Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Wise
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2015
Great Condo in a great City Our family thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Steamboat. Everything about the trip was great: the condo, the property management group and the city itself. We had never been to Steamboat before. We ended up doing several of the activities that the property management group suggested and used several of the coupons provided. Condo matched the description on the website. Very well stocked--make sure you check all the closets when you first get there so you know whats available to you. We especially appreciated the little things added for young kids like plastic plates so we didnt have to worry about our kids breaking the nicer plates. Kids loved the pool which is right outside the front door.
View Property: 83903
Jeffers
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2015
Exquisite Property As a family of 13, we found the accommodations to be fabulous! Not only was the home beautifully decorated but it had all the conveniences necessary to feed, house, and gather as a group. The rooms were spacious; the beds comfortable; the kitchen well supplied with kitchen items; and the outdoor balconies gave us the outdoor space to enjoy the vistas. We cant wait to return!!
View Property: 102053
The Guests
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2015
Our family of four stayed here and it was great. Very clean and all the appliances were brand new. Highly recommend. Great views.
View Property: 49748
From Minnesota
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2015
We will definitely be back! The condo was very clean, well equipped, and perfectly located right on the hill. The unit itself had nice stainless appliances and flat screen TVs in all the rooms. We read reviews on other units that complained this was an old building, etc. We found after visiting that it was recently updated and looked really nice. It makes sense that it is an older building since the location is so prime! You simply cant get any closer to the mountain. We just skied down to the Gondola or lift every morning. It was so convenient to come back for lunch or at the end of the day when we wanted to or we would finish down at the base area with a few drinks and grab the shuttle back. My wife, three boys, and I loved that mountain. We were able to take in some great live music, go snowshoeing, visit fantastic restaurants, and some healing hot springs to rest our legs a bit. What a great town... Weve been on quite a few family ski trips over the years in Colorado and Montana, but Steamboat was definitely our favorite. We referred some friends of ours to rent this same unit over this past summer and they also had nothing but great things to say. One day they watched a mountain bike race from the deck and another day they had a Moose go walking past them up the hill. We are already trying to figure out how to fit in a trip for next summer as well.
View Property: 106662
Haneohe, HI
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2015
Loved our Vacation! We stayed in this condo in August. It was perfect for my husband, me and our 7-year old son since we had two beds in the bedroom. He could have slept on the pullout sofa in the living room, but he wanted to be with us. So at least he had his own bed and we were all comfortable. The condo was so well-maintained, well-stocked, updated and clean (most important to me)! It has a great location with convenient parking. We all agree that we would like to stay here again on our next trip to wonderful Steamboat. Thanks to Retreatia, the management company, for taking good care of us from start to end.
View Property: 70327
Harmonious
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2015
harmonious great place, slightly dated but still loved it, with the great views and hot tub right there off the dining area. very secluded
View Property: 46885
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2015
Emerald lodge review Our stay was excellent and the condo was gorgeous with excellent upgraded amenities and great mountain views. We are seriously considering rebooking for winter!
View Property: 95423
Chad Ruport
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2015
Quick summer getaway We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the soaring eagle chalet. We had a group of 13 people, which included six adults and seven kids. The layout of the condo was perfect and provided plenty of room for everyone to do as they pleased. We enjoyed the elevator as well when it came time to load and unload the vehicles. A good time was had by all.
View Property: 90756
Sanchez
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2015
Great place for multiple families Very nice place for 3 couples plus kids. Separate living areas were great, nice kitchen, big table for dinners and games. Id stay there again!
View Property: 57956
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2015
Wonderful Family Reunion The house was perfect for our 50th anniversary family celebration. The kitchen was well equipped and large enough for a group gathering while cooking. The location is near downtown, and we walked to restaurants and other attractions. It was convenient to biking trails, river rafting and shopping. Retreatia responded quickly to our request for fans. It was a warm week, but the temperature dropped nicely after dark. We highly recommend Steamboat and this home.
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2015
We stayed at this beautiful property over the Christmas holidays. Everything was perfect! It was extremely clean, well decorated, practically ski in and ski out! We loved everything about it! If you like to cook or not entertain and enjoy the beautiful fireplace right on Burgess Creek this is the property. Will definitely book again
View Property: 96495
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2015
Incredible place! One word hot tub on deck wow! Our twins will be seniors and we wanted to go out with a bang! Mustang run made that happen. Starting with the welcoming staff, coupons for local events to an incredible classy condo. Everything top of the line from dishes to living room. You will not be disappointed. Take time to float the Yampa while there then warm up in hot tub.
View Property: 104986
The Guests
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2015
Loved this place! This was the perfect place to be in the middle of things and at the same time away from everything. Nice quiet neighborhood, surrounded by beautiful trees with a small creek below. Just a short drive to the base area and Thunderhead. Beautiful home, well appointed and comfortablefelt like home. Easily shared by 3 couples (which is what we did) or a family. The hot tub and the fireplace were wonderful extras.
View Property: 96495
Janden Schoeff
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2015
Townhouse was great! Room for everyone and nicely kept up!
View Property: 74474
Larry Hill
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2015
Review #12415772 Our stay at the Benderosa Chalet We are a family of 10. We had a great time in this very spacious and well furnished condo. The location is very convenient for all of the goings-on in and around Steamboat. The view, especially at sunset, is beautiful. We rented the Chalet through Retreatia. Very professional, helpful, and good people to work with. Steamboat is a great place to visit.
View Property: 81644
Sherye Kline
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2015
Review #12410528 great place We had a group of 14 and rented the adjoining condo also. This place was amazing, great beds, multiple bathrooms, lots of space and never ran out of any supplies. The kitchens are fabulous and have all you need. Patio and views were very nice and room to park. The elevator is very nice as kitchens are on top floor. No complaints from anyone in our group age 10- 83 ! Would recommend highly :) (at sometime the TVs should be updated, can not remember which unit it was)
View Property: 90756
NS
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2015
Review #12430739 NS This home is amazing. The pictures do not do it justice. Our family of 12 ranging from ages 7-73 had a wonderful stay. Every night we sat outside, listened to the stream and watched the stars. There is plenty of sleeping options and places to be alone if you need a little space from your traveling companions. I would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 95243
Elaine Kilker
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Loved this town home . So much for the kids to do. Ping Pong tournaments were held nightly. My entire family had a great time. We will rent this town home again
View Property: 64128
Jess Fields
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2015
We were in Steamboat for a large family reunion. Each family group had there own condo within the Trappeurs complex. It worked beautifully as all of the "lodges" are very close, we could use our room key card to get into the other buildings, multiple pool areas to use and generally ideal for a reunion. The free bus to downtown was a short walk away so we could walk into town along the river, have lunch and bus back. The unit itself was well set up, immaculate and very comfortable for the two of us.
View Property: 98039
Heather Martin
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2015
Review #12395399 Incredible Week in Steamboat Great location with beautiful views of the mountains from the patio. Kids enjoyed the pool table and hot tub as well as the board games the house had to offer. Overall, luxury amenities and would highly recommend if you are looking for a nice retreat in Steamboat
View Property: 96816
Jay Bloom
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2015
Review #12359927 All the Comforts of Home What a great Condo.... Exactly as shown in the listing. Updated nicely with comfortable bedding, a very well equipped kitchen, extra towels, and most importantly for my kids, WiFi that really worked. Easy access to both downtown, the grocery store and the mountain. Pool and grounds were well kept and clean. This is now on our "bucket" list of places to stay next time we visit Steamboat.
View Property: 76162
The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2015
Lodge was well equipped. Amazing location next to pool and community grilling area. 1st floor corner unit provided several windows and two access points to nice deck. We will be back!
View Property: 74567
Hinman-Trulli
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Big house in good location with great view. Stayed with 5 kids and 8 adults and plenty of room. Pet friendly was a real plus for us. Hot tub was also a nice surprise. Only very slight criticism some (not us!) might have was that it was a tad dated in places (if youre looking for brand new, this will disappoint a bit), but was perfect for our needs and would book again in a heartbeat!!!
View Property: 86231
Miriam Stockton
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2015
Summer trip to Steamboat This place was perfect for our group. Very comfortable and roomy Most impressive was the well stocked kitchen. Location was great for all activities. We will remember this place for winter trips as well.
View Property: 91170
The Guests
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2015
Review #12311368 Great condo and perfect location We loved this condo and would highly recommend it. The location is convenient to the gondola, dining and activities and was in great shape. The decor is fun and the service of Retreatia, who manages it, was professional and very detailed. The appliances and tvs are dated but they are functioning and worked just fine. I would highly recommend this condo.
View Property: 94710
Weithers
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2015
Review #12209734 Perfect Place for our vacation We had a great time in this home, it had everything we were looking for, the perfect layout, location and amenities. One thing I was extremely impressed with was the cleanliness, I have never seen such a spotless rental home in my 20 years of travelling. The maids must work really hard to get it in this shape! We had 4 bathrooms for 8 of us, I really liked that, since most 3 bedrooms usually come only with 3 at the most. The free bus stops right by the unit, so we went to downtown quite a bit. There is a little creek and and beach in just 2 minutes walking distance, there was a great restaurant there, that I do not remember the name of, so after we had the kids playing in the creek and the adults enjoying their wine. Great place, we will be back for sure.
View Property: 94574