Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2016
Home Away From Home After last minute having to move out of my house for a power outage I stayed at this great little loft. Its well put together, the owner has done some nice upgrades. It has a quirky, cozy decor with a little mountain feel. The couch was super comfortable, the king bed was amazing! I slept like a baby. The kitchen was fully stocked and then some. I loved having coffee and breakfast on the balcony each morning. The towels are so plush, and they provide body wash and conditioning shampoo. I spent a lot of time at the pool area, there are 2 large hot tubs, and a gas firepit. They have a sand volleyball court, I bought a ball at Walmart. The amenity building in the middle of the property even has a ping pong table, and lounge area with a flat screen tv. I walked everywhere, the base area is less than 10 minutes on a sidewalk, and to the main free city bus stop less than 15 minutes. It was so convenient and relaxing. I loved how easy the check in process was, email from Retreatia everything I needed. They even called the day before arrival to check in, also emailed the day after I arrived to see how my stay was going. I cant wait to have another reason to stay with them again. Truly will never rent with any other company in town!!! Highly recommend using them for all your vacation needs!!!
View Property: 91169
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2016
Great Location, Great [email protected] I had an opportunity to stay here as a guest of the owner between October 5th and October 9th. This was in the shoulder season and we went fishing but I would love to come back during the ski season. The place has lots of great features. First off it has an underground parking that is really nice when youre getting started on a cold morning. There is a remodeled kitchen that was really comfortable to make meals in. The bar makes a nice gathering area. They even have boot dryers that were really nice. Right next door is a grocery store and a pub. This place is just a block from the lifts where all the action is. I cant wait to get back!
View Property: 96240
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2016
Great spot for our vacation Wow! We had a blast, this unit was right by all the action and still very secluded. Our family of 5 enjoyed every minute of it. My wife grabbed dinner from the grocery store/deli almost every night- too tired to cook after skiing, the walk was literally within a minute for us. The prices very reasonable! The condo had some of the easiest access out of the whole complex, no stairs to climb for those of us older folks that get too exhausted on the mountain. We already reserved the unit for our March trip. I would highly recommend this location and unit!
View Property: 120098
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2016
Perfect Condo What a great surprise! We booked this unit last minute for our early ski trip to Steamboat and were pleasantly surprised how great it is set up. It took us about 3 minutes to walk to the base every morning, the walk was flat and easy, there were some restaurants and breweries withing a few seconds walk from us! My husband appreciated not having to drive anywhere since it snowed almost every day while we were there. The kids experienced being in the pool in the winter for a very first time in their lives and we soaked in the hot tubs. I will gladly return to this condo since it was very well equipped with all gadgets, plenty of towels and great shampoo products. Thank you Rereatia for setting us up in this unit and helping us when we had questions. We will be calling back soon!
View Property: 120098
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2016
Excellent all around Reviewed by: A TripAdvisor Member from Reviewed on: 11/29/2016 for their stay in 11/2016 328745 - Storm Meadows C217 This is the best ski condo we have stayed at so far. The master has a very comfortable king size bed and an awesome bathroom. A sliding glass door leads to a nice balcony with the best view. The 2nd bedroom is a good size with a sliding glass door to the balcony as well. There is a grill, table and chairs, and an extra set of chairs providing seating for 4. The condo is updated and feels like a 2nd home. It was very quiet and had all the amenities needed to prepare meals. We were also impressed the built in ice/water refrigerator. The grocery store is very close and so is Lincoln Avenue with all the great restaurants and shopping. They have a free shuttle, although we drove our own vehicle. This place is high up on a hill so I would recommend an all wheel or four wheel drive vehicle if you plan to visit in the winter. The pool is seasonal and unfortunately was not open during our stay. There was not much snow when we went and we could not figure out if we could actually ski in/out. But you can see the lift from the balcony and it only took 2 min to drive to the ski parking area, so this was not a big deal for us. Overall I would give this place a 10 out of 10 and hopefully we can return next November.
View Property: 49748
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2016
328745 - Storm Meadows C217 This is the best ski condo we have stayed at so far. The master has a very comfortable king size bed and an awesome bathroom. A sliding glass door leads to a nice balcony with the best view. The 2nd bedroom is a good size with a sliding glass door to the balcony as well. There is a grill, table and chairs, and an extra set of chairs providing seating for 4. The condo is updated and feels like a 2nd home. It was very quiet and had all the amenities needed to prepare meals. We were also impressed the built in ice/water refrigerator. The grocery store is very close and so is Lincoln Avenue with all the great restaurants and shopping. They have a free shuttle, although we drove our own vehicle. This place is high up on a hill so I would recommend an all wheel or four wheel drive vehicle if you plan to visit in the winter. The pool is seasonal and unfortunately was not open during our stay. There was not much snow when we went and we could not figure out if we could actually ski in/out. But you can see the lift from the balcony and it only took 2 min to drive to the ski parking area, so this was not a big deal for us. Overall I would give this place a 10 out of 10 and hopefully we can return next November.
View Property: 49748
The Guests
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2016
Good We spent the Thanksgiving weekend with our family at this condo. I prepared Thanksgiving dinner there. The kitchen was well stocked. The beds were good and the bathrooms very nice. The TVs were also good. It is a little bit dark in the living room but I would definitely recommend this property.
View Property: 32888
The Guests
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2016
lovely the property is lovely, and retreatia was very prompt in responding to any questions and concerns
View Property: 47076
The Guests
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2016
Amazing high end place We rented 2 condos for second year in a row and absolutely love their place. The condos where clean, and great mountain style was welcoming and homey. All the furnishings and even the gormet kitchen created a pleasant cooking experience. Everything was in working condition. The convenience of having a heated garage was great for our families. Mattresses were super comfy and almost all rooms were master with 5 piece bathroom. The game room had a football table, a theater and many board games for kids enterntainment. The sauna was amazing and so relaxing. We did not not encounter any problems or unexpected situations. We loved that this place is so close to the city including marketplace and hot springs. We definitely recommend retreatia and will come again in the future.
View Property: 90755
The Guests
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2016
Amazing high end place We rented 2 condos for second year in a row and absolutely love their place. The condos where clean, and great mountain style was welcoming and homey. All the furnishings and even the gormet kitchen created a pleasant cooking experience. Everything was in working condition. The convenience of having a heated garage was great for our families. Mattresses were super comfy and almost all rooms were master with 5 piece bathroom. The game room had a football table, a theater and many board games for kids enterntainment. The sauna was amazing and so relaxing. We did not not encounter any problems or unexpected situations. We loved that this place is so close to the city including marketplace and hot springs. We definitely recommend retreatia and will come again in the future.
View Property: 90756
The Guests
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2016
Beautiful townhome in a quiet area. My family and I stayed here for 4 nights to celebrate my 60th birthday. There were 10 adults and 4 children and we were all very comfortable. The house was as beautiful as the pictures looked, the kitchen had everything needed to cook family meals and there were plenty of linens, towels, etc. We had plenty of room. I would choose this property again if I had a large group going to Steamboat Springs. It didnt hurt that the weather was absolutely gorgeous. Everyone enjoyed themselves. About the only thing that was a little bit of a drawback was the driveway and parking. The driveway is shared by about 4 properties and this property is at the end so its easy to miss the first time you drive by. Also, the description said there was room for 4 cars and there was, but just barely.
View Property: 107137
The Guests
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2016
Location Location Location Perfect downtown location for our trip to Steamboat. Walking distance to all main street restaurants. Very comfortable and reasonably priced. Will rent again.
View Property: 96599
The Guests
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2016
Lovely place, perfect for a cozy and quiet weekend! My boyfriend and I stayed here for our 1 year anniversary and it was exactly what we wanted! The decor is lovely, and the space is very homey and doesnt feel cramped. We stayed in early November before ski season and loved being by the lifts, but being able to see them empty. So quiet and peaceful for a weekend getaway. Would recommend!
View Property: 110779
The Guests
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2016
Perfect Vacation The unit was great. The condo was clean and well stocked. The management company was easy to work with. Will stay here again.
View Property: 85971
The Guests
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2016
Nice Stay It was our family trip for the 4-th of July. The condo is nice and well updated. It was perfect fot the 4 of us and we thought it was a good price. Nice and cool on the first floor. The closet outside was large to accommodate the bikes. Loved the large screen TV in the living area. Steamboat has great fireworks for the 4-th - we were surprised. The management company did a great job with the communication before and during our stay. The check in and out were super easy.
View Property: 85971
The Guests
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2016
Very Nice The condo was nice and clean, Well stocked with all we needed. The kids loved the bunk beds and we loved the W/D in the unit as we stayed for a week. The building is older, but the unit inside is remodeled and the value is great. It is right on the city bus stop and easy access to biking trails
View Property: 85971
The Guests
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2016
Great Stay Perfect property - it worked our really well for us. Nice , clean and updated - everything was in great shape. The kids loved the pool and playground. The location was super easy to access everything. We will be back.
View Property: 85971
The Guests
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2016
Softball Tournament We had a great stay in this condo. The unit is remodeled and worked out well for our stay . The management company was very easy to work with and we had a small issue with the toilet, which they addressed immediately. Will highly recommend.
View Property: 85971
The Guests
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2016
Steamboat Trip We had a great stay in Steamboat over labor Day. The unit worked well for our 2 families. It was in good shape and very clean. Good amenities and value. we will be back.
View Property: 109652
The Guests
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2016
Baseball Tournament We visited Steamboat for my sons baseball tournament and rented this unit through Retreatia. We though it was a good value and it worked out great for us. There is a pool and hot tub and the complex, although with a great location is not crowded at all. Love the tall ceilings - thy must be 10 feet. Very clean and well maintained. I would recommend this unit to friends,
View Property: 109652
The Guests
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2016
Great Fireworks Nice place - location and amenities are great. Everything in the condo is in great shape and works well. It feels a bit dated when you go in but it did not bother us at all - we had a great time. Very clean. The management company is great with the communication. No issues with our stay. Great fireworks in Steamboat!!
View Property: 109652
The Guests
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2016
Convenient Location we have been renting trough Retreatia for years now and all was as expected - clean and well stocked and very conveniently located. We need a budget unit this trip and they recommended this one - it worked out great. Looking forward to our next trip with them.
View Property: 90375
The Guests
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2016
Labor Day Weeend We had a great stay in this condo. We are frequent travelers to Steamboat and this condo is now on the top of or list - great value, very convenient location , well stocked and clean. Communication from Retreatia was great.
View Property: 90375
The Guests
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2016
Quick weekend Trip We ran away from Denver for the weekend and booked this condo. It was nice and clean and very well stocked. Worked very well for us. The kids loved the hot tub and the playground. The bike trail is very close , which was a great plus for us. Highly recommend this condo.
View Property: 90375
The Guests
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2016
Comfortable unit we had a great stay at this Shadow run condo. Being on the ground floor worked out well for us as it was pretty cool in the unit. we had friends on the top floor and since there was no A/C tit was pretty hot in their unit and ours was pretty comfortable. The kids loved the pool and the playground. We had a great trip and will definately be back.
View Property: 90375
The Guests
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2016
Nice Property Easy access from the first floor. Very clean and at great rate. The management company was easy to wrk with. Great stay - we will be back.
View Property: 74567