Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Andy
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
We had an excellent stay at The Rockies condo. The place was very clean and getting public transportation to various spot in Steamboat Springs was very convenient. We would definitely recommend this rental to others!
View Property: 81534
mlommele
Boulder Co
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
I stayed here for a three-night getaway in the winter. We walked to the slopes each day, its only about a 10 minute walk and faster than the shuttle (but the shuttle is convenient too). Its nicely appointed and the kitchen has everything youd need. Plenty of towels and although the condo is small, it feels very spacious. Retreatia was easy to work with.
View Property: 81534
Kadra A.
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
The Penthouse Condo at Highmark was very luxurious and looked as it did online!! It was nice and clean when my family and I arrived, and Retreatia was exceptionally great at providing details and information pertaining to our stay. It was located within walking distance to the slopes and other bars, restaurants, etc. It was only 6 (couples) of us there but we had much more space for more people. My family and I are definitely going back and we will be staying at there again!!!
View Property: 63028
William R.
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Highmark did a great job for us. Great condo with 4 bedrooms plus a loft with 4.5 bathrooms. Plenty of space. Walking distance to lifts. Nice indoor/outdoor pool. Covered outdoor hottub. People couldnt be any nicer. Would definitely go again. The furnishings are a little dated as compared to the One Steamboat Place that sits across the street. So in fairness that place gets a 5 and Highmark a 4.
View Property: 63028
RM
Louisiana
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
We used Retreatia/VRBO to book the Highmark Penthouse. Both the staff at Retreatia and the employees of the Highmark went above and beyond their call of duty to make our stay outstanding.
View Property: 63028
Nate
Woodstock Ga
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
We arrived on a Monday with a party of 10. 2 entire families with 6 total kids between 6 and 10. There was plenty of room and the accommodations were perfect. Perfect location right across the street from market and restaurant. Across the street was also the gondola and base area with more restaurants, shops, bars and the ski school area. We will definitely be back, most likely next year
View Property: 63028
Ed-n-Char
Denver Co
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Loved it! Location, amenities and price cant be beat!
View Property: 36321
Dave
Fort Worth Texas
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
The condo was very clean. The location for the slope was very good for our family. The shuttle bus was very close to the unit. I was very pleased with this condo and would rent again and recomend to a freind.
View Property: 36321
Morgan
Columbia Mo
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
We stayed for a week in August rather than during ski season. The condo was very nice and well-equipped. The staff were courteous and helpful. The pool is large and heated to just the right temperature, so our four grandchildren were happy to spend hours in the pool. There are also three hot tubs, a game room with a ping pong table, and a very good tennis court, so, all-in-all staying there was like staying at a resort. We took one or two excursions each day to visit some of the many attractions around Steamboat, but the kids were always happy to return "home" and play tennis or jump in the pool.
View Property: 36321
Larry M.
North Dakota
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
clean, good location, nice furnishings and beds, in unit laundry a real plus. as far a leftover food items, only salt and pepper and coffee filters were left in the unit from previous renters, would be nice if common use items would be left in fridge/cabinets
View Property: 93931
Guy K
Weston FL
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
This is our second time that our family have stayed at this property. The split floorplan keeps the teenagers downstairs, the easy access through the garage is excellent and the Hot Tub is a fun way to wind down after a day on the slopes.
View Property: 53381
Seth L.
Westminster Co
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Great floor plan, kitchen had everything we needed, and the hot tub on the deck was really nice after a day on the slopes. The only slight negative was that the internet was a little spotty, but otherwise everything worked out perfectly!
View Property: 53381
Stormy
Colorado
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
The staff was always friendly and available. Check in was fast and east, directions to the condo and weekly events in town were provided and accurate. The condo was clean and we had plenty of room for 5 people and 2 dogs. There were a few signs of use, such as burned out light bulbs however we quickly found new ones. Everything was very clean and modern, the kitchen was well stocked with cooking supplies and utensils. There were games and puzzles to relax with in the evening. The TV entertainment center had cable, dvds and VHS capabilities. Im sure my husband was disappointed in the size of the tv but everything worked. The hot tub was clean and worked beautifully. The neighborhood was clean and quiet. It is about 2 miles out of town but very close to Mt Werner. We had a great time and the condo was perfect for our family of 5
Nancy L.
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
The ten of us (two sets of parents, two grandparents, and four children between 5 and 9 years of age) stayed at Cimarron #16 for a week in July. The house was perfectly configured for us. We made use of the ping pong/pool table in the loft playroom and the hot tub on the front deck was a big hit. The kitchen was wonderfully equipped, and we liked the fact that spices and a few staples like flour, sugar, vinegar, and coffee filters were already on hand. There were also plenty of supplies like paper products, soap, and detergent. The only thing we never mastered was the sound system. We would have liked to have music and the house seemed wired for it, but the setup was not clear cut and we could find no instructions. There were TVs in every room but we never turned them on. The house did lack much in the way of toys or games for kids of the age of ours and there is no playground nearby. The kids spent some of their down time (when we were not rafting, tubing, hiking, etc.) at the pool or wading in the creek or testing their mettle at the (rather expensive) Adventure Zone near the gondola. The condos location was great. The only drawback was the noise of kids in a neighboring complexs pool until 10 or 10:30 every night.
View Property: 64128
Mark
Front Range Colorado
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this Lodge unit. The walk was easy up the street to the mountain base, great grocery shop, restaurant and liquor store. This unit has a great ground floor location close to the pool and hot tub! We were happy with the Retreatia contacts and communications as well.
View Property: 75689
MML
Longmont Co
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
We took friends from CA up to Steamboat for a long weekend. I would have given this unit a 5 Star rating, but ... there were Little League Baseball tournaments taking place which we were not informed about prior to our stay. The pool, parking lot, hot tub and grills were completely jeapordized by kids and their parents. Steamboat is very family friendly, which is great, but, for two couples over 55, that part of our stay was disappointing.
View Property: 75689
Lisa
Denver Co
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Lodge.
View Property: 75689
Jason B.
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
For the value, an excellent choice. Second bedroom is tight for three teens but functional. Walk isnt too bad to gondola and bus service is close as well.
View Property: 75689
Jon
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
close to the gondola. good sleeping arangements. we liked staying on bottom ground floor. drivers for taking you around are really great. i recommend the suburban to pick you up from the airport ($99 each way). Great club house. nice hot tubs.
View Property: 75689
Bouki
Centennial
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
great location
View Property: 75689
Mike and Shawnie
Boulder Co
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Property was clean and location was good, but the best part of the stay was the service we got from Erin and crew. There were a couple of loose cabinet doors, but the worst thing was the slope in the master bed. I to,d Erin about it when we went to buy rodeo tickets and mike came right over fixed the doors, found that the box spring was broke and promptly went to sears and bought a new one.
View Property: 75689
Lisa Olathe
KS
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
The unit was very clean, up to date on appliances, the TVs worked great, the beds were comfortable. (Could use better pillows though) When we arrived at the unit, there was construction going on outside the front door, so almost daily, around 7a-730a, the construction crew worked on the concrete and footings. Needless to say, it was noisy first thing in the morning - which was not what we were looking for during vacation. We were hoping for a better view as our view was either the pool, the bar-b-que area or the parking lot however we assumed the view would be of the beautiful mountains. So, lesson learned, next unit we rent will have a mountain view. The instructions getting to the unit, the team working with Retreatia and their attention to getting a light bulb replaced in the master bathroom and the tv remote control batteries replaced was very prompt. Again, the unit was comfortable, clean and up to date. The location of the unit made it very accessible to downtown Steamboat, the Gondola for hiking, and shopping areas for supplies. The staff at the Lodge of SS front desk were always friendly and accommodating as well. During the week it was relaxing and peaceful and then on Friday all of the units became full with baseball and softball families and kids running around but overall they were respectful of space - just changed the noise level of the area. Seems like it was sports tournament time for lots of other areas including the Lodge so we lost the quiet time but during the week it was great! Overall, the unit was very nice. Thank you for asking and for seeking our input on the rental, too.
View Property: 75689
Amber
Colorado Springs
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
This place couldnt be better! The place lived up to everything that we expected and then some. The place was extremely clean, tastefully decorated, and awesome location. My parents have been coming out for years and indicated that it was one of the nicest places they have stayed and the value far out-weighs the cost. Bottom line, this place rocks!
View Property: 75689
JB
New York
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Condo is clean and convenient. Short walk to Gondola, rentals available down the path, on the way to the mountain
View Property: 47241
Karen Fuchs
Louisville CO
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
We looked at a lot of properties for our group of three families, and this was perfect! The best surprise was the downstairs game room with full size ping pong, bumper pool, air hockey and shuffle board tables. There was something for everyone. We cooked a full Thanksgiving dinner, and the kitchen had absolutely everything we needed, from lemon juicer to mixer to meat thermometer. I would highly recommend this property!!
View Property: 47076
Andrew
Chicago IL
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
My group and I were surely lucky to find this condo. The place is updated, clean, and spacious. Proximity to the base village/gondola is ideal (manageable walk or quick bus ride). We were all extremely comfortable during the stay, and the property is well-maintained (though no HD television). Only reason it doesnt get 5 stars is because there was some confusion with dates and the owners were occupying the unit upon check-in. This required to us to leave the place for a few hours so it could be turned-over. The owners, who were both nice people, ended up staying next door and returned periodically to fetch things or finish laundry. This issue was certainly not a knock on the property itself, just the rental process in general. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the property.
View Property: 47076