Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
Exceptional location at the base of Steamboat, great amenities! Steamboat is a year-round paradise location. We have stayed in this townhouse in the ski season and in the summer, and both seasons are great for the family and a chance to getaway. This townhouse has abundant space, sleeping space for two families, and a great living room experience. The well-equipped kitchen has up to date appliances, gas range, dishwasher, and a huge refrigerator. The living room has an easy start gas fireplace and large modern television. The wrap around balcony overlooks the pool, and has great views. There are 3 bedrooms, each with full bath, ample beds for the family and room to stretch out. The "bunk room" can sleep 5 or more kids. There is even a bottom floor with a hot sauna and a hot tub. There is a shuttle service and access to the slopes is easy. You do not need a car, but if you have one, there is a large garage. I plan on staying at this townhouse every year into the future, either in the Winter or the Summer as our family is able to. A great space, great location, great amenities, all you could ask for in a vacation.
View Property: 106689
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
Ski trip Beautiful condo! Great location. Right next to the grocery store. Very close to the mountain. Right next to bus stop for easy access to town for late night fun! Will definitely book same place again.
View Property: 58655
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2016
Awesome Trip My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Norwegian Log. Great accommodations, amazing view of the mountains, ski in and out, and quick trip to local restaurants. And LOTS of snow!! We will be back next year.
View Property: 110775
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2016
Great Location! This condo is perfect for any group or family that wants to visit Steamboat. It is nicely appointed with everything you need. All we had to do was get groceries across the street and we were set. Its in a great spot, quiet yet 5 minutes walk to the gondola. There was also a free shuttle from the unit to the mountain that was nice after a long day of skiing. The hot tubs were a hit and a good way to relax in the evening. We traveled downtown a few evenings for dinner on the free city bus, which is right outside the front. We had a great time up there and will definitely have to reserve this place again in the near future.
View Property: 94788
The Guestrs
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2016
Wonderful Time!! We stayed for a couple of days to enjoy the Champagne powder snow. I simply cannot say enough about the outstanding location of this condo. It takes less than 5 minutes to walk from the condo, to be sitting in the gondola headed up a great ski mountain. There is also a shuttle that runs if you dont feel like walking. If youre going to Steamboat to enjoy the mountains in any way shape or form there is simply no better place to be. Close to shops, but its so quiet and tucked away in trees you feel like youre far from everything. Aside from the great location, its VERY cozy and family friendly. Big windows with great views that allow natural light to pour in. The condo was very well stocked, we wanted for nothing during our stay. There are two Jacuzzi spas right close to the unit, that were great after a long day of skiing and the city bus, that is free, runs right by if you want to go downtown. On top of that, the place is very well managed. They were just attentive enough, and made sure all of our needs were met prior to, during, and even after our trip. In short, if youre planning a trip to Steamboat look no further! Youre sure to be pleased with this condo. We had the best time, and will be back the first chance we get.
View Property: 94788
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2016
Great Spring skiing We have stayed at this townhouse numerous times in winter, spring and summer. The unit is large (2700 sf) and 2 families can stay comfortably. The kitchen is complete with gas range and all appliances including dishwasher. The living room is big with plenty of sitting room for enjoying the gas fireplace or watching TV. There is a 1/2 bath on that level. The wrap around balcony has a great view for watching the snow or enjoying the nice summers. It overlooks the pool, so watching the kids is easy. Upstairs are 3 bedrooms, each with full bath. One room has a king bed, another a queen. The "bunk room" has 2 queens and a bunk bed with full size bottom and twin top. The bottom floor has a hot sauna and a hot tub. There is a large sliding door to let in the cold, if you like. There is garage space for 1 car. In the winter, there is a shuttle that will take you to the base of the gondola or downtown, but the walk to the gondola is nice and short (10-15 min). The city bus is free to ride and the stop is a short walk. There are too many things to do both in summer and winter to list, but we always have a great time and hate to leave. There are plenty of great restaurants, but our favorite is Truffle Pig. One point to make note of, is that the elevation at Steamboat is only 6800 ft, so you dont feel as short of breath and there is a lower risk of altitude sickness. The ski resort is great and the ski school is wonderful with kids. For the price, it is a great value.
View Property: 106689
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2016
Great ski weekend This condo was great! We fit 4 couples comfortably. The accommodations had a great mountain feel and were very charming. Easy access to the bus line with a quick ride to the mountain. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 58655
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2016
Great Ski Vacation This well-appointed condo is spacious with a rustic mountain vibe. The kitchen is well-equipped, and the beds were comfy. The location is great - the bus stop is conveniently located at the end of the parking lot, and public transportation can take you to the mountains, the grocery or mall within minutes. If you prefer to walk, the grocery and mall are less than 5 minutes away. The view of the mountains is spectacular and particularly beautiful at sunset. We will definitely book here again.
View Property: 58655
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2016
The perfect condo for a cozy get-away My family has stayed in this condo on multiple occasions, and it is wonderful! It is beautifully decorated and has updated appliances and fixtures. One of the biggest perks: comfortable beds! The location is great for skiing, hiking, and close to all the best restaurants. There is a reason we keep coming back. We love it!
View Property: 94573
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2016
Great Vacation Location Best ski in ski out location. Great for the kids who could come and go on their own. Made meals easy and cheap - no need to eat on the mountain. Love the roomy under-bed space for all the ski bags. The shuttle comes right to your door and if you wan to go downtown, just switch to the city bus. Highly recommend checking this unit out.
View Property: 91170
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2016
Best location ever for summer or winter vacation!! We have now experienced Steamboat Springs and this beautiful condo in the winter and the summer and we honestly cannot say which is our favorite time because both are unbelievable whether it was tubing on the Yampa River and trout fishing on the Elk River or snowmobiling at Rabbit Ears Pass. Next time we will add dog sledding to the list! Being retired we travel quite a bit and I can tell you this condo is without question the most beautifully decorated, well furnished and perfectly located condo as anywhere we have stayed. I should also add that it was immaculate. It became our home away from home for a week it was so comfortable and had everything we could possibly need. And the view! The view from the master bedroom, living room, dining room and kitchen is of majestic Mt. Werner. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub(both summer and winter) and the tennis courts. The festive ski village was a very short walk from the condo and had entertainment and restaurants. Steamboat Springs is a lovely western town with the most friendly people you will meet anywhere. We cannot wait to go back!!
View Property: 102195
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2016
Incredible condo in Steamboat! This condo was perfect for our family of 4 (two children 7 and 9). It was very close to the slopes, shopping and restaurants. The condo was in excellent condition, and had many upgrades (especially compared to many of the other condos in the area), and the amenities in the complex were top notch as well. I would highly recommend this condo if you are staying in Steamboat!
View Property: 102195
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2016
Modern condo, great location This condo is very modern, comfortable and well furnished. If you like to cook in, the kitchen is nicely furnished (plenty of dishware, pots/pans, silverware, knives, spices etc). Unit also has a great mountain view and fantastic ski-in and ski-out access (convenient for summer hiking too). Pool, hot tub etc is conveniently located across the parking lot. Due to the location of unit, you dont need to use the elevator which makes bringing in luggage, groceries etc very easy.
View Property: 110788
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2016
Awesome getaway, romantic ski vacation. Spectacular! Really enjoyed this immaculate condo. The setting and location was perfect for us. The furnishings and layout of the condo were beautiful. You could tell a lot of thought and care was put into this homey environment. We also appreciated in addition to how well appointed that we were close to everything, restaurants, skiing, grocery store, etc. My wife and I had been planning a ski vacation for awhile and this proved to be well beyond our wildest expectations. We hope to return next year and are planning on staying here.
View Property: 94573
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2016
Awesome Halloween Experience! We came to this condo with the owners and had an excellent time. Both families enjoyed the Halloween festivities in downtown Steamboat. The free shuttle worked out great during this time as the other shuttles were not running as it was out of season. The condo has everything from a steam shower to whirlpool in each bedroom. The hot tub was open at this time but not the pool, once again out of season. We cooked on the indoor grill as well in the condo as the children played. I would definitely recommend this property to couples, families and anyone who just likes a spacious luxury condo close to the mountain with many options.
View Property: 102556
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2016
Cant wait to go back! I would highly recommend this place to stay! My husband and I went to Steamboat for the first time last fall and are already planning a return trip! This condo was the perfect location as the base of the mountain and hiking trails are just a short walk away. There is also a grocery store and Walmart within a few miles, so we had the option of eating out or relaxing at the condo, which had a fully functional kitchen. The condo felt like a home instead of a hotel, plus it had great mountain views and was extremely clean. Having a washer/dryer there was a bonus too! We thought we might be bored going in the fall since it is a ski town and there was no snow, but we were wrong! There was so much to do! We hiked, rented bikes and rode downtown to restaurants and shopping, went to Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs, and just relaxed in the quiet town. Cant wait to go back!
View Property: 102195
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2016
Perfect location, superb property! This complex is awesome! It is new, clean, and very nice. It has a distinctive "lodge" feel that we loved. The location next to the gondola couldnt be better. We were originally looking for a ski in/ski out property. However, this complex seemed the nicest in our price range within close proximity to the mountain. We were pleasantly surprised by the ease of the gondola. You walk out the front door and onto the gondola in less than 30 seconds. The gondola ride to the base of the mountain is 5 minutes max. We rode the gondola every day to and from skiing and then in the evening back for dinner or shopping. The lack of ski in/ski out really didnt bother us because there are so many good spots at the base of the mountain to try for lunch/apres ski. We probably wouldnt have gone back to our condo during the day even if it was at the end of a slope. Our condo was well equipped and beautifully finished/furnished. The hot tub, pool, and work out areas in the complex sealed the deal for our group. They are nothing short of resort quality. The complimentary shuttle to downtown Steamboat was easy to use and a nice bonus. I also loved the complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby. No doubt this will be our "spot" when we visit Steamboat again.
View Property: 102200
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2016
Great family weekend! We were looking for a fun, family getaway to do some skiing! We had stayed at this place before and had a great time so decided to come back again! We were thrilled that this unit was available and we had an amazing weekend! The location is great, only a 5 minute walk to the base of Mt. Werner or take the free bus as it picks up at the entrance to the units. Steamboat holds a special place in our hearts, and both times we have stayed at this unit it just feels like home!
View Property: 65553
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2016
Grandparents and grandkids have wonderful trip to Steamboat Springs Our trip to Steamboat Springs last summer was a fantastic vacation! The town was lovely and has quite an assortment of fun things to do for family members of all ages. It was easily accessible by car or a bus that has a pick up and drop off location right by the condo. The condo is beautifully decorated with a floor plan that was perfect for us. The fully equipped kitchen made eating in easy. There was plenty of room to play games, watch TV, visit, or just plain hang out in the living room and dining room areas. With two spacious bedrooms and two full size bathrooms, we had plenty of space for privacy and quiet times. We enjoyed the deck and, of course, the unbelievable view from the condo. The kids and I enjoyed the outdoor pool and hot tubs and occasionally the indoor hot tub. Next time we go we will bring our tennis equipment since there are nice tennis courts there. We were a short walk from the ski village where we enjoyed outdoor concerts, good foods, and other activities. The people who work there were friendly and very helpful. To add to all the above, the condo was clean - very clean which was of vital importance to us. The condo and the city of Steamboat Springs combined together made the perfect vacation for us. We all would totally recommend both, and we cant wait to vacation there again!
View Property: 102195
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2016
Eagles Nest Chalet Great place to relax and take in the amazing views of Steamboat! The deck is perfect for entertaining and watching the sunsets over Sleeping Giant mountain and Howelson Hill. Love being able to walk right out the front door to hike up the trails all the way to Fish Creek Falls!
View Property: 90756
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2016
Very comfortable condo with everything needed. The condo at Timber Run is a very comfortable condo with everything included to make your stay comfortable. Nicely appointed. The amenities(pool, sauna, hot tubs, tennis court and grills) are great.
View Property: 98185
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2016
Cross timbers condo Beautiful accommodations. Definitely plan to return soon.
View Property: 109012
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2016
Our family has been coming to Steamboat for many years and this townhouse in Cross Timbers was the best. Great floor plan, beautiful furnishings, and outstanding views of the mountains. The kids loved the bunk room, pool and Hot tub in the complex and you dont need a car because transportation is provided to the ski area as well as downtown steamboat. We will definitely return and stay in this townhouse
View Property: 109012
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2016
Winter lover Perfect place to enjoy all that Steamboat Springs has to offer. The ski in is fantastic after a long day on the slopes. It also makes a great stop for lunch or to switch out gear. The hot tub has an awesome view of the snow cats grooming for the next day. The unit has everything to make your stay comfortable. The gas fireplace keeps you toasty and the well stocked kitchen is perfect for preparing a meal for a night in. The location is very walk able to all the base area restaurants and apri ski activities. We will be back soon.
View Property: 91390
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2016
Perfect ski-in/ski-out condo! Had a fantastic steamboat ski vacation. The condo was perfect for our family of 5. The location is absolutely perfect. We saw two moose walk down the slopes right off of our slopside deck! The kids were free to come and go while skiing throughout the day and the convenient shuttle took us to and from some great dinners at night. The condo itself had three large flat panel TVs for the NCAA basketball games. The condo was also spotless and well equipped with new stainless appliances. Thank you Retreatia!
View Property: 106662
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2016
Gorgeous condo We spent the weekend in this beautifully decorated condo. Wonderful accommodations and a short walk to restaurants and the ski lift. We would book this again in a heart beat! Definitely a must stay for your trip to Steamboat Springs!
View Property: 94573