Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Nice place, clean and very spacious. The kitchen was fully stocked and the dining table was big enough for all 9 of us. There was plenty of beds, towels and toiletries. The location is ok and our favorite part was the private hot tub. Overall we got what we needed and we had good time in Steamboat.
View Property: 48556
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
***** Nice place, clean and very spacious. The kitchen was fully stocked and the dining table was big enough for all 9 of us. There was plenty of beds, towels and toiletries. The location is ok and our favorite part was the private hot tub. Overall we got what we needed and we had good time in Steamboat. Date of arrival March 24, 2016
View Property: 48556
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Nice vacation We rented this house for a week of skiing and were very pleased overall. The unit is accurately depicted in the photos. While not exactly luxurious, the furnishings are comfortable and the unit. Everything works well, including wifi. There is a full size washer/dryer combo. The gas fireplace in the living room is connected to the thermostat so it shuts off automatically but we liked to have it on so we just cranked up the thermostat. Because its a townhouse, there was no one above or below us and we never heard our neighbors, most of whom looked like owner/families. Theres also no traffic noise so its very quiet. Given the layout of having the two bedrooms on the top floor, the unit would be good for one family or two small families. We rented through Retreatiayou pick up and drop off the keys at their office on Main St. They were friendly and efficient, and had good communication before and during the rental. We didnt have any issues during our rental but got the feeling Retreatia would address it quickly if there were. Date of arrival March 18, 201
View Property: 48556
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Dream house in the mountains-great skiing vacation My nine year old daughter and I had a fabulous time at this property with a group of our friends in April. The property is in excellent condition and is just beautiful. It was very clean and well equipped. My daughter particularly loved the hot tub and the media room. The media room has a large selection of movies for all ages. It was hard to get her to leave the house! We actually stayed at the house all day one day just to take a break from all of our many activities. The house is so large and layed out so well that adults can enjoy their time while kids are in another part of the house enjoying other activities. The kitchen is so well equipped that you will not need anything. The views are so peaceful-it was restful. The location is excellent. The shuttle service is very convenient for skiing and getting to town. We went to the ice rink a number of times. It is a nice rink with a lot of public skating times daily and at evening there is also some music...dancing on the ice. Steamboat is a wonderful resort with great slopes and an adorable downtown area. I definitely recommend this location and I would definitely recommend this property. Date of arrival April 1, 2016
View Property: 108861
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
A magical week in Steamboat My wife and I found this house on the web, and contacted Retreatia right away. We drove up with our family and friends and had a fantastic time. The house was a perfect blend for kids and adults. What you see on the pictures is what you get. We also received over 2 feet of snow while up in the mountains. We would certainly stay in this home again. Date of arrival March 2, 2016
View Property: 108861
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Perfect home for our vacation We spent amazing week at the Owl Lodge, it was close to ski area and also provided optional shuttle service. We were there with our 5 adult children and their spouses/partners. We also had some of the grandchildren. We loved the two living areas with their cozy fireplaces. The kitchen was lovely and well stocked and the views were amazing. We often relaxed in the hot tub and enjoyed the beautiful views.. It couldnt have been nicer. Date of arrival March 19, 2016
View Property: 108861
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Loved Owl Lodge! Loved Owl Lodge! Perfect location, very spacious and inviting. Stayed in Steamboat for many years now, and this home has become our top favorite! Very clean and accommodating to large groups, not to mention, kid friendly! No better way to enjoy Colorado - snowy day on the mountain and then relax in the hot tub! Cant wait to visit again... Date of arrival December 15, 2016
View Property: 108861
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
ery comfortable home We stayed at Owl Lodge with two other couples (six people total). While we have rented fancier homes before, the home was very spacious and comfortable. While we didnt need five bedrooms, we always rent larger than we need so there are bedroom options and also so the living areas are large and comfortable. The great room had great comfortable furniture and the kitchen (especially the island table) was great. The kitchen was the best equipped of any house weve ever rented and we had a great private chef dinner at home one evening (check with Retreatia, they will help you if you want private chef). We had great time and we will be back again. Date of arrival August 19, 2016
View Property: 108861
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Best value Great value for what we got. Our group of 10 had great time in the Buntrock Chalet. Location is between downtown and the ski area, short drive to everywhere. We had enough space for all of us, the deck offered great views and more space to hang out. The hot tub was awesome. Will rent it again... Date of arrival June 18, 2016
View Property: 48556
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Perfect for our needs We had a group of 11 and it fit our needs perfectly. Good spot, short drive to ski slopes, downtown or groceries store. Would definitely stay at this property on my next Steamboat visit. Date of arrival March 10, 2016
View Property: 48556
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Family vacation in Steamboat We had a fantastic time at your rental home. The house was clean and well appointed. We enjoyed many mornings having coffee on the deck enjoying the Flat Tops and cooked delicious dinners in the huge kitchen. It was a short walk to Gondola Square and Wild Plum deli shop, which we did often. My husband and sons enjoyed fly fishing in the Yampa. The second living room was a blast. We enjoyed the pool in the club house. Lindsay was very pleasant and quick to respond to a question we had. Thank you. We have wonderful memories of the laughter and good times we had there. Date of arrival June 11, 2016
View Property: 108861
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Snowy Steamboat Christmas We enjoyed our stay in Steamboat over Christmas this year, largely due to the excellent accommodations. The house is roomy and family friendly - we had ages 4-74 and everyone had a good time. The downstairs rec room was perfect for the teenagers to have some space to watch movies and the little ones could help grandma bake cookies in the well equipped kitchen. The shuttle service was great. It was nice for those in our group to have the independence to head out to ski or into town whenever they wanted, or to head home from the slopes for lunch. The shuttle drivers were very nice and helpful. Everything was just perfect! Thank you Retreatia, we had a very merry Christmas in Steamboat! Date of arrival December 22, 2016
View Property: 108861
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Family vacation in Steamboat We had a fantastic time at your rental home. The house was clean and well appointed. We enjoyed many mornings having coffee on the deck enjoying the Flat Tops and cooked delicious dinners in the huge kitchen. It was a short walk to Gondola Square and Wild Plum deli shop, which we did often. My husband and sons enjoyed fly fishing in the Yampa. The second living room was a blast. We enjoyed the pool in the club house. Lindsay was very pleasant and quick to respond to a question we had. Thank you. We have wonderful memories of the laughter and good times we had there. Date of arrival
View Property: 108861
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Great space for our growing family! We enjoyed our stay at your beautiful Steamboat home. Great space for our growing family. The toddlers had fun shoveling off your spacious deck and playing in the lower level. The adults enjoyed hot tub time once kids were in bed! We ate in each night; due to age of kids, and was glad to have the dining room large enough to seat all of us. We received news of the 4th grandchild on the way, which was icing on the cake! Hoping to make this trip an annual event... Thank you so much. Date of arrival February 14, 2016
View Property: 108861
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
We absolutely loved the house... We stayed at Owl Lodge for our second annual team retreat in Steamboat and the house was amazing! You can tell this is a property the owners care about and not just another piece of rental income. It contained all the comforts of home along with engaging and fun social areas.The second living area was very cozy and comfortable. The club house was great - pool, hot tub, exercise room, changing rooms...but we mostly used the hot tub on our deck. The location of the house is great as well. I would highly recommend this place! Date of arrival February 6, 2016
View Property: 108861
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Feels like home Great place convenient to bus stop and close to slopes. Only thing was could hear neighbors talking as if they were in the place and not next door. Spa was conveniently located across drive. Refrigerator was a little loud, older, but not a big issue. Very comfortable and clean. Date of arrival January 13, 2017
View Property: 93882
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2017
Amazing house, great location What an amazing vacation we had, thank you Retreatia for the great service!!! Our group of 10 was satisfied with everything. The house was so clean and cozy and spacious... The kitchen was amazing, I wish I had one like this at home...open, fully equipped, all gadgets worked, full rack of herbs and spices....The bedrooms we big and spacious, the beds comfortable with nice bedding, the master bathroom was amazing, the steam shower was such a bonus. The deck, wow, huge and the views beautiful. The location - you can walk to the slopes, its like 10 min, there was nice trail behind the house that took us there and if didnt walk we used the shuttle. So what can we say, amazing vacation in Steamboat, we will be back next year ..or maybe this summer Date of arrival January 30, 2016
View Property: 108861
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2017
Great family/friends get-away Beautiful house. Enjoyed the hot tub and view from the deck. Was nice having the separate living area in the lower level for the younger members of our group. Would come back again if we ever return to Steamboat Springs.
View Property: 96495
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2017
Fabulous VIEWS!! Wow!! The views from this home will not disappoint you! We absolutely loved the location of this home. There are walking trails that go right past the back side of the home ... we had to tramp down a path to the main trail but after the first trip out and back was super easy to get to the main trail. We met several people out walking their dogs - friendly people, friendly dogs. The house itself is great - a bit darker than the pictures indicate but really a comfortable home! The bed on the main floor is the most comfortable bed Ive ever slept in ... checked the brand while I was there and am purchasing today! The main floor bath is fine but the basement bathroom is fabulous - well the shower is fabulous! If youre picking youre room ahead of time those points might help you choose! The linens and towels seemed brand new - fresh smelling! The management company is friendly, responsive and easy to deal with - well definitely be back next winter!
View Property: 109421
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2017
Feels like home! This was our second time in Steamboat, last year we stayed at a hotel but this year we decided to try Retreatias services after they were recommended to us. I have to say Im so glad we did, the unit offers so much more than a hotel room. The kitchen was so well stocked, we cooked every day...it felt like home. The location was good, easy to get to ski are and the restaurants and there was shuttle to downtown. I recommend this place to anyone who wants to feel at home during vacation
View Property: 120098
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2017
Comfortable, convenient location Reviewed by: mrscindylopez from Saint John, Indiana Reviewed on: 01/16/2017 for their stay in 12/2016 318168 - Phoenix 106 Our group of 3 families (6 adults and 6 teens) stayed at the Phoenix 106 over the New Year holiday. The space was perfect for 3 families with teens. The condo is not overly luxurious, but is comfortable and clean, and Retreatia took care great care of our group and our requests during the stay. The layout of the condo was spacious enough that our group of 12 never felt crowded or on top of each other. Bedding was comfortable and there were lots of towels for all. The location was not ski in / ski out, but was a very short, enjoyable walk and worth the stay. Overall, we were very happy with the accommodations. A winter storm turned our 6 day trip into 10 days. All 3 families were happy each and every one of the 10 days.
View Property: 33711
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2017
Lovely place We stayed for two nights in this lovely place: 5 adults and 2 children, and the place was fabulous. The kitchen was big enough and well stocked for,us to prepare meals for the whole gang. Great wifi, plenty of TVs, comfortable beds. The interior Id call it western comfortable. The biggest hit with the kids and grandkids were the hot tubs and the pool.. We loved hanging out and playing there with the grandkids.
View Property: 120098
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2017
Amazing stay!! We stayed at the condo during 4th of July holiday and it was great. Very close to all the bike trails, close enough to downtown but far from the crowd. The pool area was awesome, spent a lot of time there. The town offers quite a spectacle for 4th, I didnt expect such an amazing firework show for a small town. Great experience overall Date of arrival July 2, 2016
View Property: 120098
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2017
Very comfortable stay We rented the condo as we were attending a conference in Steamboat for a week. There were 6 of us staying there and this meant that not only did we have a very comfortable stay, it worked out at least 30% less than if we stayed in a hotel. The unit had everything we could have needed and all to the highest standard. There was even an excellent deli market within walking distance. Date of arrival June 17, 2016
View Property: 120098
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2017
Enjoyable experience ... Completely straightforward and enjoyable experience - ideal location and just around the corner from the Gondola! A beautifully renovated and well-equipped home with lovely spaces for our family including 3 older children to share meals and relax in. Lots of windows let in natural light even in winter. We will rent this place again Date of arrival June 11, 2016
View Property: 120098
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2017
Lovely place, great location Our family enjoyed our stay in this nicely appointed, well-equipped, very clean home in The Lodge. Take advantage of scenic walks in the neighborhood. This home is conveniently located close to the ski area, and near by restaurants. Retreatia were delightful to work with and available to answer any questions. I recommend this home without reservation.
View Property: 120098