Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Sarah W.
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
The view was pretty good and the unit is not bad at all. We are not the kind of people that would stay in our unit for a long time and we do not worry about how to house looks. Most important thing was the Town itself! First Ill start with the powder. It was phenomenal and I didnt know it could be so much fun compared to Vermont. The kids loved it as well and had a great time with their ski lessons. And for such a small town Steamboat has a great amount of restaurants that are way above average. We all got 30% off of lift tickets and renting skis and boots with retreatia so Im pretty happy with that as well. We would definitely come back for another season!
View Property: 91392
Brent
Texas
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
This place was easy to find and close to the slopes. We will go again.
View Property: 91392
Sarah W.
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
The place might not be the best in Steamboat but the location is the closest to the Gondola weve ever been to and theres a free shuttle and also a free bus right next to the unit. We were more than satisfied with the apartment and next time well try something even closer to the base area.
View Property: 35090
Christine K.
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
This is a wonderful condo right on the slopes. Easy in and out. The condo is clean and well stocked. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare for a large family or for two. The bedrooms are comfortable and the wi-fi, large flatscreen TV and cable work well. Great family vacation, weve been coming every year for more than 6 years. The outside deck has a grill and beautiful views of the mountain and ski runs. Very close to downtown Steamboat.
View Property: 91170
Anonymous
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
We were in Steamboat for the Triple Crown World Series and had 2 families staying in this condo. There was plenty of room, the location was great (even got to see a bear off our deck), and we had a blast. This was possibly the best stocked kitchen in a condo I have ever stayed in. If you needed it, they had it. Crock pot, cheese grater, multiple cutting boards, cookie sheets, and every kind of pot or pan we could have possibly needed. Tons of dishes and silver wear as well. Made it as easy as cooking in our own kitchen. Only recommendation I would make would be to get quieter fansthe ones we had were extremely loud. But that wouldnt stop me from renting this condo again. Perfect for our needs.
View Property: 91170
JC
Colorado
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Wonderful getaway townhome in Steamboat! Four stories provide quiet areas and separated sleeping accommodations, and a magnificent living room / dining room / gourmet kitchen on the top level for group gatherings and entertaining. Large deck with outstanding views of the Yampa Valley and beyond.
View Property: 90756
Dani
The Woodlands Tx
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Very nice stay at Timberline Lodge. Everything was in order when we arrived, unit was clean and well appointed. Service by Retreatia was outstanding!
View Property: 96243
SAM
Fort Collins Co
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
We had a great experience with our family of seven on a winter vacation. We loved the kitchen and living areas. We had some trouble figuring out the dishwasher and the fireplaces and the property manager immediately responded to help. The lot is very private and quiet. There was also a free shuttle service provided.
View Property: 95243
Erica R.
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
I can not say enough about this amazing home and management company! The location is perfect literally minutes from skiing and shopping. Everything was in great working order in the home with all the amenities you would need. The management company provided great concierge information both prior and at arrival. Love this home!
View Property: 95243
Rountt
Denver Co
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
This home is gorgeous. The kitchen is incredible, the garage is heated, and the multiple living areas were great for our group of 12. We were able to see the Winter Carnival fireworks from the deck, which was a nice surprise. Management company (Retreatia) was friendly, accommodating, and easy to work with. We had an excellent stay!
View Property: 95243
Wyo
Wyoming
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Excellent property with outstanding customer service from Retreatia. We had a smoke alarm (out of reach) with a low battery and they immediately sent someone over to address the problem. This house has plenty of space to spread out an to entertain. This home is conveniently located and easily accessible. We will use Retreatia in future.
View Property: 95243
Zach C.
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Pros - Great location, plenty of space for 4 adults, clean and fully stocked kitchen. Cons - Thin walls and ceilings allow you to hear neighbors walking around, using their washer and dryer, etc. Also hot water heater is in the closet of a bedroom and can get loud if you shower while others are trying to sleep. Ski in/Ski Out - a short cat track type trail that comes off of the main slope at the bottom of the mountain.
View Property: 94818
Nanna
Houston Tx
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Great location! Easy access to downtown and the mountain. Our family enjoyed the stay in beautiful Steamboat Springs!
View Property: 61564
Nick
Texas
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Stayed in the cross timbers unit in January. Units was great. Shuttle service was clutch. Management was responsive and accommodating. Would definitely book with them again.
View Property: 84259
Bill
Jefferson city
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Very nice condo, well furnished, clean and perfectly located. Just a short walk to the Gondola area. Kitchen was equipped with everything that we needed. Enjoyed the hot tub and pool. We had 4 adults and 2 teens and were very comfortable
View Property: 84259
Family of 7
Chicago IL
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
This was a beautiful 3 floor unit. My wife and I spent 3 days with our 5 daughters. The younger girls loved the smaller bedroom with bunk beds and the older girls appreciated having their own bedroom/bathroom. With the living room, dining room and kitchen on the middle floor there was plenty of room for all of us to enjoy family time together. The master bedroom/bathroom was spacious and nicely decorated. I would recommend this unit to anyone accept persons who dont like climbing stairs. We loved our stay there and when we return to Steamboat will definitely check this units availability. The ladies at Retreatia were amazing/helpful/friendly/professional - a true 5 star experience. Love them and the condo. Thanks.
View Property: 84259
Foghorn
Virginia Beach
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
My wife and I visited for an early March ski weekend. This condo is perfect for 2 people but 4 adults would be a bit crowded. It has every appliance youd find at your home. Which made it easy to eat in, do laundry and just relax. The location is right on the free city wide bus route with a bus stop about 50 meters from the condo. We could easily walk to the store or slopes in about 10-12 mins or take the Bus in about the same time. It just depends how cold you want to be. We rented ski gear from Fleisches sports and were very happy with there service. Wed definitely stay here again!
View Property: 96070
queeny Point
Pleasant Nj
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Two families for this ski trip. This home was even more than perfect. The kids loved the pool and hot tub more than going skiing! The property shuttle was very convenient. This house is huge and the kitchen is very well stocked. Retreatia provides just about everything even laundry detergent in the laundry room. The four ladies were very impressed! We love this home and will stay here again in the years to come.
View Property: 95240
Albachtens
Austin tx
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Our large group of 8 adults had plenty of space in the Winterset #2 townhome for our ski vacation in late March. This is a 3 story unit with interior stairwell: 1st floor-garage and common laundry room; 2nd fl-living rm (with the sofa sleeper), kitchen, dining, half bath; 3rd fl-3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (there is actually a bonus "loft" on the 4th fl with a full bath and a set of 2 twin bunkbeds--sleeping 4, but it requires that you climb a ladder to get up there, so this may explain why this "bonus" room is not included in the ad.) As stated, it is close to the ski base area and on the bus line so you can conveniently get around town if you dont have a car. If you bring a car, please note that the garage is very narrow and non-garage parking spaces limited (there is no street parking). Moreover, the driveway is steep & shaped like a Z, so only competent drivers should attempt. The deck off the living room houses the hot tub, a grill, and chairs with a nice view of the Yampa River Valley and the sunset. Laundry room is coin operated, so bring your quarters. This is an older building (mid 70s) so it shows a bit of wear, but the the stainless steel appliances and granite countertops in the kitchen help to give it a more updated feel. The place was clean, had plenty of towels/linens, the kitchen well-stocked and the beds were (mostly) comfortable (one person sleeping on the king in the master reported difficulty). The management company Retreatia was friendly and responsive. Wed give it 5 stars, but the driveway and coin operated laundry were a bit of an annoyance. However, we would happily return as it was a perfect space to catch up with friends and family.
View Property: 96666
Leeanna
Colorado Springs
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Loved the private hot tub, well stocked kitchen, game room in the common area, closeness to the base. Just five of us stayed in this home, it had tons of space and plenty to do without leaving. We went downtown every night using the bus that stops right across the street. Our driver who picked us up at the airport gave us more than enough dinner and night life recommendations. This was a stress free fun vacation!
View Property: 96666
Sarah W.
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
We loved Steamboat! Summers here are great! I mean for hikers like us this place is awesome! We would normally come back to the house only to chill and recharge. Other than that we would definitely give it another try in the winter cuz we heard that the powder is awesome!
View Property: 86832
Halina
New York
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
My wife and I, along with two other couples, and the kids recently stayed at this wonderful home in Steamboat. The pictures accurately reflected the accommodations and amenities. Our favorite feature was the living room which provided a nice, warm lounging area. The property management company was very responsive with us while we were there, as well, helping us address a very small item. The house was very clean and well-maintained, and I look forward to staying here again. Having the kitchen fully stocked with cooking supplies (pots, pans, bake ware etc.), was great. We made several home cooked meals but we also sampled some of the great restaurants and bakeries down town. Thank you for the great stay, Retreatia. We will be back.
View Property: 57956
Kymmbo
Denver Co
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
My stay here was great! The remodel was really wonderful and the updates are tasteful. This spot was close to everything we needed and we could walk out and cab back! The pool was nice, but could use some cleaning. I loved that one of the hot tubs was covered as well.
View Property: 32888
Sarah W.
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
We had a good time. The unit was pretty close to the mountain. Just one street away. There was a pool right in front of our unit and the hot tub was right there was well. The property of Shadow Run has its own shuttle service so we could go anywhere in town. Theres nothing really to complain about except for some stairs to climb because its not easy for everyone who live at sea level.
View Property: 91987
Ammy
Owasso OK
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Great place to stay. We enjoyed the accommodations. Had everything we needed.
View Property: 74567
Clive Signal
Mountain TN
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Will equiped,fine condo ,balcony with beautiful view I would return there every year if possible
View Property: 58667