Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2016
Wonderful unit What a great condo! We were a little worried to book it, because we read the negative review, but what a great surprise. The condo was so quite and nice, it was so well stocked and had everything I needed since I cooked every night of our week long stay. In the morning we just walked and were right at the base and we were the closest building to ski school and with two small kids it was perfect! The management company was so welcoming and send us some great information about the town. We will definitely be back next year.
View Property: 109934
The Guests
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Wonderful stay & location! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo was very well kept & provided all the amenities you needed. It is in a wonderful location and close to downtown. We would highly recommend it!
View Property: 102200
The Guests
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Gorgeous, Modern Home on the Hill Top of the Hill home with stunning views from the deck. The main level has a fantastic living area with tv, fireplace, wifi, and views. The kitchen is modern with all the amenities. You can BBBQ on the deck and enjoy a large dining table together. This was the perfect size for 3 couples as we each had our own bathroom. Great to spend time on the deck mornings and evenings. While the location is top of the hill, you are only a few minutes from town and we enjoyed the mountain taxi service for nights on the town.
View Property: 120491
The Guests
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2016
Churchill lodge was absolutely amazing!!! Couldnt have asked for anything more! We decided to spend the weekend up in Steamboat Springs for my thirtieth birthday which is not to far from Denver where we live. My entire immediate family joined and we all stayed at Churchill lodge and this place was outstanding! Everything I could have asked for was there and it was by far the most beautiful place and extremely comfortable. I would not hesitate going back.
View Property: 102055
The Guests
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2016
Ski mountain home with great valley views Lovely, warm and nice decorated home - the setting of the home gives you a sense of privacy. The 3.5 levels give your crew a way to spread out - great house
View Property: 102053
The Guests
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2016
Very nice property and great location! We stayed here for a trip to celebrate our anniversary and birthdays. It was a great place to do this! The condo was spacious and the views were amazing. It was only about a 200 yd walk to the main ski run for hiking and biking. Id highly recommend staying here!
View Property: 110775
The Guests
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2016
Spacious condo We visited Steamboat to take in the fall colors in late September. It was spectacular even with a rainy day during our visit. The condo was in a perfect location, easy to get in and out, and the covered parking was a great bonus. The condo itself was very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed and the living room area was cozy for watching television or just chatting after a long day. Everything was clean and easy to locate.
View Property: 43056
The Guests
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2016
Great Stay Great short term rental! Nice place, clean, well appointed, great kitchen and appliances. Really comfortable beds. Several fire places. Spacious. Close to a few good restaurants. Wed stay here again for sure.
View Property: 96439
The Guests
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2016
Amazing ski vacation What a great house! We spend the holiday season there for a week and had the best time. Our group of 12 never felt crowded, the teenagers had their own space downstairs with all the games and privacy they could ask for. It was like they were never there, just popped when got hungry and you would never hear a noise from them again. The adults enjoyed the fireplace and the spacious living room. The kitchen was so well stocked, we hired a private chef for 3 nights and he did not need to bring any of his own tools after seeing what it had to offer. All three master bedrooms had their own bathrooms which we appreciated at the end of the day. There is even an extra office area, since one of the family members had to work on vacation and he enjoyed the fast internet as well. The outdoor hot tub was an added bonus, the snow was falling while we were soaking outside. Truly remarkable. We added the shuttle service which made our vacation even more hassle free, they took us all around town for dinner, even the kids to the movies one night while we were enjoying our scotch. The ride to the ski base was a very short one, maybe 3-4 minutes. We initially wanted to rent a ski in home but after one of the Retreatias folks gave us the run down of the set up and we signed up for it and what a great surprise for everyone. I could easily say that was one of the best ski trips we have had in years and we go about 2-3 times each ski season all over the states and Canada!
View Property: 58849
The Guests
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2016
Amazing vacation home! Tons of space, and lavishly appointed! My group had a wonderful stay in this home. We were in town for my wedding, and I invited my wedding party to share a house instead of spending more $$ on separate hotel rooms. This home stood out because it was one of the only larger homes in steamboat with at least 1 queen sized bed in every room(since the whole of the group consisted of adult couples). Retreatia, the management company, was great to work with, they allowed me to check in early, and were johnny-on-the-spot when we needed something. The home was very clean upon our arrival. The home is appointed exceptionally well, with price tags on many pieces of furniture and decoration(some pieces in excess of $5000)--This helped drive home the idea of respecting the space with my fellow guests. The views were spectacular; sitting on the deck in the brisk morning air and watching the sun come up over the Yampa valley was a truly refreshing way to start the day! The double kitchen was nice for cooking large group meals, as we could split up tasks easier.
View Property: 106667
The Guests
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2016
Nice upgrades! What an amazing Fall trip to Steamboat! Unit 445 was nicely upgraded, clean, spacious and the kitchen was well stocked. The location was close to everything; Gondola village, restaurants, hiking, etc. Easy check in and out. I would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 31398
The Guests
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2016
Perfect for our ski trip Modern and unique! Loved this home, what a breath of fresh air. I cannot rave enough about it! I picked the house for our annual ski trip and everyone on my family (even the picky ones) complemented me on how well I did this year. We did not realize how huge this home is and it is so very well layed out that the grandparents were on the main level and my brother and his wife took the second bedroom with a private bath and we did the third one. The kiddos loved the space downstairs, lots of fun for everyone. What can I say if the kids are entertained we are to, right?! The shuttle, the hot tub, the garage to keep our skis- everything was there for us. We thought the location would be tricky, since it was our first time in Steamboat but after getting there and realizing we pretty much had our own cab service on call to take us all over town, we were set. Went out for dinner every night since we do not cook, but the concierge at Retreatia was so helpful to make all the reservation at the best restaurants in town.
View Property: 58849
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2016
Great. House met all our expectations. It was great , lots of room for our extended family of 13. No feeling crowded with multiple sitting areas and spacious bathrooms. Enjoyed the hot tub. Nice yard, pet friendly. It is just a few blocks to mainstream of town and shops, restaurants, etc. Would definitely recommend. We were there in summer.
View Property: 48044
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2016
Awesome Home away from Home! Staying here was a pleasant surprise! The views were incredible and the neighbors were super nice and helpful. We really loved the location and pretty much much everything about our room and stay. Will definitely stay here in the future!
View Property: 123075
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2016
Great set up for our Run Rabbit Run Race crew I ran the Run Rabbit Run 100 race and had a crew of 3 and family of 3 and this unti was nice and comfortable with plenty of room and amenities. It was close to the race start/finish (10 minute walk and even quicker drive) and to town (10 minute drive to the supermarket). It was the perfect setup for our needs and for the race. Love being so close to the ski basin for some fun and then to relax in the unti while our kids played in the pool which is fully visible from the deck. Great price for the quality and amenities all made for a great trip.
View Property: 106689
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2016
Great location We had a great visit and the condo was very roomy. We will be back! The condo is walking distance from the base of steamboat.
View Property: 96783
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2016
Wonderful Place to Stay in the Mountains! We had a wonderful time at this great condo in Steamboat Springs! We cooked every meal in the well equipped kitchen. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms were clean, and we had plenty of room to hang out. It was great to have easy access to the shuttle that runs into town.
View Property: 96439
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2016
Great location & great accommodation! Stayed here for Run Rabbit Run 50/100 mile race weekend. Convenient location to walk to restaurants and race start. We had a great weekend and really enjoyed this condo.
View Property: 81484
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016
Great location, clean and comfortable The property is in a great location for accessing the trails at Steamboat as well as being convenient to town. The rooms were comfortable and they had nice towels and pillows. The bathroom in the master bedroom was small. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking equipment and utensils. The fridge is a smaller rental size as is the dishwasher, but both were sufficient for a 4 day stay. Overall we enjoyed the condo and would stay here again
View Property: 31398
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016
Great House The house worked very well for us. Nice and clean with enough space for 6 adults and 5 children. Great outdoor space and nice hot tub. Well stocked. The management company we rented from was great - they send us information about the town and things to do and made sure all was great with the trip. Will stay here again.
View Property: 46888
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful Home We rented the home for a long weekend in july and loved it. Well appointed with huge master bedroom. The hot tub was a great addition. We loved the views and the location - easy to get around town. The house was clean and well maintained. The management company is very responsive if you need anything. Will stay here again.
View Property: 46888
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016
Fantastic property - excellent condo, amenities and location! We stayed here at the end of summer and couldnt have made a better choice. The condo was clean and well furnished and the pool and hot tub were great. The vacation rental company that manages the booking was very helpful and prompt with communication. I cant recommend this property enough and would 100% stay here again.
View Property: 96240
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2016
Perfect Rustic Home for Family Reunion This property was perfect for our family reunion of six adults. More than enough room. The rustic appearance was beautiful and very warm. The hot tub and sauna were a blessing after a long afternoon of hiking. The view of the golf course from the large deck was excellent when we grilled out (nice grill!). The kitchen was fully stocked with utensils for my chef brother to cook up some great meals. The location of this home made it quick to get into Steamboat and all of the activities we took on. The peaceful surroundings made for great relaxation and conversation in the home and on the deck. This was voted the best vacation/reunion rental this family has ever rented. I dont think anybody would dislike the Rolling Stone Chalet!
View Property: 95243
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2016
Nice clean place that can sleep lots of people. Everything was clean and good. Fine place to stay and the layout worked well. Couple of items kept it from being 5 star. There are very few available outlets in the bedrooms, so charging your phone is a bit of a hunt. A simple power strip would cure that. There were almost no clocks and nothing in the bedrooms, which could be a good thing I suppose. The Jacuzzi is nice. The cleaning fee was expensive and a bit of a shock after booking. Seemed unreasonable.
View Property: 91392
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2016
Comfortable and great location This property was perfect for multiple families. We had kids with us and they loved the bunk beds. The layout worked well and we loved eating out on the deck. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed.
View Property: 91352
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2016
Great stay! This was our 15th annual mens retreat, but our first time staying here. It was a convenient location, very comfortable, and nicely updated. Although we didnt stay very long, or cook any meals at the unit, it was clean and well kept, easy to get to, and very comfortable.
View Property: 103379