Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2017
Couldnt ask fo anything better What a wonderful place. My colleagues and I had a work treat and I have to say we had an amazing time in this place. We used the door to door service,so convenient! Some of us enjoyed the hot tubs and we couldnt be any happier. Definitely considering bringing my family and friends to this spacious place! Date of arrival November 20, 2016
View Property: 74474
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2017
Wonderful experience I can only say how much we were all impressed with this house. It was so clean and spacious. Full of character and charm. I wish I could of stay there until the end of the season. Great location and excellent value for money. I will book it again.
View Property: 74474
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2017
This house rocks Super Super and Super again. This place was awesome and we all had an amazing time. I have it already booked for the next season. Very impressed with the checking in and the customer service from Retreatia . SO kind, friendly but professional at the same time. All this made our vacation super relaxed and enjoyable. Date of arrival November 13, 2016
View Property: 74474
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2017
My favourite place away from home My whole family had an amazing time in this house.We all felt so relaxed and comfortable. The beds were great and everywhere was very clean,something that is very important to me as a mom with young children. The towels and the linen were fresh and luxurious.I have planed already our next trip and stay in this house .
View Property: 74474
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised I think that I havent came across to such a lovely house with great amenities and super location.All of our members of the group had an awesome experience this season. Everything was beyond what we expected.Great value for money.Would love to come during the summer season.Stunning views.
View Property: 74474
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2017
We are in Love with this place! Every member of our family loved this house. We all had an amazing time. Everything we needed was there. Very clean and spacious. The towels and the toiletries were very good quality. We would highly recommend it to anyone who likes comfort and want to relax and enjoy their vacation. Date of arrival November 6, 2016
View Property: 74474
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2017
Great location, excellent amenities, good price point This was our first stay in The Phoenix complex and we were very pleased. The condo was great for our busy families and the hot tubs and pool were not to be missed after skiing and riding all day. The clubhouse also has a sauna, rest rooms, pool table and TV area. Probably one of the best features is the location. It was just a short (3-4 minutes, even with kids) walk over to strap on our skis for a short run down to the gondola base. They have a shuttle that runs frequently over to the Gondola Square transit center, but I think its probably a longer walk than using the access trail. I do wish theyd let the shuttle drop people off at the Thunderhead lift to allow the option of skipping the morning gondola line. Theres a little strip mall just down the street with a small grocery and restaurant, which was very convenient. The shuttle is on call to drive you into town for dinner, as well, which was great. Staff was friendly and helpful and provided lots of information prior to arrival and departure. Well be back! A hint on accessing the slopes in youre staying in this condo: walk in the Ptarmigan Lodge driveway right across from the upper Phoenix driveway and veer around to the right as you get close to the lodge. Look for a small shed on the edge of the parking lot. The official access trail is right behind the shed. You can also access this trail from the street, but its a bit more of an uphill walk: cross the street and walk uphill. Just before the first corner are some utility/electrical boxes. The entrance to the access trail is just downhill from there. At the end of the day, take the Christie Peak chair to the mid-point. After you get off of the chair, keep left a bit staying under the gondola. Look for the gondola tower with the criss-cross support beams (the others that are visible are all solid). The entrance to the access trail is right by it. So easy!
View Property: 110781
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2017
Ideal place for family reunion We were planning this important and very special for us event in a longtime. By choosing Retreatia and this fab house, we made it even more special.We loved everything. Outstanding service and ideal place for our occasion.I can rate Our experience only 10 out of 10. Date of arrival January 1, 2017
View Property: 128738
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
Cozy place Cozy, little place with nice views for great price. We stayed one weekend during summer vacation and it was perfect for our family of 4. Not far from bike trails and bus stop. There is a lot to do around Steamboat in the summer so we will be back soon to explore more
View Property: 96783
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
Very clean place Met all expectations. Very clean. Location is fine. Going again in April and will rent again from Retreatia.
View Property: 96783
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
Steamboat vacation We stayed here with my wife and anther couple. It was very clean and the kitchen had plenty of cookware. The beds were ok. It was quiet and the view was beautiful. If we visit Steamboat again we will rent again from Retreatia
View Property: 96783
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
Bright and comfy Very nice and bright unit, the large window lets a lot of light. The kitchen is nice, well stocked. The condo was very clean and quiet. The best part was the price, very good deal.
View Property: 96783
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
Great time We are doing work in Steamboat and wanted somewhere that was close but didnt want a hotel. This condo was perfect. Had enough space, was clean, and we had a great time, will stay again.
View Property: 96783
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
perfect for us The condo was just perfect for us, family of 4. Big enough, well stocked, a lot of towels, toiletries, location ok. Would stay here again
View Property: 96783
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
***** Great unit, no complains. Nice and easy to work with Retreatia, would use their services again.
View Property: 96783
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
Amazing views Chateau Belle was very charming place to spend our vacation in. Our family was more than happy to share all the space this property was offering. The beds were comfortable and the linen very luxurious.The views were stunning and what a great place to sit back and enjoy them. We also booked the private shuttle. The driver was very helpful and informative. Well worth it. Overall wonderful experience.
View Property: 128738
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
What a great place to spend your holiday in.. My husband and I had a wonderful time in this place. Everything was just right.The children and their cousins were so pleased with their rooms. I was very happy with the level of cleanliness as I have a toddler who put everything in his mouth. The bathrooms were spotless and the towels were a pleasure to use. We had a very happy time at Chateau Belle and will book it again .
View Property: 128738
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
Excellent place Anyone who is looking for a comfort, peace and good ambience, this would be the one. We had an amazing experience from day one to the last day. Retreatia had a big part to play in order to facilitate and make our stay even more enjoyable.What a great bunch of people! I am considering to bring my colleague friends and i am sure they will love it.Looking forward to my coming back already.
View Property: 128738
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
Excellent for client entertainment Traveled with foreign clients (from India) that have never been to the U.S. and wanted to see Colorado. We rented Grand Chalet because we wanted two houses next to each other so we can have our guests in a separate home and give them the real feel of Colorado. The residence was fantastic and made an excellent impression. Spacious for entertaining and well equipped for meals (preparation and dining), yet intimate enough to give the personal feeling that is missing at a large resort or nice hotel. We will be back again!
View Property: 108911
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
Excellent for client entertainment Traveled with foreign clients (from India) that have never been to the U.S. and wanted to see Colorado. We rented Grand Chalet because we wanted two houses next to each other so we can have our guests in a separate home and give them the real feel of Colorado. The residence was fantastic and made an excellent impression. Spacious for entertaining and well equipped for meals (preparation and dining), yet intimate enough to give the personal feeling that is missing at a large resort or nice hotel. We will be back again!
View Property: 108911
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
Family reunion in Steamboat We stayed at these amazing homes for a family reunion. They easily accommodated the 22 family members that participated with room to spare. The homes are spacious and well appointed. The kitchen had plenty of granite counter space and is well stocked with everything needed to prepare meals for large groups, the other house had equally amazing kitchen. There are three large decks with fantastic views. We really enjoyed the hot tub on the lower deck. The game room easily entertained all of our kids (and adults when the kids let us). The large great room and dining room allowed the whole group to gather in one place comfortably. In addition there were more family areas where smaller groups can hang out or watch a movie. The ski slopes were on walking distance but if we didnt want to carry all the gear we just used the shuttle service. Shops and dinning at Gondola Square are only a few minutes away. In addition to our family reunion, I realized it would be a perfect place for the company retreat my boss is planning. I cant wait to return and enjoy another spectacular sunset while sitting on the deck enjoying a glass of wine!
View Property: 108911
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
A stunning place to have your vacation Truly beautiful and amazing house.We will be back to discover what it is like during the summer. All we needed was there. We felt great and enjoyed every moment. The children loved the beds.Our favorite part was the amazing views that we admired every day! We also booked the private shuttle service.Very punctual and professional.The driver was very kind and gave us all the tips we needed to know during our stay in Steamboat.Very convenient and efficient.
View Property: 128738
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
You get what you see The unit looks exactly like the pictures on the website, it was cozy and very clean. Great views, not far from ski area
View Property: 96783
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
Highly recommend! This was a very special time for me and my family and we looked for something as special and I have to say we were fully satisfied and extremely happy with this place. I was impressed with the cleanliness and the comfort of the beds. Loved the toiletries in the bath. My son had some queries and called Retreatia for help. They were so kind and gave him even more than what he was expected, very impressed.Thank you guys!
View Property: 128738
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
We loved this place! This wasnt our first time in Steamboat but it was the first time we booked with Retreatia and we must admit they were brilliant. We got more than we paid for. They were extremely understanding and helpful. Every question was answered and when we need it something the response was amazing.Thank you everyone from Retreatia. We will book again with you anytime.
View Property: 128738
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
My favorite place!!! We were really impressed with this vacation house. My kids adored the space and the location. The beds were superb as well as the linen. I felt being home away from home. The girl who checked us in from Retreatia was very kind and friendly and made us feel special.What a wonderful experience!
View Property: 128738