Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Steamboat summer soccer weekend This was a great condo during the crazy soccer weekend. We really appreciated the space of having 2 bedrooms and a living area to chill out. Having a garage and a room near the garage just for bike storage was wonderful! We also enjoyed the quick walk up to the base area.
View Property: 47241
The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
So comfortable and lovely views We loved staying at this condo! It is very comfortable with a great location in the summer as its right across from the pool and tennis courts. The views from every room are incredible, looking directly out onto the mountain. We also loved how you could access the trails on the mountain right behind the condo. It is an end unit, so the porch wraps around the corner and is larger than the others in the building. We would love to stay in this condo again!
View Property: 110788
The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Fantastic rental! Lovely property. The town home was spacious and comfortable. It had everything you needed. Extra pillows , towels, etc...The pool was close by and the water temp was perfect, the kids loved it! The location was central with easy access to everything. This house was perfect for our large family! We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: 47074
The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Summer Bliss! We had a wonderful week at the Rolling Stone Chalet and were blown away by the view, the peaceful location, and the house! There is a lovely stream close by, so you get the view of the mountain with the water sounds...bliss! The house provided a great set up for two families with children. We had an issue with the cable that was addressed in minutes even on a holiday. Perfect location, just minutes from downtown, the gondolas, or even Fish Creek Falls. GREAT service by Retreatia! The house could use some updating, but it was clean, well organized, and the kitchen was perfectly made for even well-seasoned chef :) Thanks for the lovely stay!!
View Property: 95243
The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
AWESOME! Beautiful unit! Beds super comfortable. Well stocked kitchen. GORGEOUS VIEWS from this unit!! Retreatia staff was super welcoming and always available if needed. We are contemplating going back during the winter just to enjoy the fireplace.
View Property: 102195
The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Cherilyn We had a wonderful stay! The room was very clean and we had all the necessary items for our stay! Loved the views and the location!
View Property: 33898
The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Comfortable, clean, and awesome views! This unit was a great base for a week of hiking, sightseeing and hanging out for my husband, 2 teenage sons and me. We were impressed with how clean it was when we arrived. While the building is older, the unit is updated very nicely. The main living/kitchen area is roomy and both bathrooms are a good size. The mattresses are okay, comfort-wise. We loved the amazing views from the large front windows, stretching many miles east, west, northwest all across the valley. There is a shared balcony; saw very few neighbors and we so wanted to sit out there and have coffee in the morning, but there were no outdoor chairs in the unit!! So, bring your camp chairs if youre staying spring, summer or fall. Overall, very good, clean, comfortable unit. And, a good value!
View Property: 96783
The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Excellent home away from home We had an amazing time and really enjoyed our home away from home. I highly recommend time in Steamboat Springs and just as important, using Retreatia- Canyon Creek. The condo was perfect for our family. We each had our own room and bathroom and were able to prepare meals and do laundry while there. The access to everything going on around us was perfect! The description regarding Canyon Creek were more than accurate. They even checked in with us while we were there (email). We enjoyed the opportunity to go into town and shop; ride the gondola to the top of the mountain; go to the river and play; go to Fish Creek Falls; and to do all of the things we were able to do while there. Again, I highly recommend Canyon Creek and time in Steamboat Springs.
View Property: 103980
The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
A great home away from home! My family needed a large house for a family reunion gathering with 13 people in Steamboat! Retreatia was AWESOME and came up with a perfect home away from home for us to use! The house was HUGE and had everything we needed to make our stay perfect. From the great location and proximity to all of the great things Steamboat has to offer, to the DVDs and games for the kids, to the hot tubs, to the lovely deck for grilling and sipping a glass of wine, to the kitchen so we could cook and eat in, this place was GREAT!! We made a lot of fun memories with our cousins and family and had a fantastic stay. The balloon festival was happening over the weekend we were there and it was SPECTACULAR!!! Retreatia is a great place to find your next place for vacation! Everyone there is friendly and helpful and will be sure to get you exactly what you are looking for! This home was fabulous and we will look forward to staying here again sometime! :)
View Property: 57956
The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Hot air balloon weekend was a blast! Location is gorgeous minus the ugly and somewhat noisy overhead power lines in rear of house (i dont think this detracts too much from the overall beauty). TONS of wild flowers and aspens with a great view from the deck as this place sits up high on the hill. You can even see the hot air balloons from there.The river is within walking distance. You can begin river tubing/kayaking from there all the way through to town, just make sure you have transport back since the town is a driveable distance. Overall, very comfortable for our party of 8. Plenty of parking. Things they need to fix: The sink faucet - had to mess with it to get to shut off each time. The oven door - It doesnt close all the way and therefore was difficult to get heated up Wifi information was incorrect upon arrival. (misinformation from management) Had to reset to default settings to connect (was still secure though) Who puts carpet in bathrooms?! Thats just weird. The master bedroom upstairs is HUGE and beautiful ...but HOT in the summer b/c there is no door (stairs gives it visible privacy but no noise privacy i.e. bring ear plugs). Even with windows open on a 40 deg. night it was still toasty. Must mean there is good insulation. Can confirm the 1000 piece puzzle has all its pieces! :)
View Property: 120491
The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Slope-side property This was one of the first properties built on the ski slopes but is very well maintained. I played three rounds of golf in Steamboat and stayed at the condo for two nights. The bed was very comfortable which my 59 year-old back needs. The kitchen, living room, dining room and bathroom were all fine; a little dated but fine. Booking with Retreatia was efficient and the fee for the condo was very reasonable. I recommend the property and would stay here again without any hesitation.
View Property: 33898
The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
snyder The condo was excellent perfect for our group( 6 of us)!After a day out an about we were able to go back to the condo and relax and to enjoy the peace and quiet.This was our second time to Steamboat!Our son and his wife came with us this time and loved it!!We will be back in a couple of years!
View Property: 58655
The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Five fun days Our family vacation in Steamboat Springs was amazing. There were nearby activities to suit all ages and abilities; and it was a great place to celebrate the Fourth of July. We were even given a perfect eye-level view of fantastic fireworks. The mountain home we rented allowed us ample room for meals, games, and visiting, and we will treasure the memories made while staying here.
View Property: 49093
The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Family summer getaway It is in a beautiful location. The view was awesome. They had everything in the kitchen that you need. The place was very clean. We enjoyed staying there and would recommend it.
View Property: 91170
The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Comfortable and well appointed Great place. The unit is on the first floor for easy access. Comfortable and nicely appointed. Happy with the value!
View Property: 74567
The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Plenty of room, close to hill! We were in town for a wedding at the top of the mountain, so the close proximity to the hill and gondola was great. We had 3 adults and 4 kids, so all the bedrooms were perfect. Very comfy and clean. (Might need an update or two in the coming years, but no real complaints...) We also went downtown quite a bit and it was a quick and easy drive. This is a great condo and wed come back for sure.
View Property: 75685
The GUests
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Very sufficient and great location. Lovely place to stay in the summer months, beautiful pool, and can walk to the base for tons of activities. Would definitely stay here again, but hopefully when theres snow! :-)
View Property: 33711
The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Awesome!! Amazing place. Very well set up. We enjoyed every minute we got to spend there.
View Property: 90755
The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
The staff was great to work with! We had 13 people at the Dromore and it accomodated everyone perfectly. I will certainly call Retreatia again - not so much becuase of this particular property (although it was great) but because the staff at Retreatia was amazing to work with. Every time I called, I got someone who was gracious and met every request with a positive smiling attitude. A rarity in todays hospitality world. Great JOB!
The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
We stayed in the Waterford Townhomes #17 for a family (of 5) vacation/soccer tournament and loved it! The hot tub is a definite bonus because the pool is only open 10-10 but the hot tube is available whenever! It has tons of space for eating, sleeping and even quiet time. The back porch opens up to a green belt with a nice grill, tables, rocking chairs and decent views. While we were there, it was very quiet (no crazy neighbors). I loved that we could put the car in the garage, remove the storage topper, and still have space to clear the town home of storage coolers which normally clutter up the kitchen/dining area or vehicle while vacationing. Overall, we very much enjoyed our trip. In addition, the Retreatia staff was very responsive and helpful in locating this property for our family. By listening and accommodating needs (gotta have an on-site pool, in-house laundry for a soccer tournament), budget and family sleeping accommodations, we had a terrific stay in Steamboat. Thanks!!
View Property: 90337
The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Steamboat house review Very, very good stay and accommodations great!
View Property: 64128
The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Fun at the Balloon Rodeo This condo at Trappeurs Crossing was just as expected. The furnishings were beautiful and made our family feel at home for our summer stay in Steamboat. Our children loved the pool and we enjoyed it every day after adventuring. The pool closest to this unit was never crowded. The staff at the property were helpful and friendly. The location of this property was perfect for summer adventuring, we were 5 minutes from the hot air balloon festival, 20 minutes from Fish Creek Falls or downtown Steamboat and a quick walk to the base of the mountain for the gondola and the play river. We loved our stay! Our only reservation about staying in this unit again would be the road noise. This unit backs up to Walton Creek Road which is quite busy. In the summer, you will want your windows open day and night because air conditioning is not widely available in Steamboat. At night, the road noise is still significant into the late hours.
View Property: 96243
The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Terrific two bedroom, two bath condo My husband and 16 year old nephew went to Steamboat for a two day summer adventure- hiking up to the gondola and riding down at sunset, tubing the Yampa, riding the Alpine Slide and the Friday night rodeo. This condo was great for us with two bedrooms and two bathrooms- plenty of room to spread out and have privacy plus a great family room and deck where we could be together. We were close enough to walk to the ski area base but had to drive to town. Luckily there is ample free parking scattered around town. The unit was extremely clean, well-maintained and had everything we needed. I would stay there again and would highly recommend it to others. Additionally the property manager, Retreatia, was extremely attentive. Our original rental needed some last minute repairs so we were moved to Shadow Run E 303. It was a little bigger than our original rental but there was no additional charge. They sent clear directions for check in/check out, what to do around town, and they were on call for any questions. I love the soap and shampoo dispensers instead of all those little plastic bottles, too. Great management company!
View Property: 119524
The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful unit, great location This condo is beautiful and couldnt have better suited my familys needs. It actually has four bathrooms, which was a welcome surprise (not sure why the title says 3BA). Three of the bathrooms are en suite, which is great for us adults, and the fourth is accessible from the living room and also serves the kids bunk bed room. The layout of the unit overall is wonderful, and the kitchen/dining area was plenty big to cook for 6 adults and 4 kids. We also liked the nicely sized balcony with table seating for six. My ONLY complaint is that there was no grill on the balcony. Grills are available at the pool areas, but who wants to schlep raw meat down the elevator at dinner time? The community amenities were great -- three different pool/hot tub areas to choose from, two tennis courts, central club house with a cool fire pit, and parking under the building with direct elevator access. Wed come back tomorrow if that whole work/career thing wasnt in the way!
View Property: 111119
The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Comfortable home, great views! We stayed at Alpenhaus Lodge early July during the balloon festival. We had 7 adults and 5 children (ages 5-12). The home accommodated us perfectly. The kitchen is huge and well appointed. The best part is the large deck with gorgeous views of the valley. We sat out there every morning to view the hot air balloons, and every night to sit in the hot tub and star gaze. We would definitely stay at Alpenhaus Lodge again.
View Property: 113640
The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
July 4th weekend the condo was excellent and great location. Also Quite
View Property: 96243