Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

AVA
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
This home was a fantastic place for my husband and I and teenage kids and friends to enjoy a several day trip to Steamboat. The large living room was comfortable and inviting, the kitchen well equipped and large, the location good, everything clean and working well, the bedrooms and bathrooms were great, too. Our dog enjoyed the lawn too! No compromises here.
View Property: 48555
Jack G
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Great place to stay in Steamboat. The cabin looks better that on the pictures. Fully equipped kitchen, great fire place, cozy living room, pet friendly. We enjoyed our 3 days stay so much, will be back soon!
View Property: 48555
Bryan ( FLA)
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We had one of the best vacations this year. The location was perfect, the unit was so beautiful and well decorated. The mattresses were extremely comfortable, we had a great night of sleep after a hard day of skiing. We enjoyed the hot tub a couple of times, that was a nice touch. We will definitely come back! Thank you, Retreatia for giving us great pointers on dining in Steamboat!
View Property: 85971
Mark M
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
The apartment is great, very spacious and there is a nice pool and hot tub in the building. 14 people would be a little tight but certainly possible, 8 is fine with 3 fully functioning bathrooms. We were three so it was very good for us. Wi Fi would be great, the fireplace could be fixed, the place is a bit dated but has a lot of charm, overall a great deal! The agency employees were very nice with us!
View Property: 32888
Paul
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
This location was absolutely perfect. When we got there it was very clean and well-maintained. The pictures did not do this property justice as it was absolutely perfect. Because we were in town for a lacrosse tournament we had to go back and forth to the fields many times every day. It was nice for the kids to be able to come back and swim during their down time. One of our favorite things about this property was that we could see the pool from the balcony which allowed us to hear and see the kids while at the pool. We also thought the view of the mountains from our balcony was spectacular. We would certainly recommend this property to our friends and family. In fact we already have!
View Property: 61674
Jim ( LA)
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We enjoyed the stay very much, a group of 8 guys had plenty of room and then some. We could have fit another 4. Kitchen and living space are nicely combined to create a nice social atmosphere while cooking and hanging out. Nice views from the balcony. Pool area and Grill were awesome add ons. Overall good experience
View Property: 61674
Teisha
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We stayed here for the weekend and it was wonderful. Very clean place, roomy, had a nice selection of dishes/crockpots/ and pans in the kitchen. It is pretty close to the slopes...only a few blocks down the street. Excellent view.
View Property: 61674
Amber
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
The listing fit the property. The photos reflected all the necessary/pertinent values associated to the unit. The place was well maintained, few issues with towels and toilet tissue, but nothing un-fixable. Internet connections were a struggle for the guys. Questions I had got answered. Already have recommended to a friend. Tennis is always special! Hiking and walking are always the best! A FAVORITE SO FAR!
View Property: 43056
K
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
The listing fit the property. The photos reflected all the necessary/pertinent values associated to the unit. The place was well maintained, few issues with towels and toilet tissue, but nothing un-fixable. Internet connections were a struggle for the guys. Questions I had got answered. Already have recommended to a friend. Tennis is always special! Hiking and walking are always the best! A FAVORITE SO FAR!
View Property: 43056
Jon
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
close to the gondola. good sleeping arangements. we liked staying on bottom ground floor. drivers for taking you around are really great. i recommend the suburban to pick you up from the airport ($99 each way). Great club house. nice hot tubs.
View Property: 74567
John ( Virginia)
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Our vacation was spectacular. It was a wonderful family vacation. The views from the home were unbelievable and we really liked having our pet with us. The house was just right, the best feature was the private hot tub that overlooks the whole ski area, we used it every day, enjoying the amazing views. The kitchen had everything, there was plenty of space for our big group. You were very informative and very accessible at all times which was comforting. We loved steamboat, and would love to visit sometime in the summer.
View Property: 46885
Kristin
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
The house was absolutely perfect. A ton of room with amazing views. Everyone loved the place and would come back again. Retreatia was great and would definitely rent from them again. Thank you for the lovely weekend!!!
View Property: 46885
AS
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Great place, great location. Highly recommend.
View Property: 46885
Jeff S
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
A lot of room, great hot tub, very nice kitchen, lots of beds, great view, grill out on the deck, defiantly need 4x4 to get to house.
View Property: 46885
Engagement weekend
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Our stay in the Sky View Chalet was smooth and absolutely wonderful from start to finish. The entire process was as easy as I could have imagined. Michael and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful in making our stay memorable and fun. The cabin itself was big, beautiful, and comfortable. The views are absolutely UNBEATABLE!! You face the mountain as the sun rises in the east, its indescribable. I have nothing bad to say about Retreatia or the Sky View Chalet. It was a great place to stay for my engagement weekend! Thank you Michael, and thank you Retreatia!!
View Property: 46885
The Wall Family
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Myself, my wife & two boys (8 & 9) stayed in the Hillsider 10 unit during Spring Break. It was very comfortable, clean and within a short downhill walk (about .2 miles) to the base/gondola area. We cooked a couple times during our stay and everything we needed was provided in the kitchen. This unit is directly across from the pool & hot tub, and we enjoyed using the hot tub after a long day of skiing. The bus that takes you to the base area stops directly across the street from this condo and was extremely convenient. The interior (furniture & appliances) of the unit is a bit dated so dont expect it to be the W Hotel, but it was very comfortable, relaxing and roomy. The free WiFi had an excellent signal and this unit also has DirecTV. The best part was the staff of Retreatia - they did an excellent job communicating throughout the rental process and was extremely helpful answering questions about fun activities in Steamboat, great restaurants, etc. This was an excellent value & well be back!
View Property: 59552
Aussieskifamily
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We stayed in two different types of condos at Timber Run in our two week stay at Steamboat. Loved them both and will go back again next year. Steamboat is a fantastic ski resort. Timber Run is the most marvellous place to stay. Staff are incredibly friendly on the front desk and the shuttle. I cant recommend it any more highly than Excellent.
View Property: 36321
The Boatrights
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We rented this condo for out trip to the Steamboat this summer and we had a great time! The kids were at the pool every day, we were watching them from our own balcony, enjoying our wine, It was the perfect set up, lots of space for everyone, since it was on two levels! The complex was perfect and it had everything we needed, we even tried tennis one day, the rest of the family watched us from the pool. I highly recommend renting this unit! The guys at Retreatia got us some discounts on multiple activities, so a big" thanks" to you!
View Property: 36321
Lauren L
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
This place was perfect for our stay! Our group had three couples and two singles, and each couple had their own queen or king sized bed and the singles slept comfortably in the living room. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed to make dinner and breakfast at the condo. To get to the mountain, all we had to do was walk by the pool, which is visible from the patio, and we were picked right up by the shuttle that took us to the base of the gondola. The hot tub and pool were great after a long day of skiing, and we didnt have to walk far at all. It was quite, the beds were comfortable, and the location couldnt be better for the price. Only downside was the lack of games and/or movies for entertainment. Next time well bring our own!
View Property: 36321
JH Denver
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
I stayed at this unit in early January 2012 and was very impressed all around. The Unit was very spacious and fully equipped for all of our needs. It is also located a quick 3 block walk to the Gondola area where we could of course go skiing but also pick up extra groceries sit down at a restaurant or grab an Apres Ski beer. Cannot go wrong with Winterset for the value.
View Property: 47076
BHags
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
This rental was a perfect place to stay the weekend we a group of friends. We had 4 couples and each had our own bedrooms. We cooked meals, hit the slopes, used the fireplace, played games, used the hot tub, used the free shuttle...it was perfect. Everything was in great, working condition and we really had no complaints. It would be nice to have more parking space since some cars dont fit in the garage, but we made it work just fine. I would absolutely recommend this property to others.
View Property: 47076
HD Rider
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
This condo was exactly like the description and pictures shown. It was very clean. We had 4 motorcycles and the driveway was a bit of a challenge with the sharp turns. But we made it ok. The check in process was very quick and Erin was very helpful. Having the free bus stop so close was a definite plus. The Irish pub down by Wild Horse was a great place to eat. In fact we ended up there 2 out of the 3 nights. I would recommend this condo to anyone who needs lots of room and still would like to be able to have some privacy.
View Property: 47076
DJ
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We recently stayed in the Winterset property and it was great! Beautiful property and close to the mountain. We will definitely stay there again.
View Property: 47076
Bri E
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Our family loved our stay here! As always, we loved the wonderful champagne powder!! Know that the driveway is super steep and the garage is small (our Subaru with a skybox wouldnt fit), but the staff was great at suggesting other parking as we needed. Highly recommend!!!
View Property: 47076
David L
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
This place is outstanding. I would stay here again.
View Property: 47076
Sam ( FLA)
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We rented this condo for our ski trip this year, we did not want to drive anywhere, so this condo fit all of our needs, the unit was perfect for our family of 4, what a well kept unit, it had everything and more. Flat screen TV, spacious living area, even a patio, this unit had a washer and dryer in it, sso with 2 teenagers we used it a lot.Overall a great experience for adults and teens. The complex has a pool, which we used a lot, our son loved the fitness right on the first level of our building, the private shuttle took us to dinner every night. What a convenience!The kids walked after skiing back to the condo, it was such a quick walk. Best ski experience! Thank you Michael and Erin for all of your hard work, we will come back in a couple of years, look forward to using your company again.
View Property: 47241