Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2017
well furnished We were with college friends for our annual ski trip. A few no longer ski and they like the location as they can easily walk to downtown. The location worked great for walking all around town and some nearby trails, and the little park right next to us was great. The shuttle service was very convenient to get to the gondola it gave everyone the flexibility to leave for the mountain at different times, and come off the mountain at their choosing. Finally, the table is big enough that we can all sit together when we do not go out for dinner. It is well furnished and it was really easy to work with Retreatia
View Property: 121452
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2017
What a wonderful and quiet location! What a wonderful and quiet location! The house is large enough to accommodate a big group. It is really a quiet family friendly location and the bars are a few blocks away, but dont let that sway you, its a great spot. You can spend more for a better view but not for a better equipped and conveniently located home. It was perfect for the 9 adults that stayed for our 5 days in Steamboat. Bedding and linens are high quality and very comfortable. We highly recommend this rental.
View Property: 121452
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2017
Cozy, beautiful home We came with a group of 8 adults and 2 kids. Kitchen was nice, the large dining room table was great for our group. House was very clean. Cozy family room with a warm fireplace. All 3 bathrooms are updated and great sizes. The garage was great to have for all the ski gear after a day on the slopes. Distance to downtown Steamboat is a very short walk. The drive to the Ski area is not bad, like 10 min. I would recommend the house to anybody looking to rent in Steamboat.
View Property: 121452
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2017
Great House We stayed in this house over Independence Day and it was great. The location was very good, the house had everything we need and the fireworks in this town are just impressive. We will rent this house again for sure
View Property: 90755
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2017
Excellent place We just loved everything about this house! It is so spacious and even though it is renovated you can still tel it is an old house, the floor plan is so different. We enjoyed having the master bedroom at the ground level and the other two bedrooms are very comfortable. The media room was amazing an we spent a lot of time in there. The location of he house is great, the park next to the house is beautiful an its perfect for a morning jog. We biked to downtown which was like 5-10min. from the house. Steamboat offers a lot of good bike trails, I think they even call it Bike Town of USA. We biked on Emerald mountain (a lot of trails there) and Spring creek, both places you can go straight from the house with your bike. No need to drive somewhere. The town is very beautiful in the summer, we cannot wait to go back next year.
View Property: 121452
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2017
wonderful house.. Great place to stay with a group of friends or with family. Situated in Steamboat but away from all the noise, the Evergreen Cottage is a wonderful house to really get away from things. We were 15 minutes drive to the slopes (not walkable) and at night,we had good time in the hot tub and a grill to make some burgers. The house is very nicely furnished and I will definitely be coming back next year.
View Property: 46895
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2017
Favorite!! I was amazed at how thoughtful Michael was in all of the details to make our stay so easy and comfortable. We have rented vacation homes before but this is one of our favorites. The house is spotless and supplied with everything you need for your stay. We hope to return soon.
View Property: 46895
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2017
Very nice, quiet place My wife an I stayed here with our kids and small dog. The house is well maintained, and has all of the amenities you will need. The deck has awesome views, and there are enough trees to provide privacy from neighboring houses. The kids loved the bunk beds and we loved the master bedroom and all the windows. Very nice, quiet place. We will be back again
View Property: 46895
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2017
good condition The house was in good condition, very clean, and stocked with necessary household supplies. There is plenty of room for our group of 6 in both the bedrooms and common areas. The deck off of the living room has a wonderful view of the mountains. The property is a must rent for ski and summer vacations in the Steamboat area. Date of arrival
View Property: 46895
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2017
Awesome house! Awesome house! Amazing views! Great price! Will definitely recommend and will stay there again! This place is well worth it! Date of arrival March 23, 2016
View Property: 46895
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2017
Great vacation... Some friends and I take an annual ski/snowboard vacation out west, and this year we settled on Steamboat, CO. We stayed 4 nights in the Evergreen Cottage and couldnt have been happier with it. The hot tub was large enough and comfortable, the lodge itself was well-appointed and had plenty of beds for everyone (we were 6). The main floor was large enough to accommodate everyone for meals, Tv-watching, apres-ski beers, etc.. It is a little bit outside of town but only about a 10 minute drive to the Gondola Square, overall it was an awesome place and Id definitely consider staying there again if we go back to Steamboat. Date of arrival February 12, 2016
View Property: 46895
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2017
Very pleased. Nice place just out of the hustle and bustle but within 10-15 minute drive to ski area. Had 5,8, and 16 year old up for first ski trip. We all loved privacy and flexibility of private home. Dip in the hot tub every evening to beat the sore muscles. Definitely need 4 wheel drive due to snow and ice, the area will throw at you. Plenty of room for family of 5 and our malamute.Very pleased.... Date of arrival February 23, 2016
View Property: 46895
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2017
Great choice 6 of us (4 adults and 2 kids) stayed at Evergreen Cottage for our vacation. Everything was perfect...enjoyed the comfy beds, plenty of towels and toiletries . Hot tub was a plus. Very clean, nice accommodations and well stocked kitchen. Thanks Michael for listening to our needs and coming up with a great choice. Date of arrival March 4, 2016
View Property: 46895
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2017
Great summer vacation!!!! My wife and I, along with two friends from Australia really enjoyed our two-week stay at the condo. The location is great and the unit setup is fantastic for two couples. We rented some bikes near the Gondola and got on the lift for some downhill fun.The bike trails on the mountain are great! The outdoor pool was amazing to hang out and had gas grill. The large balcony with patio furniture was perfect for a drink after a nice day outside. We would definitely stay there again.
View Property: 103980
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Awesome place We were on ski trip around Colorado and this cottage was exactly what we were looking for it was perfect for our group of 6 adults and 1 dog. The location is great, the views from the deck are amazing and we loved the western mountain style in the house, the wood burning stove made the experience even better. The kitchen is fully stocked, perfect for us since we prepared most of our meals. We had enough place to sleep and relax and the hot tub was great. One of the days we visited Lake Catamount touring Center, which is not on a very long drive from the cottage on rd14 and it is in beautiful area. If you are into Nordic skiing, snowshoeing or fattire snow biking check this place out. They also allow a dog on the trail for $3 :) Great experience overall. Our dog didnt want to leave this place. Date of arrival
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Feels like home!!! You never know when you reserve a place if its going to look just like the website pictures, and thankfully everything was just as represented. We wanted everything to be perfect for our seven and eleven year old daughters so they could experience Steamboat at its best. The heated outdoor pool and the hot tub were close by and it was great to soak in the warm water while snowing. It was a very memorable family vacation and we felt at home everyday
View Property: 121984
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Gem place! This is a gem - great place if you want to be close to the ski area. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping near by and if we wanted to go to somewhere else we used the free shuttle. The unit has lots of space with a fully furnished kitchen which we used all the time to prepare meals. The living room is nice and cozy, the beds are comfortable and the bathrooms were very clean with a lot of towels and toiletries. Thank you it was a great vacation, cannot wait for the next one
View Property: 121984
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Lovely condo... This is a lovely condo with a great location. The home is clean, modern and tastefully decorated. There is plenty of room to rest and unwind after a day on the slopes or shopping. You are literally just steps away from ski rentals, lift tickets and the lifts. The condo is also a very short walk to the restaurants and shops. There is covered heated parking but given the location, we never drove our car once. The patio had sunshine in the afternoon - a perfect place to have a cocktail.Retreatia staff was wonderful to work with and very helpful. They supplied directions, discount coupons, and a whole page of helpful information about enjoying Steamboat.
View Property: 121984
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
This was beyond our expectations. This was beyond our expectations. The home was spacious, well appointed, everything we needed to have a great vacation. Our kids were calling it "home" within 1 day of getting there. Retreatia are very professional and helpful and I would highly recommend this unit to anyone vacationing in Steamboat Springs.
View Property: 121984
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Best experience Our family of 4 had a clean and comfortable stay.Just bring your clothes and gear. Great kitchen with everything you would need for any meal. Less than 5 minute walk to lifts. Great amenities including heated outdoor pool, hot tub, underground heated parking, elevator and winter complimentary shuttle service. Very nicely decorated with a western mountain theme to the last detail. Best experience weve had in multiple stays while in Steamboat.
View Property: 121984
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Great place... We were in Steamboat for the Closing Day and we loved it. It was so much fun at the Gondola Square, there was music, people with fun costumes and happiness in the air :) We were so happy that after all this we just walked 2 minutes and we were at home. I say at home, because the moment we opened the door it felt like home. We will be back for sure.
View Property: 121984
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
another great vacation in Steamboat We enjoy being so close to the mountain, easy walk to around ski area, yet after a long day of skiing everyone felt they could relax by the fireplace and rest/eat at home. The kitchen has all the culinary essentials. There is a washer/dryer in the unit, the bathrooms and bedrooms were well maintained. We have stayed here twice and have no interest in looking elsewhere when we want to ski Steamboat..
View Property: 121984
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Gem place! This is a gem - great place if you want to be close to the ski area. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping near by and if we wanted to go to somewhere else we used the free shuttle. The unit has lots of space with a fully furnished kitchen which we used all the time to prepare meals. The living room is nice and cozy, the beds are comfortable and the bathrooms were very clean with a lot of towels and toiletries. Thank you it was a great vacation, cannot wait for the next one Date of arrival February 2, 2016
View Property: 121984
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Feels like home!!! You never know when you reserve a place if its going to look just like the website pictures, and thankfully everything was just as represented. We wanted everything to be perfect for our seven and eleven year old daughters so they could experience Steamboat at its best. The heated outdoor pool and the hot tub were close by and it was great to soak in the warm water while snowing. It was a very memorable family vacation and we felt at home everyday. Date of arrival January 25, 2016
View Property: 121984
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Loved it!! Im so glad I found this condo, weve stayed at Steamboat many times and this is the best one weve stayed in, its an excellent size and superb position, next to ski area. Because this home is owned the kitchen had more facilities than usual like all the herbs and spices, washing products, etc. plus there was free wifi and satellite TV. Retreatia staff was always helpful and available when we had questions and the driving direction from Denver were great, we found it straight away. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to my friends or anyone thinking of staying here. Date of arrival January 19, 2016
View Property: 121984
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Fun vacation in Steamboat!!! The condo was very clean and we enjoyed all the amenities (especially the kitchen items) that you had to offer. We would definitely stay at this unit again! The trip to Steamboat was very fun, good snow and party for St. Patricks day. The free shuttle took us to the Irish Pub and it was great party, a lot of Irish Live music, good beer and good food. We hope to visit Steamboat again in the near future. Date of arrival March 15, 2016
View Property: 103980