Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2016
Great stay! This was our 15th annual mens retreat, but our first time staying here. It was a convenient location, very comfortable, and nicely updated. Although we didnt stay very long, or cook any meals at the unit, it was clean and well kept, easy to get to, and very comfortable.
View Property: 103379
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2016
Comfortable and clean Our unit in storm Meadows was comfortable and clean. Would stay there again.
View Property: 112093
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2016
The perfect home for our family This home had everything we needed. The house was very clean and comfortable. We loved the kitchen and great room complex. This is where we spent most of our time as it opened on to a very spacious porch. My children and grand kids used the hot tub on the porch below, several times during our stay. We hope to go back next year.
View Property: 90756
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2016
Family Getaway in Steamboat Our family of 5 stayed over the Labor Day weekend at The Willows. We found the accommodations to be comfortable and lovely. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils needed for dining in. There was plenty of seating at the bar or at the table. The living room was comfortable and had couch and two chairs for gathering around and playing games or viewing movie on large screen tv. The bedrooms were on the upper floor and each bedroom had its own bathroom. There was also a washer/dryer on top floor (although we did not use it). The deck was located off the living room and was nice to use in the evening. Little things like laundry soap, shampoo and body wash, paper towels, blow dryer and dish soap made it a more enjoyable stay. The location is good because you are close to bus line for ski season and walking/bike trails for warmer months. Rental management company is very easy to work with and extremely helpful in providing information about unit and area prior to visit. The only things that could make visit better would be to have some lighter blankets for beds in warmer months.
View Property: 112877
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2016
Great weekend stay - hike, sight-see, swim, and rest The Rockies condos have access to all. Our family of 5 had a memorable weekend visiting Steamboat for the first time. The accommodations were superb - had everything we needed and plenty of space for 5. We will definitely come back again. Thanks for a fun weekend getaway.
View Property: 112400
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2016
Great location, great value, quiet and relaxing We had a great time. Felt like a home away from home. The condo was very clean, we loved the decorations. So glad that we didnt stay in a hotel.
View Property: 110779
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2016
More than met our expectation. Condo was well located, clean & comfortable, well equipped . Unit very comfortable for 3. Where is gas grill? Recycle code didnt work.
View Property: 61564
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Great property, clean and modern. Great kitchen and utensils. Everything high end. Excellent service from Retreatia.
View Property: 96495
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2016
Majestic Chalet is an understatement! Would love to go back already! I dont even know where to start. We had never been to Steamboat before and completely fell in love. We were there Labor Day weekend and it was just cooling off and fall colors were coming out. This house was simply amazing. We had a family reunion with four families and a total of 14 people. If you read nothing else, the best part about this beautiful home was the fact that every family had their own suite bigger than a hotel room (including a bathroom)...and were all connected to this gorgeous home with so many things to do you never had to leave. Bravo! The House: Beautiful, clean, spacious, every single amenity you could imagine, every bed was super comfortable and had excellent sheets. The kitchen was ridiculously large (in a great way!) and well stocked with everything you could possibly need to cook. Absolutely loved the outdoor patio, table and grill. Our family of 14 was so happy with all of the space. You could easily get solo time, but also easily have family time. Each bedroom was a master suite (beds and private bathroom) and they were each bigger than any standard hotel room. But lets talk about the POOL, pool table, outdoor basketball hoop and gym. Most impressive. All four were used every single day, multiple times. This house was a home-like retreat where, as long as you had food, you really didnt need to leave. We were all sorry that we didnt stay at least one day longer. Logistics: The location is perfect. We could even walk to the store/shops. (note - they were half a mile away so that might not be walkable to everyone) The famous "Steamboat Barn" was also right by the shops. (Side note: had a wonderful family photo shoot there, too!) Everything was close by. "Downtown" Steamboat was about a 10 min car ride. There are a lot of great restaurants in town. We loved Daniellas Chocolates (almost all were gluten free), as well as Beau Jos pizza (gf options!). We would go back in a heartbeat! I most highly recommend. 14 thumbs up!
View Property: 50904
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2016
Great property/Location Stayed at this location over the Labor Day weekend and cant wait to go back. House is close to downtown, and had everything you needed for a great weekend. Next door was a park, with walking trails, which was perfect to take the dogs on several walks a day without having to get in the car.
View Property: 121452
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
nice place and good location Hot tubs right next to us, pool out the back and a short walk through a trail to the base area...place is nicely appointed and the staff was great. Definitely coming back to this unit!
View Property: 74567
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Feels like home. Great property. Very comfy and clean. Love all the personal touches. I would definitely stay here again. It is close to everything and my family and I really enjoyed our stay.
View Property: 106660
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Great Property with ample space and an amazing view! This was a wonderful property in an area of Steamboat that we regularly stay. My friends and I could not have been happier with our weekend stay over Labor Day. The price was right, ease of use and accommodations were perfect for what we needed and to top it off it was dog friendly for our pup. i will definitely be utilizing this place in the future for larger groups.
View Property: 46885
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
The Best Bachelorette Party Ever! This was the perfect place for 16 girls to get together and have a bachelorette party. The house was over the top with the beautiful art pieces and decor. Every girl had a bed to sleep in and had no problem pitching in to help pay for the overall cost. The location was perfect for us because we did Fish Creek Falls Hike which is right up the road. We also enjoyed Strawberry Field Hot Springs and downtown Steamboat. A highlight was being able to relax on the deck in the hot tub and enjoy just hanging out at the house. We did have to call the help line to figure the back fire pit, and they were very helpful. The only thing that was a drawback is that you can only have 4 vehicles in the driveway, even though the driveway is big enough for probably 6. They called us and we had to move two vehicles, but it was in the contract and we understood their concern. Highly recommended for a big group!
View Property: 106667
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Labor Day Weekend Wonderful condo overlooking the Yampa Valley. Quality bedding, furnishings, and finishes. Easy walk to the Gondola Square via the ski hill and a short drive to downtown for shopping and restaurants. We look forward to another stay in the same unit soon.
View Property: 49748
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Labor Day Weekend Wonderful condo overlooking the Yampa Valley. Quality bedding, furnishings, and finishes. Easy walk to the Gondola Square via the ski hill and a short drive to downtown for shopping and restaurants. We look forward to another stay in the same unit soon.
View Property: 49748
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Awesome! Just as pictured, cozy but well laid out. Fit our group of 4 comfortably. Walking distance to small grocery store with coffee shop and gondolas. Next to free shuttle to take you anywhere. Only 2 miles from downtown, and 1 mile from a beautiful running trail by the river. Wed book it again in a heartbeat!
View Property: 75689
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Awesome! Just as pictured, cozy but well laid out. Fit our group of 4 comfortably. Walking distance to small grocery store with coffee shop and gondolas. Next to free shuttle to take you anywhere. Only 2 miles from downtown, and 1 mile from a beautiful running trail by the river. Wed book it again in a heartbeat!
View Property: 75689
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2016
My neighbor and her son joined my son and I on a weekend getaway to Steamboat. When we got to the condo we were pleasantly surprised to find there was enough room for everyone to have their own bedroom and bathroom. The boys wanted to move in permanently and were in awe of how spacious the unit was! The open floor plan on the main floor with flowing kitchen/dining/living was a wonderful place for us to convene for meals and hanging out. The decor and amenities were warm and in excellent condition. We would love to come back here next summer and stay for longer!
View Property: 32888
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2016
Great loft condo! Huge couch and excellent amenities! Enjoyed staying at this condo. Bed and couch and were big enough for two people comfortably. Amenities at the condo were excellent and well kept. It was an easy five minute walk into the ski town! Bus stops only run during the winter from in front of the condo.
View Property: 106657
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2016
Perfect Perfect for 2 of us and our dog. Great amenities. Very dog friendly. Had a grassy area with bags and trash can right outside. Will stay here annually if available.
View Property: 118416
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2016
Cozy, comfortable and highly recommended! We stayed at this condo for a long weekend with three of our teenagers. We all had a wonderful time and the condo was well-equipped and comfortable. The complex was beautiful and the pool and hot tub were amazing ! We didnt want to leave.
View Property: 96240
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Funnnn All 14 Of Us Loved This Place, We Were Traveling From Dubois Wyoming To Denver To Fly Home And Stayed Here A Couple Of Nights. The Place Was Roomy And Clean. We Cooked Here 1 Night And Had Plenty Dishes, Pans Etc. We Would Recommend This Unit To All Looking For A Great Place
View Property: 63028
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Retreat Very peaceful, secluded spot with constant sounds from Burgess Creek
View Property: 96495
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Loved Steamboat and our 2 bedroom condo! The condo accommodated all or our needs. We were comfortable with 6 people and enjoyed the well stocked kitchen, DVD player, and livingroom/diningroom area in the unit. The enjoyed the hot tubs, bbq, and outdoor picnic table at the condo complex. We rode our bikes all around and enjoyed riding the river trail into downtown. We hiked up the nearby ski mountain to the top of the gondola. Shopping, restaurants, hot springs, hiking trails, paddleboards, river tubing, alpine slide, and beautiful area made for an excellent summer vacation.
View Property: 43056
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016
Perfect for our family of 4 We stayed here 4 nights after camping at Steamboat Lake. We couldnt have asked for a better place to clean-up, relax and rejuvenate. Our kids loved the pool and we enjoyed the hot tub. The underground parking was very nice and a key feature if visiting in the winter months. We enjoyed the location - easy drive to town/restaurants and easy walk to gondola. Check out Rexs for dinner - definitely not your typical Holiday Inn restaurant. We hope to return in the winter for skiing.
View Property: 96240