Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2017
Lovely place, great location Our family enjoyed our stay in this nicely appointed, well-equipped, very clean home in The Lodge. Take advantage of scenic walks in the neighborhood. This home is conveniently located close to the ski area, and near by restaurants. Retreatia were delightful to work with and available to answer any questions. I recommend this home without reservation.
View Property: 120098
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2017
***** The staff at the front desk was helpful and friendly. Our unit was clean, the beds were comfortable and there was more than enough room to spread out. The kitchen had everything we need for great meals. The hot tubs and the pool were great bonus. Date of arrival February 16, 2016
View Property: 120098
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2017
Nice unit, great location Clean, friendly staff. Great accessibility to ski area and all kinds of stuff to do. Kids had lots of fun in the hot tub and the pool. Thank you Michael for giving us those discount coupons for ski rental, they helped a lot. Overall great vacation, I recommend this unit to my friends and family.
View Property: 120098
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2017
Amazing vacation We had great time in Steamboat! The weather was great and there was ton of fresh, fluffy powder...Pure joy. The condo was great, spotless, spacious for our group of 6, and very close to the ski area. The deli/liquor store close by was very convenient. We walked almost everywhere, and when we didnt feel like walking we used the shuttle service. Highly recommend this place, thank you for the great service Retreatia
View Property: 120098
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2017
nice place Nice place, clean, comfortable and with good location if you want to be close to ski area. Had everything we needed. Would stay there again.
View Property: 120098
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2017
Beautiful place in a great location! We are a family of 8 and it was over-the-top great for us! Beautiful home and every detail was attended to by Retreatia there in Steamboat. They were at the end of the phone to help with any question and even arranged our lift tickets for us in advance. Great experience and would go there again in a heartbeat.
View Property: 117916
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2017
Great location, good ski trip. Clean, everything worked, well stocked, great location, retreatia managed the property well including towels, trash bags, etc. It is an older property and has not been updated recently. It is a true ski in/out property.
View Property: 95201
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2017
Great ski in ski out!!! My family and I spent Christmas at Storm Meadows and loved it! Great location with great views!!
View Property: 47075
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2017
Great location Had everything we needed. Great shuttle service.
View Property: 98185
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2017
My stay The place was clean, quiet and very convenient
View Property: 97771
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2017
Clean and spacious Clean house, spacious, beautiful decoration and as described! Location wasnt too bad either! About a mile away from where its happening. For the money it was definitely worth it, specially if you have a big group!
View Property: 86231
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2017
excellent locale, cozy condo My husband and I stayed here with our 2 1/2 year old daughter. Location was perfect waling distance to almost everything (gondola, kids club, small market, restaurants and the convenience of using The Lodge shuttle to take us to downtown for more restaurants and larger market. The condo was super cozy with big couch, shaggy carpet and fireplace. Made coffee each morning and watched the snow. Would stay here again!
View Property: 81484
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2017
Wonderful vacation We stayed at Onyx Chalet for 1 week with extended family. The house was absolutely wonderful and became a big part of the vacation itself. We loved congregating in the lower level pool room/bar/den watching movies and relaxing after full days of hiking and chasing around our kids. The house was extremely well-maintained, and comfortable for 8 adults and 5 kids under the age of 5. We especially enjoyed grilling and eating meals on the patio beside the kitchen. Its a very peaceful area, but also only a 10 minute drive to Steamboat downtown. Best of both worlds. We will most definitely return to this special place.
View Property: 86231
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2017
Wonderful vacation We stayed at Onyx Chalet for 1 week with extended family. The house was absolutely wonderful and became a big part of the vacation itself. We loved congregating in the lower level pool room/bar/den watching movies and relaxing after full days of hiking and chasing around our kids. The house was extremely well-maintained, and comfortable for 8 adults and 5 kids under the age of 5. We especially enjoyed grilling and eating meals on the patio beside the kitchen. Its a very peaceful area, but also only a 10 minute drive to Steamboat downtown. Best of both worlds. We will most definitely return to this special place. Date of arrival June 25, 2016
View Property: 86231
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2017
Absolutely beautiful We stayed at the Onyx Chalet with a group of 10 adults and 4 children and one dog. There was plenty of room for everyone to relax and spread out without feeling cramped. The property was absolutely beautiful and the house, immaculately clean. All you really need to do is pick up some groceries and you will be set for the week! The kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, plates, etc. even spices/condiments. From town, you need to take a steep, windy road up the mountain to get to the house. The driveway is pretty narrow and its difficult to maneuver cars in and out. The house is tucked in the mountainside next to several others, so you definitely have neighbors, but still a great view. The ski area is not far from the house. The whole group enjoyed the vacation and we plan already to come back. Date of arrival March 5, 2016
View Property: 86231
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2017
Great vacation... We spent a week at onyx chale with our three adult children and their spouses plus their 8 children (our grandchildren) - 16 souls in all. The house is large enough to comfortably accommodate a group of this size. There are enough bedrooms and baths to provide privacy and sleeping flexibility. The kitchen is well equipped with pots, pans and small electrics as well as dishes and utensils for 16. Our group cooked in, carried in and ate out, which worked well for us. Weather permitting, we had the adults eat outside on the deck while the kids were served in the dining room (seating for 8). The hot tub was a great place for groups to congregate after the days activities. We liked the location since it was quiet, not far from the Gondola or downtown. All-in-all, it was a wonderful place for a family reunion! Date of arrival March 12, 2016
View Property: 86231
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2017
Awesome time We recently took a vacation and decided to stay at the Onyx Chalet in Steamboat. It was absolutely stunning. Everything we could have wished for and more. The house alone upon walking in is just amazing. The wood, the appliances, the spa, the billiards table, etc. We had a small family reunion while we were there and everyone that attended was blown away by the beauty of the house. Not only was the house amazing but the staff at Retreatia was also incredible. We booked our stay through Brian and everything he described was exactly how it was. He had everything set up for us just as he told us he would. We couldnt be happier with the amount of service Retreatia and Brian provided. Just amazing, thank you Brian. I know we plan to make another trip out sometime very very soon. So Brian I will be asking for you when I call!!! To sum it up we just had an amazing, awesome time with friends and family and everything was so perfect. Date of arrival March 26, 2016
View Property: 86231
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2017
Great place!!!!! I was staying with a group of friends in Steamboat to celebrate a birthday. We all were so impressed by the beautiful house. The instructions provided by Retreatia were very clear and easy to follow. There were plenty of towels and toiletries for everyone and the beds were so comfortable. There are also two living rooms perfect for playing games or watching movies all together. The hot tub was a great perk after long days of skiing. And the pool table was favorite spot to hang out for the boys. Thank you, we will be back again.
View Property: 86231
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2017
Very comfortable getaway A very comfortable and delightfully decorated getaway. A soothing hot tub to gaze at the stars was the highlight for us. Very well equipped and all the gadgets worked. Highly recommend this place
View Property: 86231
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2017
Nice condo! Very comfy condo for our family of five. .Close to spa and runs. Great kitchen for cooking meals. Convenient shuttle service.
View Property: 90416
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2017
We love this place This was the second year we have stayed at this condo in Steamboat. Not only is the condo in the best location for easy access to the slopes, Retreatia staff members make sure you have everything you could possibly need. From discount vouchers for ski hire to every implement you could possibly need for cooking, inside or out - this is truly a home from home and a pleasure to return to each day after a long day on the wonderful slopes of Steamboat.
View Property: 75689
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2017
xtraordinary.... We rented the Grand Chalet for our families who came to our wedding and the accommodations were nothing less than extraordinary. There was plenty of room for the families of both sides. It couldnt be more perfect - my family stayed in Owl Lodge and my husbands family stayed in the Chadwick Chalet. They could hang out together and meet everyone but still be in their own place at the end of the day. There was nice trail below the houses if you want to stay around and enjoy the breath taking views of the mountain. Or some of the boys wanted something more extreme so they rented some bikes for downhill and tried the trails which are very close. Retreatia were just excellent! The whole staff - from agents to drivers and the owners as well, were always available and responded promptly with answers to our questions. They made sure all of our needs were covered, so we can enjoy the big event. I highly recommend the Chadwick Chalet Grande if you have huge group of people coming in Steamboat!
View Property: 75689
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2017
What a great experience! What a great experience! We were excited to be so close to the bike trails and anxious to see the condo, lets just say weve been in some interesting ones over the years. We were blown away, The kitchen, bathrooms, closets, layout, etc... were exceptional. This has been the best rental experience for us yet. The first floor access is fantastic, the check in process is easy and smooth. We are already looking for our return dates to Steamboat.
View Property: 75689
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2017
Great unit!!! Very nice place with great location. The unit is on the bottom floor so easy access and it is right next to the pool and outdoor hot tubs. We were very comfortable and we had everything we need in this clean, cozy home. The staff was very friendly as well. We highly recommend this unit for your next trip
View Property: 75689
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2017
Family trip We rented this unit for our Colorado family trip and we loved everything about it! The kitchen was so well stocked and they even left some herbs and spices, we made some delicious meals. We loved how open the floor plan was, there was space for everyone. The location was very convenient, right next to a restaurant and small wine and groceries shop, and 2 minutes from ski area. Downtown is close as well, but we used the free shuttle to get there. If we come back to Steamboat we would definitely rent this place again.
View Property: 75689
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2017
Loved every moment! We spent 4 nights at this condo and loved every moment! The kitchen was fully stocked with anything needed for cooking. The beds were comfortable and there was a box fan and humidifier for use if needed. There was a pool and hot tub very close for our use. Nice updates have been completed in this home and its a great location, close enough to ski area and not far from downtown. We are looking to book this same condo again next year, Retreatia staff were extremely helpful with directions and ideas of things to do in the area.
View Property: 75689