Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
Nice and well equipped for large groups We were all very comfortable in the condo. It worked out well to have so many different floors so everyone had their own space and sufficient privacy.
View Property: 90756
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2016
Pine CAbin Very enjoyable. We have stayed at this cabin a couple of times before and just love it. Everything worked well this time.
View Property: 98803
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2016
Beautiful Condo - Great Location! We spent 3 nights (Mon. - Wed.) in Sept. 2015 and enjoyed this spacious, modern, comfortable third-floor condo as we explored the area. Not being skiers, the off season was a good time for us to visit. The condo is well equipped and the area is well supplied and easy to navigate. There are many things to do around Steamboat Springs besides ski, and the Aspen trees are beautiful in the fall. Three days was the perfect duration for our adventures and wed do it all again. There is a delightful outside area for eating and relaxing that is not pictured located right off the great room.
View Property: 106660
The Guests
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2016
Wonderful Ski Vacation! This was our first time renting a condo instead of a hotel and we really enjoyed the homey feel. There was ample space for our entire family to spread out which is a huge plus! The condo was very clean and provided all the amenities we needed. We love Steamboat because it is a true mountain town. People are extremely friendly and the fur-clad crowd seems to be vacationing elsewhere. Only negative was the driveway. There was a ton of snow when we arrived and the driveway is very steep. We will definitely come again!
View Property: 112290
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2016
Nice, well equipped Condo My family and I stayed at condo during for a quick three day weekend in the middle of January 2016. We found the condo to be well laid out and nicer than the pictures indicated. It looked like the place was recently remodeled and there was plenty of convenient storage for all the items that come along with a ski vacation. Unlike previous places weve stayed at, this unit had a good layout without too much furniture that made navigating and relaxing with two young kids possible. Even though the unit was on the ground level, we didnt hear noises from units above. Location was good as well, there is a bus stop about a block away from the unit that will take you to the resort base or into town. I found that it was quicker to and from the resort base than to take the shuttle but when shepherding kids and gear, the bus definitely made it more convenient. We would recommend this place and would stay there again.
View Property: 91987
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2016
Great location, attention to detail This was a very nice condo, exactly as advertised. The kitchen was incredibly well stocked with silverware, pots and pans. The location was perfect - truly was ski in/ski out. And the shuttle service was excellent, we never waited more than 10 minutes to be picked up anywhere - at the condo or in town. Everything in the condo was clean, and worked. Would definitely stay here again!
View Property: 97771
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2016
Lovely ski condo right by the slopes! Stay here! Awesomely decorated condo right on the mountain within 5 minutes of the ski slopes. My family and I really enjoyed our stay at here. Will rent this space again. Quick and convenient shuttle service to anywhere in Steamboat.
View Property: 75689
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2016
Newly redone condo in an older bldg. Hot tub in another bldg. close by. Unit is beautiful! All new kitchen and baths - very high end! Hot water was a little issue with 4 adults showering after skiing. Owner should consider a larger hot water tank. Very good location on slopes. Moderate poling required to come in to bldg. from slopes. Easy access to slope on the way out. We would stay there again
View Property: 49748
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2016
Convenient, Modern, and Cozy We were a party of 7 (2 families with 3 kids) on our first time in Steamboat. We were surprised when we step in to the condo as to how well designed, maintained and furnished it was. It really felt like home. Very spacious, luxurious, contemporary, cozy, convenient location with available free shuttles to the village, laundry room, nespresso coffee machine, high end appliances and state of the art kitchen. Thermostat controlled fireplaces in the living room and both bedrooms. Heated concrete floors in the kitchen area were a hit!. One covered parking space and additional uncovered parking spaces were available. Cant say enough good things about this property. Will definitely go back. An advice I would like to give in regards the shuttle: the service runs every 15-20 minutes thru 5:30 pm from/to the village to where the property is located. They will pick you up at the community entrance where there is a bus stop, that is a 2 minute walk from the property. They will drop you off in front of the property on your way back if you request it. After 5:30pm, you can call them 20-30 minutes in advance and they will pick you in front of the property and take you to the village. The only downside was the street noise from the snow plow trucks at night which woke me up a few times. Other than that it was a perfect stay.
View Property: 96439
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2016
WOW!! Loved our time in this cozy very well stocked clean perfect area condo we would love to be able to book it again next year loved the decor cooked everyday kitchen was great!! Thank you for sharing your home with our family
View Property: 47075
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2016
Great getaway place! We stayed at this location for a long weekend, and it was fantastic! We especially liked the location and the amenities and loved the great kitchen. Underground parking was definitely a plus, especially when it was in the teens outside. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: 110418
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2016
Seventh Heaven Chalet--Family Ski Vacation The house was a perfect place to celebrate my 60th birthday and ski with my family. 17 inches of new snow over 4 days. Very spacious house with room to spread out. Walking distance to downtown and 5 minute drive to the slopes. Great amenities and well equipped. No issues whatsoever. Highly recommend the Seventh Heaven Chalet and we will be back.
View Property: 48044
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2016
Awesome location and great unit!! Having never been to steamboat we were a touch nervous about our accommodations, but the whole experience was easy and we loved the unit. Picking up the key took literally just one minute and the pickup location was right at the entrance to the resort. The building was easy to find and the heated garage parking was an unexpected bonus. But the real prize was the unit and its location in the building. The ski lockers and hot tub (two things you need each day) are out the door and down a flight of stairs. This unit is literally the best located one in the building. The front desk staff was super friendly and helpful and what a pleasure being able to ski in and out everyday. Plus walking to the village for dinner or drinks was incredibly easy. We would definitely rent this unit again!!
View Property: 102198
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2016
great property....we had so much fun We loved the location. Its about a 5 min walk to the gondola. This was great because we stayed at a place directly on the mountain last year and the grooming machines woke everyone up at 5am. Beds and furniture was very comfortable. Unit was clean.
View Property: 106657
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2016
Great Weekend We had a great time at this location. The key pickup/dropoff was easy, although it would have been nice to have another key or two. The location was fantastic and it was very easy to figure out the ski in/ski out routes. A couple of suggestions though: 1. The futon was secured in the upright position and would not fold out to create an additional bed. 2. There were numerous light bulbs out 3. There was no obvious way to open the blinds in the master bedroom. Overall this was a fantastic rental. Very clean, well equipped, and easily accommodated our group. Thanks for an amazing weekend!
View Property: 103427
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2016
Nice stay We enjoyed our stay very much. This condo is close to the bus stops and walking distance from the ski area. The condo was very accommodating. It had everything we needed for a nice week stay. The only thing I could say that could use improvement is the dcor in the bedroom is a little dated and could use a TV, other than that we all had a wonderful time.
View Property: 83903
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2016
Adult ski group We were very pleased with this condo unit. The owners have added extra touches such as a nicely stocked kitchen that made this even better for our group. The living room and kitchen area is spacious and well appointed. The bedrooms and bathrooms are adequate. These rooms could use a bit of a facelift. The bedding arrangement is good for a group of adults as there is not a room with just bunk beds. It is very easy to ski in and out from the bottom balcony of the condo. You do have to walk through one of the bedrooms which is a minus. We booked through Retreatia which provided an on call shuttle from 10-2 and 5-10:30 which would pick up and drop off from the condo to the base or wherever you wanted to go. We really appreciated this service. There is a shuttle pick up other times from down the road. One drawback to the condo location was that it was a bit of a walk to the hot tub and once there you could not enter with a cold beer. We usually always hit the tub at the end of a ski day and this deterred us from enjoying that amenity. Overall this was one of the best vacation rentals we have had. We would definitely rent the unit again.
View Property: 91170
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2016
Beautiful mountain home! Our group of 11 was extremely comfortable while staying at the Chadwick Chalet. The fully equipped kitchen was used every night - we had everything we needed. Fantastic hot tub and entertainment systems. I highly recommend utilizing a shuttle service to the slopes if you have a larger group.
View Property: 91343
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2016
A great escape! Our family enjoyed a long week-end at this warm and fully equipped condo! Great location, with a van driving guests to/from the gondola every fifteen minutes. Beautiful updated kitchen, easy access to the hot tub and a lovely fireplace in the unit! We highly recommend this unit to future guests at Steamboat.
View Property: 75689
The Guests
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2016
Great place to stay, very large unit, well stocked, lots of room for multiple families The service was excellent and everything was great for both our families! Thank you for a wonderful vacation. We all loved the unit, lots of room for cooking meals, hottub was fun, just a great setting in the woods. Thank you again, Melissa and Michael D
View Property: 62353
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2015
WOW! This place was AMAZING! When you walk in you are blown away with the view. Our family had so much fun with our experience. The kids loved how close it was to the mountain. The little ones loved the pool and the kids loved the hot tub, after a long day of skiing. The kitchen was amazing in just the fact that we could fit everyone in one area at once. The bedrooms are exceptional. Each with a private bathroom. The pool table was used for some friendly tournaments. We really enjoyed our stay. Steamboat has the most friendly people. I would definitely recommend this place to our friends. Thank you from Karen, Wayne, Jackie, Kiel, Claira, Jacob, Tony, Abbey, Andy & Nick.
View Property: 50904
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2015
Felt like home! First, my family LOVES Steamboat Springs, so no question that we would enjoy a few days away over Thanksgiving Break. Even better, we felt like we were at home in this condo. Its small but comfortable and cozy. Clearly this unit has been remodeled and looks fantastic. The kitchen is well stocked...even a crock pot, Griddler and Keurig (my favorite). Games, lots of blankets and pillows, and a new fireplace on a thermostat so the we were warm and comfortable. Wifi, flat screens...even USB jacks on some of the outlets! This place feels like home; clearly the owners care about their home-away-from-home. Definitely would recommend to others and will be staying here again!
View Property: 109910
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2015
Just Remodeled! We must be the first to stay in the condo since being remodeled...looks and smells new! It has all the touches of home, with extra surprises. My wife is insisting I install copper sinks in our house now! We ended up hosting all the parties with our friends because we had the nicest place and a gas grill. The view from the wrap around deck is spectacular. Hot Air Balloons floating by at eye level. I am not a skier so being comfortable is key. The property management company was great in assisting us in finding this gem at a very affordable price. I plan on booking this unit next year early before our friends scoop us and book it first!
View Property: 32153
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2015
Great place for family vacation Links and Logs was the perfect Thanksgiving retreat for our extended family. Between the stocked kitchen, the cozy environment, and the outdoor space, it was perfect. We would definitely look to stay there again. We opted for the shuttle service which was a perfect way to hit the slopes or go to dinner. Thank You!
View Property: 48094
The Guests
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2015
First family vacation to Colorado! We enjoyed our first trip to Steamboat! C217 was awesome! Everything has been nicely upgraded. The building you can tell us an older building (not bad just older) but when you open the door at C217 you feel like you walk into a new home! Granite counters throughout, stainless appliances, new carpet and tile, lovely furniture. We really enjoyed the two twin beds in the extra room, perfect for our children! The balcony is wonderful to sit outside when not too cold. Our son even ate breakfast on the balcony one morning. The view is spectacular. We loved looking out the balcony doors and watching the snow fall. Everyone in Steamboat was super nice. The shuttle service was great. They picked us up within 10 minutes of calling and picked us up right at the front door of the condo complex.
View Property: 49748
LiveRez Test
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2015