Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2017
Awesome week Ski inn was the perfect place for us. We did so much this time - skiing , snow mobile, bowling, cinema...We visited a few restaurants downtown and the bars were great. The guys from Retreatia were extremely helpful and any questions we had was answered. The condo was clean and the kitchen well equipped. The toiletries I loved and the linen was fresh and crisp. Thank you everyone. We are definitely coming back!
View Property: 120978
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2017
What a Fantastic Vacation! We had a blast! What a location! Unbelievable! We have been skiing in Aspen before but we think that Steamboat is on the top of our list now. This unit had all we needed. Most of the time we were out and about but we loved relaxing in the living room and the beds were nice and comfy. We would highly recommend this rental!
View Property: 120978
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2017
Wonderful escape It has been three years since we were last in Steamboat....and we missed it a lot. We booked Ski Inn and we loved it. The two kids loved the beds and the location, right at the slopes. They didnt want to leave. There were lots of kids, so they made new friends, had lots of fun and were really happy. We are hoping that our return will be sooner next time....
View Property: 120978
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2017
Our favorite We have stayed previously in other rentals, but this one is our favorite. There was plenty of space and the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare morning breakfast or evening dinner. We used the hot tub quite often got together with other people and enjoyed great evenings. Wonderful choice and great stay.
View Property: 120978
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2017
Right at the ski slopes My friends and I stayed in this accommodation and we had a fab time. We were blessed with the weather. The condo was warm and cozy. We went out most of the evenings to experience the local restaurants and bars. Retreatia provided great information and they were very helpful when we called and had a few queries. This was probably one of the best vacations we had.
View Property: 120978
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2017
Very Convenient! Condo was comfortable and convenient. The shuttle option was great. Would stay here again.
View Property: 94799
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2017
Pleasant, convenient 1BR condo This was rented for a father and young son ski weekend. Nice location, 4th floor condo. Parking lot (permits provided for two cars) is above the building, one flight of stairs higher; ski-out location is a few flights below. You can ski out from the Right-O-Way beginner run. You cant realistically ski in but only have to walk 5 minutes to get there -- down 3-4 flights of stairs to the street, cross the street, walk left or right to the first gap in the building across the street and then down to the Christie III lift area. From there you can ride that lift if it is running, which is not often, or just ski down a few hundred yards and then side step or herringbone (or just walk) your way up a short slope to the Right-O-Way run which takes you to the base area lifts and gondola. Good modern appliances. Kitchen stocked with utensils, cookware, appliances (microwave, oven, stove, fridge, coffeemaker -- but no coffee grinder so bring ground coffee) and other kitchen stuff (including useful things like ziploc bags and clingwrap). Designed only to sleep 2; sofa is not a pullout. Bathroom is on the small side but is fine. Everything was clean and tidy, the king sized bed is very comfortable and the dressers have plenty of room. Nice to have a fireplace, which helps with drying wet gear if you dont have a boot/glove dryer. Convenient dedicated ski locker located in the hall between the condo and outside. Overall condo is not high-end but is pleasant, convenient and useful. Outdoor hot tub is one flight down, was not crowded. 10 minute walk to the base area amenities. No condo-sponsored shuttle, but we were fine driving if we needed to go somewhere away from a bus line. parking lot can get a little tight on spaces though -- on one evening we returned from dinner and had to park in the very last pace way on the far side of the lot, and if you dont get a space you are kind of out of luck because there is no street parking anywhere nearby. But the good news is that with free bus options, you can get to most places in the resort area and the town without issue. Good rental if its just two of you!
View Property: 127572
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2017
Great location, great place! That layout was great with the loft that had 2 queen beds, bath and tv for the kids. The hot tub and pool were nice and the location was great. Overall a great place to stay.
View Property: 32888
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2017
The right place at the right time What a vacation we had?!.... It was terrific ..... We used to go to Aspen quite often, but since we discovered Steamboat, I dont think we will go back to Aspen. We stayed in Shadow run and it was as good if not better but much better value!!! The ski slopes were superb. We were blessed with the weather. Great restaurants and bars. Very clean and pleasant place.
View Property: 119524
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2017
Shadow run is the best We found this rental the best. It was handy to get in and out. The slopes were only a short ride away. We went to downtown many times using the shuttle service - very regular. The bars were amazing. Will be back soon.
View Property: 119524
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2017
Our kids had tears leaving.... We had smashing time. They loved the ski school and had great fun with the other kids. The rental offered all we needed. The towels and the linen were fresh and spotless. The kitchen was perfect to prepare some meals. We watched some movies and chilled out playing games and having chats. We would recommend this unit to anyone staying in Steamboat.
View Property: 119524
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2017
Girls getaway We booked Shadow run for 6 of us and we loved it. It was the perfect rental. We found all we needed in the kitchen. We called the management company for extra pillows and they dropped them to us the same day. Any questions we asked were answered. Very kind and professional staff. We would use them again with delight.
View Property: 119524
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2017
perfect location We stayed here with 2 adult children for a long week end. We loved it. The size was perfect and location was amazing. We could walk to the ski area or use the complimentary shuttle, which we did both. Will definitely stay here again Date of arrival February 8, 2017
View Property: 47241
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2017
I adored this place We were fascinated with all that was available to us during our stay in Shadow run. We met so many nice people. The restaurants and the food downtown were superb. We also enjoyed cooking at the condo as the kitchen had all we needed. This place had a pretty balcony where we sat and had a cup of coffee every morning. What a wonderful way to start the day. Next time we are planing to stay longer. Date of arrival December 31, 2016
View Property: 119524
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2017
Excellent spot It was our very fist visit to Steamboat Springs and Shadow run, but it wont be the last. We had an amazing time. The space was ideal for four of us. The kitchen was fully equipped. We got great discounts from Retreatia for the ski rentals and the lift. Thank you guys. Really nice bunch of people. Would book with them again. The location was exactly what we expected and the amenities too. Cannot wait to be back again. Date of arrival December 22, 2016
View Property: 119524
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2017
The best vacation ever Our boys loved this condo. What a relaxed and private area. Easy access to any point. Steamboat has always something special to offer to the visitors. We fell in love with this place 5 years ago and havent missed a year without paying a visit. We did so much this time. Between skiing, bowling, tubing, cinema , restaurants... We had an amazing time. Date of arrival December 14, 2016
View Property: 119524
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2017
Awesome rental , awesome location Very convenient location, right on the free shuttle rout to downtown or anywhere we wanted to go. We loved the bedrooms and even the balcony was very welcoming and cool for relaxation. Great value too. Without a shadow of a doubt we would return to this accommodation. Date of arrival December 8, 2016
View Property: 119524
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2017
Wonderful place for a family break We loved every minute of our vacation this winter. No issues, no problems. It was all just right, the way it should be. We were very happy with the unit and spent great quality time with our family. The children were over the moon and got to know other kids from the area. Highly recommend this rental. Date of arrival December 2, 2016
View Property: 119524
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2017
Awesome ski-in ski-out Completely updated condo. The best weve stayed in at Storm Meadows. Highly recommend. Date of arrival February 8, 2017
View Property: 112093
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2017
Fab two bed This condo was superb. Awesome and warm interior. Great location. Very comfortable beds. There were 2 hot tubs and pretty easy to get in - no waiting and not crowded. We enjoyed our stay and we are willing to book it again next time when visiting Steamboat. Date of arrival January 30, 2017
View Property: 91987
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2017
Great comfort and great location We werent sure initially would this condo be suitable for us but we were pleasantly surprised. There was plenty of room to have your meal and then relax. We played games, watched movies, laughed and made the most of our vacation. The management agency was very helpful with the info given. We also used the airport pick up/drop off service and it was excellent. Well worth it. Date of arrival January 10, 2017
View Property: 91987
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2017
Well worth the price This rental was worth every dollar. It had all we needed. The bedrooms were awesome. We loved the color. The toiletries were good quality and had nice aroma. The towels were luxurious and fresh. We received great discounts from Retreatia for the ski list and the rental. Thank you! Very friendly people providing excellent customer service. Date of arrival January 25, 2017
View Property: 91987
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2017
It was a quite special place Exceptionally well designed and great space in it. The fireplace was so welcoming. The layout was great and the furniture functional. Would consider booking it again in the future. Date of arrival December 19, 2016
View Property: 91987
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2017
Birthday escape We celebrated my friend 40th birthday and this accommodation was ideal for 5 of us. We went skiing every day and in the evenings we tried various restaurants and bars. We met some really nice people. The location was just right and the shuttle service very convenient. Date of arrival January 2, 201
View Property: 91987
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2017
The children had a blast Steamboat is one of our preferred place to recharge our batteries. Its always welcoming and the air - so clean and crisp. We started to ski only two years ago and we are already addicted to the slopes. This condo was amazing. Great value for money and perfect for family with 2-4 kids. The kitchen is great for cooking and preparing breakfast and so on. We would recommend this place to anyone who plans a vacation in Steamboat. Date of arrival December 17, 2016
View Property: 91987
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2017
This rental rocks Cool place. Super location.We spent great time in and out. Very handy to get to the ski slopes and downtown. Great restaurants and bars available. Love Steamboat! Will be back. Date of arrival December 4, 2016
View Property: 91987