Steamboat Springs Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Nick Utley, Steamboat Lodging with Retreatia.com
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2011
This place couldnt be better! The place lived up to everything that we expected and then some. The place was extremely clean, tastefully decorated, and awesome location. My parents have been coming out for years and indicated that it was one of the nicest places they have stayed and the value far out-weighs the cost. Bottom line, this place rocks!
View Property: 32888
Ed Osselo
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2010
We enjoyed our stay in Steamboat, it was a very nice unit, and Michael was very pleasant to work with. We expect we will book our units through Retreatia in the future. Ed Ossello
View Property: 31397
Cynthia Kennedy
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2010
I left a survey at the room. The concierge (I believe his name is Mike) was so helpful and courtesy. The place was clean, although more wash towels were needed since there were 3 and more soaps. There was one more item I mentioned on my survey, but cant remember. I will call you again. Thank you.
View Property: 31632
Gail Loos
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2010
Positive: We really enjoyed the location of the condo. The location and view were spectacular. Thanks for the great customer service too. Negative: The master bed in the unit we rented was appallingly uncomfortable. I would NOT rent that unit again unless the bed and sheets were replaced. Cheers, Gail
View Property: 32153
Jay P Thomas
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2010
Condo was great. Micheal was great. We had a good time. Thanks
View Property: 31398
Reed Nelson
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2011
We enjoyed our stay at the condo you recommended. I would say the accommodations were nice .Pool and hot tubs were terrific. Overall, I would give it a 4.50. Thanks! Best Regards, Reed Nelson
View Property: 36321
Jane Connor
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2011
We stayed in two different types of condos at Timber Run in our two week stay at Steamboat. Loved them both and will go back again next year. Steamboat is a fantastic ski resort. Timber Run is the most marvellous place to stay. Staff are incredibly friendly on the front desk and the shuttle. I cant recommend it any more highly than Excellent. Jane Connor
View Property: 36321
Mark
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2012
A lot of times vrbo descriptions tend to embellish things to make them appear nicer. This unit was quite the opposite.It had the best amenities, that our kids enjoyed every day. The home was nicely decorated, fully eqipped with all the necessities fr our high expectations.The vacation was EXCELLENT!!! on a scale of 1 to 10, I give it a 10... you were absolutely the BEST... if we chose to come back to this location... it would largely be because of all your help prior to the trip and during the trip. I truly cant think of a way to improve our experience. thanks again for all your help!
View Property: 47074
Bill Wiggins
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2011
Ratings of 1-5 with5 being the highest. Unit-3 Price-4 Service-5 Overall-4 Thanks for everything. My son and I had a great time. Bill
View Property: 33898
Thomas Hickey
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2011
The vacation was wonderful. We had a great guys trip .Teh kitchen had all we needed and the location was more than convenient. Very pleasantly surprised with the guest services provided. Here is how I rate our vacation from 1 to 5: Unit 4 Price 5 Service 5 Overall 5
View Property: 32888
Rich Roth
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2011
Nice unit! We will definitely request this unit again. The kitchen was very well equipped.
View Property: 31398
John M
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Steamboat Springs thanks in part to the accommodations that you provided. You presented several options for our stay, and the unit that we chose was exactly as promised as well as an excellent value. We look forward to our stay in another of your units next month. Thanks again, John M.
View Property: 32888
Indy Broughton
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Dear Retreatia, We had an excellent vacation in the condo. Unit: 3/5. Good location, layout. Amenities were aging. Service: 5/5. Whenever we called Michael to report an issue (all were small), he came right over and fixed it. Pleasant, knowledgeable, great to work with. Price: 5/5. A great last-week-of-the-season rate. Overall: 4.5/5 (round up if you need a full number). Thanks so much! Bob
View Property: 32153
Juli Faller
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2011
We really enjoyed our stay in Steamboat! The skiing was perfect and we had a lovely time.
View Property: 36321
Nicolle Witt
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2010
Hi there. We stayed in Steamboat over 4th of July weekend. The condo worked out great. The views were amazing and the corner end unit was the perfect location. We enjoyed the wood-burning fireplace and the kids loved the pool amenities. It would have been nice to have a grill out on the patio. The gentleman who checked us in was great and overall we enjoyed our experience and customer service with Retreatia. Nicolle Witt
View Property: 32153
Megan and Ryan
Ohio
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2011
We stayed at the condo for 5 nights and 6 days- It was a wonderful experience and we would love to go back! The condo was a true ski-in and we couldnt believe we were actually located right on the side of the mountain! The condo was clean and really comfortable. The service was lovely and they did a great job in working with us since we booked our last minute vacation the week before. Would highly recommend retreatia!
Amber Rose
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2012
This place couldnt be better! The place lived up to everything that we expected and then some. The place was extremely clean, tastefully decorated, and awesome location. My parents have been coming out for years and indicated that it was one of the nicest places they have stayed and the value far out-weighs the cost. Bottom line, this place rocks! Amber Rose
James Ewing
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2012
"Links and Logs was amazing!" We didnt want to leave ever! Awesome location!!! Great views. Near a shuttle stop. Plenty of space (sleeps 5 couples comfortably). Erin at Retreatia.com did a great job learning what we were looking for and finding us the most lodging for our mulah! james Ewing
View Property: 48094
Jared Davis
Ohio
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2011
Hello and thank you for the wonderful trip! The accommodations in our unit at The Lodge were 5 star. Beautifully decorated and completely updated with a warm atmosphere, we enjoyed every minute in our Condo! Our walk to the slopes from our unit literally took 2 minutes, and we basically skid back to the complex at the end of each day. The restaurants you recommended were great and we thank you for your airport transfer to and from Steamboat. You were very insightful and on a scale of 1-10, you deserve a 12! Thanks again and Ill be calling you for our next adventure!
Rob Scheibe
Denver, CO
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2012
Perfect for multi- family. Great location. Beautify landscaped property. Would rent again. Rob scheibe Denver Review Submitted June 17, 2012 Date of Stay June 14, 2012 A family of 6 and family of 5 stayed for here for a baseball tournament. There was plenty of room with two master bedrooms and two family rooms. Location was great; within a few minutes of downtown and 15 minutes to strawberry springs (i would highly recomend). I would definitely rent again.
View Property: 57956
Judi and Harold Wade
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2011
The vacation was EXCELLENT!!! on a scale of 1 to 10, I give it a 10... you were absolutely the BEST... if we chose to come back to this location... it would largely be because of all your help prior to the trip and during the trip. I truly cant think of a way to improve our experience. thanks again for all your help!
View Property: 33711
The Bennets
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2011
Location was perfect, access to public bus and slopes was great. Service was also great. Unit furniture was a little dated. Good luck with your business
View Property: 34387
Mike Schmidt
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2011
Hello, Our personal concierge (Michael) was extremely friendly and helpful. The rental was neatly appointed and was exactly as described on the website. Our experience through retreatia.com was positive and enjoyable. Sincerely, Mike Schmidt Bailey, CO
View Property: 31397
Eva Lou Roschlein
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2011
Our vacation was spectacular. It was a wonderful family vacation. The view from the condo was unbelievable and we really liked having the ski in ski out access. The unit was just right, although it wasnt very updated, I felt for the money it was well worth it, very comfortable and had all the amenities necessary. The only thing that wasnt perfect was the king size bed in the master bedroom, it was very soft and caved in the middle. Everything else in the condo was perfect for us. You and your wife were extremely pleasant and was happy that all went well in the planning right until the end of vacation. You were both very informative and very accessible at all times which was comforting. We loved steamboat, and would love to visit sometime in the summer.
View Property: 32153
Justin (Denver)
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2012
A lot of times vrbo descriptions tend to embellish things to make them appear nicer. This condo was quite the opposite. It was beautifully located and had an amazing view of the valley. The interior was immaculate and served our family very well. It was an ideal setup for our family of three. The location was convenient for the mountain and Ski Times Square. I definitely plan to stay here again next time Im in Steamboat.
View Property: 31398
Sandy LeCain
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2011
Hello! The service I received from you and Annie was very good! Very pleased with the service. The location was fantstic, as well! Enjoyed the hot tub too.
View Property: 33448