Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Ryan ( CO)
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
I was satisfied with our stay and thought the staff was great. The staff goes out of their way to make sure your needs are met. Overall I was happy with our stay. Thanks!
View Property: 43652
App (MN)
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay in Steamboat. The 3 of us found the condo to be perfect for our needs. The deck had a great view and the location was very close to the base of the mountain and a short drive to downtown. I would definitely stay here again! Only bummer was we couldnt bring our dog.
View Property: 33448
Joe (NJ)
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Very nice place...and super convenient for skiing in and out!
View Property: 49748
SWA Denver
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
A really nice place to stay in Steamboat! Great view of the slopes and the new night skiing! Although we didnt spend much time in the unit, it was easy to access with the free shuttle service and it was quiet and very comfortable!
View Property: 31398
Joe
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
This unit was one of the best for the cost that we could find! While it is in an older building, the unit has been updated very nicely. It is ski in/ski out, which made our stay much more enjoyable! No hassles with shuttles, the transportation center, etc. At the end of the day you simply take the ski path down to Storm Meadows and you are steps away from your private locker for your gear and an elevator ride from being in front of a warm fire. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything we needed and the unit had plenty of space for our family of three. The wraparound deck and gas grill made our stay all the more fun even in midwinter. I would definitely recommend this unit for its location and for families on a budget.
View Property: 32153
Sparky
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Just what we wanted. Ski in ski out, walkable to the gondola area (if needed), clean and very presentable condo. This was our first time to Steamboat Springs. I was really impressed with the mountain and the atmosphere. We will definitely be back. There were 2 skiers and 2 boarders in our party. No problem getting to the lift area on the snowboards. The Retreatia folks are 1st class! We got in late on check-in day, communication on where (lock box) to pick up the condo keys was perfect.
View Property: 75055
Skiing MN
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We loved the unit. Very clean, well equipped kitchen. Comfortable furniture. Decent ski in ski out trails. Last day they were a little rough but that was due to warmth and snow melt. Pool area very clean and nice. And the skiing was amazing. We will definitely be back.
View Property: 47075
John
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
We spent 4 days in Steamboat Springs with our kids and grandchildren. The condo was perfect for the occasion -- plenty of room for everybody, spotless, spacious kitchen and well-equipped, large dining area, laundry facilities, pool, internet, etc. The location was very quiet with easy access to the town and also the ski area. Even the next-door neighbors were great -- the grandchildren made friends with their kids and played together. Upon arriving in Steamboat, the management staff at Retreatia were friendly, helpful, and the entire experience couldnt have been better. Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.
View Property: 65553
Biff
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Beautiful condo with great location. Retreatia staff were extremely helpful. Terrific value - well be back
View Property: 47074
John J
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2014
Great location just minutes to the slopes, shopping, dining and entertainment. Very well maintained and equipped unit. Friendly professional staff. We will recommend to friends and family!
View Property: 61564
Margo
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2014
Our favorite condo weve ever stayed at - we stayed at the Rockies and it was a great condo. It was clean, quiet and nicely decorated. The second room has bunk beds which is great if you have 2 kids. The Rockies is on the purple bus line which has a close stop and never crowded so getting to and from Steamboat base is easy. Wed stay there again.
View Property: 81534
mlommele
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2014
I stayed here for a three-night getaway in the winter. We walked to the slopes each day, its only about a 10 minute walk and faster than the shuttle (but the shuttle is convenient too). Its nicely appointed and the kitchen has everything youd need. Plenty of towels and although the condo is small, it feels very spacious. Retreatia was easy to work with. Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.
View Property: 49737
P.M
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2014
We had an excellent stay at The Rockies condo. The place was very clean and getting public transportation to various spot in Steamboat Springs was very convenient. We would definitely recommend this rental to others!
Nate H
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2014
We went to Steamboat to do some skiing. The staff was very friendly. The shuttle that took us to the slopes was a one minute walk from the condo unit. The unit was clean and comfortable. I highly recommend Retreatia for your vacation rental.
View Property: 70327
Steamboat Springs Vacationeer
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2014
The rental was very nice and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property to anyone looking for a great place for a long ski weekend. The accessibility to bus service was also quite good.
View Property: 36722
cls22
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the condo. The unit was clean and very nice. We will definitely stay there again!
View Property: 82118
Jennifer G
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2014
This condo was very comfortable for 2 adults and 2 teens. We had a great time and were able to walk to just about everything we needed. Its a short easy drive to the slopes. The condo was well appointed and very nicely decorated. Appliances and fixtures were nicely done and the sofa sleeper was sturdy and comfortable. Wed definitely stay there again.
View Property: 82118
Art K
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2014
The unit was clean and spacious. The shuttle service was awesome as usual. I will be staying here again next season.
View Property: 30829
Lee
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2014
Wow, this place was amazing! Everything was top of the line. The penthouse was incredible. Retria was great. Make sure you book all activities with them before you go. I booked rentals with Fleisher and they were great but next time I will try black tie rental just because they have a ski valet where you can ski upto it and its on the way back to the highmark. The people at the highmark are the nicest people ever. We had a group of fourteen and they took us wherever we wanted in the highmark bus. We just tipped driver. Everything was at penthouse including scales in bathroom and humidifiers. The highmark has a great bbq downstairs we asked to use it and when we got downstairs with the steaks it was preheated and they left utensils for us to use. They have a gym and saunas inside restrooms. Full appliances and wifi.
View Property: 63028
Lauren
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2014
Our stay at Moraine 27 (1/29-2/2) through Retreatia was flawless. The townhome is beautiful, spacious, and has a perfect layout. Each room is on its own floor, with its own bathroom. Balconys overlook the beautiful mountains. In-home hot tub is perfect for after long ski days! Any small inconveniences were very quickly handled by Retreatia staff. Shuttle stop on the corner is very convenient for mountain lodge/base of mountain transport as well as downtown! By Lauren from Tampa FL on 2/10/2014 for a stay in 1/1/2014 at
View Property: 62353
Susan Troy
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
We stayed at this property with my family in March. This was the best vacation ever !!!! The location of the unit was great, right in between the slopes and grocery store and right on the free city shuttle route. The condo was very nice and cozy . We loved the gas fireplace and the views from the balcony . The hot tub was very nice addition after a long day on the slopes . Michael was fantatstic !!!! It is so nice to have a personal concierge for your vacation . We did not have to worry about anything - just enjoying the trip. We will definately come back next year. Thank you for everything !!!!
View Property: 49737
Marc Michaud
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
The apartment is great, very spacious and there is a nice pool and hot tub in the building. 14 people would be a little tight but ceratinly possible, 8 is fine with 3 fully functioning bathrooms. We were three so it was very good for us. Wi Fi would be great, the fireplace could be fixed, the place is a bit dated but has a lot of charm, overall a great deal! The agency employees were very nice with us!
View Property: 36722
Dennis Hunter
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
We had an excellent stay in Steamboat Springs using VRBO ... I would highly recommend this to any and all individuals that are looking for not only savings ... but excellent facilities and management team.
View Property: 61674
Peter Daly
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Hello Michael, Annie & Erin: And a happy and successful 2012 from my family to yours...! All of us, without exception, had a marvellous time at Retreatia, which provided superior service at a reasonable cost. The home was exceptional, it met and exceeded our expectations. It was right by the slopes, the hot tub was great. We definitely will consider another family vacation at you ... but having said that, please keep in mind that all of the children are now adults (two of whom are working) with their own lives and agendas. It was not easy getting them to agree on dates (and destinations), as you well know. Thank you for a most enjoyable time at your resort...
View Property: 46888
Jefferey Walker
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Great accommodations for two families: four adults + five kids. Literally walked across the street for slope access. Downstairs amenities including the racks, boot dryers, and cubbies were a plus. Would definitely go back. Thanks!
View Property: 46888
Katie Abner
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This property was super! I researched a lot of different places to stay. We were super happy with the ammenities of pool , hot tub, clubhouse style gathering space, outdoor grills, etc. Indoor pool water was a little too cool to swim in but kids liked putting feet in the hot tub. This unit was very clean and comfortable for 2 familes with kids. Small kids especially loved the bunk beds. Enjoyed being able to take the convenient shuttle to and from gondola square. Storage space for skis and kids stuff was good too. Covered parking garage was an extra plus too. Looking forward to heading back to this unit for a few days this summer.
View Property: 30829