Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Andrew
Chicago IL
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
My group and I were surely lucky to find this condo. The place is updated, clean, and spacious. Proximity to the base village/gondola is ideal (manageable walk or quick bus ride). We were all extremely comfortable during the stay, and the property is well-maintained (though no HD television). Only reason it doesnt get 5 stars is because there was some confusion with dates and the owners were occupying the unit upon check-in. This required to us to leave the place for a few hours so it could be turned-over. The owners, who were both nice people, ended up staying next door and returned periodically to fetch things or finish laundry. This issue was certainly not a knock on the property itself, just the rental process in general. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the property.
View Property: 47076
Morgan
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
This house was wonderful. Very clean and kept up well. Retreatia was great to work with, they responded quickly and competently to any problem or request. Hot tub was not working well so they sent someone out to fix it as soon as we notified them. I highly recommend Steamboat and this property as a vacation destination.
View Property: 48044
JS 80209
Denver Co
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
We stayed a week here in July. This house is right downtown. Great for walking to anything: the rodeo, the art festival, the river to tube, restaurants. Also great location for all the Emerald trails if you are a mountain biker. The trails start right behind the rodeo grounds and are wonderful. Lots of room (we had 8 adults, 5 kids) when pull out couches are used. Kitchen is up to date and very nice. Rest of house is in great shape too. Outdoor hottub on the deck was a real hit at night too. Price was good too. Overall an excellent experience.
View Property: 48044
Happy Vacationer
Carlyle IL
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Although Steamboat Springs is known for its skiing this home proved to be great for a summer vacation. The property was clean and well maintained, downtown and the photos truly reflected the the appearance. The deck with hot tub and grill was very nice and the lawn/landscaping were beautiful.We had our whole family, 6 adults, 4 children 8 to 17, and there was plenty of room for all. There were plenty of summer activities/attractions and being within walking distance of downtown with all its shops and restaurants was a big plus. We did whitewater rafting, paddle boarding, golf, dinner horseback ride, alpine slide and general sightseeing. The property managers with Retreatia were very helpful and I would recommend this home to anyone wanting to vacation in Steamboat.
View Property: 48044
June K.
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
My husband and I were looking for a break from the heat and humidity of our Florida summer and what a terrific surprise to find this property!! This house is really just like home! It has a brand new well equipped kitchen, spacious bedrooms, and spa-like bathes. The comfortable living and dining areas can accommodate a big crowd, but my husband loved the 4 flat screen TVs located strategically throughout the house. The bed linens and towels are sumptuous. The house as well as the yard, hot tub and back deck are immaculate! The downtown location made it so easy to access all the restaurants, shopping, and entertainment with a 5 minute walk to the main street in charming Steamboat Springs. We loved this happy, special little town with so many activities available: hiking, biking, tubing, rafting! We found many delicious restaurants. The owners were very accommodating and helpful. We would recommend this property without reservation.
View Property: 48044
Jodie M.
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
We rented this wonderful home to celebrate a birthday and have a great weekend away with our friends. We had 12 adults in the house and there was plenty of room. The home was very well cared for and the location is unbeatable. We will definitely be back!
View Property: 48044
Joanna
Tenessee
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Our family traveled almost 1200 miles to ski at Steamboat. We could not have been more pleased with the view from this unit. In my mind, it is one of the best in the building. In the afternoons we took full advantage of the wrap around balcony porch to unwind with a stunning view of the slopes. We could watch skiers jumping on the steeps as well as enjoy the night skiing lights. The ski-in ski out is not exactly what we imagined. The weather was unseasonably warm while we were there so much of the ski- in path had melted making it more like a hike with our skis. By weeks end we chose to ski out in the mornings and take the shuttle back in the afternoons. The ski -out is very short and very accommodating in the morning when people like to leave at different times. The unit itself was super clean - EXACTLY like it was pictured. There are laundry facilities on the bottom floor. We slept 8 very comfortably there for 6 nights. In addition to providing our family with a great stay - Retreatia coordinated a fantastic deal for us on lift tickets which they had waiting for us when we checked in. Our first day on the slopes was maintenance free. No lines - no waiting..... made for 6 very happy kids! On our next trip to Steamboat - my first call will be to Retreatia. Thanks so much for the fun family memories!!!
View Property: 32153
Colonel
West Hartford, CT
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Very comfortable condo with all the amenities. Ski out & ski back was really convenient. Ski lockers on first floor were a great help. Hot tub and pool were also nice.
View Property: 32153
Chuck
Atlanta Ga
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
The property management group made this trip an excellent from start to finish from our initial look for a property to our departure from Steamboat heading home. Their properties, pricing, discounts on lift tickets, communication, transportation (we took advantage of airport pick up/drop off), shuttle service, and easy check in and out are far beyond what we have experienced in the last 6 years from agencies in CO and UT. The Storm Meadows property was ski in/out. It was we maintained and perfect for our group of 4. The kitchen was well equipped and suited our needs. The views from the wrap around balcony where the perfect backdrop for sunrise or sunset. The location was perfect and with the property management shuttle service we were able to get in to the grocery, resort base, and downtown with no trouble. With our experience with the property management and unit itself, we will definitely be back and will recommend both to our friends and families.
View Property: 32153
Jai K.
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Excellent service from property mgmt. Well maintained and family friendly condo.
View Property: 32153
Skiing
MN
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
We loved the unit. Very clean, well equipped kitchen. Comfortable furniture. Decent ski in ski out trails. Last day they were a little rough but that was due to warmth and snow melt. Pool area very clean and nice. And the skiing was amazing. We will definitely be back.
View Property: 32153
Sparky
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Just what we wanted. Ski in ski out, walkable to the gondola area (if needed), clean and very presentable condo. This was our first time to Steamboat Springs. I was really impressed with the mountain and the atmosphere. We will definitely be back. There were 2 skiers and 2 boarders in our party. No problem getting to the lift area on the snowboards. The Retreatia folks are 1st class! We got in late on check-in day, communication on where (lock box) to pick up the condo keys was perfect.
View Property: 32153
SWA
Denver Co
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
A really nice place to stay in Steamboat! Great view of the slopes and the new night skiing! Although we didnt spend much time in the unit, it was easy to access with the free shuttle service and it was quiet and very comfortable!
View Property: 32153
Joe
NJ
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Very nice place...and super convenient for skiing in and out!
View Property: 32153
Shauna S
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Older house but awesome view! The drive to the lifts/parking is very easy. Definitely need 4-wheel drive if staying in winter... steep, slick driveway. Few issues were taken care of promptly by Retreatia office. Would definitely stay again!
View Property: 46885
Anthony D
Wimberley Tx
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
The Good: Beautiful views, great location. Close to skiing, grocery etc. The Not So Good: A. Underneath one of the bed pillows was an empty box of cigarettes. #1 The sheets obviously had not been changed #2 The pillow smelled like the Marlboro mans horse B. The lint screen in the clothes dryer had not been cleaned in a very, very long time.
View Property: 46885
Ann B.
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
It was amazing and beautiful view. Everyone loved the house!
View Property: 46885
Fred
Wyoming
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
This home has plenty of room for groups up to 12! The best part is the view and the enclosed hot tub! It is ideally located at the end of the road on top of the hill (steep hill). House condition is typical rental, which I personally found good as you dont worry about damage to expensive furniture, rugs or art. Good for well trained pets. You dont want them to wander off since we saw bear tracks in the snow covered driveway one morning. Easy access to lifts/parking in short amount of time. If you are in Steamboat for the skiing this place is ideal. You can see the conditions on the mountain from the house, and you can see the house from the Gondola.
View Property: 46885
Nick
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2015
We all enjoyed our stay at this downtown property and loved that we could walk to shops and restaurants. We also ate in a few nights and kitchen was very well equipped! The beds were very comfortable and loved the gas fireplace! Also the retreatia staff were always helpful. Would highly recommend!
View Property: 48043
Colorado Vacationers
Fort Collins
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2015
This condo was beautiful, well appointed, and perfectly located downtown and in a nice quiet area. Great access to the Yampa, restaurants, shopping, and only minutes from mountain. Wed stay here again
View Property: 48043
Dan D
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2015
Great location right in the heart of the city. Close to wonderful coffee shops, restaurants, shopping and activities. Enjoy the sunrise on the porch and easy access to the river and biking / hiking paths. Plenty of space for our group and extended family vacation.
View Property: 48043
Mary R
Sheboygan Wi
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2015
This true "jewel" is just as pictured and the rental agents were excellent. Our family, ages 10 to 73, enjoyed space to play and relax. Within easy walking distance for restaurants, stores, a nice park and for the Alpine Slide. The Yampa river and a bike path are just across the street. The waterpark is 10 blocks away. You may want to drive for major grocery runs (and consider that there is no elevator) but there is a great deli downstairs. The kitchen is fully equipped. Having a garage insures parking in this popular area.
View Property: 48043
Kinsey
Austin tx
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2015
Before booking our stay, I looked through all of the pictures of the house and was so impressed. When we walked in - it was even better! Every room was beautiful. We were in one of the basement bedrooms and even its bathroom had two sinks and was huge. Each room had its own bathroom. There is a ton of living space, too! I highly recommend doing some cooking because the kitchen is AMAZING! It has everything youd ever need and has a spectacular view of the mountain (right where we skied)! The indoor pool and hot tub could not have been more perfect. We had some pretty nice days so we opened up all of the doors and had a great breeze while relaxing our sore muscles in the hot tub. I was with 8 friends and everyone loved their rooms and their stay. The skiing was great and I cant wait to come back in the summer and enjoy some of those steamboat activities too! I cant say enough about what a great time we all had!
View Property: 50904
Eric
Austin tx
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2015
I went to Steamboat in early March with a group of friends for some spring skiing. Steamboat is such an awesome place, and this huge house made it even better. We spent most of our time in the kitchen, because its gigantic, perfect for cooking large meals, plenty of seating, and has the best view of the mountain (especially at sunset). The indoor pool and hot tub were just as awesome as youd expect, and got lots of use. Very clean. All of the bedrooms have their own bathrooms and were all very comfortable. Im having trouble thinking of something I didnt actually like about the place. Only thing we regret is not taking more advantage of Retreatia to help us book activities around Steamboat, but we spent most of our time skiing anyway, since the weather was perfect. I will definitely be booking again.
View Property: 50904
Grandma
Johnstown Ohio
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2015
Seventeen family members gathered for a family reunion in August and loved staying in this wonderful, spacious home. We were able to take advantage of everything in Steamboat Springs and the surrounding area. Then we would come home to the hot tub, pool, and gourmet kitchen. The young children loved sharing the bunk bedroom and it was great to have 7.5 bathrooms! You cant go wrong with this home.
View Property: 50904
Stlbou
Front Range Colorado
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2015
This house is remarkable but what makes the overall experience a 5 star from me....the customer service at the property management company. Top notch. Honest. Trustworthy
View Property: 50904