Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Weithers
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2015
Review #12209734 Perfect Place for our vacation We had a great time in this home, it had everything we were looking for, the perfect layout, location and amenities. One thing I was extremely impressed with was the cleanliness, I have never seen such a spotless rental home in my 20 years of travelling. The maids must work really hard to get it in this shape! We had 4 bathrooms for 8 of us, I really liked that, since most 3 bedrooms usually come only with 3 at the most. The free bus stops right by the unit, so we went to downtown quite a bit. There is a little creek and and beach in just 2 minutes walking distance, there was a great restaurant there, that I do not remember the name of, so after we had the kids playing in the creek and the adults enjoying their wine. Great place, we will be back for sure.
View Property: 94574
The Maddys
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2015
Review #12209820 Great unit with gorgeous views We booked this unit for a last minute vacation and were pleasantly surprised to find out that it is exactly what we needed. Just so you know this unit was an end unit and what a difference that made. We had a huge balcony with insane views. The king bed was great and very comfy, we did not cook a lot in the unit, but from what I saw it had everything we might have needed for a great family dinner. The condo was also very clean.We enjoyed Steamboat very much and are planning a trip in the winter, this time to experience the direct ski access. Cannot wait!
View Property: 58667
The Kowaski
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2015
Review #12216851 Best family vacation! Wow, this home definitely delivered! It was so clean, gorgeous and gave us one of the best family vacations in a while. We spend a week in Steamboat and enjoyed every minute of it. The space accommodated all 12 of us, THere were so many different levels that we had all the privacy in the worls and at dinner we gathered on the top level together every night. The deck was huge, views one of the best. I really can keep bragging about our vacation, but the most importat thing we would always look for in a place next time we book another vacation somewhere is to have a second living are for the teenagers to hang around and keep them busy. This place had exactly that, we barely saw that kids while in the house, anytime they gor hungry they will come up, but that was it. The hot tub also was great. Overall exceptional home, thank you guys for hooking us up with this home. We enjoyed it and already booked it for our ski trip this winter! The Kowaski
View Property: 90756
Danielle Shylanski
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2015
Review #12251516 Loved this house! We had a wonderful time at this house. It was really nice that there was plenty of kitchen supplies (and even spices), as we had a large group to cook for. Most areas were very spacious and it was nice that they had two levels of living area (living room upstairs & game room/living area downstairs) with large couches for plenty of seating. We did not have little kids with us, but it was a very kid friendly place. Also, there werent any pictures of the hot tub, but there is a hot tub with was a pleasant suprise to our crew! The only thing that was more limited was bathrooms, as theyre are only 3, but all had showers, and as long as not everyone needed to shower at the same time it wasnt really an issue. We would recommend this to anyone with a large group.
View Property: 86231
Erie
Colorado
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2015
The house was clean, no issues whatsoever.
View Property: 58655
Veloz
Wales
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
we loved our cabin it was a memorable experience for our kids, it had it own tubing hill,WiFi but having the essentials of a mountain cabin was the best. not having a TV made us interact more as a family and made us feel how it is to be on the wild west.
View Property: 98798
Rob O.
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
The condo was very well kept and perfect for a large family or two families. The multiple levels make it so you dont feel cramped and access to the pool / hot tub are less than one hundred yards away through the open space behind the unit. check in and out was easy and smooth. Everything exceeded our expectations and the living area of the condo is bigger than what it looks in the pictures.
View Property: 62353
Jase
Huntsville Al
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
Waterford 24 was a great family unit. There was plenty of room for everyone including great space in the living area that was decorated beautifully. The short walk to the slopes was perfect for a group coming and going at different times and never felt we had to take a shuttle, even though they were available. Great stay! Looking forward to next season.
View Property: 90349
Christian O.
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
Overall wonderful stay. We had kids and my mother with us and it was a perfect place to stay.
View Property: 91392
Bob
Louisville KY
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
This condo served our purposes well. We had a group of 7 adults ranging in age from 71 to 26 and everyone enjoyed themselves. All bedrooms were spacious with their own bathrooms. Kitchen was well stocked for cooking in very nice gas grill was provided on the deck. Heated two car garage was nice. Private hot tub and sauna were perfect for easing those aches and pains that follow a full day of skiing. Only drawback is the hot tub in indoors instead of on the deck. Location is convenient and the shuttle provides easy access to the slopes. We had a couple of minor problems and management was very responsive with quick fixes. Would definitely repeat a stay here.
View Property: 90337
Erick V.
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
This condo was everything we were looking for our ski vacation in Steamboat. This lovely unit is very well equipped and maintained. Ample bedrooms, nice common areas, wooden deck, barbecue area, sauna, hot tub and parking for 2 cars!
View Property: 90337
LeeAnn S.
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
This condo was perfect for our week in Steamboat. Plenty of space, quiet location, pool, suana and hot tub! It was a great stay!
View Property: 90337
Briana
Dallas Tx
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
This is a great home. The Living area is just right. There was plenty of bedroom space for everyone. We cooked all of our meals in the modern kitchen, which is a nice size for our cooks. The kitchen equipment was complete and high quality. Dishes, linens, towels, etc. are amply provided and high quality. Many basic cooking necessities were available in the pantry.The Private Shuttle Service was top notch. We used it a lot and they were always on time. We went out to downtown couple of nights, but preferred to stay in and enjoy the amenities of the home. The entertainment opportunities in the home are extensive. There is a cable TV in the gathering area with lots of channels. The home is absolutely outstanding and we will try to come back in the winter, we had a blast! Retreatia were remarkably prompt in their correspondence with us. They also provided us with the best recommendations on restaurants, things to do and so forth. Our group had two vehicles. We used the garage as a ski changing area. We parked one vehicle on the short driveway and the second in the parking area across the street. If your party has more than two vehicles, parking might get tight in the peak winter season. There is a family warmth about this home that we have not felt with other properties we have leased in Colorado. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.
View Property: 90748
WRT
Meeker Co
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
Retreatia is a fantastic company to work with!
View Property: 33711
Alexandria
Phoenix AZ
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
Our group of 8 adults came to Steamboat this year for our ski trip. It was our first time here, we booked through Retreatia, our lodging, lift tickets, and private shuttle to the unit. The driver was waiting at the airport for us when we landed and brought us right to the unit. He had our lift tickets in the folder and plenty of information about town and everything going on the week we were there. We used the city bus to go everywhere! Such a great little town we will be coming back again very soon!
View Property: 97951
Alexandria
Phoenix AZ
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
My family of 4 stayed at Timber Run this trip to Steamboat. It was our first time staying at this property with many many trips to Steamboat in the years. Hearing about Retreatia from some friends we are so pleased from the first contact they were in consistent contact! Our lift tickets were waiting for us when we checked in at the office, as well as information about the unit, property, even town maps. We took the city bus to the slopes, grocery store, and restaurants at night. Our girls loved the pool, and we enjoyed the hot tubs every night after skiing. It may not be one of the nicest units Retreatia has but it was well stocked and worked great for us. We are already planning a trip back before the end of the season!
View Property: 100208
Chiquita 77
Colorado
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed here a couple nights with our 2 dogs. The setting is quite secluded and very close to the Strawberry Park Hot Springs where we spent most of our time. The cabin is just that, a cabin, pretty rustic, but nicely equipped. No TV, but it does have internet. It was perfect for what we needed!
View Property: 98800
Drew
Southhampton usa
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
As 4 brothers focused on a week of hassle-free skiing at Steamboat Springs, we sought affordable lodging that offered quick, easy access to the slopes, and Rockies 2438 fit the bill! The condo is a cozy, 2 floor, 2 bedroom unit (with 2nd bedroom and extra sitting area and sleeping area on loft level), located right on the shuttle route (3 minute direct drive or 10 minute free shuttle ride to base of gondola). We drove from Denver, but took the on-time shuttle to and from the slopes each day. With a balcony facing the apres-ski sun, we warmed up before heading down to the pool and 2 hot tubs, all perfect temperatures for soaking away the days pains. While the shuttle also goes to town, we drove there the 3 or 4 days that we didnt prepare our own dinner in the amply-equipped kitchen. With 2 bathrooms and the master bedroom downstairs, I think this condo would work well for my own family, as the upstairs loft and bedroom provide suitable sleeping for a number of kids. If you plan to ski and explore Steamboat Springs, and are looking for a reasonable rental close to the mountains, Rockies might be the place for you!
View Property: 49737
Skiing Family
Denver Co
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
The pictures made the condo look bigger than it is. However, the loft is spacious and the kids enjoyed it even though the stairs are very steep. The king sized master bed needs replacing and a frame with headboard would be nice. The kitchen was very small with no storage for non-refrigerated items. The maintenance crew was very nice. The hot tubs and pool were clean and enjoyable. The unit was clean and very close to the bus line.
View Property: 49737
Chiquita 77
Colorado
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
We took the kids on spring break to Steamboat and found this gem managed by Retreatia.com. It was a great price for a 3 bedroom, I have two kids in high school, a boy and a girl and they like their own rooms, so this unit was great with full beds in 2 rooms! And a reasonable price for 3 bedrooms! Retreatia.com offered discounted lift tickets as well, so great!
View Property: 94799
John
Denver Co
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
This condo was a decent value for the price. Everything was clean and in working order. It was quiet. I would certainly stay here again. The carpet was clean but had some damaged areas and is in need of replacement. This was the only thing that kept me from rating this excellent.
View Property: 76162
Chiquita 77
Colorado
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
My husband and I took a trip to Steamboat with another couple last month and stayed in this unit. Check in is supposed to be at 4, but we arrived to town around 1 due to flights, Retreatia.com had the unit ready for us and got us right in! Upon entering the unit it was immaculate and very well stocked! We got settled in and went exploring. The base of the mountain, where we had reserved our ski rentals, was just a ten minute stroll away! Which was great for us since we had been sitting on a plane for the morning! We got our skis fitted grabbed a bite to eat and headed back to enjoy the outdoor heated pool and hot tubs! Such a great location and condo, especially for the price! We are huge fans of Steamboat, we cant wait to return!
View Property: 76162
Tigere
New York
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
these unit has breathtaking views its location its perfect, we took advantage of all the amenities offer such as the hot tubs and the gym.
View Property: 97773
Sam
Encampmen Wy
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
Very comfortable condo with a really nice floor plan. It had a swimming pool view with beautiful mature pine trees just outside the windows and covered patio making the condo somewhat secluded. The ski mountain is very close by and public transportation available, allowing visitors without cars a convenient way to travel downtown. We would stay there again.
View Property: 94573
Chris H
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
The location was great! Just a couple minute walk to the gondola. The condominium was very well-worn (worn out!). Carpeting was compressed and stained, beds only adequate and the twin bed was very hard, uncomfortable and noisy. The furniture was too large for the space, which is compact to begin with. In short, it appeared that the owners purchased the least expensive furniture as possible. It needs to be re-furbished and re-furnished. If some TLC and $ were spent on the interior, this place would be 5-star. Now, its just a place to stay.
View Property: 94573
Duncan B
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
Very nice appartment. It is walking distance from the gondola but a little far with equipment every day so I recommend leaving it at the base. Apartment is very nicely equipped with high end kitchen appliances. It overlooks the pool and is not far from the hot tubs.
View Property: 94573