Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2016
Gorgeous condo We spent the weekend in this beautifully decorated condo. Wonderful accommodations and a short walk to restaurants and the ski lift. We would book this again in a heart beat! Definitely a must stay for your trip to Steamboat Springs!
View Property: 94573
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2016
Super! What a great place, with tasteful decorating and wonderful amenities. The art on the walls made us feel at home! Very convenient location and close to everything without being on a busy street.
View Property: 94573
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2016
omfortable condo and great views! This condo was perfect for our family! The condo was beautifully decorated and the layout was comfortable and spacious. We took advantage of the views of both Mount Werner and Emerlad Mountain from all windows. Our kids enjoyed the heated pool (for hours) and we all enjoyed the hot tubs after a day on the slopes. Absolutely love the proximity to the ski village and all that has to offer at the base of the mountain. We would either walk or take the shuttle to the base of the mountain. Its very walkable and we even skied most of the way back. There isnt one bad thing I could say about our stay or the town of Steamboat. What we love about Steamboat itself is that its a real town and not just a ski village. Its old western mixed with a trendiness because of all the wonderful restaurants. The management company is great too! They provide you with multiple emails loading you up with all the info you could possibly need for your stay. Very responsive team and also extremely courteous! We will be back for sure!
View Property: 102195
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2016
Great Spot Great location, layout, lots to do and see writhin walking distance. Condo is in great condition, clean and lovely decorations. Loved our stay!
View Property: 96599
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2016
Loved it! Going again this winter! Our family of 4 (Mom/Dad & girls 10&13) had a wonderful stay!! Our condo was great. Nicely equipped kitchen, Newly remodeled, location was great. We just walked down the street to the ski rentals got set up and then walked across the street and jumped on the lift. Restaurants close by too! Hope to go next winter!!
View Property: 94573
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2016
Loved It The condo was great- it was nicely updated and I thought very reasonably priced. Definitely everything in there is new. We loved the free city bus - great to get around. We visit Steamboat regularly and would definitely be back here. One of our favourite spots
View Property: 85971
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2016
Dromote Chalet rocks Fantastic place. Enjoyed the private hot tub, full music throughout the house and tv entertainment options. Kids loved the downstairs while we enjoyed the upper level. Will be back again next year
View Property: 82493
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2016
Best Location, true ski in/out This was a very well kept property. Nicely furnished. Appliances were new. We had fresh snow. We carried our skis 20 feet and hit the slopes. At night the views were spectacular overlooking the slopes and base area. The shuttle service took us anywhere we wanted and we never waited more than 10 minutes. We will be booking this next season.
View Property: 97771
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2016
Would go back every year if we could, EXCELLENT property! Gorgeous Chalet with plenty of room for up to 10, hot tub, and video room. Very close to everything including the slopes but in case you need a ride the shuttle stops every 1/2 hour to hour.
View Property: 82493
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2016
Dromore Chalet Awesome house! Lots of clean comfortable beds, huge theatre TV in the rec room, and great hot tub out back! Would highly recommend this house, its kept very clean and is fully outfitted. Every gadget I needed to cook was stocked in the kitchen. Short walk to the gondola was great too.
View Property: 82493
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2016
Floridians in Colorado Love this place. Ground floor private hallway. Ski or hike away right off the patio. Hot tub one door down and large external pool, gym, tennis and spa facility on grounds. Very nicely decorated and appointed. A+++
View Property: 47075
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2016
An oustanding Winter Vacation in Steamboat I have been renting this condo for many years, for at least 3 weeks or more. It is quite nicely furnished and in a very good location near the Gondola Square. It has many nice amenities (pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, shuttle service) and is extremely well stocked with all the necessary supplies. We always have most of our family member come and visit; since `the condo sleeps 8. All of them love it there. Thanks to the reliable shuttle service, everything in Steamboat can easily reached. The personnel there are quite helpful and friendly, all of which contributes to a very pleasant vacation. I will recommend it to my friends and definitely rent it again.
View Property: 93931
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2016
Perfect Stay All was great with our stay. We loved the space . Next to the amenities which helps a lot during the cold winter . Will definitely be back Great service from the management company .They also got us discounts on the lift tickets, which was great!
View Property: 112400
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2016
Spacious & excellent views! We enjoyed our stay at this townhouse. There was plenty of space for all 9 of us (5 kids and 4 adults). The kids LOVED the room on the 3rd floor. It had 2 sets of bunkbeds and a TV, and they all ended up sleeping up there. The bedrooms were all comfortable and there was plenty of space for everyone. The kitchen was well equipped and the open kitchen/dining/living was very nice. We used the hot tub every day. We had read a review stating that the hot tub was small, but we comfortably fit 4 people in it. The only negative was that the parking space was extremely difficult to maneuver. The driveway has very tight turns and the garage is very small. It might be fine if you are not driving an SUV. Luckily we talked to neighbors in the complex next door and they allowed us to park in their parking lot for the week. Overall, this place is a great value and we would stay here again.
View Property: 96666
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2016
Perfect Getaway!! We had the best weekend at this condo! The beds are more comfortable than in my own house, the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed, and it is decorated to feel like you are on your own little mountain retreat. The view of the valley from the living room/kitchen is breathtaking and it is perfectly located by the ski hill, bus stop, and town. Would recommend anyone to stay here!! We cant wait to go back!
View Property: 113193
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2016
Spacious, cozy condo with short walking distance to slopes We had a great visit - just 4 of us so had lots of room. We loved the vaulted ceilings, easy access to the hot tub, and short walking distance to the gondola. The condo was clean, had everything we needed, and we liked the western cowboy decor. We left some olive oil for the next guests (only thing we found that was lacking) :) The bed in the bedroom upstairs was not the best, but not horrible either. Thanks!
View Property: 83903
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2016
Great Spring Break Escape Love Steamboat Springs and especially love this house. Great location, great views, tons of space. House is stocked with games, books, pool table and a gym, way more then we had time to use. Rental company communicated well and jumped on the pool cover the was not operating well and had it fixed same day. Only suggestion, is some of the beds need new more comfortable mattresses. Plan to visit again next year. Two thumbs up!!
View Property: 50904
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2016
Fun Family Unit - Great slope views from balcony Love Steamboat and Storm Meadows is a great location. The unit is slightly dated, but very clean and functional. This unit faces out to the slopes and we used the balcony a lot with the spring-like weather. Night skiing creates a very cool view from this unit/balcony. Note that the unit shows as ski-in ski-out. It is, but its a bit tricky to figure out how to get to the right paths to do so. You dont truly ski in and out as you start and end at a location and carry your skis maybe 100 yards to the unit. No biggie, but not right on the slopes like some of the buildings. The free transportation to the base and to town is very efficient and available. We didnt rent a car and didnt need one. Our calls for pickup took from 1 minute to no more than 6-7 minutes. Three bedrooms sleeps 6 comfortably and you could pack more in if needed
View Property: 90416
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2016
Great location The condo is close to the village and "ski-in" only if you are on skis. Snowboarders will have to hike out/in.....but its worth it. There were 5 of us in the space and while we had ample sleeping space, there wasnt much room for luggage or cloths. We had to put our stuff in the living space. As noted in previous review, its a basic condo.....no frills. The walls are thin and the interior is dated. It was clean, ample towels, and comfortable beds. Wifi was ok. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. Its important to know that this condo is the only unit managed by Retreatia. Therefore, dont expect any service from the condo office. Retreatia, on the other hand, will provide top notch service. They get an A+ for service. I shipped my luggage out and they provided full service support in ensuring it got to the condo on time. They also were very helpful and friendly whenever I called for service. Retreatia was the best part of this rental! If I come back to steamboat, I may not rent this condo, but I will look for one of their Rentals.
View Property: 94818
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2016
Fantastic! We had a great stay! Clean, spacious, and conveniently located to everything. We would certainly stay again if the opportunity presented itself.
View Property: 65553
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
Great place just a short walk to gondola We enjoyed staying at the condo. The condo was clean and had all the necessary amenities. The kids loves the bunk bed room! The electronic door lock was fantastically convenient as none of us had to deal with physical keys. I would definitely stay here again.
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
Woodshack Cabin We loved very thing about our stay in the Perry Mansfield Wood shack Cabin. It was exactly as advertised on the web site, plenty old wood, towels, toilet paper etc. Also the payments we made were safe and secure and exactly as planned. They even cleared the snow out of the road for us. Thank you for our wonderful.Winter Vacation.
View Property: 98801
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
Wonderful place to stay! Highly recommended. My family had a great stay here! The place had adequate space for eating and family gathering/TV watching, a complete kitchen and everything our family needed to be very comfortable for 4 nights. The property was very clean and ready for our arrival. The fireplace was wood burning, not as listed, and was fully stocked with plenty of wood and starter logs. We needed the fireplace to dry everything out (kids learning to snowboard/ and falling snow!), and the fireplace was supposed to be the answer for this. The fireplace was challenging to use for drying of our gloves/mittens (dont melt them). Coin operated laundry on the basement floor is answer,and was super convenient (had to find some quarters). Also the ski locker on the first floor was very convenient and easy to way to keep our snow covered gear out of our vehicle. There was a small propane BBQ on the balcony (I am not sure if that was a listed amenity, but it was nice to have). The pool and hot tub are a very short walk across the parking lot, towels are provided. The hot tub soak each day after skiing was great. The kids enjoyed the pool. The shuttle service was excellent, and we used it to get back to the condo after night skiing. If you choose not to ski to the gondola via Right of Way (cat-walk) itt a very short drive. Skiing in to the condo can also be accomplished, but not without a little planning. Check the trail map, and try to keep your speed! Its really not difficult, but probably not a trail youd ski unless trying to get somewhere. We stayed here for spring break (3rd week in March), and the Colorado weather varied greatly: 2 days of spring skiing and 2 days of powder skiing. We barely needed the heat , I think the owner requested the heat be set to 60, I am not sure we adjusted it above that temperature. We opened the windows in the warm afternoon sun, and spent time on the balcony overlooking the slopes. All of the beds and pull-out couches were acceptable, and the entire family slept very well. We arrived, unloaded, then bought groceries for 4 days worth of eating. Then skied (all day each day) and relaxed in the condo for the rest of our stay! We will definitely stay again. A Keurig coffee maker is always fantastic amenity for any VRBO. I would recommend that to management ;)
View Property: 110788
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
In great condition. A little smaller than pictures suggest but still very cozy and clean. Well kept, clean, and packing all necessary amenities. Beds were of good size and quality and cooking was easy and efficient. Also loved the location away from town. Property owners were easy to work with and available on call. Would certainly recommend to any friends or family.
View Property: 98800
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
Beautiful views and excellent location The listing description for the location and layout were spot on. This house was terrific for kids with little surprises like wood-carved animal statues throughout the house. The open floor plan kitchen and family room area were great for home cooked meals. BEAUTIFUL views of the mountain and village. Location super convenient for dropping off skiers, hitting the grocery store at night, and a short drive into town. Only tricky thing was that the driveway was a challenge for even our most expert drivers to get in and out of. Would definitely go back!
View Property: 48094
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
Beautiful views and excellent location The listing description for the location and layout were spot on. This house was terrific for kids with little surprises like wood-carved animal statues throughout the house. The open floor plan kitchen and family room area were great for home cooked meals. BEAUTIFUL views of the mountain and village. Location super convenient for dropping off skiers, hitting the grocery store at night, and a short drive into town. Only tricky thing was that the driveway was a challenge for even our most expert drivers to get in and out of. Would definitely go back!
View Property: 48094