Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2016
Comfortable, Quiet & Convenient We stay at Trauppers when we come to Steamboat. First time we have come only as a couple so we tried this one bedroom. Just the right size for the two of us. Clean and comfortable. Wild Plum grocery and liquor store on first floor of Highmark Condos 500 yards away towards Gondola Square. Good soup and sandwiches there and so easy to walk to when did not want to use shuttle to go downtown. Did not have sheets for sofa sleeper when got there but Retreatia person responded and drove them to us quickly. Picking up key from Reteatia is not convenient but you call shuttle service when you get to Trauppers to take you to get key. Would use again for the two of us
View Property: 98039
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2016
Spacious condo with great deck Loved our stay! Plenty of space for everyone. We enjoyed sitting on the deck watching the other skiers. Building B is perfect location to pool and for skiing out/in. Pack your own blow dryer, there is not one in the unit.
View Property: 110788
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2016
Cozy Condo :) This condo is set in an excellent location, 200yd walk to the gondola. The building within the property is the closest to the lifts. It was very comfortable insideslightly smaller than the photos portrayed, but cozy nonetheless and well taken care of. We utilized the full kitchen, fireplace and iPod speaker daily, and enjoyed the 5 hot tubs and heated pool options on property. There were plenty of extra towels for showers/hot tubs. Theres a condo shuttle that takes you anywhere in Steamboat free of cost (til 10:30p)just ring a number they provide and they meet you out front. Very convenient. There are also bus stops nearly every 100yds, and free to all, so we used the transit after hours :) A half-a-block away is La Mantana restaurant and the Brauhaus (wall lined with craft beers on draft), which was a good option for apres ski. Overall, we loved The Lodgegreat stay with friends!
View Property: 81484
The Guests
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2016
very nice, clean and convenient This was a nice property with a great location. Very much ski in ski out, super easy to get on the slope, getting off was just a little bit of poling, not bad at all. I was a little concerned because it is on the 3rd floor [ the idea of climbing 3 flights with boots after skiing is not appealing ] but there is an elevator, and equipment can be kept in the locker room of the bottom floor. The unit was comfortable and super clean [ a little heavy on the fabreeze, but Im sensitive to that and it aired out quickly ] and well stocked with towels and some toiletries.
View Property: 97771
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 29, 2016
Everything was perfect!! Loved our time at the Arctic Fox Chalet! Conveniently located near enough to ski access, it was perfect for our family. We cook a lot and everyone loved the huge kitchen area. Beautiful view of the mountain. Hot tub and pool table were used daily by all. We were not disappointed with this property!!
View Property: 96816
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2016
Great for skiing This condo was great for my husband, son, and I. We skied over Presidents week and were very comfortable here. The gondola is short walk away. When we first arrived, we used the shuttle to get to the base, but found the path through the parking lot and across the street to be even more convenient. At then end of the day, this condo was quiet and cozy. The kitchen was well stocked and there were plenty of towels. We had a lovely experience here.
View Property: 75689
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2016
SC to CO Loved our visit to Steamboat and enjoyed our stay at your wonderful condo! The location was perfect...so convenient to the slopes for skiing and steps away from the free town bus stop. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us.
View Property: 74567
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2016
Perfect cozy spot Everything was great with this property. We stayed there with 3 people which was a little tight on space but certainly comfortable enough for the 3 days we were there. The bed was comfortable, everything was clean, the fireplace and outdoor storage for skis was a bonus and the location was great. Its very close to the mountain and everything we needed/wanted (including a Walgreens and town). Communication with the owner was exceptional and we had all the info we could ever need before arriving as well as quick responses when there. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone heading to Steamboat.
View Property: 96070
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2016
Great location and very comfortable! Very comfortable and well maintained! Great location especially with the private gondola to the base of the ski area. Boot room has boot warmers. We enjoyed the moon rising over the mountains from our hot tub view!
View Property: 102200
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2016
Sweet little cabin in quiet Perry-Mansfield What a sweet little hideaway. We built a fire in the wood stove and slept like babies in this quiet oasis. Neighborly dogs greeted us and led our car to the cabin on this beautiful campus.
View Property: 98803
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Great Rental Property! Truly a great vacation rental. Very close to the free shuttle bus to ski lifts and downtown. The apartment is quite specious in comparison to other vacation rentals and very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are quite confident that well be back in Steamboat and rent there again. Thank you for keeping it so clean and very well equipped. The garage is a bonus.
View Property: 93882
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Great ski vacation! The Eagles Talon home was great for our ski trip. We had 10 people and it was very spacious. Close to slopes, grocery, and bus stops. Everyone had a great time!
View Property: 94792
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Beautiful Home Perfect Mountian Vacation! My family and I stayed in this wonderful house for our spring break vacation this year. The inside of the house is very nice and was a perfect fit for us. Our kids enjoyed using the hot tub on the back patio and the large game/lounge room downstairs. The property is right on the bus route but it was so nice out we decided to walk to the gondola which only took maybe 15 minutes. Retreatia was absolutely incredible to work with. We had an issue with the internet one night but was immediately fixed with a quick phone call to the IT guy (I think his name was Brian). All in all it was an extremely positive experience and we hope to get the same property again next year!
View Property: 94792
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2016
Awesome spot! I cant believe how lucky we were to stumble upon this condo. A lot of the reviews say it looks "run down" from the outside. Maybe compared to some of the condos on the hill but it looked fine to us! 2 miles from downtown, a few blocks from the hill and minutes away from grocery stores/gas/etc. The inside of this condo was gorgeous. My husband and I stayed there for a night alone and then had 3 friends and their kid come by. Plenty of room! Two bathrooms, lots of storage space and great appliances. They supplied plenty of towels, cooking utensils, bathroom supplies and extra blankets. Super comfy bedding and furniture. The hot tub is a little walk but its in a pavilion and very clean. Not to mention this was so affordable! Especially being able to replace some eating out with cooking. I would come back to this place every year, next time we will stay for 10 days instead of 3. Highly recommend!
View Property: 85971
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2016
Nice Condo Very nice condo - spacious and with great layout and views. Worked very well for our family. Kids loved the pool and easy access to skiing. Definitely will be back here again. Retreatia was great as well.
View Property: 102532
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2016
Great Vacation This unit worked out well for our family of 4. Perfect location and very convenient to the slopes. The unit is spacious and private layed out on 2 floors. We loved the views from the balcony. Clean and well stocked . We have vacationed in private condos multiple times, but this one was the best. LOVED the pul under the Gondola!!! Will definitely be back. The management company made it very easy to check in and out and we appreciated the info provided.
View Property: 102532
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2016
December 15 Ski Trip We had an amazing trip to Steamboat. Several of our group had been there previously and we all had a great time and the house was so very convenient to the Bus Stop for the slopes and also getting into town for shopping, dinner etc. We took advange of a trip to the Hot Springs . Would highly recommend this house for all of its amenities. I am sure that our group will be back to Steamboat.
View Property: 47076
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2016
We LOVE Steamboat This was our first time to Steamboat Springs. We had been Breck vacationers for 4 years but wanted a change. The condo was perfect for our families - 4 adults and 4 kids. The bedroom with the double bunks was ideal for the children. We spent 5 days in Steamboat and wished we had 1 more day! Conditions were perfect on the mountain and in the condo. The location was perfect for getting to the mountain but also close to downtown Steamboat Springs. Shuttle service was close and quick. the Steamboat Winter Carnival was going on during our stay! We were super lucky to catch the fireworks on Howelsen Hill as well as the winter street competitions. It was AWESOME! Our children LOVED our vacation in Steamboat Springs. Our dinner sleigh ride at Saddleback Ranch was fantastic. We were very lucky to have the owner drive our shuttle so we heard many stories about her time on the ranch. It was fascinating. The information that Retreatia sent about places to eat and things to do was very helpful. Condo was clean and beds were very comfortable. First floor at great open floor plan which was perfect! Will definitely consider staying here next year - only reason we wouldnt is if our parents join as wed need another bedroom. Thanks for sharing your home in Steamboat Springs with us, we LOVED it!
View Property: 94820
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2016
Nice place Stayed here with a group of 4 friends. Very comfortable, clean, plenty of space, and everyone had their own bed. The house is on the free shuttle bus route to the mountain, but we found it easier to walk ~15 min to the gondola. The garage is heated and a great place to store all of your ski / snowboard equipment. There are multiple supermarkets within a 4-5min drive and downtown is about a 10-15min drive away. I would recommend staying here.
View Property: 47074
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2016
This property is great for a couple or small family. The open floor plan and close proximity to the resort is excellent! My wife, two sons, and I really enjoyed our stay there. I must say we were somewhat surprised to see several board games in the coat closet. We never got to playing any of them but it was nice touch nonetheless. Carol, thanks for opening up your home away from home to us.
View Property: 109011
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2016
We had an absolutely wonderful trip! The condo was great. My children learned to ski and snowboard and they loved it. I had them take a private lesson the first day we were there so they wouldnt break their necks and it was well worth the money. They both took to it easily and had such a good time, they cant wait to go back. Were from Louisiana so we have never seen snow in the amounts we saw in Steamboat! Oh my at the snow! But we loved it so much we plan on coming back every year. The condo had everything we needed. It was wonderful having 4 separate bedrooms that each had a full bath. You cant beat that. Perfect for large families. The kitchen was completely furnished. There was nothing lacking. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone wanting to get away for a relaxing winter vacation.
View Property: 106663
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2016
Must see! Fantastic!! Loved the location. We have 3 kids. Plenty of room. Hot tub and pool close to unit. Beautiful views. Close to skiing. You can walk to the village. Great place to stay. We will go back every year!
View Property: 106660
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2016
Beautiful, cozy condo This condo was perfect for us. We had ourselves and one other couple stay and everything we needed was there. The fireplaces were the best part because you had one in the living room and then also one in each master room as well. Thank you for allowing us to visit Steamboat in style!
View Property: 102556
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2016
By far was the best place I have ever stayed in steamboat! Couldnt be more impressed with the location, the beautiful views and how perfect the amount of space was for our trip! We will definitely will be renting this vacation home every time we come back!
View Property: 96495
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2016
Ski the trees !! I have stayed at this property several times and each time is more memorable. The owners have everything that you need for your home away from home . They have added their own personal touches that make you feel very welcome. The shuttle service to the mountain is fantastic if you are not up for the short walk to the gondola. The on site ski storage is a nice touch as it is located right next to the shuttle pick up / drop off location. Very affordable for its location and what it has to offer within walking distance. I will continue to chose this location as my "home" whenever I visit Steamboat.
View Property: 106660
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
Nice and well equipped for large groups We were all very comfortable in the condo. It worked out well to have so many different floors so everyone had their own space and sufficient privacy.
View Property: 90756