Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2016
Fantastic place Huge place, walking distance from base. Has a on-demand shuttle service also. Hot tub and sauna with bottom floor access to heated outdoor pool. End unit with wrap around balcony. Well equipped, quiet and clean unit, cant wait to visit again!
View Property: 106689
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2016
Great place! We stayed for 2 nights and 3 days and loved every every minute. Great views, new furniture and plenty of room. Parking was a little tight, but was able to get my full size pickup parked with no issues. We will definitely be going back soon!
View Property: 113193
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2016
Exceptional Place We have stayed in this condo that last 2 of the 4 years we have been to Steamboat for Spring break and have been so glad to find it. It is clean, beautifully updated, and filled with all of the things you would need on a daily basis. Feels like being in your own home.
View Property: 32888
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2016
First winter visit We have stayed in the condo before and loved it. It was fantastic in the summertime when we were in town for baseball and outings where we met friends. This was our first winter visit. The condo has a homey feel to it and has all the amenities of home including a well stocked kitchen. It is a great location for skiing which we did every day. Nothing better than fresh Colorado spring powder. Love the location and we will definitely be back.
View Property: 96439
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2016
Great Place and Location! We enjoyed downtown Steamboat: the restaurants, art galleries, the library, walking the Yampa river, bike riding, skiing and hiking Howlelsen Hill, and the Old Town Hot Springs outdoor pool and hot springs.
View Property: 96599
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2016
We had a nice stay. We loved the ski in, walk out location. It was very convenient to some lifts and the gondola. We thought it was weird to have the jacuzzi in the middle of two buildings in the parking lot, but once you were in the tub the view of the mountains was wonderful. Plus the parking lot was only for the residents/guests of the buildings, so there was no traffic. The place was clean and held our family of 4 fine. It would be nice to have 1 or 2 large pots to boil pasta or rice in and have another large skillet, does not need to be a non-stick pan. However, we did fine with what was there. It was nice being so close to the slope and restaurants. The free bus was great to get to town. We had a lovely stay in Steamboat Springs and we would highly recommend it to others.
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2016
Great close to the slopes rental Our group consisted of 3 couples, 2 young kids and a dog. Plenty of room for everyone. Great living area and bed rooms, with a well equipped kitchen. The condo is less than a 5 minute walk to the gondola at the base of the mountain, and the bus stop to go downtown (or to the slopes) picked up directly out the front door! What a great spot for the right price. We will absolutely stay there again for skiing or summer mountain biking/hiking.
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2016
Great Weekend in Steamboat!! We drove from Aspen to spend a weekend in Steamboat and were totally happy with our accommodations along with its proximity to the base village. The condo was clean and kept up well and had plenty of sleeping space for our whole group. (8pp) It was a great place to stay for a competitive price. We will be back in the future!!
View Property: 112290
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2016
Wonderful place to stay! My husband and I stayed in the unit with our daughter, son-in law, and two grandchildren. There was plenty of room and had everything we needed. It was close enough to the slopes that if we wanted to forgo the free bus we could walk to the gondola. The unit was very clean and tastefully decorated.There was a washer/dryer so we were able to wash a load of clothes which was nice. We will definitely be back in the summer to enjoy all Steamboat has to offer.
View Property: 112290
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2016
Great Condo There were 8 plus 3 kiddos and we all fit comfortably. Ate well and played hard. We also received wonderful rest in the comfortable beds.
View Property: 75685
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2016
On the hill with a great view of the valley Festival week in Colorado Springs is a special time. Fresh powder for the first day of skiing. The facilities were excellent. Clean, comfortable, and definitely kept up. The view from the balcony at night was fantastic, as were the sunsets through the valley. Its a true ski in/ski out. The lockers are on the same level as the ski trail so you kit up and walk out to put them on. Fantastic!
View Property: 97771
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2016
First Class Accomodations in Steamboat Springs, CO I cannot say enough about this beautiful home! It is tucked away off the beaten path but not far from town and other area attractions. This home is very clean and well maintained with lots of space for all to enjoy. The large upgraded kitchen and great room have a large walk out deck to enjoy beautiful mountain views (you may even spot a hot air balloon against a beautiful CO blue ski...breathtaking). Everything about this home is first class with attention to every detail in every way, from upgraded appliances and granite counter tops throughout, to furnishings of upgraded quality beyond any place you will stay. It has every womans dream laundry room with full size washer/dryer and counter space. As I recall, there are 3 fireplaces (great room, master bedroom and lower level room). A private hot tub to enjoy. There is an attached garage and an elevator you can take to the main level. What I also really liked about this home was the separate living areas on each floor beyond the great room where could just sit and relax to read, watch TV, play a game or converse with family/friends. I would recommend this home to family/friends, and it would be great for larger families or a couple of families, or a get together with friends because it is so comfortable and has lots of space. This home can be enjoyed by anyone who enjoys the great outdoors CO has to offer for any season, or for just wanting to get away and relax in the comfort of a beautiful well maintained and totally fabulous home! Some area attractions include skiing or snowshoeing in the winter; or hiking and biking, or just simply tubing down the Yampa River on a lazy summer day. Steamboat is a shoppers paradise for unique gifts or something just for yourself. July 4th is a fun time to be in Steamboat with the 4th of July parade (lots of horses and western theme) and other activities, along with a rodeo that night followed by spectacular fireworks. The rodeo also runs every Fri and Sat night during the summer. This home is the perfect place to relax after all the wonderful activities Steamboat has to offer. You wont be disappointed. I would definitely stay here again and plan to do so in the near future.
View Property: 90756
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2016
We loved our condo--plenty of space In a land of shoe box condominiums at Steamboat, I loved the size of this condo on the mountain! It was quiet, private, comfortable and had all of the things I wanted: 3 bathrooms, bedrooms, a jacuzzi tub, deck, full size kitchen, and comfy couches for relaxation! It has two spa/jacuzzis in the main area with a view of the base, Sleeping Giant, and miles and miles below.
View Property: 91392
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2016
Home away from home accommodations in Steamboat I stay at this location exclusively for my Steamboat visits year around for so many reasons. The condo is quiet, spacious, with smart features like warm fireplace, cozy furniture, hot tub and balcony, overlooking the inviting outdoor swimming pool. The living area and kitchen area are open and spacious for two to many. Lots of windows for natural light. Every guest room offers a private full bath. The beds are comfortable and linen is crisp and clean. The kitchen is amazing and completely stocked with all one needs to enjoy making meals. There is a shuttle service available to take to the village and downtown, and the condo is within walking to the ski village and city bus station. I will be back and recommend it to others.
View Property: 106689
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
Glorious Home!!! Eagles Talon offers great location for everything...steps to the bus line for skiing, walking distance to shops, groceries, and restaurants. The oldest grandson spotted a full grown moose in the side yard - to everyones delight. The bedroom suites are spacious. With two living areas and the bedrooms, our family had space for gathering together and privacy. The kitchen is equipped with everything you could possibly need. We will be renting this property again!!! The property managers are very responsive to every need and question you have. You cant go wrong with this rental.
View Property: 94792
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
Perfect Home This is a PERFECT home in every detail and is beautifully decorated with high end finishes and amenities. We loved the exceptional lay out of the home and the great room is gorgeous and a wonderful spot to relax in after a great day of skiing. The elevator was so nice to have and it made loading and unloading so much easier. This home is a special spot and we certainly hope to come back soon!
View Property: 90756
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
Excellent accommodations and location First - the location. The bus stop to the mountain and to the town is practically outside the door, a shopping center with a nice grocery, some restaurants and other stores is a 5 minute walk away, and you can cross the road and start hiking along a creek/small river. Second, the condo - nicely decorated, very comfortable, the kitchen is well appointed, and it has a large and well equipped laundry room that makes it easy to store and dry clothes after skiing. Finally, fantastic view of the mountain and beautiful sunsets! We look forward to returning next year.
View Property: 58655
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
Exquisite home, super comfortable!! This home is right on the bus line and easy to get to the area or to town...I dont mind the walk, either! The amenities are first class....comfy beds, beautiful furniture and hot tub, steam and sauna perfect for relaxing. They have an elevator! Hiking in summer right out the back door, or winter snowshoeing! We will definitely return soon...thanks, the owners have obviously put a lot of love with special touches into their beautiful steamboat retreat.
View Property: 90756
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
Great Place for Family Ski Vacation We wanted to take our entire family (6 adults; 5 children) on a ski vacation and were concerned about finding a place that would accommodate all. The Waterford I was absolutely fantastic! Not only did we have plenty of space, it also afforded all of us a degree of privacy since all bedroom include a private bath. The kitchen is wonderfully set up and stocked with just about anything and everything needed to prepare any kind or any size of meal. We loved the big dining table where we spent several evenings playing games...the unit even has a nice variety of board games. The living room provided plenty of seating for watching tv, and the separate reading/lounging space was so nice to have. Everything in the unit was in great condition, and the management company kept in contact with us to make sure everything went smoothly. While we didnt use the sauna, there were a couple of nights that the hot tub came in very handy after a day of hard skiing! Parking is a true plus, and the shuttle is very convenient and a quick way to get to the mountain. Great place to stay!!
View Property: 90337
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
Family Vacation The condo was wonderful, comfortable and felt like we were at home. It was decorated beautifully, spacious with plenty of room for our family to move around and each to have their own space. It was very clean, the full kitchen was great to be able to eat in. We were in town for a ball tournament and having a washer and dryer in the condo was definitely a plus. The condo was also within walking distance to many fun entertainment activities, walking and hiking trails. The view was absolutely amazing. I would recommend staying there and plan to stay there again in the future. Cant wait to go back!
View Property: 102195
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
Wonderful place and so close the the skiing The place was fantastic. Clean, Great amenities, Sleeps plenty of people, and we walked to the base of the mountain most of the time, or we rode the free shuttle. We will be back to this place next year for sure.
View Property: 82493
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
Great place for skiing and fun. We were there for the guys ski week, and this was one of the best played out places we have been there in Steamboat Springs. The staff at the rental company was awesome. Thanks Michael for doing such and excellent job. Thanks, and we will book with you guys again.
View Property: 82493
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
GREAT CONDO GREAT LOCATION Enjoy spring skiing and this condo is a great unit, well-kept, and ideally located in Steamboat Springs Ski area. Unit is also well worth the price. But then too -- this condo would also be great for a summer vacation.
View Property: 102195
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
Great Spot Easy To Get Anywhere We loved our stay in Steamboat! The condo was PERFECT for our family of 5. The free bus stopped right at the end of the parking lot for easy access to the mountain, town, shopping, etc... The condo has 2 bedrooms and a loft which meant everyone had some space to unwind after skiing. The complex hot tub is very close to the condo for more unwinding. This condo has everything you need. It is clean, easy, and so comfortable. We will definitely come back. My kids didnt want to leave!!!
View Property: 58655
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
Best of Steamboat Far enough from the action to be quiet, close enough to be right on the trail to the gondola. All of the amenities, and the best view of the mountain!
View Property: 81482
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
Exceptional location at the base of Steamboat, great amenities! Steamboat is a year-round paradise location. We have stayed in this townhouse in the ski season and in the summer, and both seasons are great for the family and a chance to getaway. This townhouse has abundant space, sleeping space for two families, and a great living room experience. The well-equipped kitchen has up to date appliances, gas range, dishwasher, and a huge refrigerator. The living room has an easy start gas fireplace and large modern television. The wrap around balcony overlooks the pool, and has great views. There are 3 bedrooms, each with full bath, ample beds for the family and room to stretch out. The "bunk room" can sleep 5 or more kids. There is even a bottom floor with a hot sauna and a hot tub. There is a shuttle service and access to the slopes is easy. You do not need a car, but if you have one, there is a large garage. I plan on staying at this townhouse every year into the future, either in the Winter or the Summer as our family is able to. A great space, great location, great amenities, all you could ask for in a vacation.
View Property: 106689