Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: May 4, 2017
We love Steamboat We used to ski in Aspen, then in Vail, but since we discovered Steamboat there is no better place for us. My wife is great when it comes to skiing and we liked the location of this unit. The slopes were in great condition and the people always very friendly. We fell in love with the area and would recommend it to any ski fan. Date of arrival January 7, 2017
View Property: 127573
The Guests
Reviewed: May 4, 2017
Nice place great location Fun area. House was cute and functional
View Property: 109910
The Guests
Reviewed: May 4, 2017
Nice house! Great location- 2 minute drive to downtown but also near a nice trail. Very nice home. The only critique would be that it claims to have cable when in fact they only provide basic local channels. There was also no grill, which would have been nice to grill brats on. Overall though, it was a well kept home.
View Property: 121452
The Guests
Reviewed: May 4, 2017
Wine and dine The outdoor life in Steamboat was second to none. The people were very friendly and the entire place was buzzing - amazing atmosphere. The accommodation couldnt be any closer to the slopes and the hot tubs werent over crowded. The shuttle service was very reliable and the drivers were very informative. We were very happy with our choice and would be happy to book it again.
View Property: 124588
The Guests
Reviewed: May 3, 2017
Birthday celebration Our family of nine arrived in Steamboat to celebrate my wifes 50th birthday. We managed to do a lot and after taking on board the recommendations given by Retreatia we booked fabulous restaurant for my wife and children. The coolest spot evr.
View Property: 124588
The Guests
Reviewed: May 3, 2017
Awesome views Having our morning coffee on the balcony with the incredible views was just a bliss. The interior was amazing. There was incredible collection of traditional decor and paintings that tells history. Over all comfortable and cozy with all facilities. We are going to return there.
View Property: 124588
The Guests
Reviewed: May 3, 2017
The one to remember This four bedroom rental was full of so much love and care. The kitchen was beautiful and extremely comfortable to cook in. We went out on a few occasions and enjoyed the local food. The skiing was unbelievably good. We have to admit that Steamboat is the place to ski. Next time we are planning to stay longer.
View Property: 124588
The Guests
Reviewed: May 3, 2017
What a location It was our first visit to Steamboat Springs and we were truly impressed. Eight of us stayed at the La casa 20 and had a vacation to remember. Everything was just right for us. We had no complaints at all. The management company deserve our appreciation for being so professional and helpful. Would deal with them again when we are booking our next vacation.
View Property: 124588
The Guests
Reviewed: May 3, 2017
Comfortable and pretty ! Very interesting rental. With a lot to discover. Every room was well thought out and organized. The walks in the woods was a smashing experience, we have spotted some wildlife and took plenty of photographs. Amazing experience over all.
View Property: 124588
The Guests
Reviewed: May 3, 2017
Five star accommodation Highly recommend this rental property to anyone who likes comfort and great location. We were over the moon with the views from the balconies. We could just sit there all day and admire the changes of the day. We also booked the airport pick up service. It was well worth it. The driver was very pleasant, friendly and he gave us lots of tips for our stay.
View Property: 124588
The Guests
Reviewed: May 3, 2017
Winter escape We would rate this accommodation 10 out of 10 for the interior and the location. It was so convenient to get to downtown as the unit was on the city shuttle free bus route. There were also a washing machine and a dryer. So handy when the kids had all their gear soaking wet. The bathrooms were clean and there was plenty of towels. Great stay and great location.
View Property: 124588
The Guests
Reviewed: May 3, 2017
The ultimate break Everyone from our party was overwhelmed staying in this place. The skiing was on the agenda every day and in the evening we gathered together and had a few drinks and long conversations and discussions. Amazing location and the complex offered great amenities. We were very pleased that we found this rental and we will book it again for next season.
View Property: 124588
The Guests
Reviewed: May 3, 2017
Beautiful home for the perfect get away This home was absolutely beautiful. There was so much space, and plenty of sleeping options for our group. The location was great-- close to the slopes, a quick drive to downtown, and only about 20 minutes from the springs. A great spot!
View Property: 62353
The Guests
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Our break was well worth it. We spent 6 fab days in the Storm Meadows complex. The slopes were right across. The hot tub was very enjoyable in the afternoon after the long and exhausting day . We also visited some of the local bars and met lovely people. Next time well try to stay longer as it is the best spot for vacation.
View Property: 35224
The Guests
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Definately a return trip is on the cards A little gem that made our vacation really special and comfortable. Four of us had great space in the unit. The bedrooms were nice and bright and there were lovely towels. It was warm and the gas fire place was great in the evenings. The ski locker was very convenient for all our equipment. We had some great nights out thanks to the recommendations from the management company.
View Property: 35224
The Guests
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Break to remember When we decided to make a booking for our ski trip, there was very little available, but we came across this unit ,which suited perfectly our budget. Being away from home could be a bit stressful but I didnt feel it this time..... We were so cozy and comfy, we watched movies with popcorn in the evening and used the balcony for a morning coffee.
View Property: 35224
The Guests
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Steamboat is our favorite destination. Everything about this town is stunning. We cannot get enough every time we visit it. Our children are always feeling very relaxed and each time they improve their skills. The unit was good enough for us. It had all we needed for very reasonable price.
View Property: 35224
The Guests
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
The rental was great for us We arrived in Steamboat pretty late and we couldnt get our bearings until the following day. The location was great. We skied in and enjoyed the mountain very much. The scenery was stunning. Everything was well maintained and clean. We loved the restaurants and the taste of Steamboat cuisine. The guys from the agency were very friendly with great sense of humor. We Would love to return and do it all over again.
View Property: 35224
The Guests
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Steamboat rocks What a stunning place. Our friends liked their bedrooms and we all spent hours in the hot tub, long discussions at the fire place and morning coffee on the balcony. The washer/dryer was handy to have especially the dryer after long hours in the snow.... The bars and restaurants downtown were first class. Well worth it place to book.
View Property: 46893
The Guests
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Truly a perfect spot for large families/multi family experience. Larger in person than the pictures! This was our first trip to Steamboat and the house more than met our expectations and more than met our needs. We had three families of 4 come together and we could not have been more pleased with the property - its location is ideal, its views are incredible, its space was even more comfortable than the pictures indicated. The kids and the adults could easily spread out and enjoy their own space/s - yet the Kitchen and central living area were so large and well situated that is was very comfortable for us to all come together for dinner, drinks, games, breakfast - or whatever. The kitchen was excellent, the pool, gym and pool table were all a hit - and the glove and boot dryers were a nice surprise as well. We would recommend this house for any large group that has their own vehicle to easily get about town.
View Property: 50904
The Guests
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Five star accommodation! Loved it,, really loved it! Our party of 12 stayed for a week in this gorgeous place. The kitchen was top notch, fully equipped, well stocked up down to the kitchen towels. The decoration was very stylish and elegant. The bed linen and the towels were fresh and stains free. Location suited us and the area was peaceful and safe.
View Property: 46893
The Guests
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Nice and bright Clean, warm and comfortable unit. Fantastic location. Great outdoor hot tub. We walked to the restaurants at the Gondola area almost every day for something to eat. The balcony was great to have and enjoy the morning coffee with the views. Would book it again.
View Property: 35224
The Guests
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Ski in was excellent What a privileged to ski in and save time.The complex was peaceful and well maintained. The management agency was very helpful and answered all our questions and provided information for our stay. Downtown had great stores and we loved walking instead of using transport. The hot tub wasnt crowded and it was a pleasure spending a few hours there. Thank you everyone.
View Property: 35224
The Guests
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
We had awesome time It was last minute decision to head to the slopes in steamboat. Six of us often get together and take an adventure. This unit was great value for money as we are young and budget is important to us. We made the most of our stay by making breakfast every morning at the rental then skiing all day and the evenings we prepared something easy but tasty. Wonderful experience!
View Property: 35224
The Guests
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Our vacation was perfect Friends of ours stayed there last year and we decided to experience it for ourselves and spend a week skiing. The slopes were awesome and there were lots of places to visit and eat out. One of us got ill and we needed a doctor. We contacted Retreatia to help us finding the right person and they did. They were so professional. Even a few days later they called us to check out on how we are. Outstanding customer service. Would be a pleasure to deal with them again.
View Property: 35224
The Guests
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
,Fab trip,,, Our group of 6 friends was very happy with this super value accommodation. We were so busy every day that we did not feel the week gone. The slopes were great, the weather too. We had so much fun and met even people we knew by accident. When we had small issue with the WiFi and the agency called immediately and fixed it. Highly recommend this unit.
View Property: 35224