Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Realxing and beautiful We stayed in this beautiful house in Steamboat, Colorado. It had everything we needed, big furnished kitchen, nice furniture, hot tube. Its close to ski slopes, just a quick walk to the gondola and a 10-15min drive to downtown. We were there in September and all the colors were changing. Great pictures.
View Property: 57956
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Wonderfull place to stay I was very happy with the quality of the accommodation and the position of the property. The decoration of Wynterwade Chalet is very comfortable and practical and I had no complaints or suggestions for improvements.The position of Cascades was great and very convenient. Lindsay at Retreatia was very helpful and called a few times to check all was well. I especially loved the kitchen and the laundry. They were both very well planned out and equipped. The bathrooms were all great too. Having a service once a week was also fabulous.
View Property: 57956
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Fabulous !!! The home exceed my expectations! The online pictures were good, but the home shows much better in person. All the amenities are top notch and the common rooms are very well done. We were there with 3 couples and our kids and it worked out great. The location is a pleasant short walk to the Gondola. I will be back!
View Property: 57956
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Excellent!!! Excellent, well maintained property. Much larger than appeared in pictures. Kitchen totally equipt with everything needed to make Thanksgiving dinner.
View Property: 57956
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Would rent again Great property with tons of features. Location is very close to gondola, like 5-10min walk and there are two trails that take you there, also there was little store Wild Plum, the deli was nice and the wine selection was good. The free bus stop is also very close. Unit is huge with tons of room for two families, you can even find private time with 10 others in the unit. Kitchen is well stocked with all the appliances. Clean bathrooms. Very nice unit. Hot tub was fun for family after skiing. Thanks for the great memories
View Property: 57956
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Beautiful home The property is very close, located near ski slopes/bike trails. Very easy access to a trail, right behind house. We found everything about the house to be clean, comfortable and very well appointed. Great summer vacation
View Property: 57956
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Perfect home Great property in a great location. We enjoyed the home very much. The perfect weather made our vacation better. The towels in all the bathrooms where so plush and plenty for all of us. The complimentary toiletries came handy as some of s completely forgot theirs. The two living rooms were perfect, the kids enjoyed the downstairs and even tried some of the board games.
View Property: 57956
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Nice Spacious House Very nice rental, comfortable beds, lots of room, nice fireplace, hot tub and sauna were great I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend.
View Property: 90349
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Very Cozy, Clean, and Comfortable My group and I had an amazing time at this rental and I would stay there again in a heartbeat! All of us felt very comfortable within minutes of arriving.
View Property: 90349
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Great mountain experience! Had a great time in a beautiful home. Location was perfect to get to skiing, shopping and dining!
View Property: 90349
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Room for our large family and wonderful updated kitchen Our family enjoyed this roomy and convenient property. The kitchen was very nice and the living room was great gathering spot. The location was perfect, 5 min walk from slopes and the sauna was great retreat.
View Property: 90349
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Awesome experience The place was fabulous. Great location and very nice diggs. Retreatia were great!
View Property: 90349
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Great powder days As a subscriber to two skiing magazines I am always looking for a great deal for spring skiing out west. I found Retreatia was "Best of the Boat" more than once so I checked with them first what rentals they have. The Waterford 24 house could accommodate 8 people easily but there were only 4 of us so we had privacy and lots of room to lounge around. The house is well kept and friendly. I felt like I was staying at a friends place not in an unpersonalized hotel. The kitchen is big and well equipped, the beds were very comfy, the furnishings were clean and nice. We cooked gourmet dinners every night after a days skiing. We had 4 days of lift tickets for each person with our rental. And we loved relaxing in the sauna and hot tub afterwords. It was a great vacation with wonderful friends and skiing. I hope I can find a great deal like this one again, I will book and use Retreatia again too.
View Property: 90349
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Home base for adventures Stayed in the condo with my husband and 2 friends, we were in the area for a music and beer festival. The location was great, walking distance to the slopes and the concert, a short drive from the downtown area. We didnt spend much time in the condo but appreciated that we were easily able to prepare meals with a well stocked (equipment-wise) kitchen. The beds were comfy and the place was very clean, though we never needed extra towels or supplies, it was easy to call with questions.
View Property: 102195
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2017
Perfect location The Waterford #24 was just ideal for our stay in Steamboat. Large, bright, nice kitchen, very nice private hot tub and sauna, ample parking, quiet street, and close to the ski slopes made this location perfect. Thank you!
View Property: 90349
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2017
Great closing weekend, perfect location We had a fantastic closing weekend experience in Steamboat Springs. There was plenty of room for everyone with a great living room area to congregate. The sauna and hot tub were awesome and the garage was perfect to store all the gear. The free bus stop was a short walk away as well as the slopes, perfect location. Overall, great house, great value. I would definitely recommend.
View Property: 90349
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2017
Fabulous location, amenities, and service! We loved it, and are planning our return trip.
View Property: 98039
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2017
BETTER THAN ADVERTISED!!!!! Hats off to the owners of this condo. My wife, 20 year-old son, and myself found this gem by sheer luck as rooms near the slopes were either non-existent or exorbitantly priced. Needless to say this spot did not disappoint. The place is tastefully furnished and completely equipped. Plenty of room for the 3 of us. The king size bed is huge and very comfortable and the pull out (I was told) was cozy as well. The brand new shower had plenty of hot water and great water pressure. The views from the 2nd story balcony were beautiful. The biggest surprise, however was how close you actually were to the mountain. We were able to walk to the gondola in about 5 minutes carrying skis and wearing ski boots. If walking in skis boots isnt your thing, the bus stop is literally 10 paces out your door. We will for sure be staying here again!!1 Thanks for a great weekend Mike, Sabrina, and JT
View Property: 122284
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2017
Fabulous location, amenities, and service! We loved it, and are planning our return trip.
View Property: 98039
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2017
Great closing weekend, perfect location We had a fantastic closing weekend experience in Steamboat Springs. There was plenty of room for everyone with a great living room area to congregate. The sauna and hot tub were awesome and the garage was perfect to store all the gear. The free bus stop was a short walk away as well as the slopes, perfect location. Overall, great house, great value. I would definitely recommend.
View Property: 90349
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2017
318174 - True Ski In/Out, Nicest Condo In Complex, Best Amenities Just stayed here with my daughter and her friend (3 adults) and had a great time but there are some things about this condo that would keep us from renting it as it is. The mattresses (all of them) need to be replaced! They sag and are quite uncomfortable. The ski in/out part did not work well for our snowboards, as the path is narrow and flat in several places, so springtime is sketchy. We have been going to Steamboat for many years and have stayed all over the base area in condos and this one does have a great view of the slopes and a nice porch area to relax on, but the walk to the square is not as close as I had imagined. We rode the free bus, which worked out fine. This unit is quite small and the sliding glass door separating the bunk room from the den does not buffer light or sound well, so putting kids to bed early and using the tv in the den may not work for your group? We all went to bed at the same time, so it was ok. The kitchen was very well equipped for cooking and coffee, toast, drinks, etc. The condo building is well designed and pretty quiet and the pool/hot tub facilities were really nice. Mainly Id say; if the mattresses are replaced and you dont mind tight quarters it is a good deal.
View Property: 47075
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2017
Just what we needed We needed a condo with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. This condo had a queen bedroom with its own bathroom and a room with 2 twin beds and a bathroom accessible from the bedroom with a door to the common area. This condo had excellent appliances for us to cook the food we brought from home. The furniture was comfortable and the view to the west was spectacular (valley floor and surrounding mountains). The walk to the bus stop was more than many condos offered. It took us 8 minutes to walk to the bus stop carrying our skis, boots, poles, etc. After skiing, it seemed a bit longer! Other than that, Id highly recommend this condo for up to 6 people. The 7th and 8th would sleep on the sofa bed. It was perfect for our small family group.
View Property: 96783
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2017
Clean, spacious, convenient We stayed in Waterford 24 for a week in December. Checking in and out was very easy. The house is very clean and well equipped. Midweek cleaning service was great. The house is 5 minutes walk from the ski slopes and plaza with grocery and liqueur stores as well as Walmart and some other stores is just 10 minutes drive from the house. Overall this was an excellent place to stay in Steamboat. Highly recommend.
View Property: 90349
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2017
Awesome rental This was an awesome rental!! Friends and I came up to Steamboat for the Stinger race and we were more than impressed with the house upon arrival! There was more than enough living space, a fully equipped kitchen, and the bedrooms were nice! It slept 8 of us comfortably. we loved the sauna and the hot tub, such an amazing treat after a long day. Definitely a great deal for the money. We will without a doubt be back!
View Property: 90349
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2017
Perfect location The Waterford #24 was just ideal for our stay in Steamboat. Large, bright, nice kitchen, very nice private hot tub and sauna, ample parking, quiet street, and close to the ski slopes made this location perfect. Thank you!
View Property: 90349
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2017
Beautiful Condo The condo is very clean, updated and close to the ski resort. If we are ever back in Steamboat we would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 123762