Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Love Steamboat Springs! My husband and I with our grown daughter and my brother were very comfortable in this unit. With 2 bedrooms and the loft, we all had some space of our own. We spent two weeks and had a great time in Steamboat. We received timely emails regarding check in and check out instructions. The place was clean and ready when we arrived. Having a lock box key was so convenient. The only note I would add is he over night and early morning noise from delivery trucks to the City Market across the parking lot from our unit. But the convenience of having the market and other shopping and eating experiences so close by negated that issue. We would most certainly rent from Retreatia again. It was a very positive experience.
View Property: 58655
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Seventh Heaven Indeed Lovely and well maintained property that is nicely updated, comfortable, and super for entertaining a family and friends summer vacation (ages 1-60+). The location is ideal for walking to downtown and enjoying the ambience of Steamboat as well as accessing the Yampa River. Highly recommend this property, its beautiful grounds, and the quiet neighborhood that surrounds it.
View Property: 48044
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
We were a little nervous when we first arrived at the property as the building was dated and reminiscent of a college dorm. However any reservations on our decision to choose this rental dissipated after entering the unit. Not only was it nicely updated per the photos and descriptions, but it had a wonderful view off the balcony! We had two minor maintenance issues that I brought to the attention of the management company the night before we left simply to have them aware for the next tenants. Within 30 minutes we had someone there to fix them.
View Property: 32888
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2016
great place nestled close to what we needed We were very happy with our decision to stay here! It was easy to find, and a mere 5ish minutes to the resort. Garage space/parking was ample for our gear. We didnt actually use the hot tub our sauna, but the facilities were clean and inviting. Id say had the temp outside not been 80 wed have likely took advantage of their presence :) The Condo was spacious, with large rooms. It worked out great to have a bathroom for each room, as we traveled with friends and it gave each couple their own space. Everything was well stocked, especially the kitchen, with all the tools we needed to cook a variety of meals. If we find ourselves in Steamboat Springs again, we would happily stay here !!
View Property: 90349
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2016
Storm Meadows East We had a wonderful time while staying at Storm Meadows. Our place was clean and well stocked with the essentials. Very peaceful and the views fantastic!
View Property: 43652
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2016
Happy Accident We loved Steam Boat and the Yampa View property was a perfect spot. I say happy accident because we intended to go to Colorado Springs which is the area I put in on VRBO and found this great looking affordable place, and after booking realized it really was nowhere near Colorado Springs. We decided to make the best of it and we are so glad we did. The property was very clean and well maintained perfectly nestled on the side of the mountain. Great access to all that Steamboat has to offer, without being in the middle of down town.
View Property: 91392
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2016
Kate We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this condo was. It was ideal for a nice getaway with our young children. The pool was just steps from the patio and we had a lot of fun hot tubing and swimming. The location was centrally located for all the activities we wanted to do, biking the river, hiking, the hot springs, etc. We would love to return in the winter. Great place!
View Property: 98039
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2016
Incredible spot for a great weekend! We came in from the front range for a wedding weekend, and this condo was perfect for 3 couples. Breakfast on the balcony, walkable to the gondola area, and all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. Loved it and well for sure be back!
View Property: 102196
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2016
A first-rate experience at a first-rate condo I cant speak highly enough about our stay at rental 609814! The condo was so well-appointed. From the beautiful furnishings to the well-equipped kitchen and lovely bedrooms this condo was the best! The service we received from retreatia.com was superb. Thank you for making our stay in Steamboat Springs care-free and luxurious!
View Property: 102195
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2016
Family friendly home, nicely decorated and comfortable As a family, we get together on an annual trip either camping or in a home, as we have done as there are younger ones to consider. We felt your home was very comfortable, well arranged and supplied. Unfortunately the traffic takes away from the atmosphere but I guess that is something one deals with on the mountain. Thank you for a wonderful weekend for our family, great memories and all of us will consider Retreatia in the future for upcoming stays
View Property: 57956
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Lasting Memories! Absolutely loved staying at this house! We have been there twice in the summers with multiple families and it was perfect! Every room in the house is absolutely gorgeous. It is large enough to comfortably have multiple families stay. The porch has a beautiful view of the mountains and is the perfect place to hang out to start your morning. It is close to all the activities that Steamboat has to offer. Our trips to Steamboat and staying in this house are some of the best memories my kids have from traveling! Highly recommended!
View Property: 106667
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Very crazy, clean, and nice on the inside Spent four days, father and son time, in A103 at the lodge. Beautiful, great amenities, everything worked well. This place was a bit tight at times for four males but it was comfortable and close to the Village. Hot tubs were very nice and close too. I would recommend to a family of four or less. We were initially given the wrong keys but one of the agents drove our keys up to us in less than 10 minutes, nice customer service!!
View Property: 121009
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Great Experiance and Condo! Everything about the stay was wonderful. The check in - check out was easy. As for the condo, the owners have it wonderfully provisioned and extremely clean. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 49748
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Great and spacious condo We had 6 adults and 4 kids with plenty of room. The bunks bed down stairs with 2 bathrooms was a great place for the kids to sleep. Good separation for the adults too. Really good layout, had everything we needed, close to the pool. No complaints at all.
View Property: 75685
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Nice condo great location Overall very nice condo in a great location. Loved the area with so many things to do. Hiking, mountain biking, downhill, rafting, etc. Staff was very responsive. Didnt use the hot tubs, pool was a bit small but acceptable for us. Tennis courts were nice to have but a bit used. Overall very nice and would definitely go back.
View Property: 102195
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2016
Great pools/hot tubs, excellent location, spacious Our two families totaling 4 adults and 4 kids ages 2, 3, 4 and 5 had a blast. Very spacious unit with great views. The pools/hot tubs are numerous, big, fun and clean. Quick walk to Gondola area for entertainment/food as well. Quiet at night. Clean parking garage was a plus too. Everything worked in the unit and was well appointed with comfortable and clean couches.
View Property: 111119
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2016
Excellent Condo We stayed in the top floor condo. It was beautiful! Well decorated and stocked with all we needed to make meals at home. It had beautiful views of the mountains and we never heard our neighbors or anything. Plenty of room and we had 4 kids total staying here with 4 adults. Check in was super easy, all we had to do was use a code. No standing in a line waiting for a key or anything. Checkout was just as simple.The pool was great and heated which was ncie! I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this place to anyone! Super close to downtown Steamboat, really great restaurants, and lots of really fun things to keep you busy. Just a 5 minute car ride to grocery stores and shopping.
View Property: 106660
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2016
Home away from home! We were beyond impressed with our unit. It was spacious and provided a lot of room for the 6 of us, 2 being teenagers. We loved the hot tub in our unit, such a nice surprise. We also appreciated having a 2 car garage, especially for loading and unloading. This unit really worked out well for our two families. We would stay here again. Highly recommend!!!
View Property: 90349
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2016
Great!!! The condo was great!! It was hot at night, but if you follow their instructions on how to keep the condo cool, it works. The pool and hot tubs were great! Everything was super clean. The condo was in a perfect location! Definitely would stay again!
View Property: 91169
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2016
Big family LOVED Big house!! Our great big family showed up and found a spot for everyone. We couldnt get over the spaciousness of this house! All the common areas were large enough to handle our heavy traffic. We were excited to have 2 kitchens so there was room to be cooking in one and prepping for the next meal in the other. I brought a few pans, but didnt need them....the kitchens were very well stocked. Hot tubbing on one deck for the kids, and a quiet one on the other side for the adults...perfect. The kids and adults loved all the TVs with good cable service. We watched the 4th of July fireworks from the balconies...the view was excellent, and the sound was plenty loud, even from that distance!!. Loved being up on the hillside. We found tons of things to do while we were there...rodeo, botanical garden, hot springs, farmers market, tram rides, art festival, lazy river down the hill by the hotels, good restaurants, etc., etc. We do our big, whole family reunion every 3 years. Im sure well strongly consider a repeat. The fact that the management company treats the house basically like a hotel made it even better. It was just a wonderful experience. We had one small glitch on arrival with a door that had been locked from the inside, when it was supposed to have been open. Management was there in minutes to help us out. Thanks for everything. Well pass the word! Lots of stairs, no pets, so not for the pooch or for the weak-kneed:)
View Property: 102053
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2016
Steamboat Springs We booked this unit for July and August, 2016. Check-in instructions were emailed well prior to our arrival, well written, and offered no problem. The unit is located practically on the slopes and were it winter one would be able to ski in and out. Located on the second floor, the living room and deck offer a scenic view whereupon one can sit and watch the gondolas traveling up and down the mountain. A short walk will find you at the gondola base where there is a lovely creek, a few shops to wander through, restaurants, and most of all, lots of chairs to sit and view the mountain. Free movies outside on Saturdays and on occasion live music at the base of the gondola.Yoga on the mountain on Sundays and lots of hiking and biking trails accessible from the condo along with the free bus line that goes into town and runs every 20 minutes. Underground parking for long term renters is available. Two washers and dryers, coin operated are located in the basement and the area is immaculate. There is a beautiful hot tub and commercial grill located outside. The condo has a large entry with ample storage and plenty of hangers. There are 2 closets in the entry and one in the bedroom. Plenty of drawer and closet space and adequate bedding. The tile surround in the shower has been recently updated and is lovely, along with the shower head and the sink area. Plenty of storage under the sink and a large counter sink area. The bathroom, entry, and kitchen/eating area are tiled and very nice. The sofa and two chairs in the living room are comfy and the coffee table is spacious, beautiful, and well made. The range and dishwasher are stainless, new and appreciated. The refrigerator has an ice maker!!!The corner fireplace is gas and would be lovely to have on if it were not summer. We have had to speak with Retreatia regarding a couple of maintenance issues and they have been handled professionally and in a timely manner. Additonally, the unit has 2 box fans should the necessity arise to use them. We are enjoying our stay in Steamboat, specifically on the mountain and would recommend this unit for your consideration.
View Property: 102198
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2016
Great Family Vacation in Steamboat This unit is nice and large and accommodated 3 families, including small children. It is spacious, well facilitated, and has great views from balcony. Convenient location for restaurants and other activities (hiking, biking, fishing). in area.Only issue we had, is unit badly needs updating. The Retreatia people were wonderful. Great service- accommodated our date changes and cleaning needs upon request.
View Property: 90416
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2016
We booked this unit for July and August, 2016. Check-in instructions were emailed well prior to our arrival, well written, and offered no problem. The unit is located practically on the slopes and were it winter one would be able to ski in and out. Located on the second floor, the living room and deck offer a scenic view whereupon one can sit and watch the gondolas traveling up and down the mountain. A short walk will find you at the gondola base where there is a lovely creek, a few shops to wander through, restaurants, and most of all, lots of chairs to sit and view the mountain. Free movies outside on Saturdays and on occasion live music at the base of the gondola.Yoga on the mountain on Sundays and lots of hiking and biking trails accessible from the condo along with the free bus line that goes into town and runs every 20 minutes. Underground parking for long term renters is available. Two washers and dryers, coin operated are located in the basement and the area is immaculate. There is a beautiful hot tub and commercial grill located outside. The condo has a large entry with ample storage and plenty of hangers. There are 2 closets in the entry and one in the bedroom. Plenty of drawer and closet space and adequate bedding. The tile surround in the shower has been recently updated and is lovely, along with the shower head and the sink area. Plenty of storage under the sink and a large counter sink area. The bathroom, entry, and kitchen/eating area are tiled and very nice. The sofa and two chairs in the living room are comfy and the coffee table is spacious, beautiful, and well made. The range and dishwasher are stainless, new and appreciated. The refrigerator has an ice maker!!!The corner fireplace is gas and would be lovely to have on if it were not summer. We have had to speak with Retreatia regarding a couple of maintenance issues and they have been handled professionally and in a timely manner. Additonally, the unit has 2 box fans should the necessity arise to use them. We are enjoying our stay in Steamboat, specifically on the mountain and would recommend this unit for your consideration.
View Property: 102198
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2016
Enjoyed our stay We enjoyed the condo, it was well maintained and convenient to all attractions that we had on our agenda for the long weekend. Even though the weather was quite warm (upper 80s), we stayed comfortable even without AC. There was a box fan in the closet that we never needed, since we followed the recommendations of the property caretaker and also out enjoying SS most of the day. The management company was also very responsive to a small item that we discovered upon arrival. So, all-in-all a great time and we look forward to returning to SS again.
View Property: 91390
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2016
Mo Truly perfect... Our rental at Champagne Lodge was unbeatable! It was clean, spacious and beautifully decorated with all the amenities of home. This was our 4th year there and we hope to continue the tradition next year.
View Property: 96243
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2016
Fantastic Space! My husband and I travelled from Denver to Steamboat for a wedding. We wanted to feel like we were still at home and this beautiful space allowed us just that. Theyve thought of everything that we may have needed. The loft was cozy and space below felt HUGE. The updated bathroom downstairs is gorgeous. Would definitely stay here again in the winter so we can get on the slopes. Steamboat is definitely one of our favorite places to come, getaway from it all. The bus to get into town stops right outside the property and the village at the base of the mountain has some great little spots too. I highly recommend this property!
View Property: 110779