Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2017
Beautiful Condo The condo is very clean, updated and close to the ski resort. If we are ever back in Steamboat we would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 123762
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2017
True Ski in--Ski Out As stated, getting to the condo from the parking lot was a little difficult, but being only 25 ft from the ski run, made up for the long trips to the car. The condo was as advertised. The only problem was the hot tub was small for the whole building. I would stay there again.
View Property: 43652
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2017
Great access to Steamboat. Everything you could need for your vacation. Unit provides lots of sleeping options and the 3 bathrooms was great. Common area a little cramped relative to the number of beds. The unit provided everything you needed. The hot tub was great. Unit is a little dated, and dark. Overall we enjoyed our stay, and would recommend it.
View Property: 110776
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2017
Please Ignore Bogus Reviews Below Im afraid that my management company may have gotten a little overzealous in promoting this property. I have absolutely no idea who wrote the glowing reviews below, although they were certainly vey creative. I will say this a very nice condo with excellent amenities and is not the typical condo format; it is a 4-plex, very private and very quiet. Private hot tub and garage!
View Property: 104986
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2017
Lovely place and well located We will definitely stay again in this unit. What a nice little place. Glad it was located on the first floor so my mom didnt have to climb any stairs. Outside lockers for your skis and regular shuttles to the mountain made it so easy! Mostly new furniture and carpet was a very nice touch. Kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils and there were enough paper towels and tp for us. We cooked pretty much every day to save a bit on meals and it worked out perfectly. The grocery store nearby had lots of single serve items like PB and jelly and small containers of other things so that made things easy. Bathroom fans were a tad loud and one of the bedroom doors wouldnt shut completely and that is the ONLY reason for the 4 rather than 5 star review here. Honestly this place was just wonderful and we had a fantastic stay. Date of arrival March 1, 2017
View Property: 94799
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Nice and comfortable unit Waterford #17 is very well located and it was clean and comfortable for our group of 6. The beds were comfortable and the 4,5 bathrooms were a plus. The bus stop is just across the street but we actually walked to the slopes, it was very close. Favorite part - the hot tub and the sauna. The service and attention from Retreatia management was very good.
View Property: 90337
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Great vacation with friends We spent 9 nights here and found it very comfortable. Rooms were large and clean, living area was big enough for 5 adults but it can easily take more people, kitchen was well stocked with pans, knives, cutlery, utensils etc The booking process was easy and the accommodation was as advertised. Very easy to get to the slopes, we walked but there is also free bus and shuttle service. There are some nice restaurants near by and a small store which has food and liquor but it is expensive, I think. It is way better to shop at City Market if you are stocking for a week. We were very please with our stay in Waterfront 17 and would recommend it.
View Property: 90337
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Very convenient and close to slopes When we arrived, the apartment was clean and well presented. The kitchen was fully equipped which may it easy to prepare our meals. The best thing about the condo is the location. Close to everything. And the other great part the private hot tuba and sauna, we used them every day. My family and I had a great time!!
View Property: 90337
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Wonderful home!!! It is such a good location with the good price. The place is very clean. I love the perfect kitchen. It made me feel like I lived in my home. Having sauna and hot tub just for us made this vacation even better.
View Property: 90337
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Perfect for us I love this place! It was a perfect place and close to everything. We were enjoying the sauna and the hot tub after snowboarding. The kitchen was ready for us just had to bring our food but couple of nights we explored some restaurants around. Bus stop was very close to the unit but there was also shuttle service which was great. Very nice and very recommended. We cant wait to go back! :D
View Property: 90337
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Great value and good location. Close to slopes and bus route. Had a great family trip. Plenty of room for all 6 of us to spread out. The bathrooms were great plus, the girls appreciated them. The dining table was big enough for all and we had some great dinners. The sauna was such a treat after a day on the slopes, we slept like babies. We had great time and Retreatia services were excellent.
View Property: 90337
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
July vacation This home was perfect! It was comfortable and spacious and in a great location. We were visiting over Independence day and we loved the town, so many activities to choose from. Tubing, biking, hiking, fishing... The home was very clean and equipped with everything we needed for our family of 5. The garage was perfect to keep our bikes, the town has nice trail system so we could bike everywhere.
View Property: 90337
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Thumbs up from us!!! We travel every year for a ski trip. This was a great value, convenient location and the right size for us. The shuttle service, private tub and sauna made the experience wonderful. I would recommend it to everyone
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Muy comoda el departamento Es muy cmodo el departamento, su ubicacin es excelente
View Property: 90337
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Absoutely Lovely - Cant Wait To Come Back My family and I stayed in this charming house in November, and I cant say enough about how much I adore this place! Ive always been a fan of Steamboat. The location is great, in terms of closeness to restaurants and ski area. But the best part about this house is the hot tub and the sauna, I felt the start of a cold coming on, and that sauna cured it in no time. The house is itself is super clean, nicely furnished, and spacious. Appreciated that there were more than one TV and the Ipod dock. I hated leaving this lovely house and the beautiful Yampa valley. I cant wait to come back
View Property: 90337
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Great location great mountain Property was as advertised, maybe a little older than the pictures suggest but still very nice and clean. Awesome to have in unit free laundry and we hit the hot tub up every night after long days on the mountain. Great location on the free shuttle route, my only gripe is it doesnt run late into town and there are limited other shuttle/taxi/uber services. Loved the mountain, had an awesome time, will definitely be back!
View Property: 119524
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Phoenix229 AWESOME Great location! Clean place with a great kitchen!
View Property: 125331
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Clean, great location. Highly recommended. Perfect, would stay again.
View Property: 109008
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Had a repair issue, but otherwise the place is good The condo was comfortable, close to the city bus stop, and had all-new appliances including a washer-dryer which we used a lot. We only had 4 people, but one could sleep one or two more if necessary as the ottoman appears to fold out into a bed. Our condo had a problem with the door lock, apparently due to a previous tenant. This delayed us getting to the slopes one day as we did not want to leave the condo without an adequate lock. Retreatia did send someone over immediately and had a work-around for the issue within an hour. There was a note about free storage at the slopes in the ad. It was not initially apparent to me that this is ONLY with the discounted rental at Fleisher Sports. If you want storage at the slopes otherwise its $5 per night, either at Fleisher or at the Ski Corral.
View Property: 85971
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Beatiful fall colors We were visiting Steamboat for work but we had the chance to explore around a bit and we loved it. We hiked up to the Gondola and down and the colors were just beautiful. The hike took us through the amazing yellow Aspens, beautiful pine trees and of course gave us a look over the beautiful Yampa Valley. The way down..I wish we took the Gondola down, my knees were not happy by the end of it but thank God the condo was right at the base. The condo was nice and clean, offered the necessary equipment for cooking, enough towels and toiletries. I would stay here again
View Property: 94818
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
4th of July I dont really have words to describe how much we enjoyed this house. The views from the deck are just magnificent, we didnt even go in town this year for the fireworks, we just decided to stay at home and enjoy from the comfy coach on the deck with the rest of the family, kids running around and the BBQ full with tasty burgers. The kitchen was nicely stocked so we were able to prepare great meals. The upstairs bedroom was gorgeous but got really hot, the ceiling fan was nice, it helps move the air. I loved the bed frame, so beautiful ...I pretty much loved all the details in this house. I loved all the wood, so warm and cozy feeling...We will have to come back in the winter, I think it will be beautiful and I can see myself sitting with a nice book and a cup of tea /or wine :D on the couch in front of this nice fireplace while the snow is falling outside. The other bedrooms were very nice as well and all of the beds were very comfortable...everyone seemed happy. It was a bit weird though with the carpet in the bathroom...reminded me of the old houses in England Ive seen and they had carpet too...I mean it was nice and clean now but I can see how in time it might get hard to maintain it clean, I wonder why the owners made this choice?!? But I loved all the wood in the bathrooms and the turquoise details, my favorite combo. I can stay in this house forever. The location is so beautiful, the aspens around, the river near by. We went tubing on 4th of July during the day and it was madness :))) so many people omg but it was fun. We tried another day and it was not so busy in he river. My mom didnt tube so she was our ride back from town..the bus wouldnt let us wet inside...I can see why, we were soaked. So or bring wet bag and pack some dry clothes or have someone pick you. One day we went to Stagecoach reservoir which is not far and we drove on road 14, very quiet nice road. The guys got some fish for dinner, delicious. I can go on and on about how nice it was and how much fun we had. We made great memories and they are the most important at the end. The house payed huge part of making this vacation memorable. So of course I highly recommend it and we will try to be back maybe this winter
View Property: 120491
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
The property was perfect and equipped to make us feel at home. The townhouse was so comfortable and had everything we needed to enjoy a great family ski vacation (from grandparents to 2 1/2 year old twin grand babies. And it is a "true ski-in ski-out" town home
View Property: 91170
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2017
Great house, location, tons of room perfect for our trip Trip with 8 people for golfing and kayaking. The house was located perfectly to get to the river and Haymaker golf course. Access to groceries and getting the house set up for the week was easy. Id recommend it for family and friend trips Date of arrival August 8, 2016
View Property: 120491
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2017
Great family reunion The 4 bedrooms were needed for our group with children. We especially enjoyed the large kitchen, dining room, and large fireplace room which were all open to each other ... so could all be together. All the windows gave a beautiful view of the mountains! Master Bedroom was perfect so the 9 month old went to bed early, and the parents could hear him but still be with the rest of the party. Overall great stay, we would recommend to friends. Date of arrival February 7, 2017
View Property: 120491
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2017
Nice place to start 2017 We rented this house with friends, total 9 people. The house was perfect, everyone had their own bed, we had to fight whos gonna get the master :))) We appreciated all the flat TVs but the best part of the house is the living are - open and spacious, nice dining table. The deck was awesome...after we shoveled the snow but it was fun for us. Location was good, short drive to everywhere. Date of arrival January 2, 2017
View Property: 120491
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2017
Fabulous property! This property has such a great feel to it. Excellent house for a large group. Big open living room and plenty of dining space. The bedrooms downstairs were comfortable and there were plenty of beds for everyone. We cooked 4 out of the 5 nights and the kitchen had everything we needed. The shuttle was very convenient, took them about 15min to respond or sometimes faster depending how busy they were. The deck was fabulous. We were outside pretty much all the time! Date of arrival August 30, 2016
View Property: 120491