Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
A week of fun Four of us took a break from the busy lifestyle and spent 5 awesome days in Steamboat Springs. The condo we booked was perfect. So cozy and full of character. Spotless and the towels were luxurious. Loved the shower and the toiletries were first class. Well book it again.
View Property: 109910
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
This must be our favorite Very cozy and well decorated unit. We were very comfortable during our stay and enjoyed winding down after skiing. Good location. Will book it again. Willing to try the summer season.
View Property: 109910
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Clean condo, comfy beds, stocked kitchen, nice towels and good location. Overall good experience, would rent again Date of arrival June 3, 2016
View Property: 123269
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Closing weekend Awesome weekend in Steamboat, they really know how to close the season. Great concerts, fun crowd and great weather made this weekend amazing. Thank you Date of arrival April 11, 2016
View Property: 123269
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Great service from Retreatia Great for our family, 2 adults, 2 teens. The ski in location was great, first time for us and we loved it...not having to carry our gear to the car or bus stop after skiing was super nice. The Retreatia staff were very nice and helpful. We left something in the condo and they shipped it to us n the next day. Thank you, highly recommend them Date of arrival December 17, 2016
View Property: 123269
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Ski-in One of our best vacations in Steamboat, location was the best as well as the price of this rental Date of arrival January 23, 2017
View Property: 123269
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
ok Master bedroom was nice, the bathrooms clean and with a lot of towels, the shared hot tubs we ok...kind of hard to get there between 4 and 7pm...everyone wants to get in after ski, but there was times when no one was there and it was very relaxing. Date of arrival December 3, 2016
View Property: 123269
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Thumbs up Renting from Retreatia was easy and hassle free, the instructions getting there were very good. The unit was very clean and had all the basic things you would for nice vacation. The little grill on the balcony was great, we used it a lot. I think its a nice place for group of 4. Date of arrival November 25, 2016
View Property: 123269
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Spring Ski in Steamboat Its not the fanciest place weve rented but it was definitely the closest weve been to the slopes. The location is perfect, ski-in for sure. The restaurants near by are good and the drinks at T-Bar after ski/snowboard were the best. We probably gonna rent this place again in the summer, so we can check out the bike trails Date of arrival April 1, 2016
View Property: 123269
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Steaboat vacation perfect Steamboat location, great weather, clean and ok for 4 of us Date of arrival March 21, 2016
View Property: 123269
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Ski in... Nice unit with great location, ski-in and almost ski-out. Comfortable beds and well equipped kitchen. Perfect fit for our group of 4. Hot tubs were great at the end of the day. Date of arrival March 12, 2016
View Property: 123269
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Location, location Perfect location for skiing! We rented the condo for a long weekend with couple of friends and we were happy with our choice. The unit was not fancy, but offered everything that we need and everything seem to work. Date of arrival March 8, 2016
View Property: 123269
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
The ultimate break Very compact and comfortable. We cuddled on the sofa after dinner and wind down from the days. The rental provided all we needed. We washed all our clothes before we left so we didnt have much to do after unpacking at home.Great spot!
View Property: 96070
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Sisters getaway This was the perfect choice for us. The accommodation, the location even the weather :-) We had a fab vacation this winter in Steamboat. Still reliving the moments and wanting to return very soon.... We hope we will. The skiing there was superb. No hassle and well organized.It was my sisters first time and she was thrilled. Highly recommend.
View Property: 96070
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Beautiful Mountain Home Our family of 10 loved our stay here. Large, clean, and beautiful with all the amenities of home. Just a quick drive to ski. We really enjoyed sitting in the hot tub and watching the last of the days skiers come down the mountain.
View Property: 95243
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Great location The unit was in a great location with a 3 minute walk to the slopes. The downstairs garage was perfect for leaving all our ski equipment. Each room had its own bathroom which made it very convinient. The units shuttle service was prompt and courteous. We Enjoyed our stay very much.
View Property: 110781
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
February at Canyon Creek This was our first ever visit to ski at Steamboat Springs after 25+ years of skiing elsewhere. Six adults (one couple, four adult males) and this unit was perfect for us. It even comes with a few moose to escort you home after dinner (true story!). The location was extremely convenient - a short 2 block walk to the gondola base that was slightly uphill in the morning and thankfully downhill after skiing all day. With ski/boot storage at the base we hadnt anything to carry to and fro. There is a small market / liquor store in between the base and the condo for necessities. We rarely took any shuttles directly from the condo since it was so easy to walk to the base and hop on a bus into town during the day. Three of the four bedrooms were spacious, the fourth with twin beds was a bit tight for two adult men. Bathrooms were very nice and the kitchen was huge! LR/DR area is a bit small but was sufficient for our stay. The headboards need some work - at least the two in the "master" bedrooms were loose and banging the wall with every tiny movement. Not a major issue, just a bit annoying with a restless spouse getting up too early. The unit was actually too warm towards the end of our week. We had to crack open the patio door at night to let in some fresh cool air. Id rather do that for a bit than be miserable in a freezing condo. If we continue to come to Steamboat Springs we will definitely consider this complex and this unit for future vacations.
View Property: 103379
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Really cool rental Great location, clean and pleasant. The rooms were specious with plenty of storage. The kitchen had all we needed. The balcony was the perfect place to wind down with a cup of coffee. The shuttle stop just outside. Retreatia staff very reliable.
View Property: 118638
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Family vacation Great place for families with kids. Home has perfect layout for multiple families. The home was very clean and had all of the amenities of home. Deck with grill was a big plus! Kids loved the hot tub in the home as well. Date of arrival August 31, 2016
View Property: 48044
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Worth Repeting The house exceeded our expectations. It was very comfortable and had all the amenities you could think of. The location was just perfect. We are thinking about renting this property again next year. Date of arrival August 14, 2016
View Property: 48044
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Heaven in Steamboat One of the nicest properties weve ever stayed in. It is a short and delightful walk to Olympian Hall, bike rental, hiking and jogging trails, and good shops and restaurants. The house is beautifully decorated and with wonderful features, especially the outdoor hot tub. The house was equipped with much better kitchenware for cooking and dining in than any other property weve stayed in. We hope to rent it again in the future. Date of arrival July 18, 2016
View Property: 48044
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Perfect house We rented the house for a large group weekend and absolutely loved it. There was enough room for all 10 of us and the common space was great for everyone to eat together. All of us had a great time and would recommend staying here. Date of arrival June 20, 2016
View Property: 48044
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
We were blessed with this rental We have stayed before in a few other places in Steamboat, but this had the best location. Very close to most of the amenities. The bed was comfortable and linen fresh and good quality. We used the hot tub almost every day and got to know other people. It was always great fun there. We enjoyed a few glasses of wine in the evenings and watched good movies. Next year we have every intention to book it again and why not in the summer too, we have heard very good reports about the landscape during the warm season. Date of arrival January 25, 2017
View Property: 96070
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
We enjoyed this rental My neighbor and I like skiing and this year we have chosen Steamboat as our ski destination. The rental was perfect for us. The location also had us spoiled. The hot tub was a plus. The restaurants downtown offered an amazing food. Will return again. Date of arrival February 2, 2017
View Property: 96070
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Wonderful memories We always go to warm places but this year we decided to experience the winter in Steamboat. SO different... and we had an amazing time. My wife couldnt get enough looking at the mountain views and the beauty of the trees in the woods and the wildlife is unbelievable. The condo was fab. It was warm, cozy and clean, what more can you ask for?! Next year will stay longer. Date of arrival January 28, 2017
View Property: 96070
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Quality time together Three of us booked the condo for a little escape from our monotonic ans stressful life in the city. We went for walks and sightseeing every day. Steamboat is amazing place and the people were so friendly and kind. The rental was perfect for us. We ate out most of the time. Great restaurants and coffee shops. We would stay there again. Date of arrival November 23, 2016
View Property: 96070