Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2016
Fantastic Location! Overall, we enjoyed our stay in this condo! It is an older building, and could use a few more upgrades. There has been some updates of the kitchen area of the condo, but the bathrooms could also use some updating. And, while the condo was clean and smelled nice, the building is older and the hallways had a musty smell. However, the location was wonderful! Beautiful views of the mountain from the deck and removed from the craziness of the village or downtown area. Im sure it would be nice to be there for skiing and the ski-in ski-out convenience. It is also a very short walk from the parking lot to the condo. Please note: the management company is not on site. You have to go to a different location to obtain a key, the directions given were clear and it was easy to locate. Our only real complaint was not at all the fault of the owner or the management company. Twice during our stay the building fire alarm went off when there was not a fire in the building. One of these times was in the evening after we had gone to bed. It took the building maintenance people over 20 minutes to arrive on site to address this issue with the alarm blaring for over 30 minutes. When we contacted the management company, they were very helpful and understanding and contacted the maintenance people and returned our call to assure us the there were no problems in the building. The management company was helpful and very responsive to any concerns!
View Property: 106662
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2016
Couldnt have asked for anything more Clean, comfortable, and all the comforts of home. You cant beat the location at the Dulany. There is a small grocery store within steps of the condo as well as a variety of restaurants. The gondola is literally around the corner making resort activities easily accessible. The property is well managed and cared for and the Retreatia staff were attentive and responsive. I would absolutely stay here again!
View Property: 94710
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2016
Nice Condo in a Great Location! Stayed here for a short stay with our small family just before the busy summer season. Great condo with a great location! The unit is on the inside of the property on the first floor, just steps away from the shared pool/hot tub area. Shuttle stops very close just across the street. Owner/Manager was very good to work with... excellent customer service every step along the way. Would definitely rent this property again and recommend it to others.
View Property: 98039
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2016
Great views and plenty of space My favorite parts: the deck with the great views and private hot tub, theres plenty of space to spread out. My least favorite part: that driveway! Holy cow! Best be sure to have a small car else be prepared to do some fancy driving to maneuver down the drive. The owner says they can park a Forerunner in their garage -- Id LOVE to see them do that! We parked an Acura in there, but only with another person standing outside helping to direct the driver.
View Property: 113193
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Kutuk 210. The place was clean and perfect for us. We especially enjoyed opening the window to hear the relaxing sound of the stream rush past! We definitely recommend and would stay here again!
View Property: 82484
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2016
Everything was as advertised. The place is setup really well for a family of four. The kids enjoyed the pool and we had a great time grilling in the covered patio area adjacent to the pool. The grounds are kept very well and enjoyed seeing the moose wonder through on the property. Will definitely look to stay here again, hopefully, this winter for some skiing.
View Property: 96243
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2016
awesome We had a wonderful time. The room was beautiful. Everything we needed. Thank you
View Property: 102200
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2016
We had a wonderful time at Howelsen Place. The unit was very nice, quite large, clean, and included everything we needed. The semi-private roof-top balcony is right off of the unit, which made a wonderful place to sit and welcome the day or for apps and wine before dinner. The location in town couldnt have been better. The reserved garage parking was very convenient, and we were able to walk to everything. I was also very impressed with the helpful Retreatia staff. They were an easy phone call away and went out of their way to accommodate our requests. We will definitely stay here again.
View Property: 110418
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Slopeside convenience and coziness This condo was perfect for a Presidents Day weekend ski trip with the family. Plenty of room for the 3 teenagers with the second bedroom and the pullout. We would definitely recommend this to any small family (or group) like ours.
View Property: 110788
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
great place would stay again Great place to stay with myself, wife and baby. they had toys and a easy up for him too. close to mtn. it takes 8 min to walk to base. would stay again for sure. thank you!
View Property: 59552
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
had a surprise 25th anniversary get together. We had 15 people and it worked fine. The kids really enjoyed the many games downstairs. Beautiful scenery.
View Property: 102053
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
onderful Trip! Kind of a last minute trip and we were very happy with the condo! Great space and all the equipment in the kitchen you would need for making meals. Plenty of room and gorgeous decor. We will definitely stay again. We would recommend to friends and family. Great for families, the kids loved the pool and hot tub too! We did have to call for the May WiFi password, so that may be something to update on check-in sheet. We did call and got password right away from customer service, so no problems. We went to Strawberry Park Hot springs, that was fantastic for the whole family and a rodeo in Craig, lots of fun! Wild Plum grocery, within walking from condo had terrific pizza and lots of options for breakfast , lunch and dinners.
View Property: 102195
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Great house with lots of room for our families. We really enjoyed that it was Pet friendly & could t Great house with lots of room for our family. Also enjoyed that it was pet friendly & we could bring our dogs!
View Property: 113193
The Guests
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2016
Amazing property and company!!! Rental process was a breeze. Reps were always super helpful and solved any problems/questions very quickly. The house was the best rental Ive ever seen. Amazing setup and interior, clean, and had everything we needed. I wish I could have stayed another week. Highly recommended!!! Date of arrival
View Property: 102058
The Guests
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Nice Unit and Great Location We loved our stay in this condo. The unit was clean and well stocked. Location was great , loved the private shuttle and the hot tub. Will come back.
View Property: 33898
The Guest
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Nice Condo The condo was nice- just what we expected. Love the king bed - this is why we rented the unit. Nice pool and hot tub and the location is fantastic. We walked everywhere. Perfect place for a couple for few days. The towels and linens were much better than what we have seen in other places we rented. Great stay.
View Property: 109010
The Guests
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Great Location The condo has a great location - right on the slopes . Loved the view from the balcony. It is convenient to walk to the restaurants. It was clean and well stocked. The price was great as well. The sofa worked great for my daughter. Will be back again.
View Property: 33448
The Guests
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Steamboat Get Away Really enjoyed our stay here! Beautifully updated and comfortable condo. We would definitely look forward to returning.
View Property: 32888
The Guests
Reviewed: May 27, 2016
Nice Accommodations - Wonderful Views - Great Skiing Wonderful accommodations. Sufficiently spacious and comfortable with great views of the mountain from the balcony. On Sunday night, the fireworks and torch skiing were just spectacular to watch. We also made great use of the outdoor pool and sauna, which are a short walk from the condo. Getting to the slopes was extremely easy. The lockers are on the first floor which minimizes lugging your skis and boots around. After you get outside, you are ready to go as the access trail to the mountain is right there. Getting back was a bit more challenging, primarily because we have young children; it is easily done for more advanced skiers, but it does require a bit of polling, especially for little ones. All in all, this is a great ski-in/out property at a very reasonable rate. I highly recommend it.
View Property: 97771
The Guests
Reviewed: May 26, 2016
A Skiing vacation dream Boy did we get nice powder that week. I liked the Villa, it had many rooms (4) 4 bathrooms wow and it was a great relaxing spot after a hard day of skiing. Nice warm garage to put my skies (snowboard slots too I noticed). And then the shuttle stops right in front of the garage. I put my nice warm boots on / Actually moved skis from the garage to the shuttle rack / close the garage and get a free ride to the ski area. The villa welcomed me back with comfort and roomyness a fireplace / a balcony, (a hot tub!) Grill by the hottub. Nice kitchen with island sink and ice maker fridge / good quality cooking area and ware/ dishwasher. washer and dryer right there! Everything and all worked Our group relaxed and mostly had dinner in. Only wanted to go out once for end of the week blowout and cocktails. In the morning I would make my favorite prem coffee (no monkey butt dirt) and make breakfast. Turn the fireplace on to ease the chill. Nice carpet to do ski stretches before the big powder day. Then my favorite run (Ramrod) did me in with waaytooo much powder. Unscheduled rest stop. But still fun. Pros: almost like ski in ski out compared to what I did in the 90s and 2000s but not quite. Con Downside was had to climb stairs to villa but no biggie.
View Property: 35090
The Guests
Reviewed: May 14, 2016
Great Condo - Comfortable and Relaxing I love skiing Steamboat and have stayed in this unit the last two years. It is extremely clean and well maintained. You can tell the owners care about this property as the furnishings appear like new in each and every room. With two bedrooms and two bathrooms, this is a perfect condo for a family. And, with two sleeper sofas there are plenty of places to sleep. Two hot tubs are just a few steps away and we were within walking distance of a small grocery store and plenty of dining options around the resort. As for the skiing, both years have been great. The day starts with a 3 minute, yes 3 minute, ride to the main gondola and picks up frequently. Then the rest of the day is spent in that legendary snow. And the best part of Steamboat is the lack of lines. I had been to the Summit County resorts for 10+ years prior to Steamboat and the lift lines are so much shorter at Steamboat. I am already planning my trip for next year and am sure to be back at Steamboat and this Condo.
View Property: 102195
The Guests
Reviewed: May 11, 2016
First Time Using VRBO - Definitely Will Use It Again This was our first VRBO experience, and it was wonderful! Though the unit is located in an older building, it has been extensively remodeled and has nicely appointed finishes. The unit was clean and well kept upon our arrival, and had everything needed to enjoy our stay. Be sure to read the Retreatria instructions about where to pick up your key, as its not located at the property.
View Property: 49748
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2016
Great Location and Beautiful Accomadations This is the perfect condo for skiers wanting to make the most of their trip to Steam Boat Springs. It is a wonderful location with an updated interior and provides a welcoming place to stay that is close to the slopes and extremely comfortable for large families or groups. Two bedrooms downstairs each have their own bathrooms and a huge upstairs loft has another full bath. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare gourmet meals and seating for 8 at the dining table as well as bar seating. There is a beautiful stacked fireplace to help you warm up after an exciting day of skiing. We used the washer and dryer in the unit which really helped us pack less for the trip. We enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub steps away to also help you relax. The gondola was an easy 5 minute walk from our door each morning. Everything was clean and neat and the beds were comfortable. We cannot wait to return!
View Property: 32888
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2016
Steamboat is a wonderful place for winter and summer vacations for those of all ages. This Condo has plenty of room with big kitchen and living room. It has a wrap around balcony and neighbors on only one side. Private hot tub is great after skiing, hiking, or just to relax. Nice fireplace. Condo is walking distance from the ski base area and also has a bus that will take you anywhere in the city. Highly recommended. Have stayed multiple times.
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2016
Perfect getaway We stayed here during the shoulder season and literally had the complex to ourselves. My kids swam everyday in the pool which was a few feet away. We love that the pool was both indoor and outdoor, and it truly is warm. It rained and snowed but my kids still played in the pool while I sat in the hot tub. We sat by the outdoor fireplace during the evening. The condo was large, clean, and the kitchen well stocked. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 98039
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2016
Fantastic place Huge place, walking distance from base. Has a on-demand shuttle service also. Hot tub and sauna with bottom floor access to heated outdoor pool. End unit with wrap around balcony. Well equipped, quiet and clean unit, cant wait to visit again!
View Property: 106689