Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Fun vacation in Steamboat!!! The condo was very clean and we enjoyed all the amenities (especially the kitchen items) that you had to offer. We would definitely stay at this unit again! The trip to Steamboat was very fun, good snow and party for St. Patricks day. The free shuttle took us to the Irish Pub and it was great party, a lot of Irish Live music, good beer and good food. We hope to visit Steamboat again in the near future. Date of arrival March 15, 2016
View Property: 103980
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Great vacation Communication with Retreatia was easy, getting into the unit a breeze, and all of the amenities perfect for a ski weekend with friends. The heated garage was a treat and the apartment was well appointed. We had some powder days, so just perfect vacation. Date of arrival February 17, 2016
View Property: 103980
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Clean, refreshing, enjoyable, and just perfect Clean, refreshing, enjoyable, and just perfect. Retreatia are wonderful and made the experience simple, and so welcoming. I cant wait to go again. Date of arrival February 27, 2016
View Property: 103980
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Well furnished and very comfortable for four people We stayed at this apartment while on a ski trip in Steamboat and I must say it was perfect for us. The apartment is well furnished and very comfortable for four people (We were two couples traveling together). The location is pretty good as you can easily walk to ski area in about 5 min. The fireplace, the nice decorations and well stocked kitchen all came together to make our stay at this condo very good indeed. Date of arrival February 23, 2016
View Property: 103980
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Hope to return soon The unit is spotless and supplied with everything you need for your stay. There is shuttle service to town and ski area is on a 5 min walk from us. We hope to return soon. Date of arrival February 1, 2016
View Property: 103980
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Up-to-date yet comfy We just spent a great week at this condo. It was a very comfortable, roomy space for our family of five. Very clean and up-to-date yet comfy. The kitchen is well-equipped with any dish or utensil you might need. We were happy to find the basics like salt and pepper, oil, sugar, and detergent as well. It made shopping easier. We loved the location. If we go back, wed definitely choose this condo again. Date of arrival February 12, 2016
View Property: 103980
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Very nice adn good location The location of this unit was great, we walked everyday to the ski area and the near by store and restaurant. The store offered good variety of organic products, I think it was called Wild Plum. There are other restaurants around the ski area so we checked those as well. The unit was nice, clean and comfortable and there is also underground heated parking garage, which was nice. Not that we used our car a lot but it was nice to have it clean of snow and ready to go. Overall we had great vacation. Date of arrival January 22, 2016
View Property: 103980
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2017
Fantastic!!!! We rented these homes for our huge family reunion, it doesnt happen often but when it does we easily come to 30 people. So we had from babies and toddlers to great grandma whos 97, imagine how crazy and fun this can be. First I thought it will not be very convenient to have two separate homes but it was actually better. In one house we had the ones that wanted to stay later and party on and in the second we had those who go to bed at 8, and the houses are right next to each other. So everyone was happy. The houses were magnificent, what can I say. We had absolutely everything - great kitchens to host all of our cooking, entertainment rooms enough for all of our different tastes in TV shows, hot tubs to soak after skiing, plenty of sleeping space, enough towels for all of us...I mean everything. We used also the shuttle service and it was great for a group like ours. We were constantly calling these guys and they were always very helpful. We also received bunch of discount coupons from Retreatia, which was very nice of them but most of all we received great service from them. They helped us make this reunion amazing and memorable. I think if we are making another one it will be at the same place...maybe for great grandmas 100th birthday. Thank you Date of arrival January 15, 2016
View Property: 108911
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2017
Perfect Vacation! We rented Chadwick Chalet Grande for our Annual Company Ski Vacation. Both homes were very spacious, clean and provided absolutely everything for our needs. The kitchens in both homes are very well stocked, there are double ovens, huge gas stoves and in both of the kitchens there is even a bread warmer in the kitchen island, very very well equipped. There was plenty to do in the house when we were not on the slopes - hot tubs made the apres-ski even better, pool table, wet bar, plenty of flat screens, hi-speed wifi, there was also heated pool on the complex and fitness so we had choices. The decks provided additional space to gather and hang out and the views were beautiful. We had some cars with us but we also used the shuttle to get to the slopes, it was easier for us this way with all of the gear. We have rented vacation homes before for our annual vacation but this was by far the absolute best. The staff at Retreatia took care of us like no one else in past and they made sure we had everything we need. We will be back for sure. Date of arrival February 8, 2016
View Property: 108911
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Great views!! We really enjoyed this home and the beautiful views we witnessed. The sunsets were magical and the evening lights of the town created wonderful view. I cannot say enough how much we loved having a glass of wine after great day of skiing and having this view. We also loved the 3 levels, this offered a lot of privacy. We used the shuttle service and it was great. The boys were always on time with a smile on their face and took us wherever we wanted. Really nice place, we highly recommend it and we will be back for sure. Date of arrival December 9, 2016
View Property: 124894
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
We loved it!!!!! This is one very clean and beautiful home. I can be a bit of a clean freak but this was clean even for my standards. We really appreciate how many towels they had and how soft and fluffy they were. For me the little things make difference and here they did pay attention to the details. We had all that we need, we had free parking for both cars, internet, cable, big TV and a lot of good snow. What else do you need for great vacation... Date of arrival December 13, 2016
View Property: 124894
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Very merry Christmas!!! We stayed with my family in this beautiful home over Christmas and it was one of the best. Having the different levels gave us so much flexibility. When it was too noisy and crowded in the dining room you could just go upstairs or go to your bedroom. We appreciated how well stocked was the kitchen since we were preparing our own Christmas dinner and we had all that we need. Also the weather was on our side so we got some fresh powder. I think this was one very merry white jolly Christmas for us. Thank you Retreatia, we are coming back next season. Date of arrival December 24, 2016
View Property: 124894
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Great family vacation. Thank you! Very pleased with our choice, this home was really nice. Stylish, open, had enough space for all of us (4 adults and 2 teens). The kids loved the downstairs bedroom. We used the kitchen a lot, it was fully stocked and nicely organized, we enjoyed some tasty meals and they even had family games so we had some good family time. Getting to the ski area was very easy since we were using the shuttles, so just a quick call and the shuttle was waiting for us. One of the evenings we went to the hot springs in downtown, this was very relaxing after the long day of skiing and snowshoeing. We loved our stay and the value was great so we will come back again. Date of arrival December 10, 2016
View Property: 124894
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Nice, clean and great value This is first year we used Retreatia and stayed in a private home and I have to say it will be hard to go back to hotels. The customer service was above my expectations, the shuttles were on time and they even got us some discount coupons. The house was spotless and they provided everything in it. Its like going home... We are very satisfied with our choice and we will be using Retreatia again Date of arrival December 17, 2016
View Property: 124894
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Awesome place!!! This place is the best! We stayed with my friends and we all loved it. The views from the top floors are simply amazing and hanging out in front of the fireplace and looking through the windows made this vacation awesome.We used the shuttles to get us to the ski area and not only and this was very convenient for us. The drivers were so helpful, they would help us with our gear and gave us great advice where to eat and go for a dance. Couldnt ask for more, thank you and we will see you again. Date of arrival
View Property: 124894
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Breathtaking views!!! I have to say we were very impressed with this home. The views that it provided were just astonishing, I wish I was photographer so I can capture this beauty. The place provided everything that we needed, even more. I will be back for sure and I highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for beautiful home and great value for their vacation. Date of arrival December 20, 2016
View Property: 124894
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Beautiful home... We were a group of 6 and I have to say this was great value for what we got. So much better than the hotels, so stylish and fully equipped. We cooked some great dinners...the kitchen is so nice that we just had to cook something there. We didnt have cars but we used the shuttle service to get everywhere in town and to the ski slopes. The drivers were very nice and polite, and pretty much everyone in Retreatia was great. Great customer service. We loved everything in this home, oh and the views from this place were amazing. Date of arrival December 1, 2016
View Property: 124894
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
This place has it all! This place has it all is all we can say! We loved the different levels of this house, everyone had their space and it felt so much bigger this way. The kitchen is very modern and very well stocked, I dont think my kitchen is so well stocked and organized. But I have to say that our favorite part were the views...just spectacular. Especially the sunsets and the evenings, I think the description on Retreatias website is completely true "Breathtaking Views And City Loft Feeling". I will recommend this place to everyone. Date of arrival November 28, 2016
View Property: 124894
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Well stocked kitchen and great patio We really enjoyed our stay in this condo. The building is comfortably located in Downtown and we were close to everything. We were able to get some organic food from the Farmers Market that happens right next to us and we cooked great meal, the kitchen is very well stocked. But we also used the discount coupons that Retreatia gave us in some of the restaurants, it was very nice of them to provide these. I would stay again here if we are coming to Steamboat Springs. Date of arrival August 30, 2016
View Property: 110418
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Spacious and stylish! Very stylish condo with great location. We were surrounded by bars and restaurants, and we just loved the courtyard with the fire pit. Great place to hang out and enjoy the fire after some skiing. Date of arrival March 17, 2016
View Property: 110418
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Very nice unit! We stayed in the unit for Valentines Day and I think it was one of our best choices by far! The unit was so clean and nicely furnished. We had great dinner in one of the restaurants across the street and listened to some music after this in one of the local bars which was a block away from our place. Loved it that we could walk everywhere. And as for skiing, the free bus stop was very close and it took us to the Gondola and we kept our gear in the private ski locker in Gondola Square so we didnt have to carry it with us, this was very convenient. Overall we just loved it, thank you. Date of arrival February 12, 2016
View Property: 110418
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Loved it! We loved it. The condo, the location, the town - everything was just great! Steamboat has so many bike trails to offer and some of them are across the condo at Emerald Mountain. Oh and the tubing on the river was just the best in the summer heat. We definitely recommend this place for a getaway. Date of arrival June 27, 2016
View Property: 110418
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Great place... I love photography and Steamboat offers amazing colors in the Fall. There is a hike close to the building to the top of Emerald mountain that offers a spectacular view of the valley. The staff at Retreatia suggested some other places good for photography and Im glad I took their advice, ended up with a lot of good images of the area. As for the condo - nice and clean, had everything that I need and the sunsets were spectacular from the patio. Thank you Retreatia Date of arrival September 9, 2016
View Property: 110418
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Great place... I love photography and Steamboat offers amazing colors in the Fall. There is a hike close to the building to the top of Emerald mountain that offers a spectacular view of the valley. The staff at Retreatia suggested some other places good for photography and Im glad I took their advice, ended up with a lot of good images of the area. As for the condo - nice and clean, had everything that I need and the sunsets were spectacular from the patio. Thank you Retreatia Date of arrival September 9, 2016
View Property: 110418
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Great place to escape the city Stayed in this condo in the summer and Im very happy with our choice. It was all that we need - spacious, fully equipped and great location. Turned out there was Farmers Market once in a week and took place next to the building. It was great, we tried some of the locally made organic food and bought some unique presents. Great place to escape the city, thank you. Date of arrival July 22, 2016
View Property: 110418
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Exactly what I need - high speed Internet, free parking and great restaurants near me I used this condo during my business trip and it was exactly what I need - high speed Internet, free parking and great restaurants near me. I always use Retreatia services when Im in town and they never disappoint, great customer service. Thank you again Date of arrival August 15, 2016
View Property: 110418