Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Exactly what I need - high speed Internet, free parking and great restaurants near me I used this condo during my business trip and it was exactly what I need - high speed Internet, free parking and great restaurants near me. I always use Retreatia services when Im in town and they never disappoint, great customer service. Thank you again Date of arrival August 15, 2016
View Property: 110418
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
Great location!!! We stayed with my husband for a long weekend and it was just great. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. We really loved the courtyard with the open-pit gas fireplace, great place to enjoy the sunsets and the evening sky. We enjoyed the local restaurants and loved some of the hike and bike trails that Howelsen Hill offers. We will come back for sure. Date of arrival June 10, 2016
View Property: 110418
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Ski In/Out Location Was Awesome Our stay was pleasant. The location was awesome and for that, we would probably request this unit again. I would give it a 5.
View Property: 33898
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2017
Amazing Steamboat Home! We spend our annual ski vacation in this home and what a great set up! We used the shuttle every day even though we could walk to the slopes. The Retreatia service was top notch, no more than 10-15 minute wait time for the shuttle. The set up everything for us from activities to dinner reservations. In the past we have always rented from a private owner, but never going that route again after having problems and having no one to address them. This home was quite the different story, the kitchen was so well stocked, prior to arrival I had called the offices so many times just to make sure I will have everything necessary to feed my family. It turned out there was that much extra utensils, bowls, cookware to use. I have never stayed in such a well-equipped house. Everyone in the group complemented how beautiful the home is, the neighborhood, the views- outstanding! We decided the return in the summer and reserve the home again! Thank you, thank you, thank you! We LOVED it!!! Date of arrival November 30, 2016
View Property: 124566
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2017
Amazing Steamboat Home! We spend our annual ski vacation in this home and what a great set up! We used the shuttle every day even though we could walk to the slopes. The Retreatia service was top notch, no more than 10-15 minute wait time for the shuttle. The set up everything for us from activities to dinner reservations. In the past we have always rented from a private owner, but never going that route again after having problems and having no one to address them. This home was quite the different story, the kitchen was so well stocked, prior to arrival I had called the offices so many times just to make sure I will have everything necessary to feed my family. It turned out there was that much extra utensils, bowls, cookware to use. I have never stayed in such a well-equipped house. Everyone in the group complemented how beautiful the home is, the neighborhood, the views- outstanding! We decided the return in the summer and reserve the home again! Thank you, thank you, thank you! We LOVED it!!!
View Property: 124566
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2016
We loved staying in this beautiful condo! I selected this condo for our 2 night trip to Steamboat, based on the condo photos, location and price and was thrilled with my choice! The condo is beautifully decorated and impeccably furnished (a tempur-pedic bed!?) Truly a perfect combination of rustic chic. Every attention to detail is managed, from check-in/out instructions, to restaurant and activity recommendations. The unit is stocked with everything you need, and then some. The location is very close to Gondola Square, but we did choose to drive and park vs taking the shuttle. You can view the ski resort from the unit. We took advantage of the 30% discount on rentals through Powder Pursuits, and they were excellent to work with. We enjoyed the hot tub apres ski one evening, and met some new friends. I cant say enough great things, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and look forward to a return visit. Thank you Retreatia!
View Property: 125316
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2016
Great trip to Steamboat My extended family of 8 adults and 7 kids just stayed in Eagles Talon and had an excellent vacation. The location is great (easy access to the free shuttle) and the house had plenty of room for everyone. The house is beautiful and very well maintained. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 94792
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2016
We had a fantastic stay. The staff is very helpful and we love the trappers crossing area
View Property: 96243
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2016
erfect location - Beautiful inside and out - much better then a hotel One of the best times I have ever had in steamboat was staying here. Four of us stayed here. The pull out couch is a temperpedic bed which I couldnt believe ! I slept in the King bed upstairs and it was gorgeous and I couldnt ask for anything more after a day of skiing. Kitchen is small but no problem. I guess I am used to my fairly large kitchen at home : ) I am just being picky. The location of this place is wonderful. The bus is outside of your door pretty much. Take you to downtown or the Gondola. You can also walk to the gondola too if you wanted. The pool and hot tub are right there too so you dont have to walk in the cold. The view from the balcony is stunning. Love it ! Perfect price and location and I cant wait to come back ! Date of arrival
View Property: 91169
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Great Value Great value ! We had never been to Steamboat and did not know what to expect. The place was clean and had all the amenities described. Never waited more than 5 minutes for a shuttle. The ski in ski out was a little challenging for the kids but well worth the price - once again probably the best value in Steamboat
View Property: 118291
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 25, 2016
Beautiful and was perfect for our family The property was beautiful and clean. The shuttle was a great perk!
View Property: 102195
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 25, 2016
Awesome Beautifully decorated. Cozy. Great walking access to slopes.
View Property: 121009
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 24, 2016
Yearly Ski Trip We stayed at the Norwegian Log for our 2nd annual ski trip. We visited Steamboat last year around the same weekend, its a little early in the season, but its very active on the mountain. This condo was really convenient for skiing in & out, and the garage downstairs is great for changing out of your ski boots and storing equipment. The unit itself was very clean and comfortable with some great amenities (laundry, great water pressure, fireplace, gas grill). The kitchen was also fully stocked with pots, pans, dishes, etc. The garage had plenty of space (it fit my full size F150). We really enjoyed our stay and will probably try to rent it again the next time we are in Steamboat!
View Property: 110775
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 24, 2016
Exactly what we wanted! Everything was exactly the way it was described and exactly what we wanted. We have stayed at the Scandinavian Lodge every time we have been to Steamboat because it is just want we want. It is a short walk to the Thunderhead lift so you avoid the crowds of the Gondola! It is a 2 minute walk to snow shoe trails on National Forest Land where the dogs can be happy! The pool is awesome and the unit overlooks the pool for easy watching of the kids! Everything was great - thanks for an awesome stay!
View Property: 123075
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2016
Great st up for our family ski trip! We booked this home last minute and were so excited when we arrived. It had a very homey feel, exactly what I was looking for and a very spacious living area. We coked every single night and we had everything we needed. I personally enjoyed the jetted tub in our bathroom, it relaxed the heck out a long day of skiing. The kids used the pool a lot, the home was the closest ones to the pool but it was still very quiet since it is not directly facing it. I was able to oversee them from the window without hearing all the noise. We truly enjoyed our time. Check in process was an electronic check in e-mail with instructions, what a relief to not have to stop by another location to wait in line to get a key. Key less system was great. The shuttle stopped right in front of our garage and it did loops every 15-20 minutes, never had to wait or call. I really think we had everything we needed for our week long stay! We will definitely be back in the summer!
View Property: 102199
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2016
Unbelievable property! We stayed on this property for the second time in a row, thats how much we loved it. We were 7 adults and 7 kids and the house fit perfectly for all of us to be comfortble and not cramped at all. The kitchen is to die for, with everything you may need, our bbq ran out of gas and when we called they sent someone right away. We all went sledding right in the backyard, built snowmen and everything...you wont regret staying here.
View Property: 95243
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2016
The best home for our winter trip! We spent a week in this home and had the best time in a very long time! It was our annual ski trip and we picked Steamboat, we heard it is one of the top rated ski resorts for families. Here we were! The home could not be any nicer, sooooo much space, so much to do. We enjoyed some of the most comfortable beds you could ask for and trust me we demand greatness! It is what we do :) I cannot brag enough about the location, the private elevator the amazing kitchen (I was worried a little after reading one of the reviews that it was not well stocked) but to our surprise it was very well stocked for all 14 of us to dine in almost every night. We also ordered the shuttle through the management company and they were always there for us. Thank you guys for an outstanding service. I think Steamboat will become our favorite spot after all!
View Property: 108861
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2016
The best home for our winter trip! We spent a week in this home and had the best time in a very long time! It was our annual ski trip and we picked Steamboat, we heard it is one of the top rated ski resorts for families. Here we were! The home could not be any nicer, sooooo much space, so much to do. We enjoyed some of the most comfortable beds you could ask for and trust me we demand greatness! It is what we do :) I cannot brag enough about the location, the private elevator the amazing kitchen (I was worried a little after reading one of the reviews that it was not well stocked) but to our surprise it was very well stocked for all 14 of us to dine in almost every night. We also ordered the shuttle through the management company and they were always there for us. Thank you guys for an outstanding service. I think Steamboat will become our favorite spot after all!
View Property: 108861
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2016
Quiet place but not far from town Its an old rustic cabin, so I wasnt expecting much, but everything worked, and I found everything I needed. Its in a camp with a bunch of other cabins, but I think there were only a couple of other people staying, so it was very peaceful. The groundskeepers were great about keeping the road plowed and also came by to shovel the porch. My dogs enjoyed walking and playing with the golden retriever who was willing to make anyone her friend.
View Property: 98801
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2016
The pictures dont do this property justice. We spent 4 days and 3 nights and loved every minute. Had our family of 16 stay, plus a few extra for our holiday dinner and we had plenty of space for everyone. The four master suites were great and all had nice bathrooms. The property is at the end of a private drive, and we had a beautiful view of the mountains. No disappointments in this place! Date of arrival November 23, 2016
View Property: 108861
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2016
Perfect vacation We spent Thanksgiving in this gorgeous house! What a great choice. We expected some wonderful views but what this house delivers cannot be captured in a photo. It is overlooking downtown and the views out of all living areas were magnificent. We cooked all our meals in the house, extremely well stocked. The kids entertained themselves upstairs in the second living area while the adults enjoyed the main living space. We had a great holiday. Everyone in our group complimented me on the choice I made this year picking this one. It truly had everything we needed. It took us about 5 minutes to get to the slopes in the morning. I really preferred that location instead of being cramped in a small condo for the same price. We will be back in the summer!
View Property: 124894
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2016
Amazing Home!!! We spent Thanksgiving in this gorgeous house! What a great choice. We expected some wonderful views but what this house delivers cannot be captured in a photo. It is overlooking downtown and the views out of all living areas were magnificent. We cooked all our meals in the house, extremely well stocked. The kids entertained themselves upstairs in the second living area while the adults enjoyed the main living space. We had a great holiday. Everyone in our group complimented me on the choice I made this year picking this one. It truly had everything we needed. It took us about 5 minutes to get to the slopes in the morning. I really preferred that location instead of being cramped in a small condo for the same price. We will be back in the summer!
View Property: 124894
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2016
Wonderful Vacation We spent Thanksgiving in this gorgeous house! What a great choice. We expected some wonderful views but what this house delivers cannot be captured in a photo. It is overlooking downtown and the views out of all living areas were magnificent. We cooked all our meals in the house, extremely well stocked. The kids entertained themselves upstairs in the second living area while the adults enjoyed the main living space. We had a great holiday. Everyone in our group complimented me on the choice I made this year picking this one. It truly had everything we needed. It took us about 5 minutes to get to the slopes in the morning. I really preferred that location instead of being cramped in a small condo for the same price. We will be back in the summer!
View Property: 124894
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2016
Excellent! Really surprised our mom for her 70th birthday party. We brought her up to steamboat and stayed at this beautiful house. It was absolutely gorgeous and we had an amazing time. We would highly recommend this property. Retreatia was easy to work with and very responsive whenever we needed them. Thank you!
View Property: 102053
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2016
Excellent! Really surprised our mom for her 70th birthday party. We brought her up to steamboat and stayed at this beautiful house. It was absolutely gorgeous and we had an amazing time. We would highly recommend this property. Retreatia was easy to work with and very responsive whenever we needed them. Thank you! Date of arrival November 22, 2016
View Property: 102053
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2016
Home Away From Home After last minute having to move out of my house for a power outage I stayed at this great little loft. Its well put together, the owner has done some nice upgrades. It has a quirky, cozy decor with a little mountain feel. The couch was super comfortable, the king bed was amazing! I slept like a baby. The kitchen was fully stocked and then some. I loved having coffee and breakfast on the balcony each morning. The towels are so plush, and they provide body wash and conditioning shampoo. I spent a lot of time at the pool area, there are 2 large hot tubs, and a gas firepit. They have a sand volleyball court, I bought a ball at Walmart. The amenity building in the middle of the property even has a ping pong table, and lounge area with a flat screen tv. I walked everywhere, the base area is less than 10 minutes on a sidewalk, and to the main free city bus stop less than 15 minutes. It was so convenient and relaxing. I loved how easy the check in process was, email from Retreatia everything I needed. They even called the day before arrival to check in, also emailed the day after I arrived to see how my stay was going. I cant wait to have another reason to stay with them again. Truly will never rent with any other company in town!!! Highly recommend using them for all your vacation needs!!!
View Property: 91169