Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Mike
Minneapolis
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Very clean and close to mountain . Would stay again for sure
View Property: 83903
BF
Alabama
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Great condo. Great location. Easy access to tram to slopes
View Property: 70327
Sarah W.
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
This unit is not the best weve seen but it has a great location. It is close to the gondola and the free bus stop is right next to the building. Weve had some trouble with the stairs because we had to climb to the 3rd floor and we are not used to high altitude but after day 3 we had no problems. The unit was clean and well stocked. Most important was the weather. Even thought it was April the snow was pretty good and it was a blast! Overall we had a great time! Overall it was a
View Property: 70327
Sarah W.
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Its not exactly in front of the mountain but the place is very beautiful! It has a private hot tub and sauna and the place looks pretty big, well furnished and it was perfect for all of our family. We payed extra for a Retreatia private shuttle service and that was a great plus for our trip. Steamboat Springs was actually a very neat place to visit. It has plenty of nice restaurants, snow is pretty good, and people are very nice compared to New York. We loved our stay and we would definitely come back for another ski run.
View Property: 90349
Jorge
Denver Co
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
The accommodation for these property were great, great location it had everything we need in the property during our stay and if you didnt have it the staff was very quick on providing it to us.
View Property: 90349
Sarah W.
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
This place was amazing! First of all Steamboat has the best powder weve ever seen. So I think that was the biggest plus. We were very close to the base area and we could even walk if we wanted to. Of course I would recommend that elders or skiers should use a shuttle. For us it was easy since we were all snowboarders. The place was very well furnished and equipped with amenities. Michael was very helpful and confident and did a great job checking us in. All in all I think that this was a very good choice and we would definitely come back.
View Property: 43056
Derek G.
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
I liked this property. There was way more space in the unit than I expected (good thing). The pictures do make it look a bit smaller than it actually is. It was clean and close to the mountain. There is a shuttle that will pick you up about 50 yards from the property. The beds were very comfortable. Gas fireplace was nice. Didnt use the grill but nice that it was there. Good location. Washer/drying in good working condition. Couldnt hear any neighbors. Good little neighborhood to go for a walk. Things I would fix. The internet is terrible. The signal for us did not reach the living room. Another change Id make if I were the owners is that I would go to the store and spend $35 on some additional seasonings for the kitchen. Right now the supply is basically salt, pepper, sugar and ketchup packets. I can get all those at McDonalds. I get a place with a kitchen so I can cook. Finally, and this isnt something that can be changed. Be aware that the garage is very small, we got our Ford Explorer in, but only by the skin of our teeth. It took two people to park, one driving and the other making sure you didnt hit the walls.
View Property: 65553
Cameron
Austin tx
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
We absolutely loved staying in this condo. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed, and was beautifully appointed with nice granite counter tops and brand new appliances. Fireplace downstairs with big TV and satellite. We were there during a blizzard, so satellite reception was spotty, but what can you do... At any rate, the condo itself was warm, cozy, and luxurious. Huge master bedroom and bathroom with enormous walk-in shower and double vanity. Nice wood trim and solid wood doors throughout. Solid wood furniture was very comfortable, and very soft new beddings on all the beds. 2nd and 3rd bedrooms are also large with a laundry room upstairs and full guest bath which is also very nicely appointed. The heated garage was clutch, as the weather was below freezing during the entirety of our stay. Great views from upstairs, and the shuttle passes right next to the front door every 20-30min I believe (5min shuttle ride to the Steamboat base). We walked one morning and it only took us about 20 minutes to get there in deep snow. If we didnt have such a large group coming back with us this year, we would be staying here again in a heartbeat. Honestly this condo is one of the reasons Steamboat made such a wonderful impression on us last year and prompted our return trip in 2014. Next time we come back with 4-8 people, we will try to book this again. Thank you to the owners and management team for creating an unforgettable experience for us. We wish we could live here all year round!
View Property: 65553
Megan C.
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
This was the perfect condo for a group weekend getaway. We fit 9 adults and 1 kiddo in the space, with room to spare. With a loft, 2 bedrooms, and 3 bathrooms, everyone felt comfortable and slept well. We were SO close to the slopes (the shuttle picked us up just over the hill)! And the 2 hot tubs made it easy to recover after a day of skiing/snowboarding. Our sliding door handle was broken, and we couldnt find a recycling dumpster. Other than that, it was a 5-star stay.
View Property: 61674
SStubna
Denver Co
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Great location with lots of amenities! The room we stayed in was very nice and had everything we needed.
View Property: 61674
Susan
CA
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
We stayed at this property with my family in March. This was the best vacation ever !!!! The location of the unit was great, right in between the slopes and grocery store and right on the free city shuttle route. The condo was very nice and cozy . We loved the gas fireplace and the views from the balcony . The hot tub was very nice addition after a long day on the slopes . Michael was fantatstic !!!! It is so nice to have a personal concierge for your vacation . We did not have to worry about anything - just enjoying the trip. We will definately come back next year. Thank you for everything !!!!
View Property: 61674
Andy
Parker Co
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
My family and I had a great stay at your condo. Everything seemed updated and the condo was in a great location. Thanks!
View Property: 85971
Lou Ann
Houston Texas
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
My family enjoyed a great week in Steamboat, Colorado. The Acrtic Fox was the perfect place for our time together. We even saw three foxes right outside the house! There was plenty of room for our family of 11. Great, well appointed kitchen where we loved cooking together. Hot tub, dry sauna, and a steam shower are just a few of the extras that made the stay even more enjoyable.Beautiful views of the mountains from almost every room in the house. The skiing was very family friendly. My 3 year old granddaughters went to ski school and loved it! My grandsons, 5,7 and 9 were all on the mountain by the third day. Retreatia provided a great shuttle service from the airport and for the whole trip. Very nice and informative drivers that were great with our kids.
View Property: 96816
KZ
Littleton Co
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
The house was very clean, comfortable and enjoyable. We had a great time. We would stay here again. The concierge was there to answer questions and help when it was needed. Thank you very much for your hospitality. We love Steamboat!
View Property: 96495
Jr
Phoenix AZ
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay at Burgess Creek for a girls weekend. The house is lovely and really great for a large group. The fireplace and open concept make it easy to interact or have small groups as the situations needs. The 8 person dining room table was perfect for us for meals and games. It is a tri-level with no bedroom or shower/tub on the main floor - also only two cars are allowed in the carport which was a bit challenging for 8 women but we worked through it and it did not impact the stay at all!
View Property: 96495
Brian
Buffalo Ny
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
We were approached to leave a feedback, so others can hear about our experience in this home. I am not one that leaves feedbacks, but I have to share my amazing experience in this home. Our family decided to try out the Kristin Chalet and what a treat! The homes had 2 living spaces that allowed the teens to have their own space and the adults to share a laugh after a long day of skiing. The kitchen was pretty stocked, initially we were wondering if we should bring some items, but we were impressed with how stocked everything was. The hot tub was absolutely amazing, huuuge and a must for us! The home what just a short walk from the slopes, so no complaining teenagers there! At night we usually had dinner within walking distance to one of the great spots on Ski Times Sq, so we never had to drive anywhere, we went downtown twice but hopped on the free bus that is just a minute walk from the house. What more to say, we had a blast, actually already planning our next trip and for sure will be renting this home again! Brian
View Property: 96495
Dave K
Littleton Co
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Most of the condos at Kutuk are managed by Wyndham. They advertise ski in / walk out. I have not seen a way to ski across a road, so my first visit to Kutuk was a bad surprise. This past year, I knew what I was getting into, and decided to go back to Kutuk, but looked at VRBO as an alternative to Wyndham. VRBO offered a nicer condo for much less than Wyndham. Retreatia, the management company contacted me several times to offer discount lift tickets, rentals etc. They texted me the day of arrival to meet my sister at Hayden Airport. They allowed my sister to get into the condo before I could drive from Denver to register in person. I did the online registration prior. The condo was wonderful 4 bed / 4 bath, we rented skis from Terrys Sports where we could leave our skis overnight. We walked down in street shoes, changed into boots at Terrys, and skied to the gondola. Almost as nice as ski in/out. The folks at Retreatia were wonderful. I expect to return next year using VRBO and Retreatia. Because of this great experience, I also booked a VRBO to Punta Cana, Dominican Republic on 3/21. I will let you know how that turned out, but so far, the owner has been fantastic, and has sent me information about my upcoming trip.
View Property: 82484
Jorge
Denver Co
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
The accommodation for these property were great, great location it had everything we need in the property during our stay and if you didnt have it the staff was very quick on providing it to us.
View Property: 82484
Colorado Traveler
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Condo was adequate, lower level so limited lighting. No AC so a fan would be useful in the warm summer.
Jennifer G.
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Olympian. The unit was clean and very nice. We will definitely stay there again!
View Property: 96599
Cls22
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
This condo was very comfortable for 2 adults and 2 teens. We had a great time and were able to walk to just about everything we needed. Its a short easy drive to the slopes. The condo was well appointed and very nicely decorated. Apppliances and fixtures were nicely done and the sofa sleeeper was sturdy and comfortable. Wed definitley stay there again.
View Property: 96599
Lyn
Santa Rosa Ca
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
I have always found this to be my favorite place to stay in Colorado. I love the comfortable feeling in this rental. i feel like its my second home. The in/out skiing is the best. To be able to open the door and put on my skis to begin my day is a blessing. No lugging heavy skis and boots and waiting in line! There is a free shuttle service outside the main door and the view of the mountain from the window is incredible. Overall this is "home away from home!"
View Property: 43652
Peggy
Windsor Ca
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
I stayed at this cozy convenient condo in jan for a fun "girls weekend". We had the best time ever! Clean cozy located right on the slopes for easy skiing right out the back door!!! Cozy fireplace nice bathroom great views!!!! I highly recommend this treasure for afamily or couple. You are sure to have a great time!!!
View Property: 43652
Sarah W.
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Yeah, thats the most important. Other than that the unit was pretty good and we had a free shuttle service. The view of this place was spectacular. The mountain was right in front of us and at night we could see the lights for the night skiing.
View Property: 43652
Dana G.
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
we had a great time staying at this condo! the location from the slopes, especially for our little kids was fantastic!! The condo was super comfortable and had everything we needed. The shuttle also was awesome and we never missed not having our own car. The managers were SUPER responsive and helpful to any concern we had. Carrying all our groceries up the two flights of stairs was the only downfall but much preferred being up on the top floor over the bottom so would have done that everyday if necessary---great vacation!!!
View Property: 75685
KCM
ORLANDO
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
We all had fun here, very spacious, great view, and close to the slopes! We had 10 adults and 3 kids, it worked out perfect, thank you.