Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Sam ( FLA)
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We rented this condo for our ski trip this year, we did not want to drive anywhere, so this condo fit all of our needs, the unit was perfect for our family of 4, what a well kept unit, it had everything and more. Flat screen TV, spacious living area, even a patio, this unit had a washer and dryer in it, sso with 2 teenagers we used it a lot.Overall a great experience for adults and teens. The complex has a pool, which we used a lot, our son loved the fitness right on the first level of our building, the private shuttle took us to dinner every night. What a convenience!The kids walked after skiing back to the condo, it was such a quick walk. Best ski experience! Thank you Michael and Erin for all of your hard work, we will come back in a couple of years, look forward to using your company again.
View Property: 47241
Susan
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Walk to the Gondola, timely city bus service to downtown. Unit was attractive, clean, and spacious for our family of 4. Everything was in working order. W/D a must and a plus. Hairdryers in both bathrooms a plus. Have Retreatia do the grocery shopping for you! A small fee and almost everything I had on my list was ready and waiting when we arrived. Cant say enough good things about Erin, Annie, and Michael.
View Property: 47241
Mark E
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Great place to stay. You can walk easily to the gondola or catch the shuttle at your door. The condo was perfect!
View Property: 47241
Todd H
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
The place was just what 4 grown men were looking for. We each had a bed (the sleeper sofa was typical), and it was an easy walk to the gondola. The place was very very quiet. The hot tub and pool was excellent. And when we wanted a shuttle ride downtown, or from town back up, wed call the shuttle and theyd say, "Well be there in 3 minutes" and wed get out front in 5 and theyd be there waiting for us. From town, wed call and theyd say, "Well be there in 7 minutes" and sure enough theyd be there. Excellent service!
View Property: 47241
Linnie C
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We were at this rental for 3 nights in January with family. The kitchen is nicely equipped with lots of extras for cooking. The hot tub was a welcome relief at the end of a long ski day. The table extended for our large group for meals and the living room was comfortable to sit around in. Its fairly close to the ski area, but you would need a car to get around in downtown. We appreciated that we were able to bring our 2 small dogs along on this trip.
View Property: 53381
Amy H
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
This place is great!!!! Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.
View Property: 53381
KC
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
This condo is very nice, clean and well-maintained. The hot-tub on the deck is a real luxury! Plenty of clean linens and a well stocked kitchen (cooking utensils,pots & pans,dishes) The shuttle bus route is very close and convenient.
View Property: 53381
Jeff ( NH)
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Wanted to share my experience in this beautiful home with everyone who considers renting it. This was our third year in Steamboat and used the folks at Retreatia, what a difference it made! The house was very well maintained, lots of space for everyone, it had very nice patio furniture, we had dinner every night on the deck. What a view it was! The summers in Steamboat are ones to remember, beautiful sunsets every evening! We enjoyed the huge lawn around the home, they need to add more photos of the outside, but the landscaping was outstanding. Location was perfect, we had a beautiful stay and will come back again! Thank you for taking such great care of us!
View Property: 46888
Jenny
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Kristen Chalet was wonderful, beautiful and cozy. The location is amazing, the views were outstanding, it was simply perfect for us! Thank you so much.
View Property: 46888
Shawbad
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We had three couples in this lovely house for a week. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The house provided more than enough room for each couple to have their own space - and bathroom! The deck was the most popular spot after a day of skiing and the views of the mountain were spectacular!
View Property: 46888
Amelia
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
The unit was spectacular, it is right in downtown! the finishing were to die for, I liked it so much I am thinking of investing in this same complex. It is so convenient to all the shops and restaurants.The vacation was wonderful. We had a great girls trip .Teh kitchen had all we needed. Very pleasantly surprised with the guest services provided. Our personal concierge made the difference!
View Property: 48043
Lance (KS)
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Great unit with a wonderful view of the Gunnison river. We went rafting right by our place. Golf is really handy but I did not play because there was too much else to do. Deer were everywhere to see. Great back deck. Light switches were all labeled, which was helpful. The place would hold a lot of people comfortablely.
View Property: 48044
Mark (KS)
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Stayed here with some friends in August for a mountain bike vacation. Condo was very clean, spacious, and well furnished. We cooked in a few times, but the unit was so conveniently located to restaurants that we ate out for most of our meals. Located just steps away from the organic food market, the Riverside cafe for a great breakfast, Wheels bike shop, Orange Peel bikes, a spa, coffee shop, the Laundry (restaurant), a block from the meat market, a short walk to the rodeo, and bike path accessibility to Howelson Hill. Probably could not find a better in-town location. Garage was convenient for storing and working on our bikes. Retretia was quick to answer any questions and friendly.
View Property: 48043
Mary M
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
This is the second time we booked with Michael and the team at Retreatia and once again, we were so pleased with our overall experience! One of the reasons we came back to Retreatia is that you cannot match the level of customer service you receive. My phone calls/inquiries are always promptly responded to in such a friendly manner. The Waterside B property was beautifully appointed....and this time we really enjoyed the convenient location right in downtown Steamboat. This unit allowed pets and the city park is right next door! I HIGHLY recommend Retreatia properties!!!
View Property: 48043
Live enthusiastically! (Denver Colorado)
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
This is a wonderful unit very nicely appointed with a nice secluded deck and actually better than the pictures. Master bedroom has a work station with plenty of windows and a jetted tub in the bathroom and huge shower area. It was nice not to have a south exposure during the summer. Retreatia Management staff friendly and helpful. Extremely clean and well maintained. Downtown restaurants and shops start right outside the door. A couple negatives for us include the noise of the alley and only bunk beds in the other 2 bedrooms. Have already recommended it to friends.
View Property: 48043
Tim ( Denver)
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
This was our first time to Steamboat and this condo was awesome. The downtown location was perfect - we took the free bus to the mountain and it was super easy. We also were within walking distance to about a dozen restaruants and bars. The condo itself was beautifully appointed, large and exceeded our expectations. Overall, a perfect stay.
View Property: 48043
Nick
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We all enjoyed our stay at this downtown property and loved that we could walk to shops and restaurants. We also ate in a few nights and kitchen was very well equipped! The beds were very comfortable and loved the gas fireplace! Also the retreatia staff were always helpful. Would highly recommend!.
View Property: 48043
Dave
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We just discovered Retreatia this year, and booked two trips in March with them. Our first trip was complicated by a family emergency and a blizzard. In fact, we might not have been able to come if Michael, Annie, & Erin hadnt been extremely understanding and very flexible in changing dates and units for us on short notice. Our first unit was clean, cozy, no frills, and perfect for two. You could probably have skied onto and off of the deck before the new, heated sidewalk was added. Now its just a 10 - 15 yd. walk. Weve never stayed closer to the slope! As another reviewer noted, its a bit of a trek to get to this unit from the parking lot so pack lightly or bring wheels. Our second unit has just been remodeled and the new decor is beautiful. Its in a ski-in, walk-out building, but the walk is short - 50 yards or so. It has a well equipped kitchen with an ice maker, and a great entertainment system. The king size bed will be a bit hard for some, but our son and his friend thought the single beds were fine. Late season rates made this unit very affordable for the four of us -- and the snow was great! If you use real sugar in either unit, BYO. Thanks again, Michael, Erin, & Annie. Youll be the first ones we call when we set up our trip next year.
View Property: 32153
Dave
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We just discovered Retreatia this year, and booked two trips in March with them. Our first trip was complicated by a family emergency and a blizzard. In fact, we might not have been able to come if Michael, Annie, & Erin hadnt been extremely understanding and very flexible in changing dates and units for us on short notice. Our first unit was clean, cozy, no frills, and perfect for two. You could probably have skied onto and off of the deck before the new, heated sidewalk was added. Now its just a 10 - 15 yd. walk. Weve never stayed closer to the slope! As another reviewer noted, its a bit of a trek to get to this unit from the parking lot so pack lightly or bring wheels. Our second unit has just been remodeled and the new decor is beautiful. Its in a ski-in, walk-out building, but the walk is short - 50 yards or so. It has a well equipped kitchen with an ice maker, and a great entertainment system. The king size bed will be a bit hard for some, but our son and his friend thought the single beds were fine. Late season rates made this unit very affordable for the four of us -- and the snow was great! If you use real sugar in either unit, BYO. Thanks again, Michael, Erin, & Annie. Youll be the first ones we call when we set up our trip next year.
View Property: 43652
Ken
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Our experience with the condo was fantastic. The condo was exactly as described on VBRO. It was clean, nicely furnished and, best of all, a true "ski in/ski out" location. Making the arrangements was quite easy. They were very helpful with the directions, lift tickets and check in. We would stay again. The skiing was great and the mgmt firm set us up for a fantastic winter time horse back ride.
View Property: 58667
Jim
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Great three night stay.Condo was clean, quiet, comfortable, warm, roomy enough for 3-4 people. Good sized bathrooms and showers. Kitchen fully stocked and in good shape. Very convenient to slopes and ski in/ski out option was big time saver although a little harder for boarders since the path/catwalk is flat or slightly elevated in sections. Very easy access to town, maybe 10 minutes from the condo to the main street in town. Parking was easy next to the building. Didnt use the shuttle as we had a car. Liked the hot tub & pool which were close by and patios off the living room with beautiful view onto the mountain. Locked ski locker inside the building was convenient. Got 30% discount on ski rental thru Powder Pursuits by renting the condo. Would definitely rent here again as there were no surprises and overall the property was as good as expected.
View Property: 58667
Denise
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Beautiful view of sunset over the mountain from the deck. The listing description under emphasized how perfect this condo location was to the slopes. Other condos have steep outdoor stairs or a hill to climb to get to the slope. You literally walk out the door and 20 level steps later on a sidewalk and you are on the slope. Very clean and covered hot tub overlooking the slopes. Kitchen is well equipped. Request extra pillows if you like more than 1 for sleeping. I do not recommend the property for people who have trouble with stairs as there is an elevator for 2 flights followed by 2 flights of stairs to get to the room from the parking lot. This wasnt a problem for us as we spent the week on the slopes, not in our car. Free Steamboat shuttle to town or slopes available from the parking lot.
View Property: 43652
Rachel S
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Loved the condo! Great spacious floor plan with nice pool out the back door. Condo was clean. Would stay here again and would recommend to friends. Thanks!
View Property: 47073
Tom
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
The concierge, at the office, was awesome in helping us fine tune our Steamboat Springs Experience,
View Property: 33898
Gregg( Arvada)
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Great condo, very comfortable, clean, nice upgrades, great beds. Incredible views of the valley. Highly recommend. Definitely hope to stay here again. The folks at Retreatia, the property management company are very nice, professional and accommodating.
View Property: 32153
Ryan ( CO)
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
I was satisfied with our stay and thought the staff was great. The staff goes out of their way to make sure your needs are met. Overall I was happy with our stay. Thanks!
View Property: 43652