Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

BJ
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
The property is located in a beautiful spot, surrounded by trees and built on to a hillside. You hardly know there are neighbors close by because it is so wooded, but you hear the gentle hum when outside of the gondola. From the house, you can hike up to the top of the ski run, or take a quick bike ride down to town or the bottom of the gondola (we did both). The bedrooms all afford privacy for a larger group, but everyone can come together to meet in the living room. We really enjoyed our stay.
View Property: 48041
Heather F
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
ve been going to Steamboat for the last few years and have never really stayed on the mountain (especially walk on, walk off). Having a group of 10 with 5 out of towners and not having to coordinate how to ride the bus where to meet where the car is etc was amazing. Couldnt beat the price and everyone I dealt with was really helpful. I had to change the method of getting the keys a few times prior to arrival and they were quick to get back to me and accommodating. The beds were comfortable and the place was clean - so all good by my standards. We have already decided this will be a yearly thing for us, especially now that we found this place to stay. Oh, and my dog had a blast too! Hes also looking forward to his next trip to Steamboat!
View Property: 48041
The Wellmans
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
My friends and I definitely had a great time during our trip to Steamboat earlier this year. This house was inline with the details we saw online and was absolutely perfect for my group. On a scale of 1 to 5 Id definitely score that vacation a 5! The kitchens were fully equipped with everything we needed, there is so much space for everyone, the hot tub was like a small pool, the views were amazing! we know we will be back to Steamboat again in the near future and you will be the first person I call when looking for a rental in the area. I found you to provide excellent concierge service and easily accessible whenever we needed to reach you. It was really comforting to know we had such a reliable resource in close proximity
View Property: 49093
Debbie
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
minute of it! The home has a great ski access, right off of a green slope, so even the beginners were loving it, it was so convenient to ski down the driveway and merge to the slopes. We could not ask for more! The house is huge, there is so much space, so many areas for everyone to have their own privacy, the kids were playing games downstairs and the adults were enjoying the main living area. The hot tub fits the entire group, this is the first time we enjoyed this big of a hot tub and loved it. This house is build for entertainment, we didnt have to go out much, we cooked almost every night, it was so convenient with our big family. We went out once and decided to stay in the rest of the trip. There was a private shuttle available for our use, but we did not need it much. We will be coming back in couple of years to Steamboat, and will be renting this great home again!
View Property: 49093
The Jenners
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We rented this home for our ski trip this year and we had an outstanding time. We reserved the private shuttle and what a treat we had. They took us skiing, shopping, even dining in downtown. Nobody drove anywhere in the snowy conditions- great skiing, but driving...another story. The home was beautiful, you can tell that it was well-maintained right away. The hot tub was great addition, we used it a lot, the kids had their own area downstairs, they played lots of games that were already in the home. The adults were hanging out in the main living area, the views of the valley were spectacular! What a great home overall! Enjoyed every minute! Thank you guys, we will try to come back soon! The Jenners!
View Property: 48094
hikebikeskiswim
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Just back from a wonderful 6 days at Links and Logs and the home was very nice. We felt like we were borrowing my brothers house rather than renting from people we didnt know. 4 of us for the first three days, then comfortably slept 12 for the next three days. Everything we could have wanted for the week was right there. Amazing sunsets from the deck on one side, beautiful sunrise on the other. The rental agent was also super nice and easy to work with. Our top recommendation and thank you for sharing your home!
View Property: 48094
Ryan
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Wonderful place to stay. Large great room, with magnificent views of the Yampa Valley. Couldnt have asked for a better place to wake up in.
View Property: 48094
Joeseph H
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Thank you for making our ski trip and stay at Steamboat very enjoyable. The house was exactly as described and in a great location with awesome views. We had six of us on a guys ski trip and we were very comfortable the whole time. Michael and his team do a great job taking care of everything we needed and were always available, helpful, and friendly. We would stay here again both winter or summer. Great job Retreatia team!
View Property: 48094
Bassok
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We were ecstatic when we arrived at this house. We were a family group with four adults, four kids, and two dogs and looking for a comfortable place to accommodate skiers and non-skiers. The house is situated in a friendly neighborhood and is beautifully landscaped. While its on a small piece of land, we felt like we were in our own private oasis. Our initial concern about easy access to the mountain was quickly alleviated when we saw that a regularly operating shuttle bus stopped at the end of the street (less than a five minute walk in full ski gear). We also discovered that being downtown meant that the non-skiers could stroll along the main street and also had immediate access to several hiking trails with breathtaking views. We were more than impressed by the size of the bedrooms, condition of the linens, fully stocked kitchen with high-end appliances, and the spa-like bathrooms. We took full advantage of the outdoor areas of the house -- cocktails on the quaint front porch and aprs ski hot tubbing on the large back porch. The media system in the house was excellent (although it took a while for us to figure it out). The lower level was paradise for our teens -- a separate media center with seating, beds, and bathroom suite (yes, a suite that is nicer than most hotels). We cannot wait to visit again -- next time without kids and all of our friends!
View Property: 48044
Brit
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We decided to rent this downtown home this year, and what a great surprise, this home was outstanding! The kitchen had everything and more, so much space for everyone, the hot tub was a nice touch. We had a blast! Some of us are not skiers, so the location worked out perfectly since they walked anywhere downtown, did lots of shopping, enjoyed the local restaurants and bars. The rest of us hopped on the free city bus and went up to the slopes. We loved the private hot tub and grill! The kids loved the back yard and played a lot in the snow. Great set up, I will recommend this home to anyone, we usually do not have high expectations, because we have to compromise something, with so many people in the family... but this time we had it all! Thank you for everything Michael and Erin. You made our trip one to remember! Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sightseeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.
View Property: 48044
MARCI
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
THIS PROPERTY WAS GREAT FOR OUR FAMILY OF 10 ADULTS AND ONE 12 YEAR OLD. THE PHOTOS WERE VERY HELPFUL IN DECIDING WHAT WE WANTED. THEY REFLECTED THE PROPERTY PERFECTLY. IT WAS CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED AND HAD ALL THE AMENITIES THAT WE NEEDED INCLUDING A WELL SUPPLIED KITCHEN. THE PROPERTY MANAGEMENT WAS VERY HELPFUL TO FULFILL ALL OF OUR NEEDS. SNOW REMOVAL WAS DONE IN A TIMELY MANOR AND KEPT THE PROPERTY ACCESSIBLE. THE NEIGHBORHOOD IS ADORABLE AND ALL OTHER PROPERTIES WERE LOVELY AND WELL KEPT . TRANSPORTATION OF FREE CITY BUS IS 3 BLOCKS AWAY WITH FREQUENT STOPS TO THE BASE, GROCERY STORE AND BACK.
View Property: 48044
Zack
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We decided to rent this home with Retreatia this year, we come to Steamboat on a ski trip every year. We had the best vacation ever! What a home this is! So much space, amazing location, fabulous amenities, we were in the heart of everything and the private shuttle took us anywhere else. It picked us up from the front door. The unit is gorgeous, we used the hot tub every afternoon after a long day of skiing, the kids loved their private area with lots of games and entertainment. The complex is one of the best ones in my opinion, we have stayed in multiple locations and this one you cannot beat! The managing staff even got us discounted lifts, stocked the unit with groceries for us, it was a hassle free experience, everything was taken care of for us. We will be coming back soon! Thank you!
View Property: 64128
Rick
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
The unit was exactly as advertised and an excellent property to stay at. We will look to reserve it again next year when we go back to Steamboat
View Property: 64128
Ron B
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
This was a great place to stay. The interior was as shown on the pictures. Everything was in working order and clean. I will absolutely stay there again.
View Property: 64128
Lisa
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We had 4 adults and 6 kids and found this to be an excellent accommodation (you could easily fit more, and sometimes the kids had a friend from our convention spend the night and theres plenty of room). Very roomy, and each bedroom has its own bathroom, plus an extra bathroom near the kitchen. All bathrooms are stocked with liquid hand soap and Kleenex (these are things that are so nice that we have almost always needed to go out and buy when weve rent condos). The appliances are super nice and new and its fully stocked with plenty of linens, kitchen utensils, etc. Also, very clean! If you stay here, you will love it :)
View Property: 64128
RPS6044
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
The staff at Retreatia did a great job coordinating the reservation and checking in and out. The servcies and discounts were a plus. The location was close to the slopes in walking distance with little kids and the shuttle was great as well. The unit was very clean and well cared for. Top of the line across the board. The multi levels were great to have three families stay and not be crowded. Will be back for sure next time in town
View Property: 64128
Danie
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
If you want privacy and still be on the mountain this is the place to be. We had three families stay at this house and it was incredible. The furnishings and attention to detail was not to be missed. There was a lot of room to move around in with several areas to hang out everyone had their favorite spot.The modern media room was the best especially when the adults went to bed.The kids were able to stay up play pool, watch movies, use the media room kitchenette to make popcorn ice cream etc.The main kitchen had every ammenity for serious chefs we had many fun family meals there.The bedrooms were huge beds were amazingly comfy and lots of closet space. Boys loved their large bunk room w/their own TV and X-Box. Owners provided ski and snowboard racks even a boot warmer. The owners truly spared no expense on this home it did not feel like we were in a rental at all. All three families are already looking forward to renting it again next year. We had a wonderful time!
View Property: 86231
The Bearded One
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Upon arrival, our jaws dropped! This place is HUGE! Tons of space to stretch out and just relax. The house was spotless when we got there. We didnt have any meddling neighbors and management wasnt breathing down our necks. Very quiet neighborhood with an amazing view of the mountain. The indoor pool was, well, an INDOOR POOL!!! Who doesnt love the convenience of an INDOOR POOL!!! Overall, I highly recommend this place. Just book it! You will not regret it.
View Property: 50904
Steve
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
I stayed at this property with a group of friends and it was perfect. There was more than enough space and we were entertained at the house throughout our stay. Between bocce ball, croquet, horseshoes, playing pool, swimming, relaxing in the hot tub, or just hanging out, we never ran out of things to do. I would recommend this place to anyone. Recommended for: Sightseeing, tourists without a car, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers.
View Property: 50904
N/A
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We had a group of 12 women who stayed here for our annual girls weekend and we had a fabulous time! The house is very clean and organized. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots/pans, spices, etc. The beds were all very comfortable. The day we got there the pool was a little chilly so I called Michael and he immediately came out and adjusted the temperature. Everything about the place was wonderful and would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 50904
Tom and Deidra
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
This property and all the amenities worked out beautifully for grandma and grandpa, our three kids, spouses and five grandkids during an extended stay for a nieces wedding atop Mt. Werner. All the young uns were thrilled with the digs and voted to do it again and often as long as grandma and grandpa pick up the tab. The old folks agreed with them. We heartily recommend it for large family gatherings, with ample elbow room for all in a gorgeous setting.
View Property: 50904
Jim
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Excellent location, excellent accessibility, a perfect fit for our extended family of 8 adults and 6 young grandchildren. Private but not secluded.
View Property: 50904
Dani
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Very nice stay at Timberline Lodge. Everything was in order when we arrived, unit was clean and well appointed. Service by Retreatia was outstanding!
View Property: 78803
Chris
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
The condo was perfect for a family of five and had a great location withing walking distance of two supermarkets and many restaurants. It was also close to the Yampa River path and botanical gardens in addition to the free Steamboat busline. We hardly used our car during our five day stay.
View Property: 58655
Ski Colorado 09
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
4 Adults and 4 kids (ages 3-6) stayed in this condo comfortably. The pictures are exactly how the place looks. It was the perfect size, had all the supplies you need to eat in each night. The towels provided for the hot springs came in very handy. Would definitely travel here again and stay at this condo. It was a great experience - complete with a bear crossing out front in the early evening.
View Property: 58655
AVA
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
This home was a fantastic place for my husband and I and teenage kids and friends to enjoy a several day trip to Steamboat. The large living room was comfortable and inviting, the kitchen well equipped and large, the location good, everything clean and working well, the bedrooms and bathrooms were great, too. Our dog enjoyed the lawn too! No compromises here.
View Property: 48555