Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Duncan B
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
Very nice appartment. It is walking distance from the gondola but a little far with equipment every day so I recommend leaving it at the base. Apartment is very nicely equipped with high end kitchen appliances. It overlooks the pool and is not far from the hot tubs.
View Property: 94573
Ron And Sue
CA
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in this condo at The Lodge. The new furniture was all very comfortable and the kitchen was very well stocked. The location is really perfect! There is a barbeque grill just outside the unit, and next door is La Montana, a wonderful restaurant with Southwestern food. It was a great place to relax after a long day at Steamboat Lake. You can walk to the gondola in minutes and there is so much to do in Steamboat during the summer great hikes around town and on Seedhouse Road in Clark, tubing on the Yampa River, and shopping and art galleries in town. Well be back!
View Property: 81484
Mountain Family
Divide, Co
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
Comfortable and equipped condo with a great view of the ski lifts and sunset! Its a little further from the restaurants and shopping in main part of town, but its set so close to the ski lifts (we went in summer) and hiking trails on the mountain. Nice to have pool onsite and a hot tub by the pool and a hot tub as part of the condo building. Only complaint is that the place needed to be cleaned more thoroughly (found ear plugs under pillow in one room - yuck!). Check in and check out process was smooth- i even requested late check out. Except cleaning people came before our extended check out time - and was a bit confusing for them.
View Property: 47075
Tim
Fairfield Ct
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
Comfort, convenience, and a concierge all in Steamboat, Colorado. Ski-in and Ski-out location with great all around town shuttle available in just minutes for our three day stay. We stayed in a beautiful end unit with gorgeous views to the valley. Its an easy walk to the hot tub and sauna after the day on the mountain. I highly recommend staying here.
View Property: 81482
Rita O.
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
I stayed in this unit with a few family members for 6 nights and we loved it! The condo is in immaculate condition, is comfy and cozy. We also loved the location, up the hill from the main resort area. There is a well equipped kitchen for cooking although we ate out a lot in some of the excellent restaurants in Steamboat. The towels provided are especially plush and absorbent!
View Property: 75055
Leeanna
Colorado Springs
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
This great one bedroom was just what my fiance and I needed to get away from our busy hectic lives! Coming from Colorado Springs the first thing we did after we checked in was sit on the balcony with a glass of wine. The hot tub was soothing and we could ski right out and to the building. Our week long stay was not long enough! We cant wait to come back, we are thinking of honey mooning at this unit :)
View Property: 91390
CAMPO
Margate Florida
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
House was super nice and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. Plenty of room for a larger group to all be under the same roof. Outdoor private hot tub was great and we even saw two moose in the backyard one morning. Retreatia was most helpful throughout the entire booking and check in/check out processes. Will definitely use them again if I come back out to Steamboat!! Thanks
View Property: 90790
AC
Denver Co
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
We had an amazing time over the Fourth of July weekend. Hosted a family reunion. Property was in immaculate condition. Everything we could need was at reach. Erin was a pleasure to work with and did a great job in communicating every detail of our stay. Will recommend this property and definitely will stay here again.
View Property: 90790
Shona M.
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
This unit was perfect for 3 couples. Each bedroom had own bathroom. Great kitchen for cooking large meals. Lots of updates to unit. Comfortable beds and furniture. Unit is well maintained. It was VERY convenient to lifts. The building itself is a bit dated, but clean and well maintained. The hot tub was a bit disappointing.
View Property: 93892
D247
Iowa
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
We utilized this property for a guys ski trip in late Feb 2015. Pros: 4 queen beds that slept us all separately and comfortably. Three bathrooms. Kitchen was stocked with all the utensils, coffee maker with filters and cleaning supplies included. Two hot tubs and a heated pool were on the property. Nice deck with a view of the mountain. The property was in good shape and the price was certainly on the lower end compared to other properties with it being within walking distance and all of the beds and baths. The property was managed by Retretia.com and they made things really easy to coordinate keys, rides to and from the airport and shipping out skis to them. They even had them delivered right to the unit for our arrival! Cons: the walk to the gondola sure seems like more than 500 yards since it is up hill most of the way. The bus does not run in the evening so plan on a cab or rental car to get around at night. Property is on third floor. Good for the view, not so much for the walk up after a long day of skiing (and drinking.) Overall, I would recommend this property.
View Property: 36722
Matt
Florida
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
We just got done staying at the condo for 4 nights and had a blast. The condo sits on a small hill just off the side of the main ski slope overlooking the valley. We had no problems checking in and finding the place. The bedrooms were nice and the unit we stayed in had a large living room with 3 large windows. We kept the blinds up most of the time to enjoy the scenery. I would definitely recommend this place for a small family or group looking to relax but still be close to the slopes.
View Property: 86231
Chiquita 77
Colorado
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
We had such a great time at the Bigelow Haus! Its set in a wooded setting a couple miles outside of Steamboat, but has fantastic views of the surrounding area, including the mountain. The hot tub was so enjoyable. The home had just recently been remodeled, and it was beautiful. our kids loved the lower level with the ping pong//pool table too!
View Property: 96475
Chiquita 77
Colorado
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
f you are looking for the best bang for your buck, chose the pines at ore haus! Newer construction, lower level unit, close to hot tubs, W/D are just a few bonuses. We were just in town for a quick weekend and this condo had everything we needed. It was right on the Free bus line, so we could just park our car for the weekend and enjoy the easy mountain pace. Ill be back and will stay here again!
View Property: 95244
Sharyn
North Carolina
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
The accommodations were excellent! Retreatia responded immediately to the two issues we had.
View Property: 90757
Kelly H.
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
he unit was nice and clean when we arrived. The house has no air conditioning but Retreatia responded quickly to our request for more fans, as well as an after hours call that the gas grill was no where to be found. They had one delivered within an hour. Great customer service.
View Property: 90757
Veloz
wales
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Our condo was very affordable with a great location and it was equppied with everything we needed. full kitchen was a plus. the unit was very clean and quite. we had a great stay we will be back next year.
View Property: 85749
Sarah W.
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
This 2 bedroom town home was a perfect retreat for two couples. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed. We bought all of our groceries at the grocery store and cooked in every night we were in town. Right on the bus route we took it to the mountain and to downtown. Our vehicles did not move once we arrived. The guys loved the grill on the deck and us ladies soaked in the hot tubs many times. We will definitely use Retreatia again EVERYTIME we come to Steamboat from now on.
View Property: 93882
Biff
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Beautiful condo with great location. Retreatia staff were extremely helpful. Terrific value - well be back
View Property: 94820
John
Alma Co
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
We spent 4 days in Steamboat Springs with our kids and grandchildren. The condo was perfect for the occasion -- plenty of room for everybody, spotless, spacious kitchen and well-equipped, large dining area, laundry facilities, pool, internet, etc. The location was very quiet with easy access to the town and also the ski area. Even the next-door neighbors were great -- the grandchildren made friends with their kids and played together. Upon arriving in Steamboat, the management staff at Retreatia were friendly, helpful, and the entire experience couldnt have been better.
View Property: 94820
Mark
Texas
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
A lot of times vrbo descriptions tend to embellish things to make them appear nicer. This unit was quite the opposite.It had the best amenities, that our kids enjoyed every day. The home was nicely decorated, fully eqipped with all the necessities fr our high expectations.The vacation was EXCELLENT!!! on a scale of 1 to 10, I give it a 10... you were absolutely the BEST... if we chose to come back to this location... it would largely be because of all your help prior to the trip and during the trip. I truly cant think of a way to improve our experience. thanks again for all your help!
View Property: 94820
Pedro
Russia
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
It was a perfect Vacation for us our condo was so convenient and comfortable with a great location. the weather was so nice that we got to do some grilling on our patio and enjoyed our amenities offer from the premisses.
View Property: 36722
Chiquita 77
Colorado
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
This condo had everything! The layout out worked great for our group. Nice open kitchen/dinning room, made it fun to hang out and make meals together. The Rockies are not far from the base area either. It took us about 7 min to walk to the gondola. Retreatia.com did a great job at communicating prior to our stay about area info and dinning recommendations, plus easy check in instructions. We had such a great trip!
View Property: 36722
Tigere
New York
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Nice place clean and had comfortable beds, great amenities at your finger tips and the location was a plus. you can get to the slopes with in 5 minutes. the view was nice and we didnt bother the steps.
View Property: 36722
Pete
San Diego Ca
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Our Trip was fantastic!! We stayed here, and absolutely loved it! It was very clean and the owner was available with all our questions and concerns. It easily accommodated us and another family, with lots of room and privacy for everyone. We especially liked the free shuttle service to and from town, made getting around very easy. There was no need for a car. Its location is perfect, as you could easily walk to the Gondola or the Square and be entertained or get something to eat. The view is beautiful and we would definitely stay here again!
View Property: 94788
Lorin C.
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
The condo and experience was great! We enjoyed our stay and its closeness to the slopes, restaurants, gondola square, rentals, and the ski lockers at the bottom of the stairs. We paid half the price of some friends that stayed on the slope, but had nearly the same accommodations and were closer to some areas that they could only reach by shuttle. Our room was cozy and comfortable for our family of 5 and wasnt to cramped having another family if 4 join us. The only thing I would recommend to he owner would be to change out the bedspread and pillow shams in the master bedroom. One thing that took a while to catch on to was opening the door....there was a trick to it that we finally caught on to just before we has to leave. Luckily, one of us could always make it open when needed! The main lodge staff was very very helpful and willing. Would recommend and would stay there again!
View Property: 94788
James L
Denver Co
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
We spend Labor Day weekend in the unit and loved the unit. It was located right by the shops and restaurants on the mountain, we walked everywhere. The condo had a real nice feel, very clean, the beds were very comfortable, I have a bad back and usually do not sleep well on vacations, but this time was a nice surprise. We cooked every night in the unit and enjoyed the nice deck. We will be back next summer again. Thanks
View Property: 94788