Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Excellent rental property! My family absolutely loved staying at this condo in Steamboat! Its clean and spacious. The kitchen is stocked with everything you could ever need and the location is great- so easy to drive to town or take the bus! This is a wonderful rental and I would recommend it to anyone! We cant wait to go back!
View Property: 112290
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Awesome Mountain Condo, Great Location The owners have done a lovely job of renovating this perfect mountain condo. The location is very central, and while we stayed in summer, the proximity to the ski hill during winter is incredible! Great place for a group of people, including kiddos to stay.
View Property: 112290
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Great family gathering spot. We had a wonderful week with our children at this well appointed home. The location downtown was perfect: quiet yet so convenient.
View Property: 48044
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2016
Three Baseball Families The Eagles Nest is an amazing property. Our party of 11 was visiting the area for a baseball tournament. The location is perfectly situated between the mountain village and Steamboat. We were most pleased with the layout of the condo. The separate levels provided everyone with the space and privacy they wanted and the common areas are large with plenty of entertaining space to gather everyone. The teenagers in our group defintely enjoyed having their own hangout in the game room. The laundry facilities were wonderful to have for those dirty uniforms. This property is perfectly appointed and we had everything we needed to make our stay great. If our travels bring us back to Steamboat, we will defintely stay here again.
View Property: 90756
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2016
Great experience! The location of this condo cant be beat! Everything within walking distance. And the staff at Retreatia was amazing. The refrigerator was broken and they had another refrigerator in the unit before we had even arrived. Everyone I talked to when I called there was knowledgeable and friendly and helpful. Well definitely be returning to Steamboat and to this unit.
View Property: 96599
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
GREAT! Torian Plum 201 is awesome! Very roomy, comfortable beds and furniture, and a large kitchen table and bar. Great place to enjoy the pool and a close walk to the gondola, some terrific restaurants, and more. We will most definitely stay here again. The folks at Retreatia were very helpful throughout the process, offering assistance and following up early and often. Thanks gang!
View Property: 118749
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
we have stayed in this unit at least 5 different times now. We love the location both for winter and summer. Its close enough to town and the lifts but not so close that you feel like late night revelers are wandering through your yard. There is plenty of seating and dining room in this condo even for large groups and we would definitely recommend it to other Steamboat visitors.
View Property: 97951
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
This place is so family friendly! Close to so many great activities in Steamboat. Loved the cleanliness of this condo.
View Property: 97951
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
Excellent 4-bedroom condo The condo was perfect for 2 families of 4 people. Spacious enough to not be bumping into one another. Nice amenities and easy parking. Very comfortable stay.
View Property: 106663
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
Steamboat Condo Just enjoyed 3 nights in this unit when we were in Steamboat for a baseball tourney. Condo was spotless, everything as advertised in the profile. Well-stocked kitchen. Great back porch with views of the valley. Saw a fox in the back lawn. We took advantage of the access to the Steamboat Mountain trails right out the back door. High up the mountain even ran into a bear! Hot tub right next to the unit was clean and hot. We did not use the swimming pool or exercise room. The property management company was especially impressive. I have never had such good communication with a company when renting a property. They sent emails and called before, during and after the stay to make sure everything was perfect.
View Property: 75055
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Beautiful condo Everything was great at the condo. Wonderful location close to the base of the mountain, nice pool/ hot tub, beautiful interior. The condo was spacious and clean. The only thing that could be improved is that many of the Windows did not have screens on them. In the summer it would be nice to be able to open the windows to get a breeze and not worry about bugs coming inside.
View Property: 109012
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2016
Great Condo, Great location This was a great condo, and within walking distance to the Gondola, mountain base, restaurants, and grocery shopping. Very comfortable master bed with king size feather bed. The kitchen appliances were new and the living room was comfortable, included flat screen TV, sound bar, and over looked the swimming pool. Well definitely re-book this unit.
View Property: 94573
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2016
Lax tournament Very clean - was close to the fields- really a nice adventure !! Will use again!
View Property: 58667
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2016
A perfect place to unwind. My wife and I stayed in this unit for 4 nights and we were very pleased. The condo was well-appointed and had all the amenities you could hope for. Best of all, it was tomb-quiet. Im easily irritated by unnecessary noise (example: barking dogs) so this was a slice of heaven for me. We were there in mid-June and the place seemed to be very lightly populated. The underground parking was an especially nice bonus for convenience, security and keeping the car out of the sun. Communication prior-to, during and at the end of our stay were helpful and plentiful. The unit was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. Highly recommended.
View Property: 96240
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2016
Wonderful family space and great location! We drove from Denver to spend a summer weekend with friends and family in Steamboat. Not only was the condo clean and a great place for a large group, the hosts were helpful and responsive throughout. The location was in walking distance to the base of the mountain and the town center was a short drive or run away. Overall, we were thrilled with our stay and would come back again!
View Property: 112290
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2016
Great spot and good location We spent the weekend at this place with our family and two other couples. It was the perfect place for a big group. The big kitchen table was perfect for big family style dinners, its close to the gondola and has a great big deck that was good for the kids to play around and nicely shaded in the afternoon. Overall a great place to stay, we would definitely come back.
View Property: 59552
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2016
Great spot and good location We spent the weekend at this place with our family and two other couples. It was the perfect place for a big group. The big kitchen table was perfect for big family style dinners, its close to the gondola and has a great big deck that was good for the kids to play around and nicely shaded in the afternoon. Overall a great place to stay, we would definitely come back.
View Property: 112290
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2016
Great Accomidations and Pricess Excellent property, very simple check in process and an overall exceptional experience
View Property: 102198
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2016
Great stay in Steamboat Great location, close to Gondola square. Condo was clean and comfortable, modern TVs, WIFI was helpful to keep tabs on work, and kids enjoyed the pool. Thanks for a great stay.
View Property: 109008
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2016
Fabulous, Well-Equipped and Designer Furnished Condo Left on Jun 18, 2016 for a stay in Jun 2016 If convenient bus transportation to the ski slopes on the East Side of town, near all necessary conveniences, but away from the hub-bub this is a fabulous place. The town of Steamboat is a short and easy drive as are hiking and biking trails. With 4 comfortable bedrooms , a pull-out sofa bed, and two bathrooms there is plenty of room for a family or two. In the summer, the swimming pool is a great place to relax, chat, read, get some sun and cool off. In the winter the hot tub is terrific to relax tired ski bodies.
View Property: 59552
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2016
Family Vacation My family and I, 13 of us, mixture of 70+ to 15 months old, recently stayed at Churchill South and we thought it was an excellent property to stay at. It was in a great location, tucked away from any busy street. The house looked great and was very clean upon arrival. Everyone marveled at the kitchen. Very up to date with appliances. We made most of our meals at the house and the kitchen and large dining table served us well. Having the grill was nice too, albeit aging. The bedroom layouts suited us well. Each of the families had their own rooms. We did make use of the Murphy bed and the couch room as well. The kids, and the adults, enjoyed the shuffle board table and bumper pool table upstairs in the loft. The only thing that was difficult for some was the number of stairs to go up and down. The house was located not a great distance from most of the activities we participated in. We were very close to the Gondola and Gondola square. A few us braved the hike up Thunderhead trail to Thunderhead lodge. The rest enjoyed the ride up and down on the Gondola. We also made it to the Hot Springs one day, horseback riding, shopping in the downtown area, hiking to Fish Creek Falls, and the ice bumper cars were fun. We were there during the week so it wasnt so crowed like it started to be near the weekend. Lunch was usually on our own so we also got to sample a number of the local restaurants in town. The staff at Retreatia were excellent. Got quick responses to anything that we needed. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a good, summer family vacation. Im sure it would be excellent in the winter too. This was the first time most of us had been to Steamboat and we all thought it was a great place to be. (especially now that most of us are back in heavy humidity again!)
View Property: 102055
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2016
Really nice! My daughter & I used this condo for an extended weekend get away. Twin beds were perfect for our needs. The location was perfect & the people around the property were very nice. Located at the ski area with easy access for evening walks. Hot tubs & pool outside. Gave it 4 stars as the twin bed sleeping area is in a loft with very steep steps for access. We were fine with it, but could be a problem for someone with mobility or strength issues. We hiked, soaked in the hot springs, shopped, & ate great food. I recommend this location.
View Property: 109011
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2016
Great property Had a great time at this property! Had everything we needed and a great location as well. We enjoyed exploring the hiking trails on the mountain and the town of Steamboat Springs. Great experience - would highly recommend to anyone.
View Property: 110779
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2016
Beautiful----a perfect place to stay This property was absolutely perfect. Right out the back sliding glass doors was a large grassy area where the kids played. Located right behind the grassy area was the pool. We couldnt have asked for a better place.
View Property: 94820
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2016
Great Location! Had a great time, in a great location. We were in town for a fastpitch softball tournament, and the apartment was conveniently located for all that Steamboat has to offer, seconds from the fields, walking to restaurants, and parking was a breeze (important for hauling softball bags and food in and out). Perfect size for 4, with a large sitting area, and kitchen. Laundry in the appartment was an extra plus (to wash uniforms before the next day of play)! Close to river and shopping, in the heart of town.
View Property: 82118
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2016
Fantastic Location! Overall, we enjoyed our stay in this condo! It is an older building, and could use a few more upgrades. There has been some updates of the kitchen area of the condo, but the bathrooms could also use some updating. And, while the condo was clean and smelled nice, the building is older and the hallways had a musty smell. However, the location was wonderful! Beautiful views of the mountain from the deck and removed from the craziness of the village or downtown area. Im sure it would be nice to be there for skiing and the ski-in ski-out convenience. It is also a very short walk from the parking lot to the condo. Please note: the management company is not on site. You have to go to a different location to obtain a key, the directions given were clear and it was easy to locate. Our only real complaint was not at all the fault of the owner or the management company. Twice during our stay the building fire alarm went off when there was not a fire in the building. One of these times was in the evening after we had gone to bed. It took the building maintenance people over 20 minutes to arrive on site to address this issue with the alarm blaring for over 30 minutes. When we contacted the management company, they were very helpful and understanding and contacted the maintenance people and returned our call to assure us the there were no problems in the building. The management company was helpful and very responsive to any concerns!
View Property: 106662