Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2017
his rental rocks I booked this rental to celebrate my wifes birthday and we made every moment worth. Every morning we had our coffee on the balcony taken by the views. What else would you ask for?>>>> We have plans to come back with friends of our and show them what a special and charmomg place Steamboat is...
View Property: 109421
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2017
teamboat is the best We were surprised when we found out that Steamboat was such a lovely place with friendly and happy people. The unit we booked was cool and spacious. The beds were comfortable and the bed linen fresh and crisp. There was lots of towels and the toiletries were much nicer than what you get in the hotels. We made new friends and overall our vacation was awesome.!
View Property: 109421
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2017
Just the right one for us! The children were overwhelmed when they seen the loft beds on the top floor. They even wanted to stay for another week.....We are def booking it for our next winter vacation.
View Property: 109421
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2017
A week of heaven! Our group of seven had a superb time. Everyone was delighted with the space and the comfort. We were out and about most of the time but we cooked in the evenings and enjoyed great conversations in the living room and good movies with some popcorn and ice cream.... Complete relaxation. We also would like to thank the management company who were really nice and helped us with recommendations and info on the area.Cheers
View Property: 109421
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2017
Great location and well managed property We loved this place! It was very clean and very well-stocked with extra toilet paper and paper towels, as well as laundry detergent, coffee filters and foil. Comfortable beds, plenty of space, and perfectly located by the bus line and on the way to slopes. We had one issue with the disposal not working, but we called maintenance and they immediately fixed it. Lots of communication from the property management including great restaurant recommendations. Our family of four really enjoyed this place. We would absolutely book here again!
View Property: 125105
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2017
Great property in a great location! We had a blast in this home! Kitchen was well equipped and the beds were very comfortable. Hot tub and pool were fun, and it was just a short walk from the mountain if you miss the shuttle!
View Property: 36321
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2017
Very nice and peaceful Had a nice relaxing stay.
View Property: 98800
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2017
Nice place, good location Overall great stay, I wish there was more snow....but it was fine. The near by restaurants were nice, loved Cafe Diva delicious food
View Property: 93881
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2017
Location, location.... We wanted to stay as close as possible to the slopes this year and this condo was great deal. We didnt look for something fancy, we wanted to have where to sleep, shower and have a meal and this place had it all. I was actually surprised to find the complex had a sauna, I saw only hot tub on the pictures, it was great after a day of skiing. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a nice place across the slopes, without spending a fortune.
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2017
amily time We rented this for a family trip with our kids (12 and 14). We took the bedroom and the kids took the sofa upstairs. I would say this unit is ok for 4 people, but 6 will be too much. The kitchen was well stocked, everything needed to prepare a meal was provided. The hot tubs in the complex were ok, and there was sauna too. The reason we rented the place was the location and it was perfect, we pretty much parked our car in the underground parking and forgot about it. we walked to the slopes, restaurants and we found even a little market near by for groceries. Nice quick ski vacation for our family!
View Property: 93881
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2017
Birthday weekend Wanted to spend my birthday in Steamboat snowboarding so we rented this place with 2 more friends. Worked well for us, close to slopes and bars. Great deal!!!
View Property: 93881
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2017
ski/snowboard trip quick ski trip to Steamboat..everything was ok, location was superb...a bit crowded with 5 of us but fine for couple of nights
View Property: 93881
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2017
Great location We rented the unit with two more friends and it was ok. The best part was the location right across the slopes and also the value was great. The condo was very clean and it worked well for our group.
View Property: 93881
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2017
Ski Time Square 110 Perfect location, spotless unit, good snow and good service from Retreatia...oh and great value = great vacation!!!
View Property: 93881
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2017
My friends loved the "La Casa" What a charming place. We were so grateful we came across this unit. It suited us perfect.It was clean and well equipped; lots of fresh towels and nice toiletries. We were out snowboarding most of the time. We spoiled ourselves with the hot tub in the afternoons and in the evenings we payed visits to the bars downtown. We are hoping to book it for the next season.
View Property: 122263
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2017
Weekend in Steamboat We had lovely weekend in Steamboat. The location of the unit made it great experience. Short walk to the slopes and the bars and restaurants around. The Slopeside Bar was great apres-ski spot to hang out, T-Bar was also cool when not crowded and the sandwiches at Paramount Cafe were superb. The bus stop was also very close when we wanted to go downtown. The unit itself was ok, we didnt cook there we mostly ate outside...Everything was very clean, and they provided plenty of towels. One night we tried the hot tub and it was nice. Overall great weekend.
View Property: 93881
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2017
Blue Bird days!!! We were lucky and had amazing weather during our stay, 3 nights. Every night it would dump snow and the next morning it was quiet, sunny and with perfect blue sky....We came to Steamboat for snowboarding and we had a blast, the snow was so deep and light...as they called it here Champagne powder. I think one of the best snowboarding weekends for me. The condo was nice....we pretty much just slept there and took a shower...so it worked well for 4 people
View Property: 93881
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2017
Great location, high quality property, excellent value This condo is head and shoulders above average for a mid-priced place. Its a good floor plan design, and well equipped with nice quality furniture, bath fixtures, kitchen appliances, dishes, cooking utensils, towels, etc. We really appreciated that the owners did not skimp on those things, as many do. It makes a difference in the quality of your stay. The pull-out sofa bed was actually very comfortable, and the regular beds in the bedrooms were as well. The electronic combination door lock is a nice touch. Lots of pleasant surprises, like the washer and dryer being full-size, laundry detergent, dishwasher detergent, shampoo and body wash provided, etc. The guidebook for the condo and surrounding amenities was very thorough and well laid out, and communication with the support staff was excellent. We emailed them about the only minor issue that we had, which was a small repair needed on the stove, and the maintenance staff member was there within two hours. Overall, it is a very pleasant place to stay for as many as six people. The only downside is something that the owners cannot help or control, which is that the unit we stayed in is at street level on the corner closest to the main street in Steamboat, so it is fairly noisy. Large delivery trucks that service the surrounding restaurants arrive early in the morning, as do the trash trucks. That is a drawback of a convenient to downtown location. The upper floor units that face Yampa Avenue are no doubt quieter.
View Property: 82118
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2017
Amazing location! We have stayed in Steamboat before but never so close to the slopes. It was well worth it. There was plenty of snow and we got to enjoy the heat at the fire place while watching a movie and a cup of hot chocolate. The bedrooms were clean and the bed linen was crisp and fresh. Would recommend this to anyone.
View Property: 122263
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2017
Good location, good facilities, good comfort The location is about an easy 5 minute walk from the gondola and base area. So, you are close but not in the bustle of the units that are right at the base. It is a 2 minute walk to the Wild Plum, the Steamboat BrauHaus and the Mountain Comfort Food and Spirits. The hot tub in right behind the unit so it is like your own private hot tub. Each of the bedrooms has it own bath. The beds were super comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped. I would not hesitate to rent this unit again and again.
View Property: 123136
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Family celebration It was 10 years ago since we met with my wife and we wanted to take the kids skiing in Steamboat. Full of joy and excitement we spent marvelous few days. Everyone was overwhelmed with the location and the rental itself. The weather was great and the people we met really friendly. Definitely will be back again.
View Property: 122263
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
We had a fab vacation This accommodation was very affordable and we were comfortable and cozy in it. We slept really well and we loved sitting in the living room either watching a movie or playing cards.... The slopes were close and the city bus stop right across. We loved the views form the terrace and we watched the stars on a few occasions. This rental rocks.
View Property: 122263
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Winter relax After skiing in Vail for the last 5 years, we decided to try something new and different. We were very happy with this rental and we would book it again without a doubt. Our group of seven was pretty comfortable and we cooked mainly in the evenings and than enjoying the fire place and good old stories. We were looking for a crock pot and the guys from Retreatia provided one. Thanks again for your great service.
View Property: 122263
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Excellent location As ski amateurs we always look for something in close proximity to the slopes and good value for money. Well we had an awesome few days sharing the space and getting early to make the most of our skiing. The hot tub was the best time!!!
View Property: 122263
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
What a week We will never get tired going back to this accommodation. This must of been our 5th time, so it feels really like home away from home. We like everything about it. We love Steamboat and we have visited it during most of the seasons. It is the most beautiful place we have seen. We like cycling and hiking, sightseeing and anything to do with nature. We would recommend this unit to anyone who is looking for quality vacation in Steamboat. Date of arrival January 11, 2017
View Property: 122263
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
A special one for us Wonderful time and lots of fun. We were amazed by this place, the location for the slopes was just perfect. We experienced great food downtown and some of the evenings we go together with people staying close to us. It was great sharing experience and information. Retreatia also have given us in advance lots of info so that we arrive prepared. Thank you everyone. Date of arrival January 19, 2017
View Property: 122263