Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

James L
Denver Co
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
We spend Labor Day weekend in the unit and loved the unit. It was located right by the shops and restaurants on the mountain, we walked everywhere. The condo had a real nice feel, very clean, the beds were very comfortable, I have a bad back and usually do not sleep well on vacations, but this time was a nice surprise. We cooked every night in the unit and enjoyed the nice deck. We will be back next summer again. Thanks
View Property: 94788
Jason
Boulder Co
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
We had an excellent experience staying at the Buntrock Chalet with Retreatia! This place has plenty of room for a large group and has an amazing view of the valley and Steamboat resort. The private Hot Tub is a great way to relax after skiing all day. This was my second time staying here and I will be back again!
View Property: 48556
Pine Coner
Fort Collins Co
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Excellent view and accommodating for 8. Very good follow up. The private hot tub was very nice.
View Property: 48556
Jeff S.
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Our stay in Steamboat was excellent. The place was cleanly and well stocked. Bus access to the mountain and downtown from the top of the driveway (be aware the bus that runs that route stop at about 8:30. Not a huge deal, but unexpected). The only thing that wasnt just about perfect was the upstairs rooms dont have a great barrier to keep sound out/in.
View Property: 48556
Marcus
Ada Nichigan
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Just spent a week at Steamboat and used this condo which is just a block from the mountain base. Well appointed with comfortable furniture and beds. Newly decorated and has a wonderful view of the mountain as well as a large deck for apres wine and relaxation.
View Property: 91169
Marie
Michigan
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Great location in Steamboat and very comfortable accommodations. Well decorated and appointed. Love the amenities and Steamboat is such a great town to visit!
View Property: 91169
Linda R
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
great interior decorating, loved the high country theme, quality in everything from appliances, cookwear, etc. Place is very warm and quiet. Really appreciated the warm outdoor pool and hot tubs being open during spring break. We snowshoed, snowmobiled and went horseback riding. So much to do in Steamboat! Retreatias staff was super helpful.
View Property: 91169
Bill
Chicago IL
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
N&M
Florida
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
The unit was everything we wanted it to be! Nicely furnished with everything we needed! Clean and very comfortable. We would absolutely stay again! The view of the city 4th of July fireworks from our balcony was outstanding!
View Property: 91169
Tbanfield
Fort Collins Co
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Great stay, very nice! Great location, clean, Retreatia shuttle is AWESOME! Would stay again!
View Property: 82493
Ski King
Vermont
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Steamboat is a magical place and the Dromore Chalet was a great find. Lovely decor and plenty of space for both families. We loved the hot tub and the downstairs video room. We had a blast. Cant wait until next year
View Property: 82493
Kel
Vancouver
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
5 couples getaway ski trip. The place had loads of room and our own hot tub!! Which we enjoyed every day after skiing. Super close to the hill and if you didnt want to walk they have free shuttle pickup everyday outside your door. The kitchen is super equipped with everything you need if you felt like cooking. But tons of great restaurants in the town which again a free shuttle will take you to. Love this place. Super chill and fun.
View Property: 82493
SS
ottawa Canada
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
My wife, kids and I went for a little vacation and the accommodations couldnt have been better. With the Free Shuttle service everything was so easy to get to. We would recommend this place very highly. Spacious and very clean.
View Property: 82493
Ski King
Vermont
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Steamboat is a magical place and the Dromore Chalet was a great find. Lovely decor and plenty of space for both families. We loved the hot tub and the downstairs video room. We had a blast. Cant wait until next year
View Property: 82493
Sarah
Frisco TX
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Weve been to Steamboat every year for 5 years, and we always use VRBO. Out of all the condos weve stayed in, this was my favorite. It wasnt as fancy or updated as some weve stayed in, but was clean, well maintained, and the layout was excellent. Heres what really pushed it over the top for us: Basement area with bunk room and media area for the kids was huge, awesome private hot tub on the deck, two car garage, and really large mud room for ski gear. The only thing was the Retreatia shuttle was an extra cost. Not a problem - we walked to the slopes every day which was not too far - but it would have been nice to have had the free bus closer to the condo or a free shuttle. We used Fleischers for ski rentals with the Retreatia discount - highly recommend them, because you can check your skis AND boots at night and you can get a bin for your personal gear for the duration of your trip. So no lugging stuff around! Really a great condo for two families with lots of kids. Retreatia.com was very easy to deal with.
View Property: 82493
Mike
Denver Co
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Our weekend at the Rebel Hollow Chalet was everything we hoped for. Checking in and out was amazing easy. The property itself was exactly what we were looking for. The property is close to town yet also feels secluded. There were 8 of us total, and there was definitely room to spare. The next time we plan for a trip to Steamboat, this property is where we will look first!
View Property: 48041
Chiquita 77
Colorado
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend and it was fabulous. Very well appointed unit, fully stocked kitchen, fluffy towels and the sheets were very cozy! The proximity to the mountain was great too, just a couple blocks if you hoofed it, but there is a shuttle for the complex as well. Great amenities!
View Property: 98039
Chiquita 77
Colorado
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
We had a delightful time on our trip to Steamboat. The unit has been beautifully updated and the views of the mountain are amazing. The condo is well equipped with great kitchen supplies. The location cant be beat with access to the mountain right out the back door! Steamboat is one of the greatest places. I cant wait to visit again!
View Property: 92761
Tigere
New York
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
The main reason we booked these unit was because of its location an amazing view, we enjoy the ameneties it had and the close location to the mountain. the unit was clean and perfect maintain.
View Property: 92761
Alex S
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
This fully upgraded condo had it all. Perfect location on the mountain and great panaromic views from the balcony. The weather was so good during our visit we enjoyed a cocktail on the balcony each night watching the sunset. The kitchen and bathrooms have been upgraded and no expense has been spared. We would highly recommend this unit.
View Property: 49748
Tracy S.
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
We have been visiting Steamboat regularly for many years and this is the nicest condo that we have ever stayed in. It has just been completely remodeled to a very high standard and is beautiful. It has a large balcony with extensive views of the mountain and base area. The sunsets are spectacular. There are also a grill and patio furniture on the balcony for warmer days. The unit has a locker for ski storage and you ski right out of the back door, and back home in the evening, or for lunch, which we did regularly. The ski trail back to the condo is signposted off of "Right of Way" ski trail. There is also an excellent shuttle bus to the base ski area and back, which runs every 15 mins, and outside of ski hours you just call for the shuttle and they will take you anywhere you want to go, restaurants/downtown/grocery store. It is like having a free taxi service. There is also a gym/pool and hot tub on site. The hot tub was lovely at the end of a day skiing. The kitchen is brand new and very well equipped. There is a log burning fireplace which is great for cozy evenings in. This condo was so nice that we didnt want to leave it. On our last day there were two moose on the ski trail next to the condo!
View Property: 49748
SKIERS
Arlington Ma
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. The ideal location when visiting Steamboat, particularly for the ski-in ski-out access. The view from the unit is gorgeous. The newly renovated kitchen is a big plus if you like to cook like we do. Highly recommended.
View Property: 49748
Ski Man
Minnesota
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
The condo was very clean and as described. The view was nice. You can ski out without an issue. Skiing in is a little more complicated...we never figured it out.
View Property: 49748
James W.
Fernandina Beach
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised at how good the shuttle service is at this condo property. Even though this is ski in/out, you can catch the shuttle to the gondola from 8AM-10AM and from 2PM-5PM just by walking outside your building or to the shuttle drop by the gondola. All other times are on-call(before 10:30PM) and we never waited more than 10 minutes. The shuttle took us to the grocery store, liquor store and downtown restaurants. The unit was great. Theres an excellent view of the mountain from the balcony. Its nice and well maintained. The appliances are a little older but fully functional with no quirks. The only issue is that there are not vending machines in the condo building. You have to buy coca-cola elsewhere.
View Property: 97771
Camerahand
Houston Texas
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Nice place, great for two couples.
View Property: 96243
Sarah W.
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
The view was pretty good and the unit is not bad at all. We are not the kind of people that would stay in our unit for a long time and we do not worry about how to house looks. Most important thing was the Town itself! First Ill start with the powder. It was phenomenal and I didnt know it could be so much fun compared to Vermont. The kids loved it as well and had a great time with their ski lessons. And for such a small town Steamboat has a great amount of restaurants that are way above average. We all got 30% off of lift tickets and renting skis and boots with retreatia so Im pretty happy with that as well. We would definitely come back for another season!
View Property: 91392