Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
Beautiful views and excellent location The listing description for the location and layout were spot on. This house was terrific for kids with little surprises like wood-carved animal statues throughout the house. The open floor plan kitchen and family room area were great for home cooked meals. BEAUTIFUL views of the mountain and village. Location super convenient for dropping off skiers, hitting the grocery store at night, and a short drive into town. Only tricky thing was that the driveway was a challenge for even our most expert drivers to get in and out of. Would definitely go back!
View Property: 48094
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
Spacious and conveniently located My family really enjoyed our 5 night stay at Yampa View. All the regular amenities included and the connection to the Retreatia organization was very helpful. The condo was very clean and well-maintained. The free on call shuttle was also extremely useful. I would recommend this condo to others wanting a quiet relaxing time in Steamboat.
View Property: 91392
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2016
Thanks for a terrific weekend stay. The property was terrific, getting in was easy and we had a wonderful time. We would definitely return here!
View Property: 32888
The Guests
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2016
Lovely Property Your home is so lovely. Beautifully decorated and the soaps and shampoos smell fabulous! The oversized heated garage was wonderful! Sure beats scraping windows and cold cars! We will definitely rent from you again when we return!
View Property: 112877
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2016
THE BOAT!!! This home is the perfect ski chalet, well fitted and tremendous views. Ease of access to and from the MOUNTAIN and town made this vacation even better. The home is spacious and has the ultimate space for entertaining. After long days of "champagne powder" our group would settle in and enjoy cooking and relaxing in the open layout of the main area. My only complaint -- that i couldnt stay longer!! We will definitely be renting this home again. Date of arrival
View Property: 49093
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2016
Great Rental Two bedroom condo was perfect for our Spring Break. Great location. Kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, and cooking utensils. The only thing I would recommend is a 13 X 9 glass baking dish, mixing bowls, and a larger cookie sheet (yes we cook when there on vacation). Loved having a garage and the hot tub is right across from the condo in an enclosed area very private. The master bedroom-bed - is amazingly comfortable. Another bonus: we never ran out of hot water - with 5 people in the condo (which is usually and issue) The condo provided plenty of towels and wash cloths and it was nice having a washer and dryer.
View Property: 93882
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2016
Perfect accommodations for a week of skiing The property was nicely decorated, has a well equipped kitchen, plenty of extra towels in the bathrooms, lots of seating in dining and living room areas. We were a family of four but this unit can easily accomodate 6. Hot tub, pool, and shuttle bus just steps away. Would stay here again.
View Property: 93903
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2016
Nice Condo - Great Location This was a Great stay for our family of four. Loved being able to Ski right up to the door along with having a view of the mountain. We were there for the Nastar race, so it was perfect based on where the course was (Top of the Christy Lift). We had an issue with the Fireplace, but maintenance came and fixed it immediately. We would definitely stay there again.. and probably will next year for the Nationals.
View Property: 95201
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2016
GREAT SPACE--HUGE This house was much much larger than what i had expected! The bedrooms were all spacious and well appointed. The house was clean and the kitchen was unbelievable! There were plenty of towels both in the bathrooms and in the pool area! We went to the store before we checked in and should have waited. There was an abundant supply of paper towels, toilet paper, tissues, spices, and many other unexpected things. The furniture was comfortable and the pool and hot tub were super cool. We had four families most of the time and never ever felt crowded--even in the kitchen! Maintenance was super reliable when we had a couple of minor issues. Microwave blew up and it was replaced within 2 hours! Great time!!
View Property: 50904
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2016
Great place Very clean , close to the lift. Would highly recommend.
View Property: 103980
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2016
Great Condo in the Boat Having a dog friendly place to stay was super convenient for me. They even had a crate there for me to use for Max. Kitchen was functional, bedrooms were comfy and they have a hot tub. Definitely a place Id stay at again.
View Property: 113193
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2016
Wonderful trip. Everthing as expected Thanks for the wonderful experience. Everything turned out great. We particularly liked the layout of the house with each room on a different level. Keep up the great work!
View Property: 46894
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2016
Floridians in the Snow This cabin "Wood shack" in Perry Mansfield was everything that was advertised on the HomeAway rental website. We are from Florida and I was a little nervous renting across country with pictures only. We had plenty of pillows, blankets, towels, etc. The hot shower was our favorite, since it was snowing outside. The property managers made sure the road was plowed for us after the snow. The cabin stayed warm with setting the heater at 60, but we did make a fire in the wood burning stove (wood provided) and that was my favorite. We felt like we were in the middle of the woods with a beautiful view, and yet we were 5-7 minutes from town. I would definitely recommend VRBO / Retretia websites as secure and helpful during the rental process.
View Property: 98800
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2016
Very nice condo close to the base of the resort. Very nice place close to the base of the resort. Plenty of room, one night we had 9 people stay over. The bunk beds in the loft were awesome. There are 2 sets of bunks with full size beds top and bottom. There are 3 bathrooms too. And the hot tubs were awesome.
View Property: 61674
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Alpenhaus was great!! We stayed at Alpenhaus for a week and we enjoyed every minute of it. We were a party of 8 adults, 4 kids (ages 4-6) and a baby. The house had everything you needed and more. From toys and games for the kids to spices and pots and pans and then everything in between. The views were absolutely spectacular. We had shuttle service which was great due to the amount of equipment we had to take with us on the slopes. The ETA was 5-10 min and the staff helpful. Overall was a great vacation, we would definately recommend Alpenhaus Lodge.
View Property: 113640
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2016
First Ski In/ Ski Out Trip We had a large group stay at this awesome townhouse! One family per room and it was perfect! As a group weve been vacationing together for 3 years. We all agreed this town home and the fact it was ski in/ski out was the best yet! Super accessible to and from Right-o-Way run which isnt too far from the base!! Spring Break 2016 will be one to remember forever! The house is pretty roomy, had no problem getting around each other. We did wish there was a bathroom on the entry level but it was no big deal until we got really sore from skiing, HA! The hot water tank had to be reset the evening we arrived but we had hot water shortly after, no big deal there! Our coffee pot unfortunately stopped working the day before we left, but I let Retreatia know and they advised they would replace immediately. Steamboat Springs was great, we werent far from anything we wanted to go do. Visiting downtown was easy to get to as long as you had 4 wheel drive there was no problem returning to the top of our road, where this townhouse is located. We got A LOT of snow the week we were there. Id recommend 4wd to anyone going in the winter months although we had one car in our group that wasnt, they only had trouble one evening. You will absolutely LOVE this home when you come to visit!
View Property: 91170
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2016
Great Place The place is not as roomy as it looks in the pictures but overall its a very nice unit and the master bedroom is huge. Personally, I prefer a door on my master bathrooms (there is a private potty) but other than that, its great. The dorm style room on the first floor is very large and the bathroom quite roomy. The garage can actually fit two cars (they say only one in the description) The condo also has a shuttle service to and from the slopes in the winter.
View Property: 109012
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2016
Amazing house with beautiful views We absolutely loved our stay at Eagles Overlook. The house was beautiful and very reasonably priced with plenty of room for everyone. The hot tub was a warm welcoming after a long day on the mountain. There was plenty of space for all of us to spend time with each other upstairs and more than enough with a separate room and bathroom for each and everyone guest. We cant say enough about how much we enjoyed the house and our trip. Wed definitely rent this place again if we come back to steamboat.
View Property: 90755
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2016
Great condo in a nice location. There were ten in our group that stayed here and there was more than enough room for sleeping and in the common area. It was nicely furnished and other than food there was really nothing more you needed. Its a bit of a walk to the slopes but not too bad. Would definitely recommend staying here if you have a large group or multiple families.
View Property: 62353
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2016
The Steamboat Condo - 2111 Timberline at Trappeurs was incredible. It is a first floor condo and you only have to walk about 50 ft to the 3 hot tubs and heated pool. The condo is huge and is beautiful and has great internet and cable TV. The shuttle bus pickup to the Steambaot ski resort is only about 200 ft from the condo and an easy walk with equipment. The bus ride takes about 15 min to get to the lift ticket office and the gondola. The buses run constantly and there is very little waiting. It was a great experience. The under ground garage was great, so the car kept warm and had no trouble starting in the cold weather. There was an elevator and luggage carts to get you and your stuff from the underground garage to the floor of the condo.
View Property: 98039
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2016
Perfect Fit The two bedroom, two bath unit was a perfect fit for two couples. We were quite comfortable in this condo. It was a short walk to Gondola Square and our rental company picked us up to take us skiing at the resort. It was nice being on the first floor with a ski locker and easy to come and go. Plenty of pillows, blankets, and towels. Thanks to the owners for allowing us to rent.
View Property: 93931
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2016
Great Steamboat condo Well appointed 2 bedroom condo. Love the location, near a small Grocery/convenience store (Wild Plum) and La Montana (mexican food) and about 400 yards walk to base. Shuttle bus system works really well: every 10-15 minutes to base and will take you to/pick-up from City Market and downtown restaurants. Large hot tub and heated pool is nice.
View Property: 103980
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2016
Great ski condo! Perfect location This condo is a short walk to the gondola and base area. Even carrying skis (ski locker located In garage), it is an easy walk to start or end your day. It has been kept updated and has all new kitchen appliances. The condo was very clean and well maintained. Bedding was all very comfortable. The living room is large enough that even if you used the pull out couch, you have plenty of space. The hot tub was great for an apres ski soak. Free shuttle service gets you every where you need to without a rental car, though the parking garage is nice if you do have a rental. This would be a great location for summer activities as well.
View Property: 96240
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2016
Alpenhaus Lodge is Perfect! We have stayed at the Alpenhaus Lodge many times. The house is beautiful, inviting, and well appointed. The view from the hot tub is spectacular, the entire valley spreads out below you and the sun sets on Emerald Mountain.The house was fully renovated and the furnishings and finishes are lovely. We have family and friends that want to ski and several more of us that prefer walking the dog, reading and shopping. The house accommodates us all beautifully. We love the kitchen and bar area and we need those mattresses at our house. Well be back this summer!
View Property: 113640
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2016
Amazing house with beautiful views We absolutely loved our stay at Eagles Overlook. The house was beautiful and very reasonably priced with plenty of room for everyone. The hot tub was a warm welcoming after a long day on the mountain. There was plenty of space for all of us to spend time with each other upstairs and more than enough with a separate room and bathroom for each and everyone guest. We cant say enough about how much we enjoyed the house and our trip. Wed definitely rent this place again if we come back to steamboat.
View Property: 90755
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2016
Comfortable, Quiet & Convenient We stay at Trauppers when we come to Steamboat. First time we have come only as a couple so we tried this one bedroom. Just the right size for the two of us. Clean and comfortable. Wild Plum grocery and liquor store on first floor of Highmark Condos 500 yards away towards Gondola Square. Good soup and sandwiches there and so easy to walk to when did not want to use shuttle to go downtown. Did not have sheets for sofa sleeper when got there but Retreatia person responded and drove them to us quickly. Picking up key from Reteatia is not convenient but you call shuttle service when you get to Trauppers to take you to get key. Would use again for the two of us
View Property: 98039