Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Stlbou
Front Range Colorado
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2015
This house is remarkable but what makes the overall experience a 5 star from me....the customer service at the property management company. Top notch. Honest. Trustworthy
View Property: 50904
Derek M
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2015
Awesome house. Huge rooms. Great kitchen. Wonderful deck for relaxing. Pool and hot tub were better than expected. Rental company was extremely helpful and communicated well. There were eight guys renting the house for a golf weekend. The house provided plenty of room and all the amenities were needed.
View Property: 50904
Al
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Great place, with a great location. Would rent it again! Thanks!
Coskier
Boulder Co
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2015
Retreatia provided a very nice experience. The renting process was easy, check in and checkout, also very easy. The unit was clean and well maintained and came as advertised. Great ski house with walk-on access to the slopes. We had a great time and would use Retreatia again.
Chris, New Zealand
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2015
A group of 7 of us stayed here for 8 days in January. The house is perfectly set up for skiing with boot and glove warmers in the garage and cubby holes for gloves etc. The hot tub is great and also relatively private. Access for skiing is not obvious, but fairly easy, just a walk out the back, across the road and through the condo across the road to get onto a groomed track to the slopes. Lots of room with 2 living areas, so you could get away from others in the house. The main bedroom is huge as well. We would definitely stay here again if going back to Steamboat.
View Property: 46888
Trixie Toronto
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2015
We had a marvellous vacation this summer in Steamboat staying at Kristin Chalet. The house provided us with plenty of space for our two families which included four adults and four teenagers. The house was very clean. The teenagers enjoyed the lower level and the hot tub. We LOVED the outdoor deck! It is south facing so there was always plenty of sun to soak up! The views of the mountains and the sunsets from the deck were lovely. The location of the chalet is about a five minute walk to the gondola and a few minutes drive to the town. We would definitely return in the future!
View Property: 46888
Matthew Gaddis
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
My family of 3 stayed in this town home with my brothers family of 3 and we all had the BEST time! My husband and my brother spent the days on the slopes while my sister-in-law, nephew (6 yr old), my son (2 yr old) and myself hit the town for shopping, sightseeing, and sledding. The guys were able to take the shuttle to and from the slopes and it was so convenient! The house was PERFECT for the 6 of us. The available childrens movies were a big hit. We used the grill for meals and the hot tub for relaxing. Very clean, very quiet, very much recommended for families and small children. Thanks for a great spring break trip!
View Property: 53381
Unknown
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We stayed in Rockies 2407 for three nights while skiing. We dealt with Retreatia in renting the Condo. Overall, we were pleased with both the Condo and Retreatia. The Condo is about as advertised and the pictures are accurate. In the kitchen, they have the typical amenities, maybe even more (e.g., a crock pot). The pots and pans are all Revereware yes, the real thing, which is great for those of you who have not used it (this is basically the high end stuff people used before Teflon, so you need not worry about having scratched no longer working non-stick pans). (Note: this means you should bring a metal pancake turner with you as it works better than the ones that are safe for use on non-stick pans.) The stove, microwave, refrigerator and dishwasher all worked well. It could use a old fashion griddle. The beds were comfortable. One of the kids (both in their 20s) used the pullout coach mattress and the other the couch itself, and that worked fine. There is only one bathroom so it is a bit crowded when you have five people staying there, but was fine. The table fits and has chairs for six. The dining room is a bit dark for reading and working. As advertised, the bus stops right outside the Rockies, though it is neither the first or last stop, so plan on about 10 minutes to/from the slopes. Not bad, and saves parking and walking. Safeway, City Market, Walmart and other stores are almost within walking distance and, again, the bus will do the job if you dont have a car. (A car helps.) It says it is within walking distance of Ski Times square, etc., which is true, but not in ski boots (it could be done, but I would not cherish the thought: 500 yards is a ways in ski boots). The hot tub (and heated pool) is a little bit of an outside walk probably about 50 yards, so bring sandals that can get wet, and something to wear over you. We tented equipment at Ski Haus, which is just down from the Rockies, and would recommend them. In terms of Retreatia, everything has gone very smoothly, and they were flexible. They are also close by.
View Property: 70327
PR
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We stayed at this condo for 5 nights during Steamboat Springs 2014 Winter Carnival. We spent most of the time out and about. We could walk out the door of the condo, turn left, and watch the events on Howelsen Hill. The walk to the bottom of the hill was 5 minutes. Free ski bus, one minute walk; gift shops, one minute walk; great restaurants, one minute walk. Yampa River..directly across the street. The condo has free internet, washer/dryer, comfy beds, nice shower, working appliances, parking space. We love Steamboat! Yahoo!
View Property: 82118
Lauren
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Our stay at Moraine 27 (1/29-2/2) through Retreatia was flawless. The townhome is beautiful, spacious, and has a perfect layout. Each room is on its own floor, with its own bathroom. Balconys overlook the beautiful mountains. In-home hot tub is perfect for after long ski days! Any small inconveniences were veryyy quickly handled by Retreatia staff. Shuttle stop on the corner is very convenient for mountain lodge/base of mountain transport as well as downtown!
View Property: 62353
Taylor
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
My fiance and I stayed here for her 30th birthday celebration, and it couldnt have been better. The unit is beautiful, we especially enjoyed the king sized bed and wrap around balcony with ski area views. The management team was also extremely friendly and accommodating. This has got to be one of the greatest bargains in Steamboat lodging!
View Property: 58667
kathryn
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Pool, tennis court, quiet, clean, great view. Easy to work with the rental company. everything you need in the kitchen
View Property: 58667
Svetlana
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We like our stay at Storm Meadows, C310 very much. The condo was spacious, clean with all necessary supply and utensils. The Staff was caring, and attended all our questions and needs. We had a great welcome and help We rate this place at 5, we will be willing to come over again. Thank you very much!
View Property: 58667
Angkor2010
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
This vacation rental was all that was promised -- and more. The apartment was impeccably clean, very well furnished and equipped, and the view from the balcony so grandiose that we hated to leave it. While Steamboat was somewhat of a disappointment, the apartment more than made up for it. One note of caution, though -- you really need a car to get around.
View Property: 38080
Bonnie
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Our stay was most enjoyable. The units location was perfect, within walking distance of everything downtown. The unit was clean and quiet. Check in was very easy well defined. We appreciated the garage.
View Property: 86832
flyjimmyfly
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We didnt want to leave ever! Awesome location!!! Great views. Near a shuttle stop. Plenty of space (sleeps 5 couples comfortably). Erin at Retreatia.com did a great job learning what we were looking for and finding us the most lodging for our mulah!
View Property: 48094
Cindism
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
This place is awesome! We ski different places every year for the last 23 years, and I have to say this is one of the top three. The rental company is excellent and whoever owns this property has my undying respect! It is very well appointed, would definitely stay here again and would tell anyone this place is well worth the money.
View Property: 57956
Carolyn B
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
This is a great unit in Steamboat Springs -- with amazing views. It was roomy for our three families in that the extra living room space gave the kids their own space. It is well-appointed with nice amenities and "extras" like hand-massagers and iPod docks! Coming back again, for sure.
View Property: 81644
Crosse
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Our stay at Eagles overlook was fantastic, and we were blessed to have such wonderful service from Erin and the Retreatia team! The Townhome was everything you could possibly want for a townhome in Steamboat. Big thanks to Erin and Retreatia!
View Property: 81644
Scheibe
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
A family of 6 and family of 5 stayed for here for a baseball tournament. There was plenty of room with two master bedrooms and two family rooms. Location was great; within a few minutes of downtown and 15 minutes to strawberry springs (i would highly recommend). I would definitely rent again. Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with young children, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, adventure seekers, sightseeing.
View Property: 57956
Kelly
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
This place had plenty of space for the 11 of us who stayed there. Everything looked nice and the beds were comfortable. I would recommend this for large groups to stay. The only minor thing was that even though each room had a tv, they were a few years older and could be updated....but who goes on vacation for tv anyways....so overall, excellent stay.
View Property: 57956
Runbikeski
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We had an amazing week staying in this unit. The location is ideal- located near the Yampa River (tubing, fishing, wading), Toots Park (great for our small children), shopping, and the paved bike path. Directly across the Yampa is Howelson Hill where we enjoyed the mountain bike trails, alpine slide, and horseback riding. We even spent some time watching the some Nordic Combined kids using the ski jump and landing on turf.. All of these things are literally blocks from the condo. The unit is really nice. It is extremely clean. The furnishings are comfortable, the kitchen is perfectly stocked. We made use of the garage (which easily handled our bikes and an SUV with Yakima Rocketbox) and laundry. Finally, the management is excellent. We had an issue with internet access on our first day, and the problem was literally solved within a couple of hours - a new router was installed and we were connected. We were really impressed. We will be back next summer!
View Property: 75681
DLS
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We did not stay here, but in a similar (5 bedroom) unit. It was a beautifully decorated home, with large bedrooms (one on the main level), 5 1/2 baths (4 private), hot tub, large deck with patio furniture, lots of indoor seating and a well stocked kitchen for cooking and even baking, The master bedroom have good mattresses, but very firm. TVs in the two king rooms. Since we were there for a baseball tournament, we had lots of equipment so the garage was a real bonus. For us, we moved from another unit and Retretia was fantastic about finding us a new place and getting it cleaned and ready within a couple of hours. This would also be a great place for multiple families- lots of privacy or room to hang out together.
View Property: 75681
Debbie R
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
The condo was clean, attractive, and spacious. It was walking distance to the gondola and ski school, but there was also a shuttle. The hot tubs and pool were great. Check-in/out was easy and efficient. We enjoyed our stay and would come back.
View Property: 75685
Dave (NH)
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Our annual ski trip was in Steamboat and we had a wonderful time. The folks at Retreatia had set up everything for us, they shopped for us and took us from the airport. Our kids loved how close it was from the lift, we walked in the morning and usually had lunch on the mountain.The house was spacious, it fir all of us, it was really clean and nicely set up. The hot tub was getting lots of use, we saw a deer one morning by it, took lots of pictures! We went downtown couple of nights, but mostly stayed in after a long day of skiing. Thank you for another great family trip!
View Property: 48041
BJ
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
The property is located in a beautiful spot, surrounded by trees and built on to a hillside. You hardly know there are neighbors close by because it is so wooded, but you hear the gentle hum when outside of the gondola. From the house, you can hike up to the top of the ski run, or take a quick bike ride down to town or the bottom of the gondola (we did both). The bedrooms all afford privacy for a larger group, but everyone can come together to meet in the living room. We really enjoyed our stay.
View Property: 48041