Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
Great weekend We were a group of 5 and later another group of 5 friends joined us and rented another condo which was very close to ours, thank you Retreatia for taking care of this since our friends gave very short notice that are coming. We loved the amenities that the complex offered, the hot tubs were great we spent most of the weekend in there :) The ski are was very close so we walked instead of taking the free shuttle. The condo was great, we will be back. Date of arrival April 1, 2016
View Property: 74567
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
Perfect vacation Everything was perfect about this place! Location, the unit was clean, cozy, comfortable and offered everything we need. My family loved it, my kids liked the bedroom with the bunk beds and the flat screen and they really enjoyed the hot tubs. Definitely will rent this place again Date of arrival March 14, 2016
View Property: 74567
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
Amazing Amazing home for our vacation. We loved the second living room for the kids. Beautiful home with plenty of room. We had 12 people, and were more than comfortable! We will be staying here again. Date of arrival January 12, 2017
View Property: 124566
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
Great summer vacation We stayed here with couple of friends and our teenager, so total of 5. We enjoyed the condo, it was clean and spacious but what we loved most was the location. We biked everywhere, to the gondola was like 1 minute and to downtown it was like 15 min and when we didnt bike we used the shuttle. The swimming pools was a blast after a good bike ride. Great vacation overall. Date of arrival June 21, 2016
View Property: 74567
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
Well appointed condo off the slope. Worked well for 5 adults. Apartment was clean and well supplied. Building C sits high off slope but a trail allowed access. My 3rd stay these condos. Date of arrival December 29, 2016
View Property: 109754
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
It was great. The location was awesome. Plenty of restaurants and shops. No complaints. We liked everything about the town. The unit was nice and alot bigger than expected. Decorated very nice. Date of arrival December 27, 2016
View Property: 123762
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
Comfort and convenience Our second stay at Storm Meadows and we love the ski in/out! This condo was beautifully redone and well stocked! The heated floor in the Mbath and washer and dryer were a huge plus! We will be back! Reviewer location Ponchatoula Date of arrival December 27, 2016
View Property: 112093
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Good price and great location The unit was very close to the ski area and there was also a shuttle that looped every 15 min when we didnt want to walk with all the gear or we used it to get to downtown. The place was nice and clean, with a lot of light from all the windows. We were group of 5 and there was plenty of space for all of us to have dinner or watch TV and relax. The kitchen was fully stocked and we made some great meals. We would love to stay here again. Date of arrival February 1, 2016
View Property: 74567
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Great vacation The condo was clean and provided all that we need, good kitchen, enough beds with nice bedding, clean bathrooms, a lot of towels even some toiletries. The pool and the hot tub were close to us. The ski area is very close, it was like 5 min walk and there was also a store near by with good sandwiches, groceries and liquor. The condo was great value and we will be back again for sure Date of arrival January 20, 2016
View Property: 74567
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Great home,very clean and spacious. Great home,very clean and spacious. Perfect for our group of 12. Great service from Retreatia, we will stay again at Links and Logs Chalet when we visit Steamboat. Date of arrival June 24, 2016
View Property: 48094
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Very comfortable home We loved this home, it was decorated very nice, the kitchen was completely stocked and we just loved how big and open was the living room area. The colors in the fall are just beautiful and we really loved the location of the house. It is not far from Fish Creek Falls, like 10-15 min drive , beautiful place that offers short hike to the Falls and areas for rest or a longer hike to the second falls. Gorgeous place.... The house is not far from the supermarkets and downtown as well. We really enjoyed the gas grill and the hot tub. We would stay here again if we are in Steamboat Date of arrival September 20, 2016
View Property: 48094
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2017
Ski trip Wonderful accommodations! We brought along two young adults and they each brought a friend. Plenty of space for everyone. We appreciated the well supplied kitchen - waffle maker was the favorite. Super short walk to catch the ski shuttle so we could all come and go on our own schedules if desired. Kids enjoyed the hot tub after a long day skiing. Beds were very comfortable. Very nicely decorated and comfortable place to stay. We would definitely return here! Date of arrival January 8, 2017
View Property: 47074
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2017
Awesome place!! You can hit the golf ball 30 yards further with each club; or sit and view beautiful scenery (and wildlife) while sipping a beverage of choice; and let the kids do their thing in their space. Or you can sip a beverage in your hot tub (and get to a variety of great restaurants there in about 7 minutes). Hiking, fishing, shopping,biking all within 10 minutes of the spacious facility. If you are tired of hustle and noise, this is the place it takes about a week to age 2 days. But, if you prefer, you can put your life on speed dial while there. This place is when, not whether. Date of arrival July 26, 2016
View Property: 48094
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2017
Wonderful, comfortable log home for a group or family! We spent 5 relaxing days here and it felt like a home away from home. Its spacious with incredible views. The large family room/kitchen is a cozy place to have great family time while enjoying the picturesque mountains! The tall and spacious windows let all the light in and let you enjoy the mountain views. The luxurious master suite has its own gas fireplace and a spacious bathroom with jacuzzi and electric towel rack. The other bedrooms we nice as well and the bedding was very nice and clean. What can I say this is a wonderful, comfortable log home for a group or family! Date of arrival July 18, 2016
View Property: 48094
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2017
Awesome place!! You can hit the golf ball 30 yards further with each club; or sit and view beautiful scenery (and wildlife) while sipping a beverage of choice; and let the kids do their thing in their space. Or you can sip a beverage in your hot tub (and get to a variety of great restaurants there in about 7 minutes). Hiking, fishing, shopping,biking all within 10 minutes of the spacious facility. If you are tired of hustle and noise, this is the place it takes about a week to age 2 days. But, if you prefer, you can put your life on speed dial while there. This place is when, not whether. Date of arrival July 26, 2016
View Property: 48094
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2017
This home exceeded our expectations. Thank you Michael for being such an incredible host. We spoke many times leading up to our stay and you were incredibly helpful, ensuring our stay was perfect. And it was!! This home exceeded our expectations. The house is perfect for relaxing and entertaining family and friends. We would love to come back so until next time. Thank you to both you and your wife Ani Date of arrival March 14, 2016
View Property: 48094
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2017
Thanks for a great stay! What a fantastic trip we had at this lovely Steamboat log home! Spent four days with four families hitting the slopes, enjoying the spectacular views from our house, and just being together. This home has everything and is split up in such a way that multiple families can share the home easily! Great location! Perfect to enjoy skiing at Steamboat , we enjoyed our private home. We also all enjoyed the hot tub on the back porch and the gas grill on the front porch, also the fox that kept checking on us, , and sitting by the fire. The kitchen and baths are well equipped; we lacked nothing. Excellent price for such a nice house. We may make this a tradition! Thanks for a great stay! Date of arrival March 17, 2016
View Property: 48094
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2017
Amazing!!! Our family of 11 people (3 generations ranging in age from 10-75) had a wonderful time at this cabin. The views were incredible and we even saw moose and fox out the windows. The agent from Retreatia was so nice and responsive to all of our questions/requests-they even provided a Christmas tree for us when we asked! It was the perfect place to spend the holidays and gather with family. The house was well-equipped with everything we needed and the layout was great. We spent many hours in the huge living area doing puzzles and also lounging on the comfortable couche by the fire. We cooked most of our dinners at the house, and the kitchen had everything we needed. The bedrooms fit everyone comfortably (7 adults and 4 kids) and the Wifi worked even with everyone using their devices at the same time! 9 out of the 11 of us are skiers and we used the shuttle bus daily. It made getting to/from the mountain very easy. We also took the shuttle to town, so no one ever felt pressured to drive. We would love to come back to this house again! Thank you for sharing your home!! Date of arrival January 31, 2016
View Property: 48094
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2017
Absolutely stunning and had everything we needed My family and I spent 4 nights here and must say we had an amazing time. The house is absolutely stunning and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. It has beautiful views as well. The pictures listed are a very accurate representation of what you will find when you arrive. The entire booking process was very streamlined and could not have gone any smoother. I will most certainly keep this property on my short list for future trips! Date of arrival March 3, 2016
View Property: 48094
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2017
Perfect vacation getaway This home was the perfect for our annual family reunion. We had wonderful weather and were able to get outside to explore the nearby Nordic trails several times. We didnt ski a lot during this trip, but we had incredible views of the slopes from the house! The home is close to town, so it was convenient and easy to pick up groceries and do a little shopping. The huge living room was great, it can accommodate the whole family and we didnt feel cramped. We especially loved how many rooms there were in the home, so that we could spread out and have some space. The house is easy to find with a smart phone, and the property is clean and luxurious. Also, Michael and his team are highly responsive and made us feel very welcome in the home! I would recommend this vacation getaway to young adults, and families, and anyone who enjoys being in the mountains. We hope to stay there again in the future! Date of arrival February 2, 2016
View Property: 48094
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2017
Loved it We stayed here in June over Fathers Day and had a wonderful weekend. There was plenty of room for everyone. The house was very well equipped and everything was brand new. Plenty of fluffy towels, toiletries, very nice bedding. We loved the decor! The location is great as you can walk to everything, and the dog park next door was great our dog really loved it. I would highly recommend this home and Retreatia has been great to work with too!
View Property: 121452
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2017
I will definitely be back! I stayed here with my sisters and had an amazing time with them. The kitchen had everything and the rooms are super cozy. Great location to walk to the downtown too. Our dog loved the park next to us. I dont think we ever used our car. I will definitely be back! Date of arrival July 19, 2016
View Property: 121452
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2017
Everything was as described - Amazing Home In Old Town This place is perfect for any size party. We had 10 people for a weekend ski trip in March and the accommodations were fabulous! The house has all of the necessary amenities (bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen, flat screens, PlayStation, etc). We drove 10min to the gondola to get on the mountain in the morning. At night, the bars and restaurants are only a few blocks away with a myriad of options. I cant really say anything negative, picking up and dropping off the keys was super easy. Everything that was described in the listing and the photos matched what we rented. I would highly recommend this option and I would definitely stay again! Date of arrival March 1, 2016
View Property: 121452
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2017
Everything was spotless and working with Retreatia was just great... We really enjoyed this home and the location. We rented it for 2 weeks with my family (2 adults and kids 11, 15 and 17) and my in-laws visited us for few days. Steamboat has a lot of activities to offer in the summer - We biked, we tubed the river, we hiked, rented paddleboards and went to Steamboat Lake, we had great time. And when we were not outside we spent a lot of time in the media room with a large flat-screen TV and PlayStation3. The large sofa and ottomans are super comfortable and the room has a kitchenette with small wine cellar next to the bathroom. Everything was spotless and working with Retreatia was just great... Date of arrival August 15, 2016
View Property: 121452
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2017
lovely house Oh, what a wonderful time we had in Steamboat, and at that lovely house. It worked out perfectly! The house is really great, the large, first-floor master bedroom has a king size bed, flat screen TV and walk-in closet. The private master bath has an oversize tub as well as a separate shower enclosure. The first floor also has a very private office which was perfect for my husband, who used it sometimes. The kids loved the yard and the park next to us. The location was really convenient. And we completely fell in love with Colorado. Were going to try to come back next summer. Date of arrival August 22, 2016
View Property: 121452
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2017
well furnished We were with college friends for our annual ski trip. A few no longer ski and they like the location as they can easily walk to downtown. The location worked great for walking all around town and some nearby trails, and the little park right next to us was great. The shuttle service was very convenient to get to the gondola it gave everyone the flexibility to leave for the mountain at different times, and come off the mountain at their choosing. Finally, the table is big enough that we can all sit together when we do not go out for dinner. It is well furnished and it was really easy to work with Retreatia
View Property: 121452