Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Quality time together Three of us booked the condo for a little escape from our monotonic ans stressful life in the city. We went for walks and sightseeing every day. Steamboat is amazing place and the people were so friendly and kind. The rental was perfect for us. We ate out most of the time. Great restaurants and coffee shops. We would stay there again. Date of arrival November 23, 2016
View Property: 96070
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
What a beauty SO private and quite, this rental gave us what we needed and looked for. No complains or problems. Our vacation smooth and happy, the way it should be. The guys from Retreatia were very reliable and informative, well done and we are already looking forward to see you again. Date of arrival January 17, 2017
View Property: 96070
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Nice and quite location We are both retired and we love discovering new places.Steamboat is amazing in any season of the year. We have rented this condo, as we know the area and the location is very convenient to get anywhere. The air is so pure and it helps us to sleep at night. The shuttle service is very reliable and we used it quite a lot. Wonderful break! Date of arrival December 2, 2016
View Property: 96070
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Romantic week away What a cozy condo. My wife and I were very happy with our stay. The kitchen had it all. My wife cooked some of the days, we requested a crock pot from the management company and got it straight away. Very nice bunch of people.The bed was very comfy and the towels were luxurious. Planning our return already this time in the summer season. Date of arrival November 15, 2016
View Property: 96070
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Absolutely loved it I just loved that home, cannot wait to go back! The house was beautiful and clean, spacious, great amenities...the kitchen was so nice and fully stocked, all the windows let a lot of light in ...The bedrooms are great, the master was such a treat, one day I just stayed in so I can go upstairs and read by the window with a cup of hot tea... or wine. The hot tub was the perfect end of the day. And best of all we had the whole family with us and our dog, he loved the yard :) I highly recommend this home and Retreatia were great Date of arrival March 6, 2016
View Property: 48044
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Awesome spring ski vacation The house was absolutely great. Plenty of room for the 10 guys in our party, and then some. Super clean and in excellent condition. The pictures dont do the house justice - it really is a beautiful property. I would highly recommend it and look forward to coming back! Date of arrival April 4, 2016
View Property: 48044
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Friends gathering Last time we were together was probably 5 years ago , so we decided to find a place where we can combine the relaxation with some activities, so we booked Shadow Run and six of us had a fantastic time. We used the hot tub quite a lot where we made new friends. What a wonderful location! We got also great discounts from Retreatia for the ski lift and the ski rentals. Thank you. There were really cool bars downtown worth the try. I hope our next trip is going to take place sooner than before. Date of arrival January 5, 2017
View Property: 118638
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Pefection Thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations at this location. Wonderful neighborhood. High-end amenities and appliances. Sleeping arrangements worked out extremely well, and the individual bathrooms for almost all of the bedrooms was nice. Short walk to the shops, restaurants and bus stop. No complaints at all. We also found little park near by...I think it was Butcherknife park (there is brewery in town with the same name) maybe....anyway, very pleasant park with trail along the creek, perfect for morning jog. We loved everything about this home, our kids too..cant wait to visit again. Date of arrival June 9, 2016
View Property: 48044
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Second time in this home and love it even more If you have a large group and want a great place to stay in Steamboat, this is it. The location is great, the hot tub is wonderful, rooms quiet and comfy, kitchen, grill and cooking are great. Really, no words to express how satisfied we are with this home and Retreatas services. Highly recommended Date of arrival March 28, 2016
View Property: 48044
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Amazing avacation Not only was Steamboat the perfect ski vacation, but this property was the icing on the cake. Well kept, great floor plan and the perfect location. Booking it was a breeze also, and Retreatia took great care of us. Date of arrival March 17, 2016
View Property: 48044
The GUests
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Great location, clean and cozy We have favorite place almost everywhere we go , well for Steamboat it has to be the Shadow Run. Our family loves everything about it and it is a great value. The kids like walking downtown and visit the cowboy store;-) We had a great time in the winter but we love it during the summer season too. The nature is just incredible and there is always so much to do. So if you like activities and quality family time, we would highly recommend this place. Date of arrival December 3, 2016
View Property: 118638
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Birthday celebration Our 6years old boy picked Steamboat to celebrate his birthday. We went skiing every day, enjoyed the hot tub, the condo was nice and charming with all we needed to our disposal. We asked Retreatia to reserve a restaurant for our special event .What a happy time we had. Will return. Date of arrival December 7, 2016
View Property: 118638
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Family treat We had our doubts before booking this condo as it was 6 of us, but we were proven wrong. We had perfect vacation. The kids loved the loft top floor and spent hours playing games and talking. I found the kitchen well equipped and cooking was a pleasure. The beds were so comfy and the linen clean and fresh. Another very important addition was the washer and dryer being in the condo, which saved us going to launderette and wasting time. Real treat. I would rate it 10 out of 10. Date of arrival December 13, 2016
View Property: 118638
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Really a Five Star place We spent five days in this fabulous 2 bed accommodation. Everything was perfect down to the quality linen and towels. We were all very happy, snugged and comfortable. Without fear of second thoughts we are going to come back next year for a longer stay. Date of arrival December 29, 2016
View Property: 118638
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2017
"OUR" place away ;-) We love "Shadow Run". We have stayed there a number of times and we keep doing back. The children are happy and love the space in it. The kitchen was perfect for preparing something quick. The beds are comfortable and the towels very fresh and luxurious. We always found it very peaceful and relaxing . Date of arrival December 19, 2016
View Property: 118638
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2017
Steamboat Family Ski Trip This was a wonderful trip for our family of 10 (ages 9 months - 72.) The large living spaces and separated bedrooms made it ideal for everyone being together -- and affording some privacy. The kitchen was well equipped and we enjoyed cooking in many meals. The kids loved the ping pong table! The house was very clean and attractive. Retreatia was so easy to work with on every detail. I would recommend utilizing their unlimited daily shuttle service. This was great as our group went in different directions - at different times. I would definitely return to this property and Steamboat again!
View Property: 91343
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2017
Awesome time We would like to say Thank you to Retreatia for their recommendation to suit our needs. We have contacted them with our preferences, looking for a place to stay and the Shadow Run was the one we have chosen. We loved every minute in it. Right on the free shuttle route, so you can go downtown anytime you wish and enjoy whether shopping or a bite to eat in a restaurant.Highly recommend to anyone who wants to have the perfect escape in Steamboat for great value .
View Property: 118638
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2017
Great value!!! Six of us spent an amazing vacation at this condo. Superb location and very easy access to any point in Steamboat.My friends and I loved the beds and the fresh linen. The kitchen was pretty well equipped and we cooked quite often. The hot tub was a must after a long day of activities. We were very happy staying in this place and will book it again in the future.
View Property: 118638
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2017
The romance we were looking for The rental was very comfortable and private. We sat on the balcony quite a lot and enjoyed some wine and of course the mountain views. Perfect Steamboat escape. We did not want to leave this place.... Date of arrival January 22, 2017
View Property: 123075
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2017
Amazing place Our family adored this rental and the location. Four of us had plenty to do and explore with the kids. The studio was nice and cozy, clean and comfortable. The pool was heated and the hot tub was a spoil ;-) We spent a real quality family time and we would do it again!
View Property: 123075
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2017
Girls ski break Five days of fun,adventure and relaxation - awesome time in Steamboat at the Scandinavian Lodges. We skied every day, so convenient to get to the lift. The hot tub was a treat in the late afternoon and in the evening we were visiting all those amazing bars with very friendly people. We made a lot of new friends and we are already looking forward to return next season.
View Property: 123075
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2017
The right choice At the beginning We werent sure would this accommodation would suit our needs, but when we arrived and settled in we were so pleased with our choice. We left our dog at home but now we know that on our next trip he will join us as he would love it. Thanks to Retreatia and the outstanding service they provide, we had a care free vacation and experienced very good restaurants. Worth the try. Date of arrival
View Property: 123075
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2017
The romance we were looking for The rental was very comfortable and private. We sat on the balcony quite a lot and enjoyed some wine and of course the mountain views. Perfect Steamboat escape. We did not want to leave this place....
View Property: 123075
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2017
Awesome winter escape Excellent studio and excellent service from the management company(We got discounts for the lift, recommendation for restaurants, information on the area,etc..) The location was fab, the kitchen was great to prepare food. The balcony was a plus - amazing views. The hot tub and sauna were clean and it wasnt over crowded. The toiletries and the towels in the bathroom were to my wifes liking : -) Would love to book it again for our next trip.
View Property: 123075
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2017
My favorite Great location, enough space for four of us. We were out for the most of the day trying to make the most of our visit to Steamboat. Highly recommend to any family.
View Property: 123075
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2017
Our children loved it Out boys 12 and 14 years of age had a fantastic vacation and lots of fun. The pool was just perfect for them. We went for long walks in the woods and enjoyed the wildlife. It was like a national geographic program. Steamboat had it all. Lots of activities and great spas... The children are still talking about their awesome time and are determent to go back.
View Property: 123075