Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Katie Abner
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This property was super! I researched a lot of different places to stay. We were super happy with the ammenities of pool , hot tub, clubhouse style gathering space, outdoor grills, etc. Indoor pool water was a little too cool to swim in but kids liked putting feet in the hot tub. This unit was very clean and comfortable for 2 familes with kids. Small kids especially loved the bunk beds. Enjoyed being able to take the convenient shuttle to and from gondola square. Storage space for skis and kids stuff was good too. Covered parking garage was an extra plus too. Looking forward to heading back to this unit for a few days this summer.
View Property: 30829
Connie Coppola
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I was impressed by the convenience and comfort of the beautiful condo. The cozy fireplace and well supplied kitchen really made our stay perfect. Well be back!
View Property: 30829
Louis Mazno
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Michael (the manager) was great. Very helpful, flexible and on time. Would definitely reserve again!
View Property: 50904
Scott Hilst
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Upon arrival, our jaws dropped! This place is HUGE! Tons of space to stretch out and just relax. The house was spotless when we got there. We didnt have any meddling neighbors and management wasnt breathing down our necks. Very quiet neighborhood with an amazing view of the mountain. The indoor pool was, well, an INDOOR POOL!!! Who doesnt love the convenience of an INDOOR POOL!!! Overall, I highly recommend this place. Just book it! You will not regret it.
View Property: 50904
Steve Havenar
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I stayed at this property with a group of friends and it was perfect. There was more than enough space and we were entertained at the house throughout our stay. Between bocce ball, croquet, horseshoes, playing pool, swimming, relaxing in the hot tub, or just hanging out, we never ran out of things to do. I would recommend this place to anyone.
View Property: 50904
Gary Moore
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Great location with easy access to slopes and bus system. Small quiet complex and well maintained. Full equiped kitchen for home cooking if desired. Will stay here again for sure. Retreatia are brilliant in service and support and i highly recommend them and their Condos for any vacation. Thanks Michael and team.
View Property: 33448
Sylvia
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Have been coming to Steamboat at least every other year since our first kid was 2. He is now a college grad. Found our stay this time to be a good value, the condo was clean well maintained and accurately described in the ad. In past years I used a Steamboat based shopping service for groceries that sadly vanished (with 2 boys that eat a lot, cooking and eating in is part of what makes these trips affordable and avoided the need for a rental car). I was thrilled to hear the folks at this rental property also offered the service. I simply emailed them a detailed shopping list and when we arrived at our unit all my groceries were there and put away. Better yet they pretty much followed my list precisely and only charged a flat fee not an additional percentage like the other company I used did. Very economical and many a delicious meal were had. Expect we will rent here again.
View Property: 58667
Lynda
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Recently I stayed at storm Meadows for a ski trip. I will never stay at another condo. This place felt like home. I did not here any noise from the neighbors and I felt I was in a house, not a condo. From the morning when I got up and sat by the fireplace with my coffee, the view outside the patio was awesome - beautiful trees and sparkling snow. (Something you do not get in Santa Rosa.) I loved the fact that all I needed to do was walk down 2 flights of stairs and open a door and I was ready to ski out. No waiting in lines for tickets! What a dream! The mountain is beautiful and the trails are so long. After a long day skiing, you ski back to your condo and walk up two flights of stairs and you are in your house. The proximity to Gondola Square and Clock Tower is about a 5 minute walk. This place is amazing! I recommend Storm Meadows to anyone who is planning a trip to Steamboat Springsl
View Property: 43652
Denise
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
The Condo was perfect for our little family. Three adults and one child. The fireplace was great! The kitchen was the best equip one I have ever encounter when renting a condo. The microwave did not work properly or it was operator error. We could only get it to work for the "Popcorn", "Hot-water" settings. There were a couple of light bulbs burnt out but we put that on the maintenance list when we left. Everything else was perfect! Loved the bunk beds with the double below.
View Property: 47075
David kline
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
We just discovered Retreatia this year, and booked two trips in March with them. Our first trip was complicated by a family emergency and a blizzard. In fact, we might not have been able to come if Michael, Annie, & Erin hadnt been extremely understanding and very flexible in changing dates and units for us on short notice. Our first unit was clean, cozy, no frills, and perfect for two. You could probably have skied onto and off of the deck before the new, heated sidewalk was added. Now its just a 10 - 15 yd. walk. Weve never stayed closer to the slope! As another reviewer noted, its a bit of a trek to get to this unit from the parking lot so pack lightly or bring wheels. Our second unit has just been remodeled and the new decor is beautiful. Its in a ski-in, walk-out building, but the walk is short - 50 yards or so. It has a well equipped kitchen with an ice maker, and a great entertainment system. The king size bed will be a bit hard for some, but our son and his friend thought the single beds were fine. Late season rates made this unit very affordable for the four of us -- and the snow was great! If you use real sugar in either unit, BYO. Thanks again, Michael, Erin, & Annie. Youll be the first ones we call when we set up our trip next year.
View Property: 33898
Jim
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Great three night stay.Condo was clean, quiet, comfortable, warm, roomy enough for 3-4 people. Good sized bathrooms and showers. Kitchen fully stocked and in good shape. Very convenient to slopes and ski in/ski out option was big time saver although a little harder for boarders since the path/catwalk is flat or slightly elevated in sections. Very easy access to town, maybe 10 minutes from the condo to the main street in town. Parking was easy next to the building. Didnt use the shuttle as we had a car. Liked the hot tub & pool which were close by and patios off the living room with beautiful view onto the mountain. Locked ski locker inside the building was convenient. Got 30% discount on ski rental thru Powder Pursuits by renting the condo. Would definitely rent here again as there were no surprises and overall the property was as good as expected.
View Property: 31398
Denise
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Beautiful view of sunset over the mountain from the deck. The listing description under emphasized how perfect this condo location was to the slopes. Other condos have steep outdoor stairs or a hill to climb to get to the slope. You literally walk out the door and 20 level steps later on a sidewalk and you are on the slope. Very clean and covered hot tub overlooking the slopes. Kitchen is well equipped. Request extra pillows if you like more than 1 for sleeping. I do not recommend the property for people who have trouble with stairs as there is an elevator for 2 flights followed by 2 flights of stairs to get to the room from the parking lot. This wasnt a problem for us as we spent the week on the slopes, not in our car. Free Steamboat shuttle to town or slopes available from the parking lot.
View Property: 43652
Chris
Golden,CO
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2012
My wife and I rented this place for 2 nights for our anniversary in order to be close to the ski hill and grab a great dinner at Cafe Diva and hit the wine festival the next afternoon. This place doesnt have any frills, but it was a good location, quiet, and convenient for going on some hikes and going out at night. It has a long wierd path from the parking area to the room, down some stairs, elevator, walkway, so pack light. I would stay here again if we had a similar plan, it was well maintained and clean. The living area was nice, couch was comfortable, as well as the bed was good.
View Property: 33898
Jillene(Severance, Colorado)
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2012
We have rented quite a few different places in steamboat and this is by far the best. Wonderful layout, great views, comfy beds. Love it!
View Property: 31398
James Nittchke
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2012
I stayed at this unit in early January 2012 and was very impressed all around. The Unit was very spacious and fully equipped for all of our needs. It is also located a quick 3 block walk to the Gondola area where we could of course go skiing but also pick up extra groceries sit down at a restaurant or grab an Apres Ski beer. Cannot go wrong with Winterset for the value. James Nitchke
View Property: 47076
Sam Reisman
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2012
Hello Michael, Annie & Erin: And a happy and successful 2012 from my family to yours...! All of us, without exception, had a marvellous time at Retreatia, which provided superior service at a reasonable cost. We definitely will consider another family vacation at your resort ... but having said that, please keep in mind that all of the children are now adults (two of whom are working) with their own lives and agendas. It was not easy getting them to agree on dates (and destinations), as you well know. Thank you for a most enjoyable time at your resort... Sam Reisman
View Property: 33365
Justin Little
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2011
A lot of times vrbo descriptions tend to embellish things to make them appear nicer. This condo was quite the opposite. It was beautifully located and had an amazing view of the valley. The interior was immaculate and served our family very well. It was an ideal setup for our family of three. The location was convenient for the mountain and Ski Times Square. I definitely plan to stay here again next time Im in Steamboat.
View Property: 31398
Jenni Danussi
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2011
Michael - you are great.Thanks for all your help. We will definately contact you next time when visiting Steamboat Springs. Making Reservation - EXCELLENT ; Room Rates - EXCELLENT ; Concierge Services - EXCELLENT ; Guest Room - EXCELLENT ; Amenities - EXCELLENT ; Jenny Danussi .
View Property: 33592
Brad Chronowski
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2011
Rating of The Guests Stay with us : Exceeded (1) ; Met (2) ; Fell Below (3) : Making Reservation : Promptness and Efficency - 1 Friendly and Informative - 1 Accuracy of Reservation - 1 Room Rates: Overall Value for Price Paid - 2 Your Concierge Person: Friendly - 1 Informative - 1 Check In Procedure - 1 Guest Rooms: Cleanigness upon Check In - 1 Proper Working Order of Fixtures/Appliances - 1 Kitchen Utencils and Dinnerware - 1 Adequately Supplied Linens and Supplies - 1 Furnishing, Room Decor and Lightining - 1 Guest Room Amenities: High Speed Internet - 2 Towels - 1 Bed Linens - 1 Bath Products - 2 Brad Chronowski
View Property: 36723
Glenda
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2011
Our stay in Steamboat was great, we had a comfortable condo. It worked well because you were available when we had questions and helped quickly with repairs. We rate this stay a Big 5. Thanks again, Glenda
View Property: 33711
Katie Abner
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2011
This property was super! I researched a lot of different places to stay. We were super happy with the ammenities of pool , hot tub, clubhouse style gathering space, outdoor grills, etc. Indoor pool water was a little too cool to swim in but kids liked putting feet in the hot tub. This unit was very clean and comfortable for 2 familes with kids. Small kids especially loved the bunk beds. Enjoyed being able to take the convenient shuttle to and from gondola square. Storage space for skis and kids stuff was good too. Covered parking garage was an extra plus too. Looking forward to heading back to this unit for a few days this summer.
View Property: 30829
Karie Abner
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2011
We loved our stay and look forward to trying to get up there this summer for a few days
View Property: 30829
Kevin Taylor
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2011
My friends and I definitely had a great time during our trip to Steamboat earlier this year. The unit we rented from was inline with the details we saw online and was absolutely perfect for my group. On a scale of 1 to 5 Id definitely score that vacation a 5! I know we will be back to Steamboat again in the near future and you will be the first person I can when looking for a rental in the area. I found you to provide excellent concierge service and easily accessible whenever we needed to reach you. It was really comforting to know we had such a reliable resource in close proximity.
View Property: 36722
James Hill
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2011
nice job, really enjoyed our stay. unit 5 service 4 vacay 5 the only thing was that the hot tub wasnt working when we got there, and the guy just rebooted it. which was fine other than that had agreat time, nice place.
View Property: 33365
Martin Kreuzer
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2011
I would rate our stay a 5 on all counts. The place was ideal for us and close to the slopes. The views from the balcony were beautiful, with great sunsets and views of the lights in the village at night. We appreciated your service and help to get us moved in and aquainted with all the amenities of the unit. It was a fun family time for all of us. Thank you, Martin
View Property: 38080
Nick Utley, Steamboat Lodging with Retreatia.com
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2011
This place couldnt be better! The place lived up to everything that we expected and then some. The place was extremely clean, tastefully decorated, and awesome location. My parents have been coming out for years and indicated that it was one of the nicest places they have stayed and the value far out-weighs the cost. Bottom line, this place rocks!
View Property: 32888