Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

KCM
ORLANDO
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
We all had fun here, very spacious, great view, and close to the slopes! We had 10 adults and 3 kids, it worked out perfect, thank you.
GS BOULDER CYCLING TEAM
Boulder Co
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
We had a large group and this property worked great for our needs. Layout provided room to spread out with two decks and great views. Great storage for gear and super clean garage. Only downfall was kitchen cookware, which needs to be replaced with a new FULL set. Size of cookware items doesnt accommodate large groups.
CPK
Denver Co
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Rented this for the Steamboat Marathon. Very happy with the house and with the rental company.
View Property: 81644
Sunnies
San Francisco Ca
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Great location, walking distance to main drag and great restaurants - ski-in at the end of the day - complete with ski lockers. Unit is clean and cozy - sleeps 6 super comfortably - full kitchen - nice balcony - full entertainment equipment (DVD, etc) - wifi - all the comforts of home!
View Property: 31398
PEB
AUSTRALIA
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
THIS IS THE SECOND TIME OUR FAMILY HAVE STAYED IN THE CONDO AND YOU CANT FIND A BETTER COMBINATION OF COMFORT, VALUE AND SKI IN-SKI OUT CONVIENENCE. MY BROTHER AND HIS FAMILY HAVE ALSO ENJOYED THE BEAUTIFULLY UPGRADED CONDO. WE HAVE BEEN COMING TO STEAMBOAT FOR MANY YEARS AND THIS IS THE PREMIER POSITION TO STAY ON THE MOUNTAIN.
View Property: 31398
Cathy
Stratham NH
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
GREAT LOCATION! EASY SKI IN AND A FEW STEPS TO SKI OUT! VERY CLEAN UNIT WITH UPDATED APPLIANCES. VERY COMFORTABLE FOR MY HUSBAND AND I AND OUR TWO ADULT CHILDREN. WE HAD ACCESS TO A CAR SO AM NOT SURE HOW THE BUSES OR SHUTTLES WORKED. BATHROOMS ARE UPDATED BUT VERY SMALL. MASTER BATH IS TINY AND SINK IS LOCATED ELSEWHERE IN THE BEDROOM. IF YOU WERE A LARGE PERSON, YOU WOULD HAVE A DIFFICULT TIME IN THIS BATHROOM. WORKED FINE FOR US AND WE WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN. RETREATIA WAS VERY ACCOMODATING BUT I DO NOT LIKE RESORT MANAGEMENT COMPANIES ON VRBO. THERE ARE ADDED FEES THAT YOU USUALLY DONT FIND WHEN YOU RENT DIRECTLY FROM THE OWNER. OVERALL THIS WAS A GREAT CONDO AND WE WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN. VERY CONVENIENT AND COMFORTABLE!
View Property: 31398
Cindy
Nebraska
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Beautiful place. A very comfortable place. Upgrated. Peaceful. Stainless steel appliances. Granite countertops.
View Property: 31398
Christine T.
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Very nice condo with lots of space. This place is perfect for a group. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed. We were able to easily ski in and out but the shuttle was so convenient that we ended up taking it most of the time to the mountain base. The hot tub and pool were right downstairs. The shuttle service was fantastic! One phone call and the shuttle was at our door and would take us anywhere in Steamboat. They picked us up downtown too. Very happy with our stay here!
View Property: 90416
Amanda K
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
First, I would like to say that as far as ski resorts goes, Steamboat Springs is the best! This place was perfect for our family of seven. Where do I begin... we had three couples and a three year old and all had plenty of space. The unit had a fully stocked kitchen (even spices!), but we ended up eating out most of the time because there were so many good places to eat. Beautiful views, quiet location, pool and hot tub close by, comfortable beds, each room had their own thermostat and bathroom, and the shuttle service was on point! All you had to do to get to the base or downtown was call the shuttle. They never took longer than 5 minutes. We rented our skis/snowboard and gear through Fleischer Sports. They were so incredibly nice! They even stored our stuff, so we didnt have to haul everything back to the condo. Then, when we were ready to ski again in the morning, all of our equipment would be out there ready for us to pick up right by the gondola. Retreatia was the perfect property manager. Always nice and helpful. We had them give us a ride to and from the airport and not only was it about the same price as the other shuttles, it was private. Also, we were able to go directly to our condo instead of making stops for other passengers. The drivers were very friendly and gave us tips on where to eat, get rental gear, activities, etc. My three year old nephew went to ski school all three days and absolutely loved it! He even got to ski! The kid program and instructors at Steamboat are hands down the best! I would know because I went there when I was that age 20 something years ago. In conclusion, we have no complaints, had a perfect vacation, and are so glad we chose Steamboat to vacation at and this condo to stay in. You just cant beat it!
View Property: 90416
Guest from Humboldt Tn
Humboldt Tn
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
We were exceptionally please with Retreatia staff. The condo was perfect for our needs. Had some trouble with the front door keys but this may have been user error! Would use Retreatia again and stay in this unit.
Angie
Grand Haven, Mi
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
So many great things to say about our stay in Steamboat! We came from Michigan and had a very memorable stay with our family from Denver. Four adults and three children ages 6 and under stayed comfortably in this condo with a beautiful view. Check in was a breeze. The people from Retreatia explained every detail of our stay, amenities, and the check out process. Black Tie came to our condo and set our skiers/snowboarders up with all the needed gear. This was a very convenient resource. The condo was equipped with many cooking utensils needed for our Thanksgiving festivities. Kids enjoyed the outdoor pool. The shuttle service was very fast and a quick ride to the mountain base. The base had outdoor fires, concerts, restaurants and shopping. Very happy with our stay in Storm Meadows Spa Grenoble III!
View Property: 90416
Chris
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
This condo is more like a home than a rental. Its cozy and family friendly. The kitchen is loaded with everything (including many spices) for cooking. There are games for kids and plenty of books for adults to read in front of the fireplace. The gondola is a short walk away and the hot tub/pool are right outside the front door. The property managers are friendly $ terrific - they take care of all questions and needs right away.
Lauren
Oklahoma city OK
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
My friend and I stayed at Hillsider 10 for three days (Feb. 26 - March 1, 2015). It was such a cute condo, with all the amenities you need for a great stay. Pros: -Location: there are two shuttle stops within walking distance of the condo that will take you to the ski area, and its a short 5 minute drive to downtown Steamboat -Parking: the lower level parking lot was very close to the unit. -Kitchen: had all the utensils you need to cook, make your own coffee, etc. -Clean Cons: -Pillows and beds: this wasnt a huge thing for us, but the beds/pillows werent the best. I think if I would have brought my own pillow, it would have been better. However, for a three night stay it wasnt that big of a deal. All in all, this was a great place to rent. If you are a small family, it would be perfect as well. Upstairs there is a loft with a queen sized bed, and a bedroom with a queen bed. Theres a full bathroom between the rooms. Downstairs is the living room, kitchen and a full bath as well. Plenty of room on the sofa to sleep, and there is a small sofa in the loft area that someone could sleep on as well. One another note: I was very impressed with Retreatia, the property managers. They were very friendly, and very efficient - from the time I booked online to when I returned our keys as we were leaving. Their concierge service is wonderful and not something you get from every vacation rental. I highly recommend booking a property through them. Stayed: February 2015Submitted: March 6, 2015Source: VRBO Recommended for: Girls getaway
View Property: 59552
Amanda H
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
My husband and I and another couple had a 3 day ski weekend in Steamboat and stayed at Hillsider 10. The place was easy to find and the location is awesome -just a 5 minute walk to the base where you can put your skis on and ski to the gondola! The kitchen had everything we needed for making meals at the condo. The only thing we were surprised by was that the bedroom is upstairs and loft bed is right outside the bedroom door. The place was clean and although no pets are allowed we did keep finding dog hair on the towels and sheets which was not a big deal but kind of gross. We really liked that the property management company sent an email with recommended places to go/restaurants! Overall the stay was great!
View Property: 59552
Boo
SO Cal
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Great condo! Much bigger than expected. Nice layout & well maintained.
Kelly
Cheyenne WY
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
This place had plenty of space for the 11 of us who stayed there. Everything looked nice and the beds were comfortable. I would recommend this for large groups to stay. The only minor thing was that even though each room had a tv, they were a few years older and could be updated....but who goes on vacation for tv anyways....so overall, excellent stay.
View Property: 74474
Schielbe
Denver Co
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
A family of 6 and family of 5 stayed for here for a baseball tournament. There was plenty of room with two master bedrooms and two family rooms. Location was great; within a few minutes of downtown and 15 minutes to strawberry springs (i would highly recomend). I would definitely rent again.
View Property: 74474
http://www.vrbo.com/traveler/profiles/9d940ac7-ecde-4c72-b9d9-f1eaea363083
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
We spent a month in this lovely home for the summer. It had a great location in a tucked away neighborhood close to the mountain. The home was in top notch condition and the kitchen was fully stocked with all the necessary appliances and utensils. The pictures depict the quality of the home and the management company was very helpful and attentive during our stay. We would highly recommend this property and we hope to come back again.
View Property: 75681
Carol m.
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
The condo was well appointed for our family vacation. All of our needs were met. Close grocery store, easy bus service, easy access to town and the slopes. The condo was VERY clean and the beds were comfortable.
View Property: 58655
Bridget C.
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
This condo is perfectly located -- beautiful views of the mountain, easy access to the resort and downtown via the bus which comes practically to the door, and 3 minute walk to a grocery/shopping mall. It is spacious (plenty of room for 6 adults), well equipped and beautifully decorated. Looking forward to a return visit.
View Property: 48085
Virginia F.
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
We picked this condo because we liked the online pictures and wanted 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The actual condo didnt disappoint - modern, clean, and nicely decorated. Great location - can walk to slopes and to shopping area. Condo situated very close to the pool area but in a way that you dont hear noise from the pool area. Would stay here again.
View Property: 81534
Tine
Aurora, Co
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
The vacation rental was exactly as the photos exhibited - beautiful, clean, and spacious. It was in the perfect location and very close to activities. The check-in and check-out process was smooth and fast. I would stay here again! Thank you!
View Property: 81534
Gertie
Fort Collins Co
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Loved the condo! It was home away from home. Great location, right on bus route, downtown, and gondola. Quieter than the gondola hotels would have been. At at McKnights, a couple blocks away, which I highly recommend. Both check in and condo were easy to find.Lots to do and see but was so nice to get back to the condo to rest between activities. They thought of everything, CDs, fans, bedding, well appointed kitchen and baths.
View Property: 81534
Dave
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Nice, clean facility and close to hill.
View Property: 81534
Nate H
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
We went to Steamboat to do some skiing. The staff was very friendly. The shuttle that took us to the slopes was a one minute walk from the condo unit. The unit was clean and comfortable. I highly recommend Retreatia for your vacation rental.
View Property: 81534
Andy
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
We had an excellent stay at The Rockies condo. The place was very clean and getting public transportation to various spot in Steamboat Springs was very convenient. We would definitely recommend this rental to others!
View Property: 81534