Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2017
Home away form home Awesome experience staying at this luxury house. A real pleasure preparing meals for everyone and going for walks and enjoying the scenery while some were gone skiing. What an amazing place!!!
View Property: 129427
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2017
The house was excellent We truly enjoyed our vacation. Couldnt find any fault. Our stay flew by. NO hassle or issues. Thanks to the agency all went smooth.
View Property: 129427
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2017
Awesome experience The family got together and we spent a week of fun and relaxation. The rooms were very well decorated and the bathrooms were well supplied with towels and lovely toiletries. Five star accommodation.
View Property: 129427
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2017
Well deserved 5 Star accommodation We werent sure about our choice before we arrived and everyone was a bit reserved and anxious until we seen it - and it was just ideal! Absolute gem! So cozy and spacious. We stayed in most of the evenings at the fireplace,watching tv, talking, having glass of wine, playing games, etc. Overall amazing time through the entire stay.Highly recommend!
View Property: 131739
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2017
Family celebration As we travel a lot, not very often we fall in love with a place, but this time it happened. Steamboat now is our favorite destination and we all get excited when we get packing for going there. The rental just suited us perfectly and the kids had fab time. My wife is not interested booking anything else....
View Property: 131739
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
We wanted to stay longer.... Time just flew by and the kids were so sad to leave. We loved every day while in Steamboat. Outstanding service from Retreatia. The air at the mountain was fresh and pure - just amazing.
View Property: 131739
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
Amazing experience The vacation this year was first class. The kids had great fun and met really nice children. The rental was cozy and comfortable. The open plan living/dining room was really handy for any conversation even when somebody was in the kitchen preparing some food. The balcony was one of our favorite spots along with the hot tub. We dont have to think twice next time we return to Steamboat, this rental will be our place to stay again.
View Property: 131739
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
The most amazing place We all enjoyed very much this rental. The complex was awesome and the amenities superb. Cannot wait to do it all over again.
View Property: 131739
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
Our place away This must have been our fifth time staying at the Lodges. Always very well maintained with wonderful amenities. Retreatia was amazing with the customer service they provided each time. Just brilliant. Return is guaranteed.
View Property: 131739
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2017
nicely furnished and stocked The condo was modern with a lot of nice decorative touches. The kitchen was well stocked. The patio had a nice view to the west. Best parts were the warm enough pool and comfortable king bed. The downside was the neighbor upstairs; she played music all day each day and the floors must be hardwood because we could hear the music and her footsteps clearly. The Retreatia company was great to work with and very responsive.
View Property: 127109
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2017
Tired property The location and views are great. However, this particular unit was tired and in need of some basic upkeep. It also had a funky layout. If someone did some basic maintenance and refreshed things like the peeling paint and torn shower curtain, it would show a lot better.
View Property: 75055
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2017
Great property in every way~except one. This review is hard to write because we absolutely loved almost everything about the house. Ill start with the good things. All 3 bedrooms are downstairs, 2 have doors exiting to the pool, and each has a good sized bathroom, which was fully stocked with plenty of towels, shampoo, dryer, etc. There is also a large laundry room downstairs with everything you need. The kitchen is very well stocked with utensils, dishes and pots and pans. The dining table seats 8 which is great for a larger group. The entryway is enormous, I suspect its designed for skiing but it was great for us too. The pool/hot tub is right outside the bedrooms. Its small but was perfect for us. The house is decorated nicely with comfortable furniture, including the beds. There is also temperature control in every bedroom which is nice considering the constantly changing weather in May. The house was perfect, we loved it and would consider returning, except for one horrible problem. Upon entering the house, the smell of cat/pet urine was overwhelming. There were 5 of us who walked in together and we all commented immediately that the smell was awful. I assumed we could open some windows, air it out and the smell would dissipate. I was wrong. We were only there for 3 nights so calling the maintenance number seemed pointless, as I dont know what they could do to fix the problem. We finally went to City Market and bought incense to try and help. Surprisingly, there was no relief from the smell. Even our 11 yr old commented several times about how bad it was, and kids dont typically notice things like that. The downstairs wasnt nearly as bad, except when wed open our bedroom door in the morning, the smell was terrible. Again, I contemplated calling the number available, but we were leaving so soon, and the problem may require all new rugs and new upstairs flooring. Its really unfortunate because if the smell wasnt an issue, wed happily return and Id easily give this property 5 stars.
View Property: 123136
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
This rental rocks Very quaint and modern place.Comfortable and warm. Our vacation this year was amazing. The children were so happy and made so many new friends at the slopes and the complex. Will return there with pleasure.
View Property: 132932
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Retreatia is the best The people working at this agency are amazing. Very friendly, helpful and professional.They made our vacation really special and relaxed. Would deal with them anytime.
View Property: 132932
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
The right choice We really liked the entire complex and all the amenities. The lobby was a great place to meet new people and make friends. The location was good and downtown was only a short ride. We loved spending the evenings in the living room with the fire place on, watching some movies and a bottle of wine... Return is guaranteed.
View Property: 132932
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Unbelievable experience The complex was excellent and the amenities - great. The children were very happy in the four bed accommodation and did not want to leave. The stay was extremely enjoyable and one to remember. The kitchen was compact but very well equipped. We are already planning our next trip and a return to this place is a must!
View Property: 132932
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
A week of relaxation Four adults and three children stayed for a week at the Timber Run 417. The amenities were excellent and the location very convenient. The slopes were amazing and the scenery - breathtaking. Downtown offers amazing food at the local restaurants. Next time we are planning to stay longer and have more fun time.
View Property: 132932
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
The trip we all enjoyed We are big ski lovers and this vacation is always a special time for all of us. Timber run is the perfect complex for us and staying there is a very pleasant experience. Retreatia also were very helpful and informative.
View Property: 132932
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
The best time!!!! Steamboat is the one and only place for good time and great skiing. Over 6 years ago we visited this town and since then we keep going back. The town itself offers so much and its full with lovely people and it has very friendly atmosphere. We must try and visit during the summer season too.
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Childrens heaven We managed to get our children and their cousins to spent some time together and they had tons of fun. Every day they experienced some new activity and the evenings were amused with games and movies. We all had a fantastic vacation.
View Property: 132932
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Girls getaway Nine of us had awesome time! The rental was fantastic as well as the location.The hot tub was the spot to be after the mountain. The bars downtown were super cool and everyone we have met - very friendly. Cannot wait until our next trip.
View Property: 132932
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Family occasion It was our anniversary and celebrating away was a brilliant idea.We felt so relaxed at the rental. All of us were amazed with the comfort and the space. My wife was over the moon and the children trilled. Really good time celebrating all together.
View Property: 132932
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Our third time stay We fell in love with this accommodation and every time we stay in Steamboat it has to be the Timber run. At this stage it feels like home away from home. We always recharge our batteries and return home energized.
View Property: 132932
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Family gathering Ten of us go together and had smashing vacation. Some of us went skiing while others stayed at home and cooked, had a chat, laugh and went for walks. The beds were comfortable, the bed linen was fresh and crisp. The bathrooms had plenty of towels and very nice toiletries ere provided. Retreatia was amazing with the service and we would book with them again.
View Property: 132932
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2017
The hot tub was our favourite spot The complex was fab. All the amenities were great. Downtown was very only a short ride and the food was fantastic. Very inviting accommodation and the space was perfect for our family.
View Property: 132081
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2017
Amazing scenery Steamboat Springs is the best ski resort. The entire family had an awesome time. We met some nice people and we often gathered together in the evenings. The location suited us perfectly and the rental itself was warm and cozy. I would rate this unit 10 out of 10.
View Property: 132081