Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
Great location! Ski in/ski out. Close to everything. Fantastic meal at cafe diva attached to the property! Highly recommend!
View Property: 118749
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
Spring skiing Great spring skiing vacation! We stayed with my family in this unit, we were total 5 people - 3 adults, 2 kids. The space was perfect for us, everyone had their own bed and no one had to sleep on the sofa. The 3 bathrooms were great, very clean and plenty of towels. The kitchen was The best part I think is the location, between downtown, ski area and shopping plazas. We sometimes drove our car but mostly we used the free bus. We had great time and Steamboat and I hope we visit again
View Property: 122285
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Love Steamboat This is probably our 5th time in Steamboat and we just love it more and more. This town has a lot to offer if you are into outdoor activities. Weve been in this unit twice, once in the summer and winter.. and I cannot decide which season I prefer :) But I think this condo works great for both seasons because of the location. We were in the middle of town, between downtown and the mountain and right in the middle between the two shopping plazas. On one side we had City Market and their liquor store, foot massage, nail spa, Wallmart....and on the other side Safeway, another liquor store, very good Mexican restaurant Fiesta jalisco and other businesses. Starbucks in both stores and separate location with drive-thru close to Safeway, for the fans like me. In the summer the Yampa river trail is very close and its the best, takes you from one side of town to the other, pretty much didnt need our car . Biking and tubing are our favorite activities in the summer. "Ski house", which is 300yd from the unit, offers both tubes and bikes for rent, very convenient - we just went there, rent the bikes or tubes, crossed the road and hopped on the trail or in the river. The winter - we used the bus to get to the ski slopes, it is free and every 10 min. This review is long anyway so Im not going into details for winter :D As for the condo - it is clean, very nice kitchen with bunch of cookware, enough beds, and a hot tub ...we dont really need more, we are outside most of the time. We will definitely rent this place again, the value is great, the Retreatia staff easy to work with...we just love Steamboat Date of arrival March 1, 2016
View Property: 122285
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Nice unit Clean and comfortable unit with great location. The free bus was great, it was on time and every 10min. It was very convenient that we were between City Market and Safeway, we prepared most of our meals (fully stocked kitchen) and the liquor store was very close. We all (6 people) slept well in the comfy beds and we appreciated there were 3 separate bathrooms. The living room area was ok, the fireplace was great, wifi was fast. Overall our vacation was very nice, we liked this unit and we would rent again if back Date of arrival February 19, 201
View Property: 122285
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Closing weekend It was ok, had what we needed and it was close to the bus stop. Nice live concerts for Closing weekend at the bottom of ski area. Date of arrival April 9, 2016
View Property: 122285
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
amazing we loved it with my friends, great place for group of 8. plenty of space to hang out and dine. the hot tub and the pool were a blast after ski/snowboard. near by liquor store was convenient and they had great sandwiches as well. we went for a sunset happy hour on top of the Gondola and it was awesome, dont miss it. cant wait to come back Date of arrival January 27, 2017
View Property: 102197
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Well appointed Very well appointed unit, great location. Gondola was short walk from us, there was also free shuttle available. Everyone from our group was happy with their bedroom and bathroom, flat TVs in every room was great with so many people. Great service from Retreatia, had issue with the fireplace and Martin, the maintenance, came the same day to fix it. Thank yoou we will be back soon Date of arrival December 15, 2016
View Property: 75685
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Steamboat vacation We were all very satisfied with our stay in this condo...Spotless, fully stocked kitchen, even had some board games to entertain us. We used the hot tub couple of times after skiing, the pool was nice as well. The location is great if you are here for skiing, almost on the slopes. We would rent again Date of arrival January 8, 2017
View Property: 75685
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Great vacation Great location and great value for this condo. The pictures represent very well what you get. It was spacious and well maintained. All of our needs were covered inside the house as well as outside - pool, hot tub, fitness. I would highly recommend this place to friends and family Date of arrival December 2, 2016
View Property: 75685
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Fall colors My stay here was part vacation, part work....I work as photographer and had to capture the fall colors, meanwhile my family was enjoying some of the activities in town. Steamboat is beautiful and offers beautiful views, Buffalo Pass and Rabbit Ears Pass are close to town and have amazing trails. I made plenty of good images. My family visited Old Town Hot Springs and they liked it but we all went to Strawberry hot springs one evening and they were amazing, true gem, I highly recommend them if you are into soaking in hot water. We had great time here, so we will visit again Date of arrival September 22, 2016
View Property: 75685
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
It was great,no complains, easy check-in and check-out and location was perfect since most of our meetings were in Sheraton which was 5 min away from the condo. Date of arrival July 26, 2016
View Property: 102197
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Quality time with the grand children We brought our four grand children for a short vacation and rented this great accommodation. The description given was full and accurate The grand kids loved the beds and the space to run around. We made pancakes in the kitchen and played board games. Chilled out on the balcony and made new friends. Very easy access to downtown and really close to the ski area. We all had fab time. Date of arrival January 6, 2017
View Property: 121074
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Best ski vacation Eight of us spend an amazing time in this place. Very pleased with the space available. The location couldnt be any better. The beds were comfy and the linen first class. Got great discounts from Retreatia.Thank you! Will definitely book it again. Date of arrival January 19, 2017
View Property: 121074
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Very happy with the choice of this rental Excellent location. Very happy with the living space in it. The kids played cards and board games in the extra living space. We loved sitting out and admiring nature. We called on a few occasions Retreatia and they were extremely helpful and friendly. Would recommend. Date of arrival December 27, 2016
View Property: 121074
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Our adventure weekend We stayed in this lovely place for a long weekend and we enjoyed every moment. The interior was beautiful and practical. The rooms were spacious and clean. We enjoyed walks every morning, thanks to the good location. Pretty easy access to the playground and the hot tub too. Would recommend to anyone. Date of arrival December 23, 2016
View Property: 121074
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Anniversary trip Stayed at the"Quail Run" to celebrate our anniversary with a few friends. Every day was a thoroughly enjoyable. A nice relaxing area, with plenty of choice for restaurants and bars. Private parking and a bus stop right in front of the complex so its very handy to get to downtown and not to worry about enjoying a glass of wine with your meal. A good central base for visiting the area.
View Property: 121074
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Great place It has been a few years since weve been here. But we really missed it. Its quite fantastic accommodation inside and out. Brilliant beds, so so comfy. Very trendy lighting and styling. Cool looking bathrooms but most importantly very clean. Even that the hot tub was shared it was pretty easy to get space without waiting. Can recommend it.
View Property: 121074
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Girls gataway This rental was really cool. In a decent area with lots of places to eat in downtown, very convenient with the bus stop, being so close. We tended to drive sometimes as we had the car but everything was in decent distance. Very welcoming living space where we spent a lot of time talking and enjoying a few drinks. Loved the smell of the toiletries. Would recommend staying there again.
View Property: 121074
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Fab vacation Excellent location. The house had all we needed. Love the discounts from Retreatia. Thank you guys. Cant wait to go back again.
View Property: 121074
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Brillant stay and great price Our children were over the moon with our stay in this rental. We felt really comfortable and they were so happy. We all had lots of fun in the living space. My wife enjoyed preparing meals in the well equipped kitchen. The bathrooms were clean and the towels were very luxurious. Great price for what we got and do not forget the good location
View Property: 121074
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
We loved this place We are big lovers of Steamboat and all the views of Mountain and the Valley. I am a professional photographer and any season in this place is magical. It was our second time staying in "Quail Run" and the experience is getting better. Very cozy and charming place. An easy access to all amenities. We all fell in love with it. We have already booked our next stay in March.
View Property: 121074
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2017
Very nice unit We stayed at this unit for our grandsons soccer tournament, we had 6 adults and 4 kids. The kids liked their bedroom with the bunk beds and their own flat TV. The kitchen was great, I had everything to prepare great meal. We usually had the adults on the table for dinner and the kids on the high chairs. Enough place for all and I appreciated the AC during those hot days. And the pool was nice, there were BBQ grills on few spots. ...Overall great place so we would probably use again next year Date of arrival July 20, 2016
View Property: 75685
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2017
Fantastic location! This condo deserves 10 out of 10. What a charming place. Everything was on our door step. We went shopping, tried out a few restaurants and after long day skiing relaxed in the hot tub...thats what I call perfect vacation at the perfect place. Strongly recommend. Date of arrival December 1, 2016
View Property: 118864
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2017
The ultimate escape This was the right one for us. The children had fabulous time, their favorite spot was the loft bedroom,:-)- How cool was that?!! So much so that they went to bed before their bed hour. The location was superb, so close to all amenities. Will definitely come back for more great time. Date of arrival December 9, 2016
View Property: 118864
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2017
Wonderful views This was our third time staying in this condo. We are treating it like our own home. Pretty familiar with everything around. We couldnt ask for more. The location, the views, the cleanliness of the place, the comfortable beds, the discounts offered by Retreatia and their excellent customer service - this is why Steamboat is our favorite destination. Date of arrival December 19, 2016
View Property: 118864
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2017
Friends gateway I have heard about this place from a friend of ours, who stayed in it a year ago and couldnt say enough how cool it was. So we decided to book it and experience it for our selves. Absolutely agreed with him. We loved it. It offered all we need it. Will book it again as soon as I get the dates for my next vacation. Date of arrival December 27, 2016
View Property: 118864